Skip to main content
Weddings

Cantor Laura Stein Reviews

Cantor Laura Stein

Cantor Laura Stein

New York, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 85 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
85 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • H
    Hilary R. Sent on 06/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are SO happy that we chose Cantor Stein as our wedding officiant!

    From our first conversation we felt very comfortable with her. We are so glad we signed up for the full three sessions (getting to know us, counseling, and planning). Throughout the sessions and the email conversations, she really helped us focus on our union, rather than the wedding planning which can feel all-consuming at times. We gained new insights in our relationship, she was an extremely supportive resource to help us navigate the Jewish traditions, and she was an incredible officiant! As so many other reviewers name - many, many of our guests (from the very religious to the non-religious) let us know that our ceremony felt super personal, that she clearly knew us well, and that Cantor Stein made the event really meaningful. She also has a phenomenally lovely singing voice. She made our wedding ceremony truly special, and we wouldn’t change a single thing!
  • Sara
    Sara P. Sent on 05/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Cantor Stein!

    Cantor Stein is an amazing officiant and was the perfect fit for our interfaith ceremony. She took the time to get to know the both of us well, and made sure to incorporate the aspects of both of our cultures (Jewish/Chinese) that we wanted present in our ceremony. She is incredibly kind and organized, and made our marriage process so warm. During our wedding reception, the majority of our guests stopped us to tell us how beautiful our ceremony was (and how amazing Cantor Stein is). We look forward to including her in our future life events!
  • Allie
    Allie W. Sent on 03/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly a wonderful Cantor!

    If I could leave 100 stars I would. Cantor Stein is absolutely incredible. My husband and I knew we wanted someone to marry us that was warm, friendly, not too serious and brought a positive light to the ceremony. Cantor Stein did that and more. From the moment we met her and every time we left a session, my husband and I turned to each other and beamed at how wonderful she is. Getting to know Cantor Stein, and having her get to know us was a treat. She not only helped us on this journey to get married with all the details of planning the ceremony, but helped us grow as a couple as well. She brought the biggest smiles, laughs, and such joy to our wedding ceremony. It's been 2 weeks since our wedding and everyone cannot stop saying how much they enjoyed our ceremony. We can't wait to work with Cantor Stein again. We are so grateful to have found a wonderful person to marry us, and also a lifelong friend
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Molly S. Sent on 06/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cantor Laura is awesome!

    Cantor Laura made the ketubah and marriage license signing feel like such a profound and special moment -- and then cracked up the entire room during our ceremony. We really appreciated how she took the time and effort to get to know us as a couple, then made our ceremony feel like an accurate reflection of the two of us. She injected both gravity and delight into the ceremony. And her voice is stunning as well. It was so nice to know we had an experienced officiant who could handle the ceremony for us -- it took such an important part of wedding planning off our plate.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Cantor Stein for our Beautiful Interfaith Ceremony

    Cantor Stein was incredible. As an Asian American woman who grew up Christian with little exposure to Jewish weddings, Cantor Stein made the process seamless and handled it with grace. We had an interfaith ceremony and Cantor Stein was very respectful to my pastor and blessed us with a beautiful ceremony. She was very gracious explaining Jewish traditions to me so we could decide which elements we wanted to incorporate into the wedding. She also did an excellent job making our guests feel comfortable as well, explaining the traditions as she helped us perform them. I cannot recommend Cantor Stein enough, she brought us closer and blessed us with a sweet and memorable ceremony.
  • Rachel
    Rachel H. Sent on 06/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing!

    Cantor Laura was absolutely amazing and I only have the most positive things to say about our experience with her!!!

    From our very first call with her we immediately felt so happy and comfortable with her. Our sessions working together were easy, comfortable and fun!

    We are an interfaith couple and she made us feel so comfortable and so happy the entire time we worked with her. She worked with us to incorporate the amount of religion that me and my husband both felt comfortable with.

    Our ceremony could not have been more amazing. It was both special and touching but also funny and she had the whole room laughing too! I had so many people come up to me afterwards letting me know how amazing she was. I wouldn’t have changed a thing - we’re so happy we used her!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 01/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Finding the right officiant for your wedding is crucial. Looking back on my wedding day now, I am so thankful Cantor Stein had my date open. She supports all backgrounds, (my husband is half Jewish) which can be difficult to find. Cantor Stein included sessions to get to know us as a couple and what we wanted from the ceremony. This was helpful for us to cultivate the perfect ceremony and to feel more comfortable. It got us talking as a couple about what we wanted (how religious, what traditions, length, vows, etc). The Cantor even provided us with places to get our Ketubah and proofread it prior to ordering to ensure all was correct for the big day. She always made herself available for questions. She personalized the ceremony and made us feel incredibly comfortable standing and speaking in front of so many people. She has a beautiful singing voice and energy. The ceremony was crafted perfectly to us! I got so many compliments post wedding about the ceremony and the Cantor. Can't recommend her enough! I treasure the video my friend took of our ceremony. I didn't have a videographer, so it was an added bonus and treasure to be able to rewatch!
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Sent on 05/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cantor stein is the best!

    Cantor Stein is the best! She made my husband and I feel so comfortable prior to our wedding. She helped us navigate important premarital discussions and was profession, warm, and caring throughout the process. Cantor Stein navigated our wedding day perfectly! We encountered a lot of last minute changes on our wedding day, due to unforeseen rain, and she was extremely helpful in seamlessly rolling with the changes. She was an integral voice in ensuring everything was set up appropriately under the chuppah and helped alleviate any stress. Finally, Cantor Stein knew us well and was able to convey our love and our story so well at our wedding. We are so happy that she was a part of our special day, and we can't wait for her to join us for the next simcha :).
  • Jenna
    Jenna C. Sent on 07/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant! So glad we found her.

    We are so happy we found Cantor Stein and can’t imagine anyone else officiating our wedding. Her beautiful words and singing made the day so special and filled with love and emotion. We especially appreciated how personal the ceremonies (Ketubah signing and wedding) were and we have received so many compliments about her from our guests.

    Our wedding day was better than we could have ever imagined, many thanks to Cantor Stein and her wonderful ideas for blending our cultures. She helped us find ways to incorporate both Chinese and Jewish traditions, and supported us in learning about wedding traditions and finding modern interpretations that resonated with us. We both felt truly represented.

    We could go on forever but can’t say enough how grateful we are for Cantor Stein's support and your work. She is so, so special.
  • C
    Cat N. Sent on 01/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved every second of working with Cantor Stein

    Cantor Stein is THE BEST. Planning a destination wedding in another country (Cartagena, Colombia) is never easy, and finding an officiant can be even harder.

    Cantor Stein was with us every step of the way , and provided a guiding hand for some of the more difficult pieces of planning a wedding.

    My partner and I come from very different backgrounds culturally and where religion is concerned, and Cantor Stein was able to help us find a happy medium incorporating many Jewish traditions with some new and mixed non religious ideas.

    Cantor Stein also provided Spanish translation for the most important parts of the ceremony for many of those in attendance to be included on our special day.

    We opted for the premarital counseling sessions and they proved quite fruitful. It really helped us dive into our relationship with our families and religion in our upbringing to make sure we were on the same page not only for the wedding day, but all the days that come after.

    Overall we would 1000000% recommend Cantor Stein for any and all weddings and for all your friends and family as well.
  • Samantha
    Samantha W. Sent on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Cantor Ever

    Cantor Stein was incredible to work with. She made us feel at ease immediately, she respected and understood us as a couple. She did not try to force anything on us and worked with us to create a ceremony that was unique and special to us. She has a lot of insights and a very calming way about her so it made the day that much better! We love her and would recommend her to anyone.
  • R
    Ricki H. Sent on 01/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cantor Stein is the BEST!

    When neither of our childhood rabbis was able to perform our wedding ceremony, my husband and I were both disappointed. But then we found Cantor Stein and knew right away that we were in good hands. She came to our apartment and got to know us as a couple and as individuals, and it was immediately clear how much she cared. When it comes to the ceremony, Cantor Stein is a pro—from the planning to the day-of, she knows exactly what she’s doing and will always make you feel at ease. But even though she’s done countless weddings and has good systems in place, she will never make you feel like your wedding is just another wedding. She makes every part of the ceremony special and personal. We are so grateful to have had Cantor Stein throughout the entire process — our wedding would not have been the same without her.
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 08/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Cantor Laura Stein!

    Cantor Laura Stein was such a pleasure to work with. From the first email to the ceremony, she was so easy to communicate with. She is kind and understanding. We had met with Cantor Stein a few times before our wedding, this enabled her to get to know us individually and as a couple. She also guided us in the planning of the ceremony. We chose to have a counseling session prior to the wedding, which enabled my husband and I to talk through some important topics before beginning our lives together. She helped us work through managing areas in our lives as a couple, in which we were different, and how to manage these differences in more effective ways. We are so happy we chose to have a counseling session before our marriage and would recommend her for this to all couples. My husband and I are an interfaith couple, Cantor Stein did an amazing job at the ceremony explaining to the audience, who were not Jewish, what was going on. We had so many guests come up to us to compliment her and how beautiful the ceremony was. She listened to what we wanted, she explained things we were unsure about, and she has the most amazing voice!
  • Caroline
    Caroline G. Sent on 12/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly fabulous

    Cantor Stein was truly incredible. She officiated our wedding perfectly - guiding a ceremony that was spiritual, personal, and touching but also humorous and fun! Our guests raved saying that they really felt connected to the ceremony because it was so emblematic of the bride and groom. Leading up to the ceremony Cantor Stein really got to know us and guided us through as we navigated the stresses of wedding planning. We really enjoyed our sessions and felt truly connected to the process and it is all thanks to Cantor Stein.
  • S
    Samantha M. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision!

    Working with Cantor Laura was the BEST decision we could have made!!!! She took the time to make our ceremony so personal and added in elements of Judaism that I wanted but left out what we didn’t (my husband isn’t Jewish) we still have friends (Jewish and non Jewish) come up to us to tell us what a beautiful ceremony it was. I wouldn’t change one thing about it and I really thank Laura for being able to put our dream of our ceremony into real life
  • Shubhro
    Shubhro S. Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome officiant!

    Cantor Stein was a phenomenal officiant for our wedding! She met with us regularly in advance of the wedding to prepare, got to know us really well, led an engaging counseling session, and delivered her thoughtful remarks flawlessly on the day-of. Highly recommend Cantor Stein for your wedding.
  • Adam
    Adam N. Sent on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic ceremony

    Cantor Stein performed a top-notch wedding ceremony. We had several guests come up to us afterwards to compliment her and the beautiful ceremony. Throughout the lead-up, she offered several sessions to guide us through the wedding process and ensure the ceremony would be tailored to our preferences.
  • J
    Jody K. Sent on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I was the bride

    Working with Cantor Stein was such a pleasure! She made us feel so comfortable when meeting with us prior to the wedding. The way she officiated our wedding was so beautiful, full of tradition, but also personal to us. Cantor Stein also has such a beautiful singing voice! So many of our guests commented on how wonderful she was. She played a huge part in making our big day so special. I highly recommend her for your big day!
  • N
    Naomi Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cantor Stein is the best!

    ​We couldn't be happier with our decision to work with Cantor Stein! Throughout the whole process, Cantor Stein was phenomenal-- she was communicative, supportive, and so so wonderful. We wanted to work with Cantor Stein to craft a ceremony that honored multiple heritages (involving Spanish, English and Hebrew). When it came time to talk about the ceremony details, Cantor Stein walked us through each element and gave us options on how we could incorporate it (or not). The result was a ceremony that was more perfect than we could've imagined, and so deeply personal. In fact, our guests are still talking about it -- some even saying they felt they really got to know us from the ceremony. We're so thrilled we worked with Cantor Stein and would 100% recommend her to anyone.

  • J
    John R. Sent on 07/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laura is The BEST of the BEST! As a Wedding Dj, I’ve partaken in many different ceremonies and hundreds of weddings. I have never seen anyone engage

    Laura is The BEST of the BEST! As a Wedding Dj, I’ve partaken in many different ceremonies and hundreds of weddings. I have never seen anyone engage an audience like Laura. Her delivery is clear and distinct, yet her communication and interaction with her audience is second to none. Laura was extremely wonderful to work with. She has everything down pact when it comes to a ceremony. She takes her duties seriously, and develops a solid relationship with her clients and the people around her! I would heavily recommend her for Your Big Day!

    Cantor Laura Stein's reply:

    Reck! It was a pleasure to work with you, too, and I really hope we get to work together in the future. Wishing you an awesome summer and a beautiful wedding season!
  • H
    Hope S. Sent on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely, sweet, open-minded and relaxed

    Cantor Laura Stein was a wonderful officiant for my sons Bar Mitzvah in May 2022. She worked with my son for two months prior in preparation. He felt confident, relaxed and prepared. Cantor Stein was fantastic. I highly recommend her for your special occasion!!
  • G
    Grace G. Sent on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Interfaith Wedding

    Cantor Stein was the most important part of our wedding experience. As an interfaith couple, we had no idea how to incorporate religion into our ceremony. We knew we wanted two officiants, but we were worried that it would be confusing and messy. Cantor Stein knew exactly what to do and executed it with Pastor Lawrence (who she had never worked with before) to perfection. Cantor Stein is organized, understanding, and well-equipped to execute the couple's needs. The ceremony was personal, spiritual, and engaging. It really was the highlight of our wedding and we absolutely could not have done it without her. We give Cantor Stein our highest recommendation!
  • L
    Liz Sent on 06/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laura made our Zoom wedding ceremony easy breezy!

    Laura was available to answer any questions we had prior to our Zoom ceremony and helped ease our worries about having a virtually-officiated ceremony. She had a great presence on the Zoom call with our family joining us from overseas, and the ceremony was just perfect under her guidance!
  • D
    Drew Sent on 08/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Advisor and Cantor in One

    Despite having met only virtually and a year ago, it still feels like we have known Cantor Stein our whole lives. That is the easiest way to describe how personal of an approach Cantor Stein takes. She perfectly balanced professionalism, intimacy and spiritualism to make a uniquely special experience. She then went above and beyond, acting as our advisor and friend as the Pandemic complicated everything. She made our small Pandemic wedding as perfect as it could have been and will undoubtedly make our future party just as special :)
  • A
    Allie Sent on 06/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Virtual Wedding with Cantor Laura

    We hired Cantor Laura to officiant our Zoom wedding, as virtual weddings our now legal in New York. She did a fantastic job walking us through the process and making sure all of our paperwork was properly handled. She worked with us to make our ceremony feel special and our guests even commented on what a wonderful job she did. If you are having a virtual wedding in NY, I would not hesitate to hire Cantor Laura!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message