Skip to main content
Weddings

Cape Tunes Reviews

Cape Tunes View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
804 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

804
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • A
    Ali L. Sent on 05/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely phenomenal!

    Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without the incredible tunes spun by our DJ, Scott! Scott effortlessly captured the vibe we wanted, kept the dance floor packed, and had everyone raving about the music all night long. Professional, charismatic, and simply fantastic at what they do. Highly recommend!"
  • Grace
    Grace H. Sent on 03/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ Experience

    The DJ was on time and prepared for everything. We did not have to worry about anything and knew he was organized and ready to help our event be happy and memorable.
  • Ashley
    Ashley H. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Scott Knows What He's Doing!

    I was in a wedding in 2021 that was DJ'd by Cape Tunes. When it was my turn, I knew I wanted them to do my wedding. DJ Scott was attentive to our wishes and communicative. Scott kept people on the dance floor all night, exceeded our expectations and was a huge part in making our wedding go as smoothly as possible.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bryan W. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great vendor

    Personable and took the time to adapt the music based on what he learned about us!
  • B
    Briana B. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    CapeTunes was amazing! Our DJ checked in with us frequently and ensured that everything was to our liking. We were able to keep to a timeline and keep everyone happy/dancing. We have got a lot of compliments about how wonderful our DJ was. Highly recommended!
  • Cain
    Cain B. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scott knows how to party!

    Scott was just as excited for our wedding as we were. That kind of enthusiasm made it so much easier to get comfortable working with him leading up to the wedding and on the day of. Everything went off without a problem, we had so many guests compliment the music/DJ. We highly recommend Scott and his crew for your next event or wedding.
  • M
    Maggie M. Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ! He played exactly what we asked and respected our wishes!

    Keith was amazing! He was professional, funny, creative, and helpful. I would definitely recommend Keith from Cape Tunes for any event.
  • C
    Coleman Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Wedding DJ

    DJ Brendan was phenomenal! The dance floor didn’t stop the entire night and we got so many compliments on the music! He also let us choose as many must play songs as we wanted, and didn't play any of the songs on our do not playlist. We would definitely recommend DJ Brendan and Cape Tunes!
  • O
    Olivia C. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Reviews Were Right!

    I chose to hire Cape Tunes for my wedding DJ purely based off of online reviews, and I am so glad that I did. They were easy to communicate with and our DJ, Krissy, was outstanding. She had such a vibrant demeanor, and she kept the dance floor packed all night long. I would not hesitate to book Cape Tunes for your wedding DJ!
  • D
    Danielle M. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Cape Tunes and DJ Brendan were absolutely amazing, all of our guests loved the music, everyone was on the dance floor all night, and Brendan did such a great job of listening to our requests and making it a great, memorable, fun night!!
  • D
    Danette G. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He was fantastic great music

    They were there on time
    Very professional
    Great selection of music 🎶
  • P
    Pete S. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Cape Tunes!

    Hire Cape Tunes and request Krissy! We were married a few weeks ago and I’m still getting compliments on how awesome the DJ was! The dance floor was packed all night and she really brought the energy. We had her to use her judgement on song selection and she nailed it. We are so happy we went with Cape Tunes!
  • A
    Amanda K. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    everyone needs to hire cape tunes for all of their events, you won’t be disappointed! music was amazing and exactly what we wanted and the photo booth was a hit!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great music from start to finish!

    We had DJ Eric as our DJ and he was great! We let him pick it all and he did not disappoint! From start to finish… great atmosphere!!
  • Heather
    Heather M. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous, positive energy & experienced !

    Scott was fabulous! Excellent communication, adaptable, friendly & stepped up to help as we did not have a wedding coordinator. Very personable & family/crowd enjoyed him 💕
    Thank you
  • J
    Jessica M. Sent on 08/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    We recently had Scott as our dj this past weekend on the Cape at Pelham House. Cape tunes was extremely organized in planning prior to make sure everything was how we wanted it the day of. Scott kept everyone on the dance floor all night. I had many guests tell me it was one of the most fun weddings they’ve been to..I owe that to cape tunes for keeping the party going! Thank you again!
  • B
    Brittany T. Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique Wedding, Amazing Experience!!!

    We had a non traditional wedding, without a dance floor. However Cape Tunes exceeded all our expectations and made sure all the guests had an amazing time!! Scott helped facilitate our wedding activities, like calling bingo for us, and played fabulous music throughout the event. It was exactly what we hoped for. Communication was very easy and rapid. Very well organized and the day just flowed flawlessly. Thank you so much!
  • N
    Nicholas T. Sent on 08/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Cape Tunes and DJ Devon were great to work with. Devon was awesome! Our guests had nothing but good things to about him! I would highly recommend them to anyone.
  • E
    Erika S. Sent on 07/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    Cape Tunes did a fantastic job for our small wedding. All musical queues for the ceremony were perfect and the reception was great. Lots of karaoke! The Photo Booth was also a hit with our guests.
  • J
    Jessica S. Sent on 08/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ for our outdoor wedding

    I’m so glad I chose cape tunes for my backyard wedding. They listened to all of our requests and created an awesome energy at our reception.
  • Cori
    Cori B. Sent on 08/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Happy

    Our DJ Keith was great and everything was perfect.
  • M
    Mary B. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch dj

    Having Scott from Cape Tunes at our wedding felt like we had a friend that was there to join our event - (but play great music). He did everything perfectly. He played all the songs we requested and took requests from the older folks so they danced too-:) it was great! He was personable, professional and absolutely made our night perfect.
  • A
    Audra D. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cape tunes

    Awesome dj ! Brendan . Worked with us , went above and beyond helping and playing what we wanted when we wanted. Would totally hire again!!
  • A
    Ashley B. Sent on 07/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So fun and made our night very special!

    We found Scott and Cape Tunes at a family wedding and booked him for our own wedding hoping that he could recreate the same atmosphere for us! Even with lofty expectations, Scott exceeded them. He made our wedding so fun and kept the dance floor packed all night long. He took our suggestions and added his own expertise without inserting himself in the party. Scott was wonderful to work with beyond the dance floor as well. He provided equipment and set up our ceremony, including one of our friends that played guitar for live entry music. Scott was always quick to answer our emails and had answers to all of our questions. He was very professional with set-up and knew exactly what we needed. We highly recommend Scott for any and all weddings -- he made our night very special!
  • A
    Alyssa P. Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keith was amazing!

    We used Cape Tunes for our wedding on 6/24 and they were great. They played amazing music and took requests from us and our guests. Keith was very flexible and so kind and professional. We were very pleased we used them for our wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours