Capture The Moment KC Photo Booth & Mobile DJ Reviews

19 | Olathe, KS
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Capture The Moment KC Photo Booth & Mobile DJ

Recommended by 99%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think there are enough words in the dictionary to describe how spectacular Jason is as a DJ. I have worked with him a couple times at wedding and from the moment i saw him do his thing i knew i couldn't use anyone else on my wedding day! He was easy to work with and helped you make decisions. I had so many people coming up to me and complimenting him at how amazing he was. If it was not for him out reception would of not been what it was. From the moment the dance floor opened everyone was out of their chairs and dancing. Jason, to me is by far the best DJ in the Kansas City area.

  • B

    Bailey · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Jason with Capture The Moment KC as the DJ for our wedding on December 3rd. I cannot express enough how satisfied we were with the service. We had our ceremony and reception in the same space, and he was solely responsible for ensuring that the transition between the two went smoothly. I was very concerned about the logistics of this, and he handled it like a pro. None of our guests ever looked confused about what was happening, and Jason worked the room so well. We received so many compliments from our guests about the music and the DJ and we are so happy we went with Jason!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is hands down one of the best vendors we worked with to make our wedding dreams come true. He set the bar high as far as professionalism, knowledge and genuine interest in our event. He was flexible and kind. He came early and prepared. We felt at ease knowing music wouldn't be an issue at our event. And the playlist!! Our guests raved about the music selection! Several said it was the best soundtrack they've ever heard at a wedding!
    The photo booth as a HIT! It was run perfectly and Nicole was so friendly!
    Finally, taking into the account the number of hours they worked, the distance they traveled (as he provided music at two different locations for our ceremony and reception) and the caliber of service we received, I would say this was the most affordable aspect of our entire wedding.
    I would HIGHLY reccomend Capture The Moment KC and Jason Taber to any bride or person needing a DJ for their event. Hands down THE BEST DJ in KC!!
    Thanks again Jason! YOU ROCK!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service! Jason went above and beyond all of our expectations. Our wedding was super fun, and music was a huge part of it! It was like he KNEW what we wanted to hear. He gauged the mood of all the guests, and everyone was pleased!
    Thank you, Jason! I will always recommend you!

  • C

    Cassie · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A pleasure to work with; pleasant; no fuss. Very responsive to the crowd and the few hiccups every wedding reception has :). The music was seamless - the prices were good - and Jason was a pleasant and accommodating - what more could you ask for?

  • User6903159 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was great! He really kept everyone on the dance floor and was fun and professional!! Thanks again Jason!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is wonderful! Thank you so much for your help in making our day special! We met with Jason twice, but it was so nice over the course of our engagement that we were able to access his website which had a couple specific log in to work on our must have songs, the timeline of the reception, etc. I know that those things never go quite as planned but Jason was flexible, played a great mix of music, and really helped make sure everyone had a great time. It was also nice that you could still have a conversation in the venue because while the music was loud it wasn't so blaring you couldn't talk to each other. It was also at a great level for all of dinner so people really could chat then as well.

  • M

    Maricela · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great! Responsiveness and option for the strip footer. It was a huge hit at the wedding!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Capture the Moment KC to anyone looking for reliable and affordable DJ and photo booth services. Jason and Nicole are very punctual, detail oriented and prompt with communication. They met with us on several occasions to make sure everything was perfect. The photo booth was a hit! The color vs black and white photo option, variety of props and photo book really set them apart. Jason was a flawless DJ. The music was spot on and everyone at our wedding, young and old, found cause to dance! Jason did a great job of coordinating the timeline between speeches, dinner, dancing, etc. and was great at reading the vibe of the room. His online portal for setting up the music and flow of the night was also extremely helpful. I can't say enough wonderful things about Capture the Moment KC--THANK YOU!!

  • User3842480 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Nicole from Capture the Moment were exactly what we were looking for in a DJ! We did not use their Photo Booth service, but they were able to separate their DJ package out for us without any issue. Jason was a terrific emcee in announcing our events as needed, and he truly has a way of feeling the crowd out and gauging the music to flow with their energy levels or moods. He took requests from our guests, as well, and watching our guests have a great time at the wedding was so rewarding! Compared to other DJs, you get absolutely terrific and individualized attention with Capture the Moment - and for AT LEAST half the price! Highly recommended.

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Capture the Moment KC for the DJ as well as the Photo Booth. The photo booth was a huge hit with our guests! The photo album is beautiful and even came with a disc of all the photos taken, which is perfect if we want to put them up online or email them to the guests. The DJ, Jason, was also great. His timing was great, he set up early in the day so he was prepared, the uplights looked great, his DJ booth was even classy (no eyesores/ugly equipment showing), and we don't have a bad thing to say at all - worth every penny!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Jason and his wife!! They were affordable with great reviews, which is what drew me to them. I reserved their services and am so glad I did! Jason met with me and listened to what I said about my music selection. I'm a music junkie and had a very specific atmosphere I wanted for each section of the evening, and I could tell that is in the right business and is a music junkie himself because there wasn't a song he didn't know and he was right there with me discussing it and planning it out. Very professional setup for dj and photo booth. My guests had an absolute blast and I am so glad I hired them. Highly recommended!! You can't find a better value combined with professionalism. Great husband/wife duo.

  • User4214950 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glad I was able to use them for my wedding. Everyone loved our photo booth

  • S

    Shelley · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased the wedding package photobooth from this vendor. Our guests loved having the photobooth, and this one was several hundred dollars cheaper than some of the other companies we called. We worked with Nicole and Jason, the owners, who gave us a customized photobooth strip that we requested. They showed up on time to the event and stayed as contracted with no issues. Nicole was the attendant and she was also dressed nicely which we appreciated! We would definitely recommend them! Our keepsake book of photos is very nice and we love looking through it--- Thanks so much!

  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ service and photo booth rental company here in Kansas City. We were very pleased with working with Capture the Moment KC and they showed professionalism and dependability at every step in the process. On the day of our wedding they were very organized, on-time and provided a fun and memorable experience for our family and friends. I highly recommend using them.

  • User3003698 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Actually had Capture the Moment come to a New Years Eve party in kansas city and had a ton of fun using their photo booth! Definitely want to have them at my wedding this May and I am in the process of booking them for my wedding now!

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought their services off a living social and was a little unsure. They did such a fabulous job! They provided a book that the guests could sign next to their pictures, which is one of my favorite wedding keepsakes. All our guests had such a fun time.

  • B

    Brianne · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We hired Jason after hearing him DJ at another friends wedding. He did an amazing job at keeping everything on schedule, there were no mistakes with anything, and he does an amazing job at reading the crowd. No need to even lay out songs for him for the reception. He is also a great communicator and responds to concerns quickly. Thanks Jason!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/27/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We rented our photo booth and our DJ from this company and on the day of our wedding, both services were excellent. Everyone loved the photobooth and had a blast taking pictures. We got the package that included both DJ and photobooth and that included the highest level for the photobooth which included pictures for everyone and a photo book.

    We had the DJ for the reception and for the ceremony and both went well, we gave him a large list of songs we did and did not want and he worked well from this list as well as making a few great additions based off of our guests reactions to each song.

    My only issues with the company came prior to our wedding. At the beginning he was very accommodating and responsive with all our questions. However as the day approached, I think he was getting busier, as I would have to email him multiple times and call to get a response. Also make sure you get anything said in conversation down on a contract (though I feel this would apply to any vendor) as when we met with him we asked about renting a projector, and he initially told us it would be no charge as he brings all his equipment with him anyways, maybe I misunderstood him, but the week of our wedding he told us it would be a $50 fee that we weren't expecting.

    Overall the services provided were excellent and I would recommend both the DJ and the photobooth, but just make sure everything you want is put into a contract, as we had a few add ons later in our planning process and we did not update the contract as we went along as we should have.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review