Caprice Nicole Photography Reviews

40 | Makawao, HI
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Caprice Nicole Photography

Recommended by 100%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
40 Caprice Nicole Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • User5380729 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caprice was excellent. I do not have one bad thing to say about her or the quality of her services. My father is very interested in photography and he gave me a list of questions to ask her. She had the answers that satisfied him before we decided to go with her. I had a sunset wedding and she used a number of specialized techniques to capture the light at that time of day. A few friends who are also semi-pro photographers commented on her talent and use of technique once they saw her product.
    Her and her assistant made it easy to relax and have photos taken on the day of the wedding. I am so happy with the end product as I have so many beautiful photographs to choose from. I choose one of her smaller packages because of the cost of having a wedding in Hawaii. I believe that I choose the right package for me. It certainly would have been nice to have her for longer, but I have lots of great photos to choose from in making an album, giving some to my guests or making prints for my home. Do not hesitate to book with Caprice. If I ever make it back to Maui, I'd love to see her again and have some photos done.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caprice was absolutely the perfect choice for our wedding photography, she captured the day so perfectly and barely even knew she was there taking some of the shots! The finished images are beautiful we have them all over our flat reminding us of our special day. Our only regret is that we didn't request her for the evening too! She really is the best!

  • User5004381 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding photographer!!! The photo came out is beyond my expectation and turned out to be perfect! Can not say enough thank you to the crew. Love them!
    Caprice is so easy going and make both us very relaxed during all the sessions! We also had a trash the dress session and Caprice took us to two places which is so special, unique and beautiful!
    My husband and I also appreciate a lot how they accommodate our special request. I would definitely recommend them to all my friends!

  • A

    amanda · Married on 01/03/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were looking for a photographer to capture our Maui wedding we really loved Caprice's work. We showered over many different photography websites prior to our wedding, but we kept coming back to Caprice...we loved her style. She also came highly recommended by our wedding planner.
    Upon meeting with Caprice we instantly felt at ease. She was wonderful to work with, and this was the consensus from all of our guests and our little boys as well.
    Our beautiful boys are sometimes a wee bit camera shy...but, you would never know that when looking at the gorgeous pictures Caprice captured.
    Our wedding was the most epic day of our lives. Looking at the pictures from our wedding brings me back to that amazing and perfect day. When I look at her images I can almost smell my flowers and hear the ocean. The pictures Caprice took tell the story of our family and of that beautiful day...I feel that when friends look at them they will feel like they were there too.
    I can not say enough about Caprice. She is talented, professional and a beautiful person inside and out. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to others. We look forward to more pictures with Caprice again when we are next on Maui.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/06/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Caprice! She was personable, professional and fun to work with. She never made us pose unnaturally or in any way that just wasn't "us". We were blessed with a beautiful sunset and were lucky enough to wed on a beach surrounded by lava rock, and she certainly didn't disappoint with her use of this background. Our photos are STUNNING. Best money spent ever. Couldn't be happier!

  • J

    Marcy · Married on 10/12/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These folks were very personable and were great with kids to get them to smile for photos. They went out of their way to assure photos were great. If I returned to Maui and were looking for a photographer I would definitely use them.

  • User4571842 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Caprice and her team! We got married at the Hotel Wailea and are from Seattle so having someone local who really knew the island was such a blessing. Caprice met with us a few months before the wedding, took into account everything we wanted in our photos and was both professional and a lot of fun to work with! She captured everything perfectly, from getting ready to the ceremony to sunset pictures on the beach during the reception. Our wedding day felt like a fairy tale and was as perfect as any bride could dream of; when we received the final photos from Caprice we were blown away that she was able to capture how we felt that day in every shot. I would recommend her again and again and am so thankful for everything she did, we have beautiful memories that will last a lifetime.

  • M

    Robyn · Married on 08/14/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caprice captured our special day perfectly.

    When choosing a photographer for our wedding day, I had to trust online reviews as I was planning from the mainland. I am SO glad we hired Caprice! I did a LOT of research for wedding photographers and I am very particular. Her work is absolutely stunning. She is able to capture those candid moments so effortlessly, it seems. My husband and I felt soo comfortable taking pictures wither. What sold me was that I read in one review that she will climb and crawl through dirt in order to get a great shot for you! And she sure did!

    I have to say that she is also an extremely sweet person and worked very hard to have the photos ready for us for a welcome home reception. She didn't have to do that, but she gave her all and everyone was in awe of how beautiful they were! I trust her, which is hard to find in a vendor. I can't wait to come back and find an excuse to shoot with her again! Amazing!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/07/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how THRILLED I am to have found and had the priveledge of having Caprice Nicole Photography capture our special day. Finding vendors when planning a destination wedding, is always risky, we won the lottery when we found Caprice Nicole Photography. Once you see her photos, her work it speaks for itself, each shot is breathtaking. Every step of the way Caprice went over and above to answer any question or concern I had, always in a timely and extremely friendly and professional manner. From the start of wedding planning, the one thing I didn't need to stress about was our photography. I knew how talented and capable Caprice was and I was still blown away. She always got back to us right away, and believe me i was a needy Bride. We have heard time and time again how our wedding photos are by far the most amazing that anyone has ever seen. There are so many images we are in love with we have a hard time deciding which to frame or use for thank you cards. Having our picture taken was so comfortable and effortless, on the day of Caprice was completely in the backround guests even commented on how often photographers get in the way and she was invisible but still managed to get thousands of incredible shots. Caprice is one of the kindest warmest people we have met and It was such a pleasure getting to spend time with her, and her assistants. All of of my girlfreinds who are not yet married now want to go to Maui so that they may have caprice take their pictures. We will 100% go back to Maui for any future photos that we would like done. Caprice has a gift of capturing the essence of love and the beauty of Hawaii in such a way that i can only describe as magical. AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING. Pictures last a lifetime, Our pictures are beautiful and i am THRILLED that we have so many gorgeous memories captured by the BEST photographer I've ever seen. Our day was beautiful and Thanks to Caprice we will be able to look back on it for a lifetime.

  • User4268430 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received our photos in the mail today and couldn't be happier!! They are amazing!!
    We are both so thrilled that Nicole was our photographer! She captured all the special moments and went above and beyond our expectations! She was great to work with, asked us what we were looking for, and completely took charge. She has a unique vision that is a gift!
    Thank you again so very much!
    Mahalo,
    Elie & Seth

  • M

    Mari · Married on 04/09/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Caprice Nicole through my wedding planner. I saw Caprice Nicole's photos and fell in love with her style. Right from the get go, I knew there was no one else that I would have to photogragh my special day.

    From the moment Caprice got to the Sugarman Estate and started taking my wedding photos I knew that I chose right. She is very professional and down to earth that you feel very comfortable with her. I have seen my proofs and absolutley love everyone. She caught those special moments that you do not realize happened until after the fact.

    If I am ever to go back to Maui and need photos taken, I woud yse her in a heart beat. I loved everyuthing about her and her photos.

  • C

    Corey-Brooklyn · Married on 10/18/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very impressed by Caprice's professionalism. She possesses the creativeness and innate ability to go beyond the seemingly trivial "BIG day" shots to truly capturing the essence of the love we share. The results from our shoot were breath taking. It was beyond anything we imagined and more than we could have ever hoped for--she captured both candid off-the-beaten-path views, as well as elegant resort photos. With great pleasure, we recommend Caprice Nicole Photography for anyone planning a special event. She is a very adept photographer with the keenness to capture a little something beyond what you thought possible. Our friends and family haven't stopped awing and we are so grateful.

  • K

    Kimi · Married on 10/04/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Photography, Amazing Person

    Caprice was exactly who I was looking for to photograph my wedding. Some photographers are very rude when trying to get their perfect shot. She was the opposite. She was having just as much fun taking the pictures as we were being photographed. Everyone commented on how beautiful the pictures were and loved her work. I definitely recommend Caprice to photograph your wedding or any other professional photos you consider having done.

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/01/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caprice did an amazing job on our wedding day and I am stunned everytime I look at all the photos she took. I highly recommend her for any photography job (especially a wedding) because she knows how to use different elements of the location you are at. She was so creative and extremely friendly the whole night she was there. Everything was more than I expected which is already a great thing. I don't even know how to put into words how amazing she is and I cannot emphasize enough how much I highly recommend her. I truly want to find another excuse to go back to Maui to take photos with her. I'm sure I'll think of something ;)

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/27/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caprice is simply fabulous!! Its hard to pick a photographer, trusting they will capture every special moment on your big day, and Caprice did just that. She took the most amazing pictures of not only my husband and I, but also our guests. She is beyond phenomenal with her photography. Very professional and makes the planning process a breeze. You can not go wrong with her. Thank you for capturing all of our wedding. We can't stop looking at the pictures. We'll cherish the pictures forever.

  • A

    Alisa · Married on 07/15/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are planning a wedding in Hawaii you MUST choose Caprice for you photographer!! You will NOT be disappointed! She photographed my wedding in July 2013 and I couldn't be happier with the photos! They turned out better than I ever could have expected! The clarity and vibrance of her photos is unreal!! She was able to capture all of the special moments and was a complete joy to work with. Because she is so good at what she does, she does not have to do much editing to the photos, so we were able to view our photos within 2 days! My husband and I ended up upgrading our package so that we could purchase ALL of them! They all turned out so good that we just could not choose. Thank you Caprice!

  • Ben

    Ben · Married on 06/15/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say that my wife and I were THRILLED with Caprice would be an understatement. Given that we live in the DC area, we wanted to connect with a Maui native who knew the perfect spots for our anniversary shoot. Caprice was extremely professional and a lot of fun to work with. Throughout our shoot she was attentive to the smallest details and was conscientious of the time as we had requested a few beach shots right at sunset. Caprice's experience really comes through when you see your photo's. Her edits are top notch and each portrait captures the beauty of that moment you share with your spouse with the backdrop of the gorgeous views of Hawaii.

  • User2751806 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service and photos! My wedding coordinator had provided me a a list of photographers and I was really drawn by Caprice's website and story (true local girl). I am sooo happy we chose to work with her. She was such a calm presence on our wedding day. She really put us at ease and made the experience so fun for us. She was also incredibly quick getting our photos to us and emailed with a link to our photos 2 days after the wedding. I was completely blown away by the pictures!! My hubby always looks awkward in photos, but Caprice really relaxed him and captured him looking totally natural/handsome in the pictures. My family and friends are just so touched looking at these pictures. Caprice really captured the joy and beauty of our day. I can't wait to go back to Maui and find another excuse to work with Caprice again!

  • D

    Daniela · Married on 03/22/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i was so right about the choice i made!!! I am a photographer myself, and if i could, i would take pictures of my wedding myself...(possible, just the bride would be missing)..I know Caprice for quite some time and i love her work. Her pictures are telling the story the way i would tell! When we saw them, we both were really happy!!! And i knew that the choice was absolutely right.. We can't wait to print some of them as a gift to our friends!!!!!...LOVE LOVE LOVE them again!
    My husband, who knows Caprice as well,...said that it was THE RIGHT CHOICE,..because he felt so relaxed and natural..
    Also..the way Caprice was coordinating all the guests, giving us the directions.....it was absolutely perfect,..smooth,..and we can feel the happiness, relax and joy from all the pictures..

    So Thank you again, Caprice, for being there, telling our story and not just for the photography,..but for your amazing spirit which fit so well with the energy on the beach and with the ocean!
    Daniela + Rudy

  • K

    Kate · Married on 02/12/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We consider ourselves so lucky to have gotten the opportunity to book Caprice Nicole for our February beach wedding in Maui. We had done research and read the multiple good reviews from her past clients but were continuously amazed at her responsiveness, professionalism, and kind spirit throughout the process as we planned a destination wedding from afar, once we arrived on the island, and afterwards in selecting the photos. On the day of the wedding, she and her assistant made my fiance and I feel so relaxed and natural (not an easy thing to do with cameras in front of you!). We were both impressed with how attentive they were at listening to our photo ideas and were willing to be creative to fit our needs. Her easy going personality made it easy to be ourselves and have fun with our photos. We were so amazed when we saw the photos and couldn't have been more pleased! She has a wonderful gift for capturing things at just the right moment, captures such vivid colors in her photos, and truly is an artist. I highly recommend Caprice Nicole's work and definitely hope to book with her again when we return for anniversaries or other events in the future!
    Mahalo! ~Kate and Chris

  • K

    Kengel · Married on 10/28/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very happy with the photos Caprice took for our wedding. She was very fun to work with which made us relaxed during a stressful time. Caprice photography is like no other, she has a unique way of capturing the spectacular views of Maui. I would highly recommend Caprice Nicole photography, the best of Maui!

    Kengel and Ossiris Lynch

  • D

    Dina · Married on 10/05/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were incredibly happy to have had Caprice as our wedding photographer. We received our proofs within two days of our wedding. She caught all our special moments and the spectacular Maui scenery and the beautiful sunset we had that day. We had amazing pictures and so many to choose from. Caprice Nicole was a pleasure to work with and we couldn't have been happier!

  • T

    Alexis · Married on 08/18/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Caprice Nicole Photography. We wanted our wedding day to resemble our relationship, full of laugher and love, and Caprice was not only able to capture that in her photos, but also be a part of it. She was able to instantly grasp our vision and make our wedding day what we have always dreamed it would be. She was very professional, but also friendly and fun! I would definitely recommend Caprice Nicole Photography! Great photographer at a great price! We could not be happier with our pictures! Thanks Caprice!

  • B

    Brittni · Married on 08/17/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caprice was a fabulous photographer to work with. She possesses a refined style in her imagery that compares to no one else in her price range. We appreciated her detail to comfort during our session as well. Caprice is a true jewel of a photographer!

  • K

    Kyra · Married on 08/11/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caprice Nicole is a fantastic photographer who takes amazing pictures. Her pictures are not only beautiful but really capture the emotions of the couple or individuals she is shooting. Our sunset and candid pictures are incredible. We would highly recommend her to anyone we know getting married in Maui.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review