27 Reviews for BLUE MOON Video

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (9)
DVD (9)
Traditional (8)
Reception (7)
Pre-Ceremony (5)
Highlight Video (5)
Multi. Cameras (4)
High-Def Video (3)
Storytelling (1)
Documentary (1)
Short Form (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
Slideshow (1)
Sort by:

5.0

What can I say, Don saved my day! His expert skills. flexibility, and knowledge on wedding videography came through and I now have an amazing video to keep for a lifetime. I was debating if I should have a videographer the month before my wedding and believe me, I am SO HAPPY that I hired Blue Moon. The video was so beautiful and literally made me cry all over again. Thank you so much once again, Don! You were amazing!

Photo for BLUE MOON Video  Review - Add a comment...
Profile Picture Pamela, 3/5/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Don was very friendly and answered any questions I had prior to the wedding day and even after. Our wedding video is perfect and I couldn’t be happier! Definitely glad I found Blue Moon Videography! You can’t go wrong with Don.

Profile Picture Staci, 2/3/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Traditional, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, DVD, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
5.0

We are so happy we decided to work with Blue Moon Video. At first, we were unsure if we wanted a videographer for our wedding, but it was one of the best decisions we made!! We decided to have our ceremony and part of reception filmed - Don also put together a short 3-4 minute highlight video - it was perfect. Don and his team did and excellent job of capturing our wedding - we love our videos - weddings fly by so fast, especially your own, so it was great being able to watch it back! Don is extremely attentive, responsive, and easy to work with, which made the process easy. His prices are very reasonable, and the service was top notch - we received our video in a very timely manner following the wedding. Overall, just a great experience!!!! Thanks again!!!!

Profile Picture Susan , 10/21/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Highlight Video, Traditional, Ceremony, Reception, DVD
5.0

Don was an amazing professional! My husband and I loved his work! He did a great job in our wedding video!

Profile Picture Gabriela, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
Services Used: Traditional, Ceremony, Reception, DVD
5.0

Don is great! We hired him within two weeks of our wedding (I was trying to be budget conscious but the closer the day came, the more I couldn't imagine not having our ceremony filmed). He responded to my call within a few hours of me reaching out to him and had a contract to me that same evening. He was very prompt and professional. We hired Don just for the two hours (ceremony, receiving line, and formals) but he ended up staying later because he wanted to make sure he captured everything for us which we SO appreciated. He promised us the DVD copies within a week and sure enough, they arrived. They are very professional and not flashy at all. My husband and I are so grateful we hired Blue Moon video.

Profile Picture Chelsea, 4/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: DVD, Multi. Cameras, Traditional, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony
5.0

So there we were, 2 days before our wedding, and we decided to get a videographer. We feel very lucky Don was available. As schedules changed and minor crises occurred (as they do at weddings), Don’s calm demeanour, professionalism, and flexibility were greatly appreciated. We are eagerly awaiting our video, but the day of experience with Don was fantastic.

Profile Picture Jessilyn, 3/4/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Storytelling, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Slideshow, DVD
5.0

We are delighted to be writing this review for Blue Moon Videography. The company was very professional from the moment we made initial contact and all the way through our wedding day. The video we received was exactly what we hoped for: quality! The videos audio was extremely clear and the overall design of the video captured the days events masterfully. We would highly recommend Blue Moon Videography to any couple looking to capture their special days ceremony and reception.

Profile Picture Michael, 6/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I'm so happy we found Don. I found him last minute and he agreed to do our wedding a week before our wedding. He captured every special moment during our wedding. I can't express enough how wonderful he was to us. My photographer lost some pictures and Don was able to get some still shots from his video.. I highly recommend his services

Profile Picture Rachel, 6/25/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Documentary, Short Form, Traditional, DVD
5.0

I was on the wire about having our wedding videotaped as it was a very small, intimate wedding! It was the BEST decision I made to have it done and Don did an outstanding job on capturing our special day! Highly recommend if you are looking for someone! Definetly the best keepsake to have and look back on over the years!

Profile Picture Lindsey, 6/14/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Don was a pleasure to work with he was very responsive and professional. I decided two weeks before I needed a video of my wedding. Don provided excellent footage of my wedding and was within my budget. I was able to get in my ceremony, first dances, speeches and cake cutting within 4 hours. The quality and sound on my video is great. I am so glad we went with Don.

Profile Picture Colleen, 4/2/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Traditional, Highlight Video, Ceremony, Reception, DVD
5.0

Don was wonderful to work with. He did an amazing job for us and was so easy to work with and professional. We give Don the highest recommendation and rating there is. He worked so amazingly with us, and photograher and Jannette Adams. Amazing video and helped us to make our 30th Anniversary Vow Renewal on Sanibel Beach so meaningful, beautiful and memorable. Thank you Don for giving us such a precious, beautiful forever memory with such a beautiful video.

Profile Picture Linda, 10/7/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Traditional, Ceremony, High-Def Video, DVD
5.0

Very professional and quality work. The wedding video turned out perfect!

Profile Picture Erica, 5/16/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Don was great! Very prompt with his responses when you email him. His prices were also very reasonable, much better than a lot of places, and also gave you a much longer video than a lot of places do too! His was very kind and listened to all your needs! I would recommend him to everyone!

Profile Picture Courtney, 3/28/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Captiva Video is an amazing company! Our wedding video was perfect! We loved everything about it! Don and his crew are very nice and sweet. The details of the video are amazing too.

Profile Picture Natalia, 1/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Don was very prompt and reliable from the first time I contacted him to when we received our finished video. His video captured our day perfectly, it's so hard to remember everything on such a big day and his video helped us remember every detail!! I would highly recommend Don and his team!

Profile Picture Amanda, 1/3/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Don Moon was a joy to work with right out of the gate! He was so sweet, genuine, prompt and thorough. My Husband and I were on the fence if we actually needed a Wedding video on top of photos and memories because it was the last big price item that we decided on adding to our BIG day. But upon receipt and viewing of our Wedding video Don produced, we both looked at other and said that hiring Don and his team at Captiva Video was the BEST decision we made. During your Wedding day your emotions are on overload and it is easy to miss little details and now that we have our Wedding video we are able to recall all of the beautiful moments & reactions forever. Thank you SOOOO much Captiva Video :) XO C&A

Profile Picture User3425349, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Don from Captiva Video was amazing!! I am so haply I chose him to film my wedding! I love how I can just rewind to that day anytime by watching my video since it went by so fast. Thank you Don for your great work and kindness!

Profile Picture Heather, 11/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We had a small beach wedding and we wanted to keep it simple and laid back. Don immediately understood what we were going for. He was discreet, yet present everywhere and caught adorable and touching glimpses of our guests, their children, us getting ready or getting photographed... It was candid and beautiful. The video reflects everything we wanted our wedding to be: about family and friends, mainly, and a pretty beach! Don did a great job bringing all these moments to life on a little video that we keep re watching...

Profile Picture Mariam , 9/6/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Don provided a very good quality video for a very fair price compared to other videographers in this area. I would highly recommend him for the value and quality he brings.

Profile Picture Lori , 5/31/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Traditional, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, DVD, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
5.0

We love our wedding video!! You truly captured all of the key moments. I have watched it every day since I got it in the mail…and it makes me cry every time!! You really told the whole story of our day through the video. I love some of the “artsy stuff” you incorporated into it too!! Our wedding day moved so fast that I told my new husband I wasn’t even sure what happened during the ceremony…I couldn’t even remember what we said in our vows!!? Now I am able to watch every minute of it on our video! I love it…so glad we decided to book Captiva Video. They did an awesome job …Thank you!

Profile Picture Stacie, 5/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Don is a true professional and wonderful to work with. The video he created is truly amazing with top notch packaging as well. As someone who worked in television production for many years I know just how difficult the exposures were at the venues on our wedding day and both the color and exposure were wonderful. If you need a personable, professional videographer Don should be your choice.

Thank You-
Dori + Elli

Profile Picture Elli, 3/23/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We absolutely LOVE our wedding video. Don did such an amazing job capturing all of the special moments of our day. When I think back on the little details and moments that stick out in my mind from that day, they all seemed to make it into the final cut of the video. Such a blessing!! Don's attention to detail and pride in his work are very evident :)
I am so happy that you were able to be with us on our wedding day! Thank you so much, from a very happy bride and groom!!!!!!!!

Profile Picture User3962179, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Don of Captiva Video is a wonderfully profesional gentleman! I originally interviewed a few videographers and Don was our original pick of the bunch. At the time however we decided videography was not in our budget (but he is very budget friendly!! we just had a small budget!). However about a month before our wedding i decided we needed to have a videographer and i contacted Don right away knowing that he could have our date booked already, but it turned out it was still available and he was happy to video our special day on such short notice! He was on time, kind and courteous. He worked well with our photographer (Celine Michelle Photography) and went above and beyond our expectations. Our end product video was wonderful, well edited and show cased all the important aspects of our ceremony and reception! Heres the reflections/recap that was also created for us for sharing with friends and family on facebook and other social media:
http://www.iplayerhd.com/playerframe/share/252648c9-4cc4-4b0a-af38-a54fe95dff76
i highly recommend Don overall and would gladely hire him again!

Profile Picture User2999438, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

These guys are AWESOME!!!! Our wedding was March 12 2011, and it was in another city. They were totally willing to drive far to record our wedding. Not to mention that our church was in Ft Myers and Reception was in Naples. We LOVED our video. Very professional, and captures every moment, and the best ones were when no one was looking. Totally recommend Captiva Video. Don was Amazing.
Sincerely
Will & Dayi

Profile Picture Will, 3/12/11, 1 Review
Category: Videography