Cancel Monday Reviews

56 | Livonia, MI
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Cancel Monday

Recommended by 99%

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Cancel Monday 1
Cancel Monday 2
Cancel Monday 3
Cancel Monday 4
Cancel Monday 5
Sort by:
  • M

    megan · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band was so great! They worked wonderfully with us on very short notice. We asked for acoustic cocktail music for the first half and some party/reception music for the second half and they did an exceptional job. All of my guests were very impressed. We ourselves have 3 little kids who were VERY into the live band and CMB included them, danced with them, made them feel super special also which was beyond perfect. CMB helped make our wedding extra special. We are so happy.

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are fantastic! I am the General Manager at a private country club and have worked with them for two years now. They are extremely professional, reliable and our members absolutely love them. The variety is great and works for all age groups. Every year after our event, I get phone calls from the members requesting them back as they made the night just perfect. I would highly recommend them for a wedding or any type of dinner/dance event.

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • User6232764 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cancel Monday played at a Toys 4 Tots black tie event. They have every one out on the dance floor and having a blast.

    This was second year they played, and I hope not he last.

    Sent on 01/19/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing to work with!! Extremely professional and flexible. And so nice! And, of course, they sounded incredible. They sang our special songs perfectly-you would think the original artist was in the room. Our guests had a great time dancing all night.

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band was AMAZING for my wedding. My sister used them for her wedding as well in 2013. After seeing everyone party and have a great time at hers I knew that when I was planning my wedding I had to use them as well. They are super flexible and professional. They were on time and everything went so smooth. They got the party started and kept it going all night. Everyone has been complimenting us on how awesome the band was at the wedding. Highly recommend using them!!!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • K

    Kelly · event on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gifted musicians and vocalists; their song selections were perfect for a mixed age group, and everyone had a great time. They are very professional and accommodating. Highly recommend this band!!

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • N

    Nick · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding band! They were very easy to deal with and everything went smoothly. They kept the dance floor packed all night and the song variety was excellent. We're very confident that we absolutely made the right decision by hiring this band over a DJ. Many people at the wedding said that the band made the party. I don't remember the dance floor ever being empty throughout the night. If you have any doubts about this band, don't because they bring it hard and will add an element to your party that a dj simply cannot.

    Sent on 08/28/2015
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cancel Monday was an incredible band! We hired them for our wedding in Ann Arbor and were REALLY impressed by their performance. Jeff Michels was a pleasure to work with and he made sure everything was properly coordinated. They have an enormous amount of experience and it really showed throughout our wedding reception. All of our guests told us that they were the best band they have ever heard at a wedding, and I certainly agree. You won't be disappointed if you hire them!!!

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience with this band! Great music and super friendly!

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having "The Band" at our wedding truly made the event. Not only were they accommodating and professional, but they knew how to bring a good time to life. All of our guests could not stop talking about the band -- even weeks later! They interacted well with the guests, getting them out on the dance floor and were kid-friendly, as well (what group of 7-10 year old girls doesn't love the chance to solo T-Swift?). Through every conversation before the wedding, Jeff was upbeat, professional, and instilled confidence that they were incredibly good at what they do. Not only that, the talent in the band was astounding! Cancel Monday had the dance floor packed for the entire evening, and a great time was had by all. At the heart of things, they truly contributed to an amazing celebration of the things that matter most -- good food, good drink, good music, and most importantly, being surrounded by friends and family on a special day.

    (P.s. Every penny was worth it when it comes to Cancel Monday. They made the event in ways that a photo booth never could.)

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • R

    Robin · Married on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic. Many compliments during the reception.

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! Had so many compliments at my wedding! Their version of thinking out loud by Ed sheron was awesome!

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Cancel Monday is awesome! They made the night amazing! We danced all night, up until the last song & then the crowd chanted for one more song! They seriously did an amazing job. They were flexible with playing our 'dinner mix' via their sound system, and then also entertained the idea of a close friend of ours performing our first dance. They then played an awesome mix of today's and yesterday's music - everyone in the room loved them! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an easy to work with, super entertaining, and awesome sounding band! 10/5 stars for sure!

    Sent on 03/22/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cancel Monday was the best wedding band! We had so much fun and they kept our guests dancing all night!

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • User3686748 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with the Cancel Monday Band at our wedding! Great music with a wide variety of genres. Every member is so talented vocally and instrumentally! Family and friends were dancing all night and had rave reviews for the songs played ("Shake it off" was a hit!). Very reasonably priced for the level of talent. Can not recommend enough for a wedding reception!!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cancel Monday was great! We had tons of calls on Monday raving about the band!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • E

    Esther · Married on 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cancel Monday was INCREDIBLE at my wedding. They were easy to communicate with, very professional, and flexible throughout the event. I cannot say enough about the musical talent of this group. They know what they're doing because they kept everyone on the dance floor and brought tons of energy. I have received numerous thank you notes FROM GUESTS because they had such a blast and I've gotten countless compliments on the band. Thank you Cancel Monday!! If you need a wedding band, this is the one you want!!!

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot say enough about Cancel Monday...they are fabulous! We had so many compliments about the band saying they were the best they have heard. Dance floor was packed the whole evening.

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Cancel Monday play at our Wedding. We danced the whole night and it was amazing. We liked that they played to the crowd and we loved their music. They were so helpful when we did our Grand Entrance and our iPod wouldn't work they played our song for us! I recommend them!

    Sent on 06/15/2014
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate O'Connell: Cancel Monday Band is the best!!!! They were incredibly talented, professional, and rocked the stage!!! They do an awesome variety of music and truly can play anything...so no matter what the age of your guests they will do an amazing job!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cancel Monday did an amazing job at our wedding! Very professional and flexible. The dance floor was packed all night.

    Sent on 07/06/2013
  • User3280100 · event on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band was excellent, The fact that all band members sang was a real plus giving a wide variety of songs they could perform

    Sent on 05/26/2013
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band played great music our entire night! They were very accommodating before the event, learned 3 new songs for our event, and met with both in person and over the phone to review everything. They play with professionalism and I can honestly say that every guest commented on the quality of the band. They selected songs that kept the dance floor full, and we had an a amazing night!

    Sent on 04/01/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about the awesomeness that is Cancel Monday. They came down to Chicago for our September wedding and gave us the best party we could have asked for. From the get go, Jeff was professional, up-front, and made us feel at ease. We were a little nervous booking them since we had never seen them live and wouldn't until the day of the wedding (only had a few youtube videos and audio tracks to go by), but they were perfect. The group is not only very talented, but is excellent at gauging the crowd and keeping everyone on the dance floor-- without sounding like a bad bar mitzvah DJ. We had a "New York style" wedding with music/dancing between courses and Cancel Monday's energy never lagged. A lot of our friends are accomplished professional musicians themselves and they kept telling us that the band was "legit." Monica was especially sweet with our younger cousins, who were dying to sing "Rollin' in the Deep" and "Call Me Maybe"-- letting them sing into the microphone for a couple verses in each song. We can't recommend them enough. These are REAL musicians without attitude.

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/21/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Cancel Monday!! Jeff was amazing to work with, answering our questions and helping to guide us in planning our reception music and overall plan. On the day off, both Monica and Jeff did an amazing job making sure our reception went off smoothly (more than we can say about our actual wedding planner!). They even let my dad perform a few songs with the band! On top of being great to work with this is band is GOOD! Monica's voice is AMAZING and the band is really talented and entertaining. We have gotten rave reviews from our wedding guests! Our only complaint is that we didn't have enough time to just enjoy the band. My husband is already asking when we can check them out again!

    Sent on 08/12/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review