Cape Tunes Reviews

661 | Brewster, MA
See photos, pricing and details

661 Reviews for Cape Tunes

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

661

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Samantha

    Samantha I. · Getting married on 02/09/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cape Tunes= BEST DJ Service in the Cape!

    We 100% recommend Cape Tunes for your upcoming wedding. Throughout the entire planning process (both pre-COVID and post-COVID), Cape Tunes was extremely responsive. Any time we wanted to make a change, the response was, of course! No Problem!

    We also love and appreciate how quick Cape Tunes adapted to having options for weddings during COVID. Some options they have are a touch less photo booths and live streaming. Two wonderful resources for all getting married to have during these times !

    On the day of our wedding, DJ Cubey was outstanding! He kept everyone excited and engaged for speeches, our first dance, donut cutting/sharing, and our guests were singing along and having a great time too. Cape Tunes was an amazing decision for a DJ service and should be yours too! They're phenomenal. Thank you Scott and DJ Cubey!

    Sent on 09/28/2020
  • H

    Hannah G. · Getting married on 07/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional!

    We had a very positive experience working with Cape Tunes! They were very responsive throughout the planning process. It was a huge comfort that they were so familiar with our venue so they knew where to go and exactly how to set up which took the pressure off of us to coordinate. Our ceremony had a non-traditional flow, but they took it in stride and executed to perfection!

    Sent on 10/05/2020
  • Rachael

    Rachael C. · Getting married on 06/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy, professional and memorable!

    Scott and Cape Tunes were absolutely phenomenal. I was recommended this DJ from a friend and did not regret it! He was affordable, timely, professional and fun! He even compiled a personalized "first-dance mashup" for the bride and groom! Would recommend Cape Tunes to anyone!

    Sent on 08/02/2020
  • J

    Jim · Getting married on 05/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent choice!

    Cape Tunes was an excellent choice for our celebration!
    I received prompt information, along with a very competitive estimate upon request. Our DJ Scott was personable and professional in every way.
    We would definitely use Cape Tunes again

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • L

    Lauren R. · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!

    Cape Tunes knows how to "get the people going!" I couldn't have asked for a better DJ (Brendan) for our wedding. I can honestly say that I think 99% of our guests (which there were 175 of) were on the dance floor the entire night. They knew just what songs to play and kept the fun going! The photo booth was so much fun and we loved seeing everyone's pictures in our album afterwards. The uplighting was such a nice touch and we truly enjoyed every second of it. I was a bit nervous at first that the bulky equipment would be showing in our pictures for our outdoor ceremony in which they played music for, but Brendan made sure to stay hidden which was perfect! Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor W. · Getting married on 03/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    Absolutely loved, the dance floor was always packed with happy dancing family and friends! Even with the craziness of Covid-19 Cape Code Tunes was flexible and understanding. We changed our cape wedding to NH and moved the date, Scott made the change seamless! He did an amazing job, would highly recommend!!!!! Thank you so much =]

    Sent on 10/28/2020
  • R

    Rachel K. · Married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric from Cape Tunes was a great DJ!

    Eric from Cape Tunes was a great DJ! He kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night, while playing the perfect mix of music for all of our guests. There was another wedding at our venue the same evening, and a few guests specifically mentioned being envious of our music. He handled the sound for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and everything went off without a hitch. He was the perfect MC, describing key moments, but never stealing the show. He was incredibly easy to work with, and even drove out of his way to meet us to review details in person a month before our wedding. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • Chris

    Chris D. · Married on 11/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience with Cape Tunes

    We got married on Cape Cod in November 2019 and Scott was the DJ for our wedding. Great communication ahead of wedding day, and he listened to all of the particular requests we had on song choices, timing, etc. We enjoyed working with Cape Tunes and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others looking for DJ services on the Cape.

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • Molly

    Molly D. · Married on 10/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!

    Scott was absolutely amazing! Not only was he able to accommodate us changing the date of our wedding with a months notice, he went above and beyond to make our day as fun and awesome as possible. He checked in throughout the night to make sure everything was running smoothly. He totally embraced our Halloween wedding with different themed masks throughout the night. Scott made our Trick-or-Treat activity for our kid guests even better than we had planned and even added extra Halloween music to make sure the kids had plenty of time to get all the candy they could! When Scott found out that I had forgotten my garter, he came to the rescue with a spare that he keeps on hand for emergencies such as this. We were so thrilled with our experience and Cape Tunes really made our wedding an absolute blast!

    Sent on 11/07/2020
  • J

    Jessica C. · Married on 10/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in New England!

    Scott was the DJ at our wedding in Plymouth on 10/18. We ended up changing the venue and date twice and Scott was very understanding and accommodating. He always responded quickly. Scott nailed what I visioned for the music for the wedding and knows how to start a party! Even though I had 46 guests, it felt so much bigger since everyone was on the dance floor! Multiple guests have already asked for Scott’s info for their own weddings and their friends weddings!

    Sent on 11/04/2020
  • Sallee

    Sallee B. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service!

    Cape Tunes is great and was so responsive during the whole time. They were also willing to travel when I had to reschedule my wedding a few times due to COVID. They were really great and so flexible! Cape Tunes made our wedding so much fun!

    Sent on 11/17/2020
  • L

    Leigh K. · Married on 09/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Scott was amazing!

    DJ Scott from Cape Tunes was absolutely amazing! He went above and beyond by sending us backyard wedding tips, creating a timeline, and answering all of my questions so quickly even before the wedding! At the wedding Scott had music for everyone and knew how to work the crowd! The music was perfect for ceremony (he brought remote equipment) , cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing and we loved it all! We would highly recommend DJ Scott... you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/28/2020
  • K

    Kimberly B. · Married on 09/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made my special day even better !

    Scott was so cool! He really cared about making it fun and enjoyable for everyone especially during the pandemic!

    Sent on 09/28/2020
  • S

    Stephanie C. · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    While planning a wedding during the pandemic, DJ Scott was absolutely amazing and flexible with making sure the music for the ceremony and reception was perfect. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 10/18/2020
  • T

    Tucker C. · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean's got it covered!

    Sean was amazing! Not only did he have all of the basics covered but he was able to make everyone feel relaxed & comfortable. For a wedding taking place during these uncertain times, being able to enjoy Weddings like we could pre-Covid we feared was impossible: not with Sean! Whether it was cracking jokes, bringing everyone together or playing the music the crowd wanted to hear: Sean was on top of it. His years of experience allows him to have all situations covered and can focus on entertaining the guests: we couldn't have asked for a better DJ & glad we went with CapeTunes!

    Sent on 10/27/2020
  • Sydney

    Sydney B. · Married on 09/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy, stress-free

    I emailed Cape Tunes and their response was so quick and professional. They made everything so easy to understand and there’s no hidden fees or wondering what I was paying for. I sent my deposit and am SO excited for them to be the DJ at my wedding.

    Sent on 10/10/2019

    Cape Tunes's reply:

    Love a great review a year before the wedding! =)
    Looking forward to it! Only 339 days to go! Or
    488,160 minutes ... or 29,289,600 seconds lol
  • D

    Danielle T. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    COVID wedding

    Scott, at Cape Tunes, helped make our wedding perfect! He put us ease preparing for the wedding, assuring us that he had everything under control. Like many, our wedding venue changed to our backyard, which presented many many challenges. One thing that never changed was how accommodating Scoot was with us. All emails were answered extremely quickly, and phone calls were very thorough. The music selection was exactly what we envisioned and he kept the crowd going all night. We highly recommend!!

    Sent on 09/17/2020
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer W. · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Scott was truly amazing!! He did our wedding at Ocean Edge in Brewster on 9/5/20. Leading up to the day and throughout the entire wedding he was extremely accommodating and flexible. He went out of his way to make sure Covid did not ruin our wedding and we had best time. He did a phenomenal job gaging the audience to determine what to play to keep up the vibe. He had a great sense of humor all night too!! Absolutely would recommend for any event!!!

    Sent on 09/08/2020
  • A

    Alex W. · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall incredible experience and Scott was amazing!

    Given the COVID restrictions, Scott still made this memorable night one not to forget. He was personable, accommodating, and overall a great addition to our special day!

    Sent on 09/17/2020
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Great Day

    Scott was awesome, music was perfect for our event, he was friendly, interactive and fun. Highly recommended. He made our whole day special, Our guests all mentioned the positive vibe, and great tunes. We didn’t want it to stop. He worked with us and was accessible before and during the event. We ( the bride and groom ) didn’t have to worry about anything after the event started. That in itself is the most important and best complement we can give. Thank you Scott!!!!

    Sent on 08/26/2020
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca S. · Married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is amazing

    Scott was very tentative to all of my questions, replying fast via email! He listened to our requests and made our night run smoothly. He’s very outgoing and kept our dance floor going!

    Sent on 08/31/2020
  • User4395836 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    You know you have a good DJ when you have not only guests, but other vendors coming up and asking who the DJ is. That’s exactly what happened to us. When COVID forced us to cut our wedding’s guest list from 175 down to 35 and eliminate the dance floor, we wondered whether or not it still made sense to have a DJ. We are so glad we did. We’re even more thankful that we had DJ Brendan from Cape Tunes. Throughout the afternoon and evening, DJ Brendan did a phenomenal job coming up with music to match the mood of the moment. From top 20 hits to a perfectly-timed playing of The Beatles’ “Here Comes the Sun” as rain clouds gave way to a beautiful rainbow, DJ Brendan was always ready with the right song. We really appreciated how he accentuated every moment of the celebration, without ever trying to be the center of attention. Our wedding ended up being nothing like we had imagined - it was far better. DJ Brendan played a big role in that.

    Sent on 01/02/2021
  • Kailey

    Kailey M. · Married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Scott!

    Scott was so amazing! Kept the party going all night and knew exactly what the guests wanted to hear! With all of the COVID stuff going on, it was pretty hectic and our date changed a couple weeks before the wedding. Scott was able to accomodate us anyways even though he didn't have a car to drive that day. He rented a car and was able to be the perfect DJ for us! Thank you for going above and beyond to make sure we were happy all night!
    Kailey & Jake

    Sent on 08/24/2020
  • L

    Linda W. · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision ever!

    ❤️👰🤵CAPE TUNES is affordable and awesome to work with!! Beyond impressed on how fast my emails were responded to and so helpful with all the coronavirus changes we endured. ERIC WILDER was our incredible DJ at the wedding reception and also had him come over to our house for a few hours to keep the tunes rolling poolside. He had people dancing nonstop!!! EVERYONE loved him!!! Don't waste your time making a playlist - it will not be the same experience. Thank you for all the great memories of my daughter's wedding. 🎶🎵

    Sent on 08/20/2020
  • Jackie

    Jackie · Married on 08/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service!

    Working with Cape Tunes was one of the better experiences we had during our wedding planning process. With the pandemic, we had to change all of our plans around, and they were willing to work with that. They were very responsive to our emails, and our multiple changes even last minute. The overnight night went great with the music and announcements, and guests loved the text in song request service. Would recommend to anyone who needs a DJ in the near or far future.

    Sent on 08/20/2020