Candia Woods Golf Links Reviews

13 | Candia, NH
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Candia Woods Golf Links

Recommended by 90%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • L

    Liz · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina Desjardins and everyone at Candia Woods did an amazing job!! I have absolutely no complaints!!! I would highly recommend them!!! It was absolutely beautiful but affordable and flexible at the same time!!! Thank you all at Candia Woods for making my day perfect!!!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • K

    Kaila · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got married at Candia Woods at the end of September. Everything was amazing. The venue was decorated beautifully with Fall flowers and elegant lighting. The food was fabulous and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Christina was wonderful to work with. She made sure everything ran smoothly and put everyone at ease without being too overbearing. She responded to all my questions quickly over the planning period. I would recommend this venue to anyone that wants an elegant, but affordable wedding.

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is the wedding coordinator and shes amazing! The venue is beautiful and located on a gorgeous golf course. This is wallet friendly and WILL NOT break the bank. I am very happy with the service, the food, the coordinator, and the venue itself. The package deals are incredible. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • User2589431 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding team at Candia Woods was amazing! The set-up the decorations I had brought perfectly and were reall accomodating due to the rain. They really helped to make our day sepcial.

    Sent on 08/09/2012
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candia Woods was the perfect place for our wedding! The flower garden for our ceremony was beautiful, as was the reception hall. The staff was also amazing friendly and helpful, and took care of me all day! The food... AWESOME!! They also have the best scenic areas to take pictures (I recommend Rick Bouthiette for photography there!)

    Sent on 04/07/2010
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful and beautiful place! Christina was a wonder to work with. No matter what we needed/wanted she found some way to make it work. The food to die for - especially the beef tips! They basically took care of everything we needed for the reception as far as food, drinks and linens were concerned. We made our own centerpieces but the staff was an absolute gem! We wanted for nothing that night (except for more beef tips!!)!!

    Sent on 11/02/2008
  • Overkat

    Laura · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better experience with Candia Woods. Christina was extremely accommodating, and helped us achieve our vision for the event. We wanted to set up video games at the reception, and Christina didn't even blink, just put together a floor plan that would allow our guests to play to their hearts' content and still have plenty of room between tables to walk around. Christina and her team prepared first plates of appetizers for us when we entered the reception, then later plates from the buffet to ensure that we were able to eat. The room itself was pretty and decorated in such a way that we didn't have to worry about décor past our centerpieces, and we've gotten non-stop compliments about the food. The quality of our event far surpassed the amount we paid, and we couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • O

    olivia · Married on 08/23/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best value for a beautiful wedding! I had the time of my life at Candia Woods. My cake, flowers, and linens were included in a package provided by Candia Woods. Jacques pastries of Suncook, NH produced a beautiful and absolutely deliciuos cake. Divine Linens of Manchester, NH provided us with great linens and chair covers. Crystal Orchid of Manchester, NH gave me the flowers I had always imagined. Everything looked so elegant.

    Sent on 10/16/2008
  • Heather and Dan

    Heather · Married on 07/10/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Christina and Kelly were so friendly and helpful. We worked with Christina through most of the planning and up until the day of the wedding. She was always willing to offer suggestions if we asked and ideas to make our day perfect. As we got closer to the wedding I was a bit concerned as our food tasting wasn't until three weeks prior to the wedding and some of the questions regarding details of the wedding were asked more than once. I had asked about a food tasting months before the wedding, but was told to wait until after the open house in May. I think it would have been a bit less stressful if the food tasting was a bit earlier....everything came together wonderfully the day of though. Kelly was present for the entire wedding and made sure that our wedding was everything we had always dreamed of. She did everything. She helped to coordinate the ceremony, fixed my train before I walked down the aisle, helped bustle my dress, made sure tables were kept clean and guests were happy. I couldn't have asked for anything more. We received several compliments on how beautiful the grounds and Pavilion were and how great the food was. Thank you Christina and Kelly and the other's at Candia Woods who helped make our wedding day great!

    Sent on 07/24/2010
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 06/27/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We worked with Christina Desjardins planning our reception (the ceremony was at another location). She was wonderful! She was very flexible and offered great advice. She was not there for the actual reception (she only plans the functions), but the staff who worked the function were pretty good, too. The location is beautiful and a good size for around 110 people. The golf course and grounds offer lots of places for pictures. All of the vendors they recommended with the package were great. The food is buffet style and is absolutely delicious. Everyone told us they had a fantastic time. I would definitely recommend Candia Woods for a reception!

    Sent on 07/07/2009
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/11/2011

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    There were a few hiccups prior to the wedding, such as double booking rehearsal, responses were evasive and long intervals to get answers. It rained on my wedding day, it was not suppose to. At the rehearsal we practiced for sun with the gazebo. We did not practice for what would happened if it rained, plus the next bride came to her appointment so we really didn't have time to practice for worse case scenario. There was no direction at all. None of us knew what was going on the day of the wedding so there ended up being a lot of errors and a lot of waiting that could of easily be avoided. If it rains your guests and yourself will be under their hang over, I was unaware there were rips in the hangover so my guests were getting wet. Seating had also changed, and a lot of guests could not hear the ceremony. My table seating got messed up as well, people were at the right tables but the tables were moved around hence the older family members sat next to the DJ. Not a good idea to me, that really upset me. You only get 4 golf carts for your wedding party for pictures as well. Not enough for a larger wedding party. Quite a few of my guests where asked repeatedly where they got their alcohol (cant bring outside beverages) these guest actually purchased the alcohol at the bar. I find that rude, but I must say the Candia Woods lady did say sorry to my guest but others Im not to sure. They follow guests outside to their cars and surprise them to see if they are sneeking in alcohol. They wont help set up besides tables and won't help take down any decor. I had to take my decor down, yep the bride in a big dress, while they watched, not an easy task. I felt like overall for the amount I spent the hangover could of been fixed and they could relax a little. The place itself is so pretty, the food was great and I wouldn't of changed a thing, but I really wish I didn't feel as though they were so overly suspicious and ready to accuse. They could of easily put more time into helping the the whole wedding opposed to acting almost like security. Lack of staff, unfortunately I did not get the pleasure of meeting Kelly.

    Sent on 08/09/2011
  • User3349248 · 2+ years ago

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Everyone’s got there bad wedding stories. I’m sure mine tops yours. The day itself was beautiful and we had a fun night thanks to our DJ and Photographer. Wish I could say for the wedding venue. To shorten the VERY long list of issues we had; here are the few major ones: 1. Original date was in June, more expensive because of wedding season and Saturday night, had to reschedule because I got pregnant, changed to October and a Friday night. Same price, no discount 2. Wedding coordinator missed a meeting of ours (30 minutes from our house) asks us to come back and is late when we do 3. Never helped out with cake and flowers, which was included in our package 4. Never gave us a food tasting, which was mentioned to us from day 1 5. Tried to change prices on us because “prices changed in 2013” never gave us our original SIGNED contract price, “worked” with us and split the difference 6. Tried to change our rehearsal time, two weeks prior to it 7. Assistant to wedding coordinator was trying to talk about another bride in front of me and ends up offending me because she didn’t know she was in fact talking about me. 8. Wedding coordinator and assistant talked for 20 minutes while my bridesmaids struggled on my bustle on my dress, comes over and tells me this is why she tells brides to make sure they learn it 9. Tells our DJ to stop playing music an hour before our contact time ended, and shut the bar down early 10. I email the manager, he says he is stunned and is taking my letter very seriously, will be talking to her and getting back to me. 11. Emails me back and tells me she is upset and thinks that she could have handled some situations better but there were many borderline and intoxicated people at the wedding reception(LIE, no one was THAT drunk) 12. Says nothing about any of the insults or time, pricing, etc., when I ask again in an email back, he tells me he is sorry again and wishes us a healthy and happy life. WORST experience ever at Candia Woods Golf Links, Cand

    Sent on 10/11/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review