Captured by Lydia Reviews

20 | Toledo, OH
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Captured by Lydia

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Captured by Lydia 1
Captured by Lydia 2
Captured by Lydia 3
Captured by Lydia 4
Captured by Lydia 5
Captured by Lydia 6
Captured by Lydia 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • J

    Justine · Getting married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an overall wonderful experience working with Captured by Lydia for our engagement pictures as a part of our wedding package. She was professional yet friendly and knew the best angles and poses for the best pictures. We are SO pleased with our images and cannot wait to work with her for our wedding day!

  • S

    Spencer · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia did an amazing job capturing our big day! Leading up to our wedding she was so prepared, knowing just what to ask to make sure our wedding day would go smoothly. She captured so many beautiful moments between family and friends, and she was so quick! Within 2 weeks from our wedding day we had all of our photos available to see and purchased. We were thrilled with how they turned out! Lydia has a real talent and was worth every penny!

  • K

    Katelynn · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was beyond impressed with Lydia’s talent, expertise, and professionalism. Our wedding photos turned out better than we could have ever imagined! We got our pictures back very quickly. I couldn’t have asked for more. I highly recommend!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia is by far the best photographer I have ever worked with!! She is very down to earth, easygoing, and so so talented. She gives great direction and really ensures that you are comfortable in front of the camera. Her turnaround time is insanely quick (She had our wedding photos done in a week!) and her work is phenomenal!!! On top of that, she truly celebrates with you: leading up to your big day, throughout it, and even after. Lydia has captured so many big moments in our life, from our engagement to our wedding day, and we cannot wait for her to capture even more in the future.

  • T

    Tierra · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured by Lydia was absolutely amazing from day one! Day of went so smooth and the pictures turned out amazing! Would highly recommend for anyone looking for and outstanding experience and amazing results!

  • E

    Eileen · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia did a fantastic job with our wedding photos! She was incredibly professional through the whole process and very responsive to questions or coordination over the phone or email. She was flexible on the day of, but structured enough to make sure that we were on track with our timeline. She had a highlight reel of wonderful photos from our wedding posted online before we were even back from the honeymoon! I would highly recommend Lydia for your wedding photography needs.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia does an amazing job! She is wonderful at catching genuine moments. She took the time to get to know us as a couple and what we were really looking for in our pictures, then made it happen! We had a few different locations for our pictures and an hour drive to the reception. Because of this we didn't have much time for pictures. We elected to do first look pictures and the family photos before the ceremony. She had a schedule and list of who needed to be where and when. It made the day go much smoother. I would highly recommend Captured by Lydia to anyone and everyone :)

  • K

    Kari · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Lydia is such a joy to work with! She’s professional, personal and such fun. The way she captured our wedding was beyond perfect! I am far from being a crier, but seeing what she capture had me bawling like a baby. She got the little details and shots I didn’t think of. You should do yourself a favor and use her!! You won’t regret it! She is worth every penny!

    Captured by Lydia 8
  • A

    Alyson · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the BEST photographer for your wedding, look no further. We cannot rave enough about Lydia! Hiring her as our photographer was hands down the best decision we made in planning our wedding. Lydia was a pleasure to work with and her work is absolutely stunning! She truly went above and beyond to make sure our day was absolutely perfect. We will treasure these photos for the rest of our lives and feel so lucky to have had our memories captured by Lydia. We truly believe Lydia is the best of the best. Absolutely recommend 100%!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia is amazing. I loved working with and meeting with her. She captured every precious moment, moments you wouldn’t expect to be happy seeing once you back and look at her photos. I would definitely recommend her! Her pictures of our day turned out better than I could have hoped!!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia was amazing to work with! She is very professional but also extremely fun to work with! She gave us exactly what we were looking for and more! I highly recommend her!

  • Mallory

    Mallory · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my now husband and I got engaged we knew that having beautiful photos was going to be huge for us. We didn't have a budget for videography so we wanted to be sure to invest our money in a wonderful photographer. In searching Wedding Wire for their recommended photography vendors we came across Captured by Lydia Photography. Initially, her style was exactly what we were looking for (natural, whimsical and real) and she wasn't too far away from where we lived so we decided to reach out. Lydia was extremely responsive to our initial contact email and provided tons of information as well as her great pricing. Even after reaching out to a few other vendors we knew that Lydia was going to give us exactly what we were looking for so we decided to book with her. We are SO glad that we did! She made it super easy to sign our paperwork and schedule our engagement session (which came with the photography package we picked) and she even sent a lovely "Thank You" package once all the paperwork was finished - something you don't see from vendors very often. She is very passionate about capturing the exact feel we wanted for our wedding photos so she scheduled a few meetings with us in person to get to know us a bit better and get all the details about the wedding and make sure she was all set for the big day. On our wedding day she was a pleasure to work with and worked so hard on such a hot June day. She even got a number of photos up on her blog and social media accounts the following day, which we would have never anticipated but were so thankful for (as we know photo editing isn't a quick, easy task.) If you are looking for a photographer that exudes professionalism, quality and care in their photography, Lydia is your girl. She's so personable and easy to work with that not only will you feel that you've found a photographer that gets you and your story, but you'll feel as if you've made a friend who deeply cares about the most important day of your lives.

    Captured by Lydia 9
  • A

    Abby · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Captured by Lydia!! From the get go she was very responsive and informative. Was able to work with our tight schedule to get a shoot in. Our photos are gorgeous, we couldn't be any more happy with the outcome!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia was such a great photographer!! You instantly feel comfortable around her! She captured every moment of the wedding beautifully and I was thrilled with every picture we got back! We will definitely be using her in the future for more family pictures!! She is seriously the best!

    Captured by Lydia 10
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia is absolutely great at what she does! She is EXTREMELY helpful in the planning process, and knows exactly what questions to ask. She's a very talented photographer; we're in love with our photos. I highly recommend!

  • T

    Trisha · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I have entrusted Lydia with all of our important life events! Everything from our wedding to boudoir shots to our winter family photos. We have received nothing but the best photographs, professionalism and down to earth personal care! We will continue to request her services with all of our upcoming life events!

  • P

    Paige · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia did a WONDERFUL job capturing every moment of our wedding. She did so much that we didn't even ask her to do while we were busy running around and getting ready. She was extremely affordable and her photos were very professional. Response time was exceptionally fast as well. I highly recommend her!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Captured by Lydia she did an AMAZING job with our Wedding photos!!! She really knew how to capture all the important details of the day and all the special moments in between!! Thank you for making our wedding day very special and memorable!!

    Captured by Lydia 11
    Captured by Lydia 12
    Captured by Lydia 13
    Captured by Lydia 14
    Captured by Lydia 15
    Captured by Lydia 16
  • B

    Brittani · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lydia is the best photographer I could have asked for! She met with me on a few occasions to ensure we were on the same page with expectations and timelines. She kept everyone moving so we could get our pictures done before the ceremony the day of! She also was teaching her mom to be a second shooter, so there were three cameras instead of two! Super great! She is soooo super nice and her work clearly shows her passion! I loved the finished photos and definitely recommend Lydia for any photos you may need, but especially your big day!

    Captured by Lydia 17
    Captured by Lydia 18
    Captured by Lydia 19
    Captured by Lydia 20
  • User6352185 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, Lydia was professional and intuitive in knowing how to capture my special moments and make them personalized. I'll always cherish these memories and truly valued sharing this experience with her.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review