Skip to main content
Weddings

Cape Horn Estate Reviews

Cape Horn Estate View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
21 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
90% Recommended by couples

Awards

21
Weddingwire
4.6/5 21 reviews
Google
4.5/5 45 reviews
  • L
    Leah B. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful! And so friendly.

    We LOVED our wedding at Cape Horn Estate! It was gorgeous and our guests were blown away. Hoda and her team were easy to work with and providing lots of helpful information to make the process easy. We also HIGHLY recommend using Hoda for your catering as well.
  • Elise
    Elise B. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW!! We LOVE Cape Horn Estate!!

    WOW is what I think about when I think of Cape Horn Estate. From the moment we viewed this venue, it gave us chills. You feel like you are truly in Heaven when you enter Cape Horn Estate. It is magical, incredibly clean, lush with the most beautiful plants & flowers, enchanting, majestic, awe-inspiring and much more. As a bride I was truly blown away. My husband, our family & all of our friends were, too, blown away. We are still receiving messages about how beautiful our wedding was & how stunning the venue was. Hoda & Hani have been incredibly helpful with every detail. Hoda & Hani have made us feel like family & we really appreciate all they've done for us to make our day that much more special. We love you guys & are so grateful to have had our wedding here!! Thank you for the best day of our lives!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katrina
    Katrina L. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experience

    Hani, Hoda, and the rest of the Cape Horn Estate crew were an absolute pleasure to work with. We chose them as our venue hosts, and caterers. Hani and Hoda treat you like you are family. We had a tasting event with them at their restaurant and they spent hours with us. We ate. We drank. We talked about their family and ours. We discussed what we envisioned for our wedding. They were happy to answer all of our questions and break down pricing upfront. Cape Horn Estate the venue is gorgeous. The ceremony and reception area are surrounded by beautiful flowers and bushes in full bloom. The rope lights above the reception area provided a perfect amount of lighting after sunset. The bridal suite and groom's suite are beautiful. The food was delicious and there was plenty available for all our guests. The chicken and lamb were perfectly cooked and seasoned. The okra rice with pine nuts might have been our favorite dish, though the batatas with hummus was a close second. The bartenders and servers were well dressed for the occasion and very kind to our guests. Hani and Hoda were there are our wedding and we saw them helping and working with their staff but were not intrusive at all. They met some of our friends and family who commented on how warm and welcoming they were. We really can’t say enough about the entire experience working with Cape Horn Estate. It was a magical wedding and they made sure that it was special. Thank you for everything Hani, Hoda, and the Cape Horn Estate team! You made our day perfect
  • C
    Chady C. Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chady & Sandy Wedding 9/9/2022

    The owners, Hoda and Hani, were beneficial, friendly, and professional. They made our wedding wonderful. The place was fantastic. The food and the service were super good.
    Cape Horn Team, thank you so much for everything.
  • Liz
    Liz J. Sent on 05/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Experience!

    Cape Horn Estate is the ideal wedding venue. It is absolutely stunning - beautifully maintained grounds of greenery, flowers and mountains in the background. Hani & Hoda, the venue owners, made the planning process so easy and enjoyable! They were always quick to respond and always wanted to ensure we were satisfied with the decisions made. I would highly recommend Cape Horn to a friend.
  • Katy
    Katy C. Sent on 07/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The pictures don't even do it justice, the view is AMAZING

    We had only about 10% of our guest list that was local to the Oregon/Washington area and already knew how stunning the Columbia River Gorge was. The other 90% of our guests were STUNNED at the beauty of this venue. The bridal suite is HUGE and a great place to get ready. The groom's area is basically very tiny though, and not comfortable for more than one or two people to get ready in. Hoda was so easy to work with and had some amenities already that made planning so easy. You'll save money on decorations or "backdrops" because you won't even need them with the Gorge as your decoration. The other indoor spaces are well equipped and beautiful on their own as well. Even in the winter, this setting will not disappoint!
  • Shannon
    Shannon H. Sent on 11/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue in the Columbia River Gorge

    Cape Horn Estate is a gorgeous setting for any wedding! We were so excited to have our daughter’s wedding there. The owners Hani & Hoda were so sweet and helpful throughout the whole process! Everything was perfect and all our guests raved over how gorgeous and intimate the venue was. It has it all, a beautiful bridal suite, grooms room, indoor/outdoor spaces, full kitchen, indoor bathrooms, bar, stunning landscaping, water features, an abundance of string lights throughout the grounds, plenty of parking, and a view that will take your breath away. I highly recommend taking a tour, you will be awe struck by the beautiful grounds and the stunning view.

    Photo's by Pacific Northwest Imagery

  • A
    Amanda Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for a Romantic Wedding.

    Cape Horn was everything I was looking for in a venue. The scenery and ambiance was perfect. Hoda and Hani are the best to work with, and they set you up with the best wedding coordinators. We had Sweety, and she was great. They are all so kind and caring, the truly treat you like family and make sure your day goes exactly as you envisioned. The venue has everything needed for ceremony and reception. With majority of it being outside, they do have an option for indoors, should it rain on your wedding day. Honestly, we only viewed this venue for our wedding, and we were sold. I just truly loved everything about it.
  • Ashley
    Ashley W. Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pictures don’t do it justice!

    We booked this venue sight unseen as we were coming from Austin, TX. We went straight to the venue when we arrived and were blown away! The view is just incredible. Everyone just kept saying how amazing it was!

    Cape Horn Estate's reply:

    It was a pleasure having you at Cape Horn Estate, your setting was beautiful and we are so happy that everyone enjoyed it.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 04/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning views, excellent service

    The service: Hoda and Hani Khouri are the most gracious hosts! We cannot sing their praises enough as they made our venue choice incredibly easy. When visiting the venue, we felt immediately at home wth Hani's open-arm welcome and charm and Hoda's grace, calm, and warm smile. Their package and a la carte deals are easy to comprehend when deciding on ceremony and reception details. And their communication and professionalism! - from start to finish, they were there to make the process a breeze.

    The venue: If you have not visited Cape Horn Estate, please just go! The beauty and views will speak for themselves, rain or shine. We were drawn by the beautiful foliage that minimized our want for decorations. The bar space is awesome with a view overlooking the entire property and Oregon side of the gorge. I was sold on the incredible space for the Bride/Bridesmaids to get ready upstairs.

    The weather took a turn for the worse a day before the wedding, but Hoda and Hani were still there ready to help us make the switch to an indoor reception with ease and calmness.

    If you are looking for stunning views, indoor/outdoor options, freedom to bring in your own catering/alcohol, talk to Hoda and Hani. You won't be disappointed!
  • C
    Chantel Sent on 04/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Gorge View

    Love this venue. Fell in love with it out of 10 other places we visited. You won’t find another place with these views.
  • Alex
    Alex M. Sent on 04/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Cape Horn Estate!

    Cape Horn Estate is about 15 minutes from Skamania Lodge, tucked up away from the road overlooking the Gorge. I love the layout of the venue - the designated place for the ceremony, dinner on the lawn, dancing out in front of the bar, we used the grass area off to the side of the bar for games and crafts for the kids, the secret hammock area, all of the blooming flowers and landscaping, each square foot of this venue has been created with love and you can feel that when you are there. The venue is designed in a way that allows people to have their own sweet moment on a bench, run around with kids, or join in on the dance floor while still feeling like everyone is a part of the big party the whole time.

    It is impossible to describe how breathtaking the view is at Cape Horn Estate. When we first saw the venue it was pouring down rain and even then it was beautiful and we knew it was exactly what we wanted. We got married on July 13, 2019 and the weather was perfect. As the sun moves across the sky, the colors that take over the gorge made the day feel extra magical -- I'm tearing up thinking about it. Many of our guests were from out of town, unfamiliar with the beauty we have all around us in the Pacific North West, they were stopped in their tracks and their jaws dropped as they took in the stunning view.

    Working with Hoda and Hani was so natural and comforting. They are super professional and also make you feel like family right away. We put our full trust in them for all things venue, catering and bar and they went above and beyond our needs and expectations. They were a joy to work with and I'm so happy they were apart of our big day.

    The food was out of this world delicious. All our guests are still raving about it a year later. We love their Lebanese restaurant - Hoda's on Belmont in Portland, Oregon - so we went with the Lebanese catering options. There was humus and olives on the tables for people to snack on then they did a beautiful outdoor buffet. Everyone was so happy and very well fed!

    I can't speak highly enough about Cape Horn Estate as a wedding venue. It is the most beautiful place run by the most wonderful, kind and caring people.
  • J
    Justine Sent on 07/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had booked this venue under different ownership, so we were nervous when we found out it had sold. My worries diminished after meeting the new owners Hoda and Hani. They really care about their clients and have made amazing upgrades to the property. Thank you for a wonderful wedding and for your flexibility, hospitality and reassurance.
  • C
    Claire Sent on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is so beautiful! The new owners are very kind, relaxed, and willing to work with you to make your day perfect! Guests loved the venue as well, and there are plenty of ways to make the venue unique to your day.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 01/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked Cape Horn Estate for our wedding this coming August, and so far they've been fantastic! Whenever we have questions they are quick to respond, and we are looking forward to working with them more as our wedding comes closer!
  • E
    Estelle Sent on 07/30/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We picked Cape Horn Estate for the beautiful setting in the gorge and for the great value the venue offers. They provided the tables and chairs, set them up, and even moved the chairs from the ceremony to the dining tables. They allow us to bring our own wine and beer, and allow any caterer, or allow self-catering. There is a "tap house" for serving food and drinks, and a large patio for dancing. Owners Vicky and Randy were wonderful to work with. Our wedding guests raved about the view of the gorge cliffs and the lovely gardens. If you want a special place for your special day, Cape Horn will deliver!
  • T
    Tara Sent on 11/04/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We we're so happy.

    We had our wedding here in September and we couldn't have imagined a more beautiful place to celebrate with our friends and family. We really appreciated the flexibility of the owners and the option to camp. We had so much fun and in such a beautiful place!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 06/08/2018
    3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    To be fair, the venue was for sale when we booked it (unknown to us) so we had issues dealing with the old owners and shocked when we found out it had new owners.
    New owners wanted to ease our frustrations - but only seemed to add to it when we found out the storage closet that was full of decorations for us to use had been sold at the estate sale because " they wanted to get rid of the ugly stuff" and again when we found out they stated they would be adding a new ceremony site and doing serious landscaping - again to get rid of the ugly things.
    While planning there was some serious mis communication about a couple things along the way ( required to have a bartender is having liquor - we thought it was up to us and we were told 4 days before the wedding we were required to have one - and we were also told we could use their linens if we rented them and again 4 days before were told we needed to get our own )
    We were told we would get our deposit back the Monday after our wedding ( we all stayed to help put chairs and tables away to be nice since it was just the husband there and it began to rain ) and they didn't even mail it until 2 weeks after the wedding with just a check in the envelope - no thank you or anything.

    Day of the wedding we arrived 5 minutes early and the gate was still locked. wasn't opened until a minute after we were to arrive. The edges of the lawn were overgrown and scraggly and when i asked if we could mow we were told no. however it was all perfect and cleaned up for their open house which was a little frustrating. We also had to use the new location so it wasn't in the background of pictures.
    The venue is beautiful and the setting is breathtaking. Maybe had we not been stuck in the middle of the venue being sold and had added new things to our contract a few things could have been avoided. The new owners plan to rent out the lot next to the venue for camping in the future which will be an awesome option for future bride and grooms!
  • A
    Aaron K. Sent on 09/10/2023
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue, service was decent

    Great venue, with amazing views. It was difficult to get answers, and I’d often have to send multiple emails with the same questions to get them answered. They also double booked our wedding date and it took almost two weeks after we sent in money and signed the contract for them to notice. Once they told us that we couldn’t have the original date as it was taken, we had limited dates to choose from. It worked out, but it would’ve been nice to have gotten a slight discount for the inconvenience and frustration that came with it, or for it to not have happened in the first place.

    All in all, it was a great wedding, clean venue, and all guests had a good time. My biggest feedback is the back end operation be a little more responsive and organized.
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 09/25/2017
    1.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    I will start by saying this is absolutely beautiful venue and the original owners did a amazing job.
    With that said the new owners Randy & Vicki are FAR from professional!
    I have never owned or ran a wedding venue before but I don't believe my behavior would never make the guest feel uncomfortable.
    There were many things that I could bring up but most importantly yelling at the brides father and digging through the garbage because she thought he threw away dollar store plastic serving utensils was probably one of the worst. She also dug OUR foil food trays from our food vendor out of the garbage to save in front of our guests.
    I wish at the very least they would have been invisible during the ceremony and festivities and if their decision would have been to be visible then be cool and eat and dance with everyone. Not keep the brides mother from missing the cake cutting because she had to insult the guests!
    If anyone uses this venue please be aware of a very clear communication of expectations with these two!! Because they also told us we could use the extra stuff in the closet that previous wedding parties left behind, like the easel and once I asked for it she said the wind would blow it over... I had to insist on using it because she said we could. She is a complete downer. I would never recommend this venue to anyone only because of the owners.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message