Skip to main content
Weddings

Capture A Moment Photobooth Reviews

Capture A Moment Photobooth

Capture A Moment Photobooth

Schenectady, NY
4.8 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
21 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
90% Recommended by couples

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • H
    Heather Sent on 08/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Capture a moment was a great photo booth at our wedding! All of our guests had a great time! The pictures were wonderful and they even provided us with a book with a copy of every photo in it along with our guests comments. It was so fun!!! Thanks To Bob and his assistant for being so quick and efficient and making our night so memorable.
  • User2400699 Sent on 10/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have to start out by saying that if you are unsure of whether or not book Capture A Moment for your wedding...you should! Capture A Moment is definitely worth the investment!

    I first learned of Capture A Moment at a bridal show last winter. I chatted with him about the photobooth options and the services that his company provides. One of my bridesmaids and I took photos in all of the photobooths at several bridal shows and felt like the quality of the images from Capture A Moment were superior to the others! I wanted to book Capture A Moment the day I met Bob at the bridal show but due to overall budget concerns, I had to hold off on booking until I was able to assess the overall cost of the big day. We ended up calling Bob two days before the wedding and asked if there was any chance that he was available and he was able to make it happen! Bob was able to add our monogram to the bottom of our photo strips and sent me a proof of what the strip would look like shortly after I emailed the image to him.

    Bob and his wife even came and ran the photobooth for the evening on my wedding because the rest of the staff were at other events! He provided the props and gave assistance to our older guests in the operation of the booth! Our guests loved going to the photobooth and having a keepsake to take with them! At the end of the evening, we were given a disc with images of all of the photo strips that were taken throughout the evening. We have enjoyed looking through them and seeing how much fun all of our guest were having! I highly recommend hiring Bob and his team!
  • K
    Kadie Sent on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Capture A Moment Photobooth for our wedding on September 25, 2015 at Birch Hill. It was the life of the party. EVERYONE loved the Photobooth and it was such a fun addition to our wedding. I also enjoyed how they made a personalized photos strip for our wedding and our guests received a copy as well as U.S. I would highly recommend Bob and Capture A Moment. Thank you for everything! We loved having you be apart of our wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jacquelyn Sent on 09/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Capture A Moment Photo booth was my gift to my sister for her wedding! It was fabulous. Everyone had so much fun and the pictures turned out great! He went out of his way to make sure the photo's matched the theme! We had such a nice experience with them. The price was great! It added such a nice touch to my sister's special day and now we had pictures right on the spot! GREAT JOB!
  • D
    Aaron Sent on 07/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do we even begin with Capture A Moment Photobooth. If you want the quick details, they are extremely professional, on time, accommodating, and will be a part of your wedding that guests remember for all the right reasons! Quick, stop reading and go book their services promptly! For all the details, read on...

    We booked their services almost a year in advance due to planning our wedding from out of state, and were initially a bit concerned that we didnt get the time in NY to "shop around". After coming back for a wedding expo a few months before our day, all of our initial concerns were gone. Capture A Moment has gorgeous looking photobooths, several options to make the photobooth as inclusive or exclusive as you want it to be, and are simply much more "presentable" than the competitors.

    Bob Shumway is also a big highlight of the company as a whole (not just an owner, but a contributor, if that makes sense). He was manning the booth at our event, and we're sure is responsible for some of the amazing feedback we got from our guests. He was also watching the time compared to our contract end time, and made our night EXTREMELY special by grabbing my Bride and I to take some time in the photobooth with our guests near the end of the evening. If it wasnt for him being aware, we may have been to caught up in our big day to even enjoy the booth ourselves. Some of the best pictures i have seen from that night were of us and our guests wearing funny glasses and piling in to the photobooth. Long story short, I cannot say enough amazing things about Bob Shumway and Capture A Moment, he runs a tight operation, and is absolutely connected with the entire nature of the event!!!

    Biggest tip** Splurge a little bit and go for the open air booth with a black backdrop. You can fit several people into the booth, and will make for some extremely fun pictures of you and your guests (however many you want to pile in).
  • User2145052 Sent on 05/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were absolutely thrilled with the photobooth from Capture A Moment Photobooth at our wedding at Key Hall in Schenectady! They had great packages, which were really affordable and offered just the services we wanted: fun favors in the form of photobooth shots for our guests and a CD of all the photos from the night for us to keep. From the moment Bob and his team set up the booth, our guests immediately lined up and everyone had a ball using the fun props and getting group shots. The booth only took up a small amount of space and Bob and his team were really friendly and professional. Although the booth is meant to fit two people I believe, groups of four and five of our guests were able to fit in the shots. The booth was a highlight of the night!
  • M
    Meagan Sent on 03/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Capture a Moment Photobooth was such a hit at our wedding! Guests are ranting about how much fun they had with the photobooth! Bob brought props and made everything perfect. I also received a CD at the end of the night with EVERYONE'S pictures on it!! AMAZING !! Very affordable as well. Bob was very professional and attentive whenever I had any questions for him since we booked him. So glad we chose Capture A Moment Photobooth. Thanks Bob!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 03/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! That is all I can say about Capture a Moment Photo booth. Bob and his staff were truly wonderful and the guests at our wedding could not have had a better time than they did with Bob's photo booth. Not only did each guest get a magnet (or as many as they wanted) to take home, we also received a guest book with all of our guests pictures and a CD with all of the images. The prop box that they offered was astounding and our guests had the time of their lives. Bob and his staff were professional, courteous and always let the bride jump to the front of the line. ;) I would recommend Bob and Capture a Moment Photo booth for any event!
  • K
    Kevin Sent on 03/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is truly needed at every special occasion. They really capture the shots that make you smile for years to come and are better than most photographers. It was a highlight of my special event and would recommend them to capture yours.
    Kevin Berben

    Capture A Moment Photobooth's reply:

    Thank You Kevin Berben! It was great being part of your event '
  • Bonnie
    Bonnie Sent on 09/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Niskayuna High School Class of 1969 45th Reunion event contracted Capture a Moment Photobooth to provide a photobooth for our special event. Contracting and process went smoothly and they also included 3 photos per use with prints for each person. We love that a main memory piece was included of all shots taken so that we could share on our alumni website. Having wonderful props included was cream on top. An actual engineer graduate was provided for the evening to ensure proper functioning of the booth. The process was flawless and provided tremendous fun and festivity to our event. Thank you Robert Shumway and Collin for adding to a memorable and delightful evening!
  • J
    Jodi Sent on 09/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The photo booth was a big hit at my son's Bar Mitzvah. When our guests arrived, they saw a table with props on it and that was all she wrote! When the event was over, we received a guest book with all the photos taken where our guests could write something about that night and a CD.

    Bob and his staff were so friendly, professional and accommodating.

    Thank you for making our son's event an incredible success!
  • D
    Dale Sent on 09/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a great party we had for our daughter who recently turned 16. Bob and his staff really put the icing on the cake helping entertain our guest by providing a seamless working photo booth that family and friends really enjoyed! The pictures were PRICELESS and I would highly recommend for any occasion!
  • Kristin
    Kristin Sent on 07/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Capture a Moment's provided a high quality of service that was friendly and professional. The set up they use allows for more room for a group of people especially for those that are in long, big white dresses. They have a good variety of props.
  • K
    Kristy Sent on 06/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The photo booth was a big hit at my wedding! So much fun! Bob and his family were great to work with!
  • L
    Linda Sent on 05/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bob and his staff where so professional my guests had such a good time with the photobooth.

    The best part I received a Cd of all my guests and their pictures what great memories. Thank you for making my wedding it was such a hit with all your great props. I would highly recommend hiring Capture A Moment Photobooth people love it.

    thank you Linda and Michael
  • D
    Deborah Sent on 09/08/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great people to do business with, very accommodating. Guests loved it
  • J
    John Sent on 10/10/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bob was great to work. He thoroughly explained our options and worked with us to select the best experience for our guests. He was very flexible in terms of scheduling. He and his wife happened to work our reception and the guests loved them. The quality of the photos and refrigerator magnets (an option we selected) were very good. We would recommend Capture a Moment to anyone looking to add fun to their event.
  • K
    Kellie Sent on 08/28/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having Capture a Moment Photobooth at our wedding was a great highlight! It was packed all night with both kids and adults. They were very professional to work with, came early to set up, and had a wide variety of props for guests to use. At the end of the night, we received a CD with all the pictures people had taken throughout the night. It was really fun to go through all the images the next day, and I plan to make a collage of all the hilarious images. If you want to give your guests the perfect keepsake from your wedding, Capture a Moment provides the perfect favors at a great price!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 03/05/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Capture a Moment Photobooth did a great job at our wedding reception! They provided a diverse amount of props that our guests enjoyed sporting in the booth. The set-up was flawless - which was great because we had them scheduled to arrive as our reception was starting. There was always a line to the booth and our guests left with huge smiles on their faces. The disc they provided us with all the photos was so fun to view - we got it that night, which was awesome! Their price is very reasonable and we negotiated a very fair price considering our off-season event. Great team who provided a wonderful touch to our Canfield Casino wedding!
  • Jennifer & Justin
    Jennifer Sent on 10/25/2017
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very happy with the overall experience and the photobooth on the day of our wedding! However, very unresponsive to my emails. Sometimes I would have to wait a week to hear back or I would email again or call them. That is my only issue. The photos were great as were the props. Our guests really enjoyed the photobooth. Great price as well!
  • Claire
    Claire M. Sent on 01/20/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    No response

    I did not hire this vendor, and good thing I didn’t. They are seriously lacking in the communication department. I sent two messages to this company twice through WeddingWire, then I Facebook messaged them after I got no reply. They finally sent a bogus reply about not booking any weddings this year due to Covid. My wedding isn’t until July of 2022, so I said that, and they never replied. If this was a sign to how they conduct their business, I’m glad I decided to go with a different photo booth vendor.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message