Cape Coral Floral Designs Reviews

24 | Cape Coral, FL
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Cape Coral Floral Designs

Recommended by 89%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • L

    Linda · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Cape Coral Floral Designs for my wedding. The flowers were just absolutely gorgeous. Tammy was so wonderful to work with and my bouquet came out EXACTLY as I had envisioned. The boutonnieres were just as gorgeous along with all of the floral arrangements for the tables and the reception dinner. I could not have asked for anything else. They are the simply the best ! Thank you !!

    Sent on 02/02/2016
  • User5483307 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my bouquet. very accommodating to stay under budget yet still was beyond happy with the final product.

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • J

    jasmine · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a destination wedding is not easy, especially when it comes to flowers. Cape Coral Floral Design made my vision come true-even when I wasn't sure what that was myself! Tammy was easy to work with and accommodated my various pinterest ideas! Honestly, I was so impressed with their work! They could not have done a more perfect job!

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cape Coral Floral Designs was fabulous. They took all the ideas I verbally had and created a visual picture for me to imagine and be excited to see. They were able to match my colors 100% and very flexible with us. Definitely recommend their services.

    Sent on 02/25/2015
  • J

    jessica · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Tammy at Cape floral designs and she was wonderful! She helped us build perfect fall bouquets, corsages and boutonnieres for my wedding. When they arrived they were nothing short of perfect! Thank you!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was an EXCELLENT help in planning out the designs of my floral centerpieces. Andy and Tracey (the owners) were also extremely helpful in getting my wedding flowers out and at the venue at the correct time! They even delivered later in the afternoon (It was a 4:30 wedding OUTSIDE) so that my arch and their flowers would remain in good condition!!! I DEFINITELY recommend Jim and the entire staff at Cape Coral Floral Designs to help with all of your wedding needs!!

    Sent on 11/21/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone in Cape Coral Floral Designs was fantastic! Jim especially went out of his way to help me with finding vases, lights, everything! I can't thank him enough. Out of every aspect of the wedding, I knew I didn't have to worry about the flowers. Thank you for that!

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • S

    Suzann · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were beautiful and exactly what we wanted. They were very flexible when we needed to pick them up an hour earlier. We will recommend Cape Coral Floral Designs to all our friends!

    Sent on 10/30/2010
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This florist was wonderful and met with me several times to review theflowers for my wedding. The pricing was amazing compared to other florists in the area and I was very pleased with how the flowers trned out. I would recommend them to anyone getting married.

    Sent on 10/12/2010
  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My centerpieces and bouquets for the family turned out beautiful....Everything was done with the utmost quality....We had nothing but rave revenues from all our guests. We are extremely pleased. Thank you.

    Sent on 09/08/2010
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 07/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding flowers were more than I could have asked for. My wedding colors were Horizon Blue, Black and White and I wanted to incorporate the color blue into my bouquet so that it matched the bridemaids dresses. I decided that this flower was going to be the Blue Bomb orchids and they turned out perfect! I had a large cascade bouquet which was so elegant. I had originally decided on a hand tied bouquet however changed my mind and I am so glad I did. I was mostly all white cala lillies, hydrangeas, roses and orchids with the blue orchids throughout making up the most of the cascade shape. It looked amazing against the white of my dress and people are still talking about my bouquet. I had multiple centerpieces where the flowers sat on top of tall hour glass shaped vases filled with the same color blue gel beads. The centerpieces also matched the flowers used in my bouquet and the bridesmaides bouquets as they had hydrangea, cala lilles and bear grass. Everything looked perfect. The staff I worked with were so helpful. I was worried because I already had an idea of what I wanted for my wedding flowers so I didn't want to to swayed another way, but this was not the case. Jim did nothing but make my wedding flowers more special than I could have imagined on my own. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/01/2010
  • A

    Angie · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was awesome to work with. During our consultation, he really listened and understood the direction that I wanted to go with my wedding flowers. We were on a limited budget and Jim able to make adjustments/suggestions to create what I wanted within my price range. The flowers made my pictures even more special!

    Sent on 02/06/2010
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place knew what I wanted and did it for me. They exceeded our expectations and were very nice. My flowers came out beautifully. I was so happy with everything they did for us.

    Sent on 07/09/2009
  • H

    Julia · Married on 03/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cape Coral Floral Design did the flowers for my Daughters wedding March 21,2009. They were so helpful. She knew what kind of Flowers she wanted and they helped her with colors. All the flowers were fresh and beautiful and everyone at the wedding kept saying how beautiful everything was.

    Sent on 12/21/2009
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just want to say Cape Florist did a wonderful job on my flowers for the wedding! I told them I had a few things in mind which were my flowers, color and my budget. I told them I would leave it up to them with the design. They went above and beyond on how I thought they would turn out. My flowers I had picked were the Calla Lily's and I knew that would be a little different from others and I thought it would be a little harder to come up with a design but Cape Florist went above and beyond on how I thought they would come out. They were very nice people to work with and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 01/01/2010
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding flowers were exquisite! I'll admit that I was a very picky bride, and they worked with me to give me exactly what I wanted. I would recommend Cape Coral Floral Designs to anyone. All of the arrangements were incredibly fresh and just as unique as I had hoped for on my special day.

    Sent on 07/11/2008
  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 10/08/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers we ordered for our wedding came to us even better than we had even pictured!! Everything I requested regarding colors and ribbon were just how I wanted them. Family type atmosphere. Very friendly people to work with. Would definitely recommend Cape coral Floral to anyone needing flowers or arrangements.

    Sent on 11/09/2011
  • User3374876 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so pleased with my entire experience from talking about to them being delivered! I planned my entire wedding off a beautiful bouquet I had seen on pintrest and they were able to make mine even more beautiful.

    Sent on 06/21/2015
  • F

    Gillian · Married on 03/13/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reasonable price for the flowers.... I had light blue hydrangeas, delphinium and calla lillies for my bouquet. The only complaint was hydrangeas were somewhat wilted (which they are known to do easily). Otherwise, great costumer service and flexible!

    Sent on 07/12/2011
  • D

    Mary · Married on 10/17/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live in Pennsylvania and I had a destination wedding in Florida so I made all of my arrangements over the phone and via email. While I must say that I felt the best after seeing my flowers in person, Jim was a true professional. He helped me design the flowers I wanted; he listened to what I wanted but he also provided excellent feedback and suggestions. I would definitely recommend Cape Coral Floral Designs to anyone, near or far, from Cape Coral, FL.

    Sent on 11/09/2009
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/12/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very nice storefront. Willing to work with the client.

    Sent on 07/18/2010
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 09/05/2015

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted DARK purple tight roses for my bouquet, and I got what looked like pink loose roses. On the day of you really cant do anything about that. At our first meeting I asked for samples for what the dark purple would look like, they did not have one for me to view, but assured me it would be dark. All other items we done correctly, centerpieces and all the flowers for family members, as well as my MOH bouquet were fine.

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/19/2010

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I was extremely disappointed in this florist. I should have known better since they screwed up my friends wedding flowers 6 month prior, but they offered a good price so I gave them a chance. I hired them for my wedding and all I wanted was 3 bouquets. I gave very specific details of what I wanted and included a picture, yet on the day of the wedding, the bouquets were NOT what I wanted. I was SO disappointed. I specifically asked for pearls inside a specific flower, instead he gave me an ugly sequin things. Yuck. I hated my bouquet because of the ugly beads he put in there without asking or consulting w/ me. I didn't even want it preserved, I thought it was so ugly.
    My bridesmaids bouquets weren't what they were supposed to be either! We discussed having only white lilies, but instead he decided to do whatever he wanted last minute and made them look the same as mine but w/out the ugly sequin. I called to give them feedback, they assured me the guy who did my wedding would call me back, but of course he never did. I just wanted an apology or an explanation. Flowers are expensive and should be exactly what you wanted. Cape Coral Floral Designs does bad business.

    Sent on 12/30/2010

    Cape Coral Floral Designs's reply:

    We are sorry that Melissa was not happy with her flowers. She met with us at a local Wedding Show during the summer where she was given a voucher for a free bouquet if she booked with us by the end of that month. She came into our Store shortly afterwards and met with my Head Designer, who filled in a Wedding order form with her. We were expecting Melissa to come back to pay a deposit, at which time she would sign the wedding form to show she agreed with all that was written, but we did not hear any more until just days before her Wedding, whereupon we decided as a gesture of good faith we would still honor the certificate, even though she only had her free bouquet and 2 bridesmaids bouquets that she paid for, so I would think we certainly were the best value for money! At the time of booking we filled in a order form that showed clearly she wanted blue Hydrangea, white oriental lilies with silk Stephenotis with gems in the middle and pearl pins on the bouquet sleeve. Her girls wanted hydrangea, orientals and the stems to be wrapped with chocolate and white ribbon. My Designer had ony stephenotis with pearl centers, so he removed the pearls and replaced them with gems as he did not want to dissappoint Melissa. In fact, Melissa's Father (who picked up the bouquests) saw my Head Designer the day after the Wedding and told him that Melissa was pleased with her flowers. I sent a request to Melissa asking her to review us on Wedding Wire, which I did because I believed Melissa was happy, which I would not have done if she had called to complain. If she wants a refund for the 2 bridesmaids bouquets, then she just needs to get in touch with me. Cape Coral Floral Designs is not in the business of upsetting brides and if Melissa is not happy then I am not happy, and I just wish that Melissa had got in touch with us as soon as she saw the flowers and we could have tried to fix any communication error that she thought had occured.
  • J

    jessica · Married on 02/20/2016

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    We had a wedding on 3/28/3015, And we spent almost $1000 for all our flowers. It was the WORST thing about our wedding. I didn't want any purple in our flowers and in our main table and my bridal bouquet i had purple. All of our flowers on the guest tables should have been spray painted peach and NONE of them were. The owner dropped my flo

    Sent on 04/16/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review