Capitol Chocolate Fountains Reviews

10 | Manassas, VA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Capitol Chocolate Fountains

Recommended by 100%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great!!!!!!!!!

    Capitol Chocolate Fountains’ Marshamello s’more bar was a perfect dessert at my wedding! The s’mores were delicious; all parts of them were top-notch- and I loved that Melissa offers several different flavors. Additionally, service was friendly and efficient, and the station setup was beautiful. Melissa is so nice and dedicated, great to work with throughout the planning process. She really went above and beyond in working with me to design the look of the station, even purchasing some new decor to match my overall wedding look- and in helping me select marshmallow flavors. Guests are still raving about her s’more bar!!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • User6062821 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A chocolate fountain. If that is not already enough said, let me just let you know that Melissa is EXTREMELY flexible and responsive in making this event happen. She provided us with a small fountain with milk chocolate. We asked for a fountain FIVE days before the event, because we realized last minute that we didn't have much for desert. They were booked out but still made it happen. The quality of the chocolate is superb and not to mentions it is such a must have for a party. Believe it or not, it is VERY difficult to find in this area. 2 thumbs way up!!

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • User3533305 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Capitol Chocolate Fountains was AMAZING for my wedding! They set up an elegant table with absolutely delicious dipping items to include strawberries, cream puffs, rice crispy treats and marshmallows. The chocolate was incredible and guests raved about how fun and delicious everything was! I highly recommend them for your wedding or special event, you won't be disappointed. :)

    Sent on 01/26/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had always wanted a chocolate fountain for my wedding. When it came down to it, I was a little surprised by some of the companies and their prices and policies. I'm glad I found Capitol Chocolate Fountains. They were wonderful to work with. They were very professional and responsive. And the chocolate was delicious!! It was a very difficult decision between the milk and dark chocolate, but we decided to go with the dark. We were not disappointed! Everyone loved it. I especially appreciated that their staff came to set up the fountain before the guests arrived to the reception area. The other company I looked into did not provide that service. Bottom line, good company, good people, awesome chocolate!!

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • C

    Charlena · Married on 08/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've used Capitol Chocolate Fountains many times and of course they were going to be at my wedding! The chocolate was GREAT as usual and their staff is wonderful. It was a HUGE hit at the wedding. The line formed within minutes!!

    Sent on 08/24/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Regie with Capitol Chocolate Fountain are simply fantastic! The quality of the chocolate, the way the fountain looks and the customer service they provided for my wedding was just perfect. I had worked with Capitol before with my job and knew that when it came to Chocolate Fountains they were the best in the area for both quality and cost. From the first phone call to Capitol you will feel like you are in great hands. Also a few days before the wedding I talked to Melissa on the phone to confirm a few things and she was just so sweet and helpful. The day of the wedding the fountain was such a huge hit and I couldn't have been happier. If you are trying to decide if you want to do a fountain for your wedding- do it! You will be so happy you used Capitol Chocolate Fountains!

    Sent on 08/28/2011
  • R

    Malikah · Married on 04/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Capitol Chocolate Fountain has the best chocolate we have ever tasted and we've tasted a lot of chocolate! Reggie and Melissa are wonderful people who know their chocolate. They only use the best imported Belgian chocolate. They are extremely personable and professional. We had a blast working with them! Our guests absolutely loved the chocolate! We highly recommend them for your event!

    Ramond & Malikah

    Sent on 06/19/2010
  • L

    Lawrie · Married on 09/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In addition to my wedding cake I had a chocolate fountain. My, what a hit! My guests were lined up for the delicious dipping treats in the semi-sweet chocolate. As a confirmed chocoholic I had to have this. The server was wonderful, everything was cleaned up for you, and if any was leftover, they packed it for you to take home!! Yummy!

    Sent on 09/18/2008
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, I would recommend Capitol Chocolate Fountains to any bride!

    Sent on 03/14/2009
  • J

    Joann · Married on 09/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a wonderful experience. I did not have to worry about the set up or the break down. They were pleasant and everyone loved the delicious dipping items. I'm waiting for another excuse to hire them in the future.

    Sent on 03/13/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review