Cape Horn Estate, LLC Reviews

11 | Stevenson, WA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Cape Horn Estate, LLC

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

11

23 User photos

Order by:
  • Alex

    Alex Minjares · Married on 01/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Cape Horn Estate!

    Cape Horn Estate is about 15 minutes from Skamania Lodge, tucked up away from the road overlooking the Gorge. I love the layout of the venue - the designated place for the ceremony, dinner on the lawn, dancing out in front of the bar, we used the grass area off to the side of the bar for games and crafts for the kids, the secret hammock area, all of the blooming flowers and landscaping, each square foot of this venue has been created with love and you can feel that when you are there. The venue is designed in a way that allows people to have their own sweet moment on a bench, run around with kids, or join in on the dance floor while still feeling like everyone is a part of the big party the whole time.

    It is impossible to describe how breathtaking the view is at Cape Horn Estate. When we first saw the venue it was pouring down rain and even then it was beautiful and we knew it was exactly what we wanted. We got married on July 13, 2019 and the weather was perfect. As the sun moves across the sky, the colors that take over the gorge made the day feel extra magical -- I'm tearing up thinking about it. Many of our guests were from out of town, unfamiliar with the beauty we have all around us in the Pacific North West, they were stopped in their tracks and their jaws dropped as they took in the stunning view.

    Working with Hoda and Hani was so natural and comforting. They are super professional and also make you feel like family right away. We put our full trust in them for all things venue, catering and bar and they went above and beyond our needs and expectations. They were a joy to work with and I'm so happy they were apart of our big day.

    The food was out of this world delicious. All our guests are still raving about it a year later. We love their Lebanese restaurant - Hoda's on Belmont in Portland, Oregon - so we went with the Lebanese catering options. There was humus and olives on the tables for people to snack on then they did a beautiful outdoor buffet. Everyone was so happy and very well fed!

    I can't speak highly enough about Cape Horn Estate as a wedding venue. It is the most beautiful place run by the most wonderful, kind and caring people.

    Sent on 04/27/2020
  • Ashley

    Ashley Wilson · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pictures don’t do it justice!

    We booked this venue sight unseen as we were coming from Austin, TX. We went straight to the venue when we arrived and were blown away! The view is just incredible. Everyone just kept saying how amazing it was!

    Sent on 10/15/2019

    Cape Horn Estate, LLC's reply:

    It was a pleasure having you at Cape Horn Estate, your setting was beautiful and we are so happy that everyone enjoyed it.
  • Chantel

    Chantel · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Gorge View

    Love this venue. Fell in love with it out of 10 other places we visited. You won’t find another place with these views.

    Sent on 04/15/2020
  • J

    Justine · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had booked this venue under different ownership, so we were nervous when we found out it had sold. My worries diminished after meeting the new owners Hoda and Hani. They really care about their clients and have made amazing upgrades to the property. Thank you for a wonderful wedding and for your flexibility, hospitality and reassurance.

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • C

    Claire · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is so beautiful! The new owners are very kind, relaxed, and willing to work with you to make your day perfect! Guests loved the venue as well, and there are plenty of ways to make the venue unique to your day.

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Cape Horn Estate for our wedding this coming August, and so far they've been fantastic! Whenever we have questions they are quick to respond, and we are looking forward to working with them more as our wedding comes closer!

    Sent on 01/24/2015
  • E

    ESTELLE · Married on 07/16/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We picked Cape Horn Estate for the beautiful setting in the gorge and for the great value the venue offers. They provided the tables and chairs, set them up, and even moved the chairs from the ceremony to the dining tables. They allow us to bring our own wine and beer, and allow any caterer, or allow self-catering. There is a "tap house" for serving food and drinks, and a large patio for dancing. Owners Vicky and Randy were wonderful to work with. Our wedding guests raved about the view of the gorge cliffs and the lovely gardens. If you want a special place for your special day, Cape Horn will deliver!

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/08/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We we're so happy.

    We had our wedding here in September and we couldn't have imagined a more beautiful place to celebrate with our friends and family. We really appreciated the flexibility of the owners and the option to camp. We had so much fun and in such a beautiful place!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/05/2018

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    To be fair, the venue was for sale when we booked it (unknown to us) so we had issues dealing with the old owners and shocked when we found out it had new owners.
    New owners wanted to ease our frustrations - but only seemed to add to it when we found out the storage closet that was full of decorations for us to use had been sold at the estate sale because " they wanted to get rid of the ugly stuff" and again when we found out they stated they would be adding a new ceremony site and doing serious landscaping - again to get rid of the ugly things.
    While planning there was some serious mis communication about a couple things along the way ( required to have a bartender is having liquor - we thought it was up to us and we were told 4 days before the wedding we were required to have one - and we were also told we could use their linens if we rented them and again 4 days before were told we needed to get our own )
    We were told we would get our deposit back the Monday after our wedding ( we all stayed to help put chairs and tables away to be nice since it was just the husband there and it began to rain ) and they didn't even mail it until 2 weeks after the wedding with just a check in the envelope - no thank you or anything.

    Day of the wedding we arrived 5 minutes early and the gate was still locked. wasn't opened until a minute after we were to arrive. The edges of the lawn were overgrown and scraggly and when i asked if we could mow we were told no. however it was all perfect and cleaned up for their open house which was a little frustrating. We also had to use the new location so it wasn't in the background of pictures.
    The venue is beautiful and the setting is breathtaking. Maybe had we not been stuck in the middle of the venue being sold and had added new things to our contract a few things could have been avoided. The new owners plan to rent out the lot next to the venue for camping in the future which will be an awesome option for future bride and grooms!

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/09/2017

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I will start by saying this is absolutely beautiful venue and the original owners did a amazing job.
    With that said the new owners Randy & Vicki are FAR from professional!
    I have never owned or ran a wedding venue before but I don't believe my behavior would never make the guest feel uncomfortable.
    There were many things that I could bring up but most importantly yelling at the brides father and digging through the garbage because she thought he threw away dollar store plastic serving utensils was probably one of the worst. She also dug OUR foil food trays from our food vendor out of the garbage to save in front of our guests.
    I wish at the very least they would have been invisible during the ceremony and festivities and if their decision would have been to be visible then be cool and eat and dance with everyone. Not keep the brides mother from missing the cake cutting because she had to insult the guests!
    If anyone uses this venue please be aware of a very clear communication of expectations with these two!! Because they also told us we could use the extra stuff in the closet that previous wedding parties left behind, like the easel and once I asked for it she said the wind would blow it over... I had to insist on using it because she said we could. She is a complete downer. I would never recommend this venue to anyone only because of the owners.

    Sent on 09/25/2017