Cape Tunes Reviews

635 | Brewster, MA
See photos, pricing and details

635 Reviews for Cape Tunes

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

635

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Rachael

    Rachael Cobbs · Getting married on 06/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy, professional and memorable!

    Scott and Cape Tunes were absolutely phenomenal. I was recommended this DJ from a friend and did not regret it! He was affordable, timely, professional and fun! He even compiled a personalized "first-dance mashup" for the bride and groom! Would recommend Cape Tunes to anyone!

    Sent on 08/02/2020
  • J

    Jim B · Getting married on 05/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent choice!

    Cape Tunes was an excellent choice for our celebration!
    I received prompt information, along with a very competitive estimate upon request. Our DJ Scott was personable and professional in every way.
    We would definitely use Cape Tunes again

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • L

    Lauren Riley · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!

    Cape Tunes knows how to "get the people going!" I couldn't have asked for a better DJ (Brendan) for our wedding. I can honestly say that I think 99% of our guests (which there were 175 of) were on the dance floor the entire night. They knew just what songs to play and kept the fun going! The photo booth was so much fun and we loved seeing everyone's pictures in our album afterwards. The uplighting was such a nice touch and we truly enjoyed every second of it. I was a bit nervous at first that the bulky equipment would be showing in our pictures for our outdoor ceremony in which they played music for, but Brendan made sure to stay hidden which was perfect! Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • R

    Rachel Kling · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric from Cape Tunes was a great DJ!

    Eric from Cape Tunes was a great DJ! He kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night, while playing the perfect mix of music for all of our guests. There was another wedding at our venue the same evening, and a few guests specifically mentioned being envious of our music. He handled the sound for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and everything went off without a hitch. He was the perfect MC, describing key moments, but never stealing the show. He was incredibly easy to work with, and even drove out of his way to meet us to review details in person a month before our wedding. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • Chris

    Chris Doyle · Getting married on 11/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience with Cape Tunes

    We got married on Cape Cod in November 2019 and Scott was the DJ for our wedding. Great communication ahead of wedding day, and he listened to all of the particular requests we had on song choices, timing, etc. We enjoyed working with Cape Tunes and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others looking for DJ services on the Cape.

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • Sydney

    Sydney Bodamer · Getting married on 09/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy, stress-free

    I emailed Cape Tunes and their response was so quick and professional. They made everything so easy to understand and there’s no hidden fees or wondering what I was paying for. I sent my deposit and am SO excited for them to be the DJ at my wedding.

    Sent on 10/10/2019

    Cape Tunes's reply:

    Love a great review a year before the wedding! =)
    Looking forward to it! Only 339 days to go! Or
    488,160 minutes ... or 29,289,600 seconds lol
  • Crystal · Married on 06/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was fun to work with, quick to respond, flexible, and very affordable! Would recommend for a Cape wedding!

    Scott from Cape Tunes was a great DJ! He was quick to respond, fun to work with, flexible, and played exactly what we wanted! We used him for both our ceremony and reception and the price was very affordable! Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 07/30/2020
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company !

    Scott was very outgoing and understanding. Adjusted to change at last minute and did a great job! He was willing to work with me and always went above and beyond to provide me with support and laughs.

    Sent on 07/31/2020
  • P

    Paul C. · Married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was amazing. Could not have been more pleased!

    Scott was our DJ and went above and beyond our expectations. Everything went perfect. Our guests even commented on how good the music was, he had the dance floor going all night. He even shot a short video that he edited within one day and sent to us. It was great quality.

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • Olivia

    Olivia Laurin · Married on 03/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept everyone on the dance floor all night!!

    My husband and I couldn't be happier with Cape Tunes and DJ Eric for our wedding! Eric did an AMAZING job keeping our dance floor packed the entire night. He read the room really well and made sure to keep people dancing. We got so many compliments from friends and family! From other weddings we've attended in the past there are often lulls in the dancing, but not with DJ Eric! He kept our guests dancing from right after dinner until the very end... He even got an encore for one more song at the end of the night. You can't go wrong with DJ Eric. Thank you again!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • SHELLY

    Shelly A Lima · Married on 02/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Scott was AMAZING! He made our night everything we wanted and more!! I would HIGHLY recommend Cape Tunes!! Our dance floor was jumping all night long we even extended our night for an hour because everyone was having such a great time!

    Sent on 02/19/2020
  • N

    Nancy Daly · Married on 01/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let the music play

    We can't say enough about how much a DJ makes a wedding and how wonderful our DJ was. Scott was so easy to work with. We had a lot of last minute details to iron out due to a family illness and he could not have been more helpful. The music was just as we wanted it and he even accommodated the maid of honor with a sound snippet from a song! The only complaint we had was there was no room on the dance floor!!!! We can't wait for our next event to book him again..... WONDERFUL!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • Brittney

    Brittney · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever

    Truly the greatest wedding DJ in the world! We had people coming up to us all night telling us how it was the best wedding music they had ever experienced the dance floor was full the entire night! Scott truly listened to us and totally nailed our music taste! Thank you SO much!

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle Shanahan · Married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent customer service

    I am so thankful for Scott! My fiancé and I planned an entire wedding only to find out that he was being deployed two weeks before the event. Scott was very understanding with the circumstances and offered to refund every penny. Although I did not get to experience the full service, I got to understand the hospitality and professionalism of the business and will definitely be using Cape Tunes when we finally get to have our very special day.

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • E

    Emily Fontaine · Married on 10/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept everyone on the dance floor

    Scott was perfect for our wedding at the Wychmere. He had every single person on the dance floor which is just what we wanted!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • G

    Greg · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Ceremony, Reception & Uplighting!

    Cape Tunes was really wonderful to work with. Scott was able to walk us through all the options and help us step by step with options for everything. We ended up using Cape Tunes for Music & Uplighting which looked amazing and added so much to the visual space.

    Scott also helped and switched our DJ last minute as our ceremony music fell through but one of his DJs also performs acoustic guitar and we had Tommy set up at the beach and play instrumental guitar while our guests arrived. He even learned our wedding song with only short notice. Tommy also did a great job MC and hosting our reception. He played almost all the songs on our lists and others that were perfect fit for the night. Also major plus is that he said no to some guests that wanted songs from our Do Not Play list. At the very end of the night he let us pick the last few songs and that really was a nice touch and meant a-lot to us.

    Total professionals and would highly Recommend Cape Tunes and any of their DJs to anyone for any occasion.

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Never sat once!

    Devon was awesome! I asked for upbeat music and that’s exactly what we got. My husband and I were up all night dancing! Devon checked and double checked everything. It was a perfect night with awesome music!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    Scott did such a great job at my wedding! He was not only interactive and fun, but he helped coordinate our unique first dance, so we could sing a cover song together!!! My family and friends had such a BLAST dancing all night.

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • Jesse

    Jesse Novak · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect

    Scott, the owner, was excellent and handled a few unique elements with total professionalism. He’s got a great announcer voice too - an unexpected bonus. It’s inpoetant to note that all the basic elements of audio and sound and music were covered, but he also went above and beyond. Thank you Scott

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was incredible!

    Scott was amazing! Positive attitude and was careful to understand all of our needs/wants! Our wedding was a hit and our guests loved him! The photo booth was a MUST.

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • M

    Madeline S. · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job!

    Cape Tunes was the best! We had DJ Eric at our wedding and he kept the dance floor packed the entire time. Such a great mix of music to appeal to all ages of guests. People were chanting one more song at the end!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • D

    Devin C · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cape Tunes was great

    Amazing. Our song genres totally encapsulated what we asked for. Dance floor rocking for hours. We are so happy

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Demi

    Demi · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Greek wedding ever!

    Keith kept the dance floor packed throughout the night! Between Greek dancing and American music, Keith played whatever the wedding guests wanted!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • A

    Ari Flynn · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cape tunes

    If you’re getting married in the cape you MUST choose cape tunes. Eric from cape tunes was amazing. He was fun, energetic, and we didn’t even need to send him a long playlist. Simply giving him genres we like and the 10 must have songs was enough. He absolutely nailed it!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • T

    Trevor Mccabe · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Choice

    Jimmy was very friendly and easy to work with.

    Sent on 09/21/2019