Cancel Monday Reviews

59 | Livonia, MI
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Cancel Monday

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

59

8 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about the awesomeness that is Cancel Monday. They came down to Chicago for our September wedding and gave us the best party we could have asked for. From the get go, Jeff was professional, up-front, and made us feel at ease. We were a little nervous booking them since we had never seen them live and wouldn't until the day of the wedding (only had a few youtube videos and audio tracks to go by), but they were perfect. The group is not only very talented, but is excellent at gauging the crowd and keeping everyone on the dance floor-- without sounding like a bad bar mitzvah DJ. We had a "New York style" wedding with music/dancing between courses and Cancel Monday's energy never lagged. A lot of our friends are accomplished professional musicians themselves and they kept telling us that the band was "legit." Monica was especially sweet with our younger cousins, who were dying to sing "Rollin' in the Deep" and "Call Me Maybe"-- letting them sing into the microphone for a couple verses in each song. We can't recommend them enough. These are REAL musicians without attitude.

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/21/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Cancel Monday!! Jeff was amazing to work with, answering our questions and helping to guide us in planning our reception music and overall plan. On the day off, both Monica and Jeff did an amazing job making sure our reception went off smoothly (more than we can say about our actual wedding planner!). They even let my dad perform a few songs with the band! On top of being great to work with this is band is GOOD! Monica's voice is AMAZING and the band is really talented and entertaining. We have gotten rave reviews from our wedding guests! Our only complaint is that we didn't have enough time to just enjoy the band. My husband is already asking when we can check them out again!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If dancing is important to you, this band is definitely worth the money! We got tons of compliments and our dance floor was full the entire night. The only downside was that they weren't extremely straightforward about their songlist/ when they would do the bouquet toss, etc. But i'm sure if you were better about going over it with them beforehand it would be fine

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • User6187320 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Band, dance floor full all night!
    Many requests for band name from guests.

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • Kate

    Kate K. · Married on 08/21/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amazing band!

    Cancel Monday was the perfect wedding band!! They had awesome music selections, from the acoustic cocktail hour to the upbeat dance music later in the night. Great mix of classic tunes and newer songs, we got SO many compliments from guests about the music. They were also super flexible when we had to change to an outdoor venue because of covid-19. I highly recommend working with them :)

    Sent on 09/11/2020
  • M

    Mark · Married on 08/10/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had this band play for our wedding reception and they are awesome! They have such a diverse playlist and get everyone up dancing. We couldn't believe how many comments we had from people who had never seen so many people stay until the end of the reception! The entire band is extremely talented and understand how to keep everyone interested the entire time. We could not have been happier with our selection. They were very flexible and willing to work with our preferences and it was great working with Cancel Monday.

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 06/15/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are beyond pleased with the service of Cancel Monday, and even though it was a bit more than we had expected to spend, it was worth every cent. We booked them for our wedding reception, and they arrived before our ceremony to set up, which was great because there would be no distractions/noise during the ceremony or at dinner. They had such a great energy to them, that even the people who did not dance was enjoying listening to them play (much more than you can say for most DJs!). And the people that do like to dance? They never left the dance floor! Nearly every guest that we have talked to since has complimented the band, and I could not recommend them enough for anyone looking for live entertainment at an event.

    Sent on 06/19/2013
  • C

    Celia · Married on 05/25/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    They were fantastic! We danced all night long!

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • U

    Marina · Married on 02/17/2018

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Hiring Cancel Monday Band was the worst decision of my wedding. After many phone calls and emails confirming everything, the band messed up our intro and first dance. They had the schedule and notes months in advance (verbally, in email, and pdf formats). They were supposed to introduce us as the new Mr. and Mrs. and then play the first dance song. Instead, they decided to play the hora and we were just standing awkwardly on the side waiting for the band to start our song. I tried to let them know to play our song but they didn’t pay attention. They just mechanically kept playing, not realizing they messed up. I specifically chose to dance our first dance BEFORE the hora so that we wouldn’t be as sweaty for the pictures/video or our first dance.
    Additionally, we paid extra for a DJ and were promised jazz music during dinner, but there were moments that the room was just dead silent without music during the salad course.

    I made a specific note that the speeches should be in a certain place, facing the bride and groom so we could make eye contact with our parents during their speeches. Instead, the MC decided to stand on the stage, which was the farthest point away from us and we could barely see our parents while they were speaking to us. This is a shame since we spent most of the time straining to see our parents instead of enjoying the speeches.
    Throughout the evening, the band had sound issues and we were not happy with their overall performance.
    We also paid extra for horns and we could not near them as we were dancing. In fact, I didn’t even know they were playing until I saw them in a photo later on. The band should have anticipated these sound issues ahead of time and corrected the problems before they started performing.
    We heard Cancel Monday perform at my cousin’s wedding and they were fine, so it is a shame that they had such an off day during our wedding.

    Sent on 07/06/2018