Cantor Laura Stein Reviews

45 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Cantor Laura Stein

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

45

24 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Liz · Getting married on 01/05/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura made our Zoom wedding ceremony easy breezy!

    Laura was available to answer any questions we had prior to our Zoom ceremony and helped ease our worries about having a virtually-officiated ceremony. She had a great presence on the Zoom call with our family joining us from overseas, and the ceremony was just perfect under her guidance!

    Sent on 06/03/2020
  • A

    Allie · Getting married on 12/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Virtual Wedding with Cantor Laura

    We hired Cantor Laura to officiant our Zoom wedding, as virtual weddings our now legal in New York. She did a fantastic job walking us through the process and making sure all of our paperwork was properly handled. She worked with us to make our ceremony feel special and our guests even commented on what a wonderful job she did. If you are having a virtual wedding in NY, I would not hesitate to hire Cantor Laura!

    Sent on 06/16/2020
  • Drew

    Drew · Getting married on 12/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Advisor and Cantor in One

    Despite having met only virtually and a year ago, it still feels like we have known Cantor Stein our whole lives. That is the easiest way to describe how personal of an approach Cantor Stein takes. She perfectly balanced professionalism, intimacy and spiritualism to make a uniquely special experience. She then went above and beyond, acting as our advisor and friend as the Pandemic complicated everything. She made our small Pandemic wedding as perfect as it could have been and will undoubtedly make our future party just as special :)

    Sent on 08/16/2020
  • R

    Russell P. · Getting married on 08/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond!

    Cantor Stein went above and beyond for us when we contacted her 30 days before-hand to officiate an impromptu, quarantine-style Jewish wedding. Not only did she take the time to get to know us and learn our story, but she incorporated our uniqueness into the ceremony and made it feel wonderfully personal. Additionally, her singing voice is absolutely beautiful and it amplified the excitement of the moment. Bottom line - she will make you and your wedding feel special. If you are in need of an officiant for a Jewish wedding who is registered in both NYC and NYS, I highly recommend that you consider Cantor Laura Stein!

    Sent on 08/14/2020
  • Jannando

    Jannando R. · Married on 03/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Very Happy Couple!

    Our ceremony could not have been any more perfect. Laura Stein was the perfect officiant. She was responsive, helpful and met all of our needs. We had such a beautiful ceremony! I 100% recommend Laura to officiate your nuptials. Thank you so much, Laura!!!!

    A very happy couple!

    Jannando & Joseph

    Sent on 03/03/2021
  • M

    Matthew B. · Married on 02/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the Simchas!

    A wedding ceremony is a production - the bride and groom are the stars of the show, but having a great officiant makes the event even more memorable for all in attendance. And we are eternally grateful to have shared our special day with Cantor Stein. She acted as a wonderful spiritual advisor to help construct a meaningful ceremony and allowed us to introduce elements of Judaism and symbolism to make the ceremony "ours".

    If you are seeking spiritual guidance and a lovely singing voice, we highly recommend Cantor Stein for your big day.

    Sent on 06/07/2020
  • A

    Annie B. · Married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful NYC Wedding Officiant

    Cantor Stein was an incredible partner throughout our interfaith ceremony planning process. She listened to our love story and ceremony wishes and then expertly crafted a beautiful narrative to share with our friends and family at the wedding. On the day of our event, she delivered a personalized, poignant ceremony that was one of the highlights of our day. Guests commented on our ceremony throughout the night and beyond to let us know how meaningful and memorable it was. Thank you so much to Cantor Stein for her collaboration and amazing work! We are thrilled to recommend her as an officiant.

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • Aileen

    Aileen M. · Married on 01/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great and Amazing experience

    She was very professional very punctual and it was a great experience...would definitely recommend her

    Sent on 01/10/2021
  • Brittany

    Brittany R. · Married on 12/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Responsive, Flexible and Personal

    Cantor Stein was professional and made us feel comfortable from start to finish. She came to our apartment to get to know as and walked us through everything we needed to know. We had an interfaith ceremony and she was flexible in working with out Monsignor to create the perfect ceremony that fit us as a couple while keeping with tradition. We were so happy to have her as part of our day.

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • B

    Billy S. · Married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Online Wedding !

    Laura was great ! Due to the coronavirus we had to reschedule a lot of things for our wedding and that included getting an officiant. I found her online and at the beginning I was hesitant because other officiants did not give me much certainty specially because I did my marriage online through the NYC project Cupid. Laura responded very fast! She scheduled a call with me and my wife in which she was very clear and professional ! The wedding was great , Laura walked us through the process and had a lot of patience (that day we ran late to the ceremony). Laura provided a very intimate ceremony in Spanish ! It was great that she spoke English and Spanish ! Everyone loved how she managed the ceremony and she gave me and my wife her complete time and attention! She also walked us through the process of submitting the signed license online ! Laura was very professional, detail oriented , great making the online wedding happen , and she provided the certainty and knowledge we were looking for. I would 1000% recommend her due to her expertise specially with this day and age and the need for online weddings !

    Sent on 06/02/2020
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 05/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Ceremony

    Cantor Laura was amazing! We were looking for someone who would be able to officiate our socially distanced, intimate ceremony on May 24th, and still incorporate Jewish traditions that we found meaningful. We immediately clicked with Laura, and were on the same page about what was important and most meaningful, especially during this time when everything we had originally planned was so very up in the air. After our initial call, we had a follow up conversation to go over the logistics and what elements were important to us (and what things we could leave out). It was a pleasant reassurance that we were all on the same page, and she didn't force anything on us that we were not comfortable with. She put together an amazing ceremony, including a meaningful poem we wanted read, and very clearly and warmly articulated what this life stage event is all about. She did all of this in a 1-2 week turnaround! We received so many compliments on how wonderful the ceremony was, and how great the Cantor was. We believe we definitely made the right choice, and were fortunate to have Cantor Laura perform our ceremony. It will forever be something we will cherish!

    Sent on 06/08/2020
  • J

    Jonathan E. · Married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Making Our Ceremony Memorable

    Cantor Laura Stein added just the right amount of Jewish tradition to our special day. She put us at ease, gave us confidence through her obvious experience and made the ceremony so beautiful. She also has a great smile that made everyone feel connected.

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • J

    Joy S. · Married on 04/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A personal and beautiful wedding ceremony that blended two cultures

    Cantor Stein was a pleasure to work with and helped make our wedding day personal and special. My husband and I were originally supposed to get married in Peru but our plans changed because of the pandemic. Cantor Stein informed us about project Cupid so we were able to apply for an online marriage license promptly, and then helped us plan and execute a beautiful ceremony that included elements of my Jewish American upbringing and my husband's Latin upbringing. We loved the fact that Cantor Stein spoke Spanish and had lived in South America previously so she could relate to both of us. I highly recommend Cantor Stein for your upcoming in person or zoom wedding and plan to ask her to help us renew our vows whenever it is safe for us to travel to Peru for our reception.

    Sent on 08/23/2020
  • J

    Joyce L. · Married on 01/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable and beautiful

    Cantor Stein officiated at my son and daughter in laws wedding. The wedding was truly magical however the ceremony was the most meaningful. Cantor Stein is warm and welcoming to all under the chuppah and those who were in attendance.
    She spent time getting to know the bride and groom and her presence at the wedding was like she was one of the family. We loved having her be a part of our mitzvah.

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • Jamie

    Jamie W. · Married on 01/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cantor Stein is One of a Kind!

    If you’re reading these reviews, you know finding an officiant is no easy feat, especially when you’d call yourself Jew-ish, you’re not a part of any synagogue, and you haven’t made inroads in your local Jewish community. We were at a loss for where to turn, until we stumbled upon Cantor Stein, who stood out to us amongst the rest with her commitment to ceremony personalization, pre-marital get-to-know-yous and guidance, and overall welcoming demeanor. Her calming nature and sense of humor hooked us from the initial phone call and we knew we’d be in good hands with her by our side on our wedding day. The pre-marital sessions were a perfect blend of relationship building, information gathering, and detail planning. Cantor Stein did an AMAZING job getting to know us and it made all the difference when it came to the ceremony, which was beautifully personalized to us as a couple and our level of Jewish faith. By the time we reached the end of the aisle, it felt as though our cherished and long-time friend welcomed us under the chuppah, and that level of ease and comfort would not have been possible without Cantor Stein’s care throughout this journey. During our reception, both family and friends raved about our ceremony, asking how long we had known Cantor Stein (believing we had been friends for ages!). We are so grateful to her and the work she put in to making the ceremony truly special. Working with Cantor Stein was an absolute dream and we would recommend her a thousand times over!

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • Matthew

    Matthew G. · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for our mixed family

    Cantor Laura Stein was one of the best decisions we made for our New Year's Eve ceremony. Every single person raved about her ceremony (and voice) afterwards, including us. It did the perfect job blending what we needed. I'm Jew"ish" - culturally, yes, but not observant - and my husband's family is Catholic. Majority of our guests were not Jewish. Yet, everyone felt welcomed and were able to follow along with everything. We also really enjoyed working with Laura leading up to our wedding. She helped us have conversations we needed to have and talk about topics that were important to us.

    Sent on 03/30/2020
  • Eliza

    Eliza · Married on 12/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped Create the interfaith ceremony of our Dreams!

    Working with Laura was so seamless and wonderful! My husband and I were very nervous with how to make an interfaith wedding work in order to incorporate both faiths and Laura put us at ease the second we got on the phone with her. Her experience with interfaith weddings was greatly appreciated (especially since our Pastor had never performed one). After our ceremony, I can not tell you how many of our guests came up to us to talk about how it was the best ceremony they had ever witnessed. I truly don't think that would have been possible if it weren't for Cantor Laura. I would 100% recommend her for all your ceremony needs!!

    Sent on 06/08/2020
  • Molly

    Molly · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be happier!

    Cantor Laura Stein was the perfect choice for our wedding! She was extremely thoughtful and kind during our sessions, truly getting to know us as a couple as well as making sure my husband (who is not Jewish) felt comfortable with every aspect of the ceremony. Everyone commented on how special our ceremony was throughout the night and still are talking about how wonderful her voice is. Recommending her to other couples is a no brainer for us!

    Sent on 12/16/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Interfaith Ceremony

    Cantor Stein performed an absolutely beautiful interfaith ceremony for us. She dedicated a lot of time to getting to know us as a couple. As a result, the ceremony felt deeply personal and reflected who my wife are spiritually and as a couple. We got a ton of a compliments from our friends and family about Cantor Stein--they often mention how great of a voice that she has.

    I could not recommend Cantor Stein highly enough--she made our special day that much more memorable.

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • V

    Vadim · Married on 10/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Professional, gifted singer

    Very happy with Cantor Stein: very professional and a great singer.

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • E

    Erin G. · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Refreshing and heartfelt!

    We can’t say enough good things about our experience working with Cantor Laura leading up to our wedding and the beautiful ceremony she orchestrated in front of our friends and family.

    Throughout our journey, Laura was responsive and made it a point to take all our many requests and implement them in the most elegant way. The words she spoke during our ceremony and her voice when singing the 7 blessings was so heartfelt and beautiful. We had so many people approach us post ceremony praising Laura.

    I would highly recommend Cantor Laura for your wedding.

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look No Further!!

    Simply amazing. Everyone who attended our wedding can not stop talking about how professional and sincere Cantor Stein was, not to mention her beautiful singing voice! She took the time to get to know my wife and I through three meetings in our home, and was flexible working with our sporadic schedules. Important topics we discussed included how my wife and I met and how we have grown together since then, what our family dynamics were and how they may influence the wedding day, and how we visioned the wedding itself and what we should expect. Her advice was extremely helpful as we worked to get ready for our big day. We would recommend Cantor Stein a thousand times over for anyone who wants a meaningful, intimate, and beautiful wedding. Thank you so much Cantor Stein!

    Sent on 06/07/2020
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    We cannot recommend Cantor Laura Stein enough! She performed the most beautiful and meaningful ceremony. All of our guests are still talking about it! From only a few conversations, Laura understood us as a couple and brought that to life on the day. She worked with us to create a ceremony that was truly personal and spiritual. Her voice is amazing! Cantor Stein was an integral part of our day and we are so glad she was the one to marry us. 

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • Tamika

    Tamika K. · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm, charming, and deeply moving

    Cantor Laura Stein brought so much to our wedding day. An interfaith ceremony in a cathedral on a Saturday is a tall order, but she, along with our priest, delivered a beautiful service. Her voice, grace, and faith touched us, and all of our guests. Our trust in her was rewarded by her blessing over our new life together, and we are so grateful and thankful we found her!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • A

    Anni A. · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura is the best!

    Laura was the highlight of the wedding for us and for our guests. I can’t recommend her enough. The ceremony was meaningful, engaging, personal and every single guest was complimenting her and her singing all night. Our premarital counseling was thorough and thought provoking. She made us both feel comfortable opening up and really took the time to get to know us as a couple. During the ceremony she was so accommodating to all of our guests by explaining the Jewish traditions in English and then stunning the crowd with her voice. Laura crafted a ceremony that was traditionally Jewish but still modern and helped guide us to make choices for the ceremony that made us comfortable. She’s unbelievable and we couldn’t have had a better experience!

    Sent on 05/30/2020