Cape Tunes Reviews

542 | Brewster, MA
See photos, pricing and details

542 Reviews for Cape Tunes

Recommended by 100%

542
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
542 Cape Tunes Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ & Photobooth on Cape!

    I 100% recommend Scott from Cape Tunes! Scott and his team are very easy and professional to work with from day one. Every detail and request we had for our wedding was fulfilled to perfection. Our dance floor was packed all night and the music choices were PERFECT. We had Scotts lap top bouncing on the table from all our guests having so much fun. The photobooth was excellent too! The best part was at the end of the night we took home a book of all the photos and a pendrive to upload them! Priceless photos- we are still laughing and enjoying them a month later! Thank you Scott and Cape Tunes for everything!

  • E

    Emily Clark · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cape tunes DJ

    Keith leavitt and everyone at cape tunes DJ were the best! They answered emails quickly and fulfilled my last minute request for a microphone during the ceremony without any issue. Our guests were on the dance floor all night!!

  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great vendor, great service!

    We got married in October about 150 miles away from our venue, so finding vendors was a little tricky! We heard about Cape Tunes from our venue and other vendor so we contacted them. We scheduled a phone call with Scott and he was great! He was able to answer all my questions (and throw in some other facts I didn’t know) and made the experience easy! He was always a phone call or email away every time I changed my mind about a song or to have a bouquet toss or not! I would highly recommend him! The songs on the dance floor flowed from one song to the next and the crowd loved it!!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would suggest to anyone looking for a budget friendly DJ! Extremely professional and everyone of my guests had an amazing time! Thank you, Jake!!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They took care of everything!

    I don’t think a 5-star rating is adequate to express just how great Cape Tunes really is. They came highly recommended from a few couples we know and trust, so we hired them a little less than a year out from our wedding date to provide a DJ, up lighting and a photo booth. They made the booking process so seamless and easy with very favorable terms and conditions in the case of cancellation or rescheduling. Upon booking they provided us with our music and names checklist which we found very helpful because it gave us plenty of time to think about smaller details that aren’t always top of mind during wedding planning (i.e. do-not-play songs, entrance and intro songs, last song of the evening, etc.). Leading up to the wedding date, Scott, the DJ assigned to our event, was extremely helpful and very accommodating in terms of setting up times to coordinate that facilitated our busy work schedules. He was tremendously professional with great attention to detail while being friendly and personable which made working with him an absolute pleasure. On the actual day of the event we did not need to worry about anything, Scott and his team were set up in plenty of time and even had us take an advance look into the dining room to make sure the up-lighting color was to our liking. After confirming the setup was to our liking Scott gave us and the bridal party a thorough overview of how the introductions and entrances would run so there were no mistakes, mispronunciations or embarrassing moments in general. Aside from everything being flawless we were completely surprised and delighted when we were handed a photo album at the end of the night filled with the duplicate photo strips with hand written notes from all our guests. We didn’t realize that was included in the photobooth and it was such a great surprise that we will treasure forever.

  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ, Keith Leavitt, was awesome! He took our ideas and the general concept for our wedding and linked all of it together to create a fun, magical environment! Our guests danced all evening and while Keith attributed it to our energy, I think we need to also acknowledge the top notch job Keith did with song selection, humor, and bringing the energy up right from the start. We loved working with Cape Tunes in general - they were easy to work with and all of our requests were seamlessly incorporated into our wedding. Even the officiant microphone that I only mentioned once in passing was remembered, which is impressive. The uplighting was a huge hit! Highly recommend this DJ team.

    Cape Tunes 2
  • N

    Nick Mastroianni · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal!!!!

    Scott did an amazing job at our wedding. He went out of his way to make sure it was a fun dance floor and kept the good music rolling all night. Really easy to work with and very responsive; I highly recommend him.

  • T

    Thomas · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a parent of the groom it’s difficult to make the right decisions. But chosen Cape Tunes to DJ Tom and Megs wedding reception was one great choice. Scott was our DJ which was awesome. Cape Tunes had additional options that made our event just perfect. Scott had the dance floor hopping all night. Scott put a special twist on my son’s garter/football toss. As he called audibles ( Omaha) which got the guest excited. The photo booth options was also a great hit. Thank you Scott and 5 stars to Cape Tunes
    The Prendiville Family

  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was fantastic! Our guests were engaged the whole time and they all had a wonderful evening! He helped complete our day! Thank you so much!! I would recommend Him and cape tunes to everyone if they want to have a fantastic day as well!!

  • D

    Deborah L Chiumento · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We danced all night!

    Michael from Cape Tunes was amazing, he catered to our guests and adapted the playlist to what everyone seemed to want to dance to.

  • B

    Bill · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Cape Tunes DJ our wedding and were thrilled with their professionalism friendliness and competence!! Eric did an awesome job of playing all the right music and keeping the place hopping! He was enthusiastic the entire evening and even met with us a few weeks before the wedding! We added up lighting which really enhanced the experience. Thanks to Scott and Eric at Cape Tunes DJs.

  • A

    Allie · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott from cape tunes was AMAZING!! The dance floor was packed all night until the lights came on. He knew what to play to get everyone from the grandmas to the cousins out on the dance floor!

  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job at the reception reading the room and keeping the party going. So, happy with their server and professionalism. We absolutely recommend you give them a try for your wedding or other event.

  • J

    Jim · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were simply spot-on great. The pre-wedding planning and helpful guidance was great. The interaction we had at all stages was helpful and re-assuring. We both commented that we felt like we were in really good hands - we really didn't have to worry about anything because they made sure everything was covered. Even the hotel staff ended up dancing with us - everyone was on the floor. Can't think of a single complaint!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Scott and his club DJ (whose name I'm forgetting but who kindly DJ-ed our After Party) both did a fabulous job at our wedding. They were helpful and professional and our guests raved about the music choices all night. Thanks, Cape Tunes!

    -Samantha and Adam

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we decided to hire DJ Scott. Scott was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process. He always got back to me right away and gave great advice for how to plan the music for our wedding. We got compliments from everyone about the selections of music he played and how great the music complimented the cocktail hour, dinner and dancing. Scott is professional and entertaining and really helped make our wedding better than we could have imagined. Definitely hire Cape Tunes/DJ Scott - you will be so glad you did!

  • Meaghan

    Meaghan · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Scott was awesome! He was so easy to work with. We had no restrictions on music and he chose perfectly to keep the crowd dancing all night long! He was so personable and engaging throughout the planning process and gave great feedback when selecting music for the ceremony and for the intros. We received a lot of great compliments about our DJ and the music choices. Thanks again DJ Scott and Cape Tunes!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with DJ Scott because music was so important to us. We didn’t have to spend time curating a full playlist for the night, we just gave a few suggestions and some artists we enjoy. We were able to work everything out through emails/calls. He was available to meet but we didn’t feel like we needed it. The first time we met him was when we saw him in the crowd at our ceremony! The music was perfect - our wedding (~100 people) were on the dance floor for hours. Before dinner started he played a crowd fav and everyone started singing along! DJ Scott made a snap decision at the end of the night to play one more song after our “last song” and he hit the nail on the head. Everyone was back on the dance floor enjoying the song and to our surprise, started chanting “best wedding ever” once the song was over. He was so professional and had a great energy all night. He pronounced some really hard names correctly during our introductions. We also used Cape Tunes photo booth and it is SO worth the cost to not have to DIY a photo booth. You get a fantastic visual guestbook afterwards and a USB of the photos. They bring a ton of fun props and the woman who ran our booth was phenomenal – even when people clearly started getting a bit tipsy!! You cannot go wrong with DJ Scott and Cape Tunes! He has such an eclectic knowledge base of music and will read the room perfectly! Thanks so much Scott! We’ll be calling for our next party!! – Courtnie & Glenda

  • J

    jess · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a perfect night! cape tunes was professional, answered all questions immediately and most of all filled the dance floor from start to finish! Scott you are truly a perfectionist . Thank you for making my special day perfect ❤️

  • R

    Reina · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we went with Cape Tunes for our wedding DJ! They kept everyone dancing all night long and chose perfect songs for all age groups!

  • A

    Annie · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Cape Tunes and DJ Eric for my wedding in August of 2018. Our guests haven't stopped talking about the music played at our wedding! The dance floor was truly packed all. night. long. It was amazing! This is all thanks to DJ Eric and his perfect song choices. He really knew how to read the crowd and perfectly included songs on our must play list. Cape Tunes was very easy to work with, responsive to emails, and affordable. We also used the photo booth from Cape Tunes and our guests had a lot of fun with that. I can't say enough how strongly I would recommend Cape Tunes!!!

  • D

    Danny · Married on 07/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect DJ for our wedding. Scott kept our guests dancing well into the night and expertly led our reception. I would recommend Cape Tunes for any event.

    Dana and Danny, Cotuit July 2018

  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cape Tunes was absolutely amazing for our July 2018 wedding in Osterville! They provided all the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Our DJ Jimmy was fantastic and a joy to work with! He kept us laughing and dancing all night! Our guests loved the different types of music he played and the dance floor was packed all night long!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My finance and I really wanted a band so we were sceptacle going into this. I can honestly say Cape Tunes did a fabulous job at our wedding! Keith our DJ listened to what we asked for and played a great variety of music for all our guest? He keep our guest on the dance floor all night! He was very talented and energetic! We also used the photo booth and lighting, highly recomended! Our guest keep talking about how much fun they had! Thank you Keith!
    Jen and Eric July 21, 2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review