Capital Club of Asheville Reviews

16 | Asheville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Capital Club of Asheville

Recommended by 93%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
16 Capital Club of Asheville Reviews
Sort by:
  • F

    F · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son had a destination wedding in Asheville North Carolina. We decided to have our Rehearsal Dinner at The Capital Club in downtown Asheville. We were so glad we decided to have our event at The Capital Club. It is a beautifully designed space with large floor to ceiling windows and wall of glass doors leading to a large terrace with amazing views of Asheville skyline and mountains.
    Outside on the terrace was the perfect setting for our guests to enjoy gorgeous views of daylight, sunset and after dark views while enjoying cocktails and listing to an outstanding singer, Brandon Crocker. Inside was the perfect setting for a sit down dinner for our 100 guests. Their audio visual capacities were outstanding. We were able to view our Montage on two large TV’s and one big screen projector; it was very easy for all our guests to see our Montage from all seats. What is even better the TV’s and large screen are all beautifully concealed not to interfere with the design of the room.
    Working with Joe and Mariah was great. My main contact was Mariah who was a pleasure to work with. She was professional, responsive, flexible and very patient with my many last minute special requests. Mariah was extremely responsive to all my e-mails and phone calls. All the vendors helped make this a special evening. The up lighting from Champagne Event Services, cocktails & dinner with Celine & Company Catering and Mary Bell Events our event planner.
    It was a perfect evening and we could not have picked a better location. I HIGHLY recommend The Capital Club for any type or size of event! It was truly a wonderful experience, and exactly the event we were hoping for. The Capital Club was PERFECT!!
    The views of this venue made the night that more magical. I cannot recommend this place more!!
    Florence Rosner

  • C

    Chuck & Mary · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariah Gunther and Joe Scott were extremely helpful in helping us navigate the many details and intricacies pertaining to an evening rehearsal dinner for our son and his fiancée. The interface with our caterer was smooth and flawless. Both the evening and sunset were very beautiful during cocktail hour out on the veranda facing the Asheville and Pisgah skylines. The space suited our needs perfectly and is convenient to everywhere in downtown Asheville!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With so many out of town guests attending our rehearsal dinner, the Capital Club was the premier way to introduce family and friends to the expansive beauty of Asheville. The top-of-the-world perch above downtown, mountain view and spectacular sunset all created an atmosphere of awe.

    And the customer service, indoor and outdoor venue and location were every bit as good as the view.

  • User5224566 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only feedback worthy is related to the sliding glass doors frame. The door frame can present a risk to guests by stumbling and tripping over it. I would suggest some type of marker, like flourescent tape or lights accenting the frame, making it more obvious for guests to step over. The space was lovely and the deck is fabulous, especially if the weather permits use the outdoor space.

  • D

    Dean · Married on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The rehearsal party we hosted at the Capital Club of Asheville exceeded our dreams. The venue was spotless when we arrived. All equipment we had requested was setup and available ahead of schedule.
    The staff was so professional, courteous and just plain FUN to work with. Could never make enough
    positive comments about Mariah Gunther and Joe Scott!!!
    Dean Gonzales
    Mobile, Alabama

  • User4970015 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Capital Club is a beautiful venue.

  • User5048031 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariah was so extremely helpful, with great suggestions and-most importantly- available!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is beyond beautiful!!! The staff were very professional and accomodating. Thank you Capital Club of Asheville and staff for everything!!

  • User5016415 · event on: 12/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our company holiday party here. The staff helped assist with our cater and DJ. Our event went very smoothly. The night view of the city was amazing. All in all the evening was a success

  • L

    Laura · event on: 09/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Capital Club of Asheville provided a beautiful venue. They went above and beyond to guarantee our event went off without a hitch!

  • D

    Don · Married on 09/28/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm the father of the bride and we held the reception here. The facility was wonderful. Beautiful views, room to dance, room for food and drink stations. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset and a fabulous event.

  • User5044560 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The folks at the Capital Club did everything they could to accommodate us, a group of 96, for our son's rehearsal dinner. We were lucky with the weather and were able to use the outdoor area on what turned out to be a lovely evening complete with sunset fading to a candle-light dinner. Be sure to check out the Club's recommended catering services, too.

  • E

    Eleanor · Married on 05/23/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous location with views galore. Their staff was very helpful with planning, execution, and clean up.

  • User5063460 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We loved having our rehearsal dinner here. We also liked the option of extending our space rental by two hours to invite all of our wedding guests for drinks after the rehearsal dinner. All of our guests loved the space and views of Asheville.

  • L

    Lydia · Married on 10/25/2014

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Very nice for wedding reception. Great outdoor space.

  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 02/25/2017

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I do not recommend booking this venue. Mariah was extremely helpful in the planning stages of the event but Joe Scott completely sabotaged it on the day of. He was so unprofessional, made us feel uncomfortable, and unwelcome. Asheville is a beautiful place and I am sure anyone will be able to find a much nicer venue.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review