Skip to main content
Weddings

Captured by Lydia Reviews

Captured by Lydia View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

45 User photos

  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Photographer!

    Captured by Lydia did an incredible job capturing our wedding!! :) Lydia took the photos for our engagement and wedding photos. We are forever grateful for her, she is a true professional who brings immense care, creativity and style into her photography. She even made a special drive for our engagement photos to a place that was sentimental to my family. She was extremely helpful with the timeline of our wedding day and kept everything running smoothly. Her photos are timeless & beautiful, and every step of the photography process she shared before, during and after the wedding was wonderful & very organized. She was very quick with getting our photos back to us, and she adds special touches with her blog post & social media. We LOVE our photos and highly recommend to choose Lydia for your special day!!
  • B
    Brooklyn F. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    I have worked with Lydia a few times now. From my senior picture to my sisters wedding and now my wedding. She’s so incredibly talented and not afraid to speak up and get people where they need to be. We absolutely loved working with her!
  • B
    Brook D. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent! Truly one of the main reasons our day was our dream!

    Lydia truly exceeded our expectations entirely. She was aware of our desires for the day, worked them into the schedule she developed for us, included our desired shots in photos, encouraged us during poses, and was so so kind. She really was one of the main reasons our day ran so smoothly and was so stress free. She is personable and makes it clear she really does value the couples and families she works with. ❤️
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lydia is the best!

    Lydia is so detail oriented, and at the same time sees the whole, big picture. She came up with a timeline (and stuck to it!) and we didn't have to skimp on any picture or idea that we wanted. She was responsive and helpful and worked so well with my big bridal party and all our other vendors. I'm obsessed with her work and everything she did for me-- our wedding day wouldn't have been the same without her!
  • M
    Madison R. Married on 12/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photos/Quality

    Lydia was professional, efficient, fun, and provided AMAZING photos of wonderful quality. As a photographer myself, I was very picky about my wedding photographer. Lydia blew my expectations out of the water!
  • Allison
    Allison M. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    I don't even know where to begin with this review for Lydia. She's absolutely wonderful! My husband I are not goofy people outside of our home, but Lydia made us feel comfortable enough to let lose - not to mention she's soooo much fun! Definitely knows how to keep the smiles and laughs going. On a more serious note, Lydia is very professional with her communication with clients and the quality of her photos. I think I have looked at our wedding photos everyday since she had them ready for us! I would pick Lydia a million times to do the photography for our wedding. We truly appreciated her work and can't say thank you enough for the wonderful photos and the memories captured in them!
  • J
    Justine K. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    Lydia was absolutely wonderful! She was flexible with her packages, responsive to all my inquiries, and timely with the turn around of delivery of our images. We received our photos while we were on our honeymoon! She kept us on track with our schedule for the wedding day and helped the day move smoothly. I would recommend her over and over!
  • J
    Justine Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an overall wonderful experience working with Captured by Lydia for our engagement pictures as a part of our wedding package. She was professional yet friendly and knew the best angles and poses for the best pictures. We are SO pleased with our images and cannot wait to work with her for our wedding day!
  • Leigh
    Leigh L. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    If you are looking for a sweet and professional photographer who will capture the most personal and detailed parts of your wedding day, Lydia is your girl. She is genuinely kind, serious about her schedule and getting all of your special photos captured, and has a serious eye for a beautiful photo. I cannot say enough good things about her and will continue to use her for all of my future photography needs. Nothing beats having good chemistry with your photographer, and that is what I had with Lydia.
  • K
    Kylie Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and fun!

    Lydia was so great to work with from start to finish!! She was extremely organized with planning the details leading up to the wedding, which made everything run so smoothly on wedding day! She arrived early and stayed later to make sure all the pictures we wanted were taken. She pushed us out of our comfort zone, but made us feel so comfortable, which led to some amazing photos!! Lydia kept our time line running on track throughout the day, while adding a lot of fun and without being pushy. We couldn’t be happier that we chose her to capture our special day!!
  • S
    Spencer Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia did an amazing job capturing our big day! Leading up to our wedding she was so prepared, knowing just what to ask to make sure our wedding day would go smoothly. She captured so many beautiful moments between family and friends, and she was so quick! Within 2 weeks from our wedding day we had all of our photos available to see and purchased. We were thrilled with how they turned out! Lydia has a real talent and was worth every penny!
  • K
    Katelynn Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was beyond impressed with Lydia’s talent, expertise, and professionalism. Our wedding photos turned out better than we could have ever imagined! We got our pictures back very quickly. I couldn’t have asked for more. I highly recommend!
  • A
    Amber Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia is by far the best photographer I have ever worked with!! She is very down to earth, easygoing, and so so talented. She gives great direction and really ensures that you are comfortable in front of the camera. Her turnaround time is insanely quick (She had our wedding photos done in a week!) and her work is phenomenal!!! On top of that, she truly celebrates with you: leading up to your big day, throughout it, and even after. Lydia has captured so many big moments in our life, from our engagement to our wedding day, and we cannot wait for her to capture even more in the future.
  • T
    Tierra Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Captured by Lydia was absolutely amazing from day one! Day of went so smooth and the pictures turned out amazing! Would highly recommend for anyone looking for and outstanding experience and amazing results!
  • E
    Eileen Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia did a fantastic job with our wedding photos! She was incredibly professional through the whole process and very responsive to questions or coordination over the phone or email. She was flexible on the day of, but structured enough to make sure that we were on track with our timeline. She had a highlight reel of wonderful photos from our wedding posted online before we were even back from the honeymoon! I would highly recommend Lydia for your wedding photography needs.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia does an amazing job! She is wonderful at catching genuine moments. She took the time to get to know us as a couple and what we were really looking for in our pictures, then made it happen! We had a few different locations for our pictures and an hour drive to the reception. Because of this we didn't have much time for pictures. We elected to do first look pictures and the family photos before the ceremony. She had a schedule and list of who needed to be where and when. It made the day go much smoother. I would highly recommend Captured by Lydia to anyone and everyone :)
  • K
    Kari Married on 08/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing! Lydia is such a joy to work with! She’s professional, personal and such fun. The way she captured our wedding was beyond perfect! I am far from being a crier, but seeing what she capture had me bawling like a baby. She got the little details and shots I didn’t think of. You should do yourself a favor and use her!! You won’t regret it! She is worth every penny!
  • A
    Alyson Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for the BEST photographer for your wedding, look no further. We cannot rave enough about Lydia! Hiring her as our photographer was hands down the best decision we made in planning our wedding. Lydia was a pleasure to work with and her work is absolutely stunning! She truly went above and beyond to make sure our day was absolutely perfect. We will treasure these photos for the rest of our lives and feel so lucky to have had our memories captured by Lydia. We truly believe Lydia is the best of the best. Absolutely recommend 100%!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia is amazing. I loved working with and meeting with her. She captured every precious moment, moments you wouldn’t expect to be happy seeing once you back and look at her photos. I would definitely recommend her! Her pictures of our day turned out better than I could have hoped!!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 07/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia was amazing to work with! She is very professional but also extremely fun to work with! She gave us exactly what we were looking for and more! I highly recommend her!
  • Mallory
    Mallory Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my now husband and I got engaged we knew that having beautiful photos was going to be huge for us. We didn't have a budget for videography so we wanted to be sure to invest our money in a wonderful photographer. In searching Wedding Wire for their recommended photography vendors we came across Captured by Lydia Photography. Initially, her style was exactly what we were looking for (natural, whimsical and real) and she wasn't too far away from where we lived so we decided to reach out. Lydia was extremely responsive to our initial contact email and provided tons of information as well as her great pricing. Even after reaching out to a few other vendors we knew that Lydia was going to give us exactly what we were looking for so we decided to book with her. We are SO glad that we did! She made it super easy to sign our paperwork and schedule our engagement session (which came with the photography package we picked) and she even sent a lovely "Thank You" package once all the paperwork was finished - something you don't see from vendors very often. She is very passionate about capturing the exact feel we wanted for our wedding photos so she scheduled a few meetings with us in person to get to know us a bit better and get all the details about the wedding and make sure she was all set for the big day. On our wedding day she was a pleasure to work with and worked so hard on such a hot June day. She even got a number of photos up on her blog and social media accounts the following day, which we would have never anticipated but were so thankful for (as we know photo editing isn't a quick, easy task.) If you are looking for a photographer that exudes professionalism, quality and care in their photography, Lydia is your girl. She's so personable and easy to work with that not only will you feel that you've found a photographer that gets you and your story, but you'll feel as if you've made a friend who deeply cares about the most important day of your lives.
  • A
    Abby Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved working with Captured by Lydia!! From the get go she was very responsive and informative. Was able to work with our tight schedule to get a shoot in. Our photos are gorgeous, we couldn't be any more happy with the outcome!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia was such a great photographer!! You instantly feel comfortable around her! She captured every moment of the wedding beautifully and I was thrilled with every picture we got back! We will definitely be using her in the future for more family pictures!! She is seriously the best!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lydia is absolutely great at what she does! She is EXTREMELY helpful in the planning process, and knows exactly what questions to ask. She's a very talented photographer; we're in love with our photos. I highly recommend!
  • T
    Trisha Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I have entrusted Lydia with all of our important life events! Everything from our wedding to boudoir shots to our winter family photos. We have received nothing but the best photographs, professionalism and down to earth personal care! We will continue to request her services with all of our upcoming life events!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message