Camrose Hill Reviews

20 | Stillwater, MN
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Camrose Hill

Recommended by 87%

20

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Camrose Hill was our dream wedding venue. The flowers and decorations were beautiful and the pre-decorated barn provides a great back-up option for rainy days! Mary and Cindie were very responsive to our communication and really listened to our vision and budget for the flowers, which turned out beautifully. The reception tent was very beautifully decorated as well, which made us not have to do any real decorating. Bobette was the staff on site for our event and did a ton of helpful work that we weren't expecting. For an outdoor wedding in MN, it doesn't get any better than Camrose Hill. The only downside, which turned out to be rather significant, was that they require you to use Adagio DJ, which was very overpriced in both the price for service and their required 20% "tip." Adagio was also extremely difficult to work with, had poor communication, 3 mics that didn't work and ruined toasts, and several missed cues. We didn't even get assigned a DJ until 5 days before our wedding. Besides the DJ situation, I would highly recommend Camrose Hill!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • H

    Hanna · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married at Camrose on 9/9/16 and could not have had a more beautiful day. Cindie, Mary and Bobette were so wonderful to work with, flexible and accommodating. The venue is one of a kind and it was perfect for the vibe we were going for - outdoor, laid back, casual and ceremony and reception in the same location. Cindie worked with us to create beautiful flowers as well and allowed us to bring our own centerpieces for the cocktail hour. We received so many compliments from guests and couldn't have imagined our wedding day without Camrose.

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Camrose Hill is the outdoor setting for your wedding that you have been dreaming of and searching for. The grounds are kept impeccable and the flowers were beginning to bloom which added a beautiful accent throughout. We used the “Fairy Glen” for our ceremony, which had a wonderful exposed branch that framed the space. The bright green leaves against the woods and trellis made of branches, accented by the occasional birds chirping, created a peaceful and serene spot to exchange our vows. For the reception, the space in front of the main wedding chapel and spreading to the fire pit was ideal and the afternoon and early evening sun created a lovely place to socialize. The tent for the dinner and dance was comfortable and easily fit our wedding of 130. The facilities were clean and very usable, she even had ideas to add touches to the men's and ladies' areas too.
    Overall, the greatest attribute to Camrose Hill is Cindy and her ability to help create the look and feel you are looking for. Our aesthetic was a natural, simple and organic outdoor wedding. Cindy had beautiful ideas and floral touches that we would never have been able to think of. For instance, simple eucalyptus and various mixed greens for table runners, a sprig of rosemary at each place setting, succulents for boutonnieres, and ferns for the isle. We found it challenging to even see beyond the already beautifully landscaped grounds, but her expertise enhanced all of it even further. Camrose could easily feel as rustic, elegant, whimsical or as simple as you would like. Another advantage to the space is the variety of places for photographs. There are wooded settings, a nearby field at the top of the parking area, the garden, the cottage and the barn; all of which make very for timeless and classic photos.
    We couldn’t recommend Camrose Hill as a wedding venue enough. There is a reason it has been voted one of Minnesota’s best year after year.

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Camrose the moment I saw the venue online and knew I was supposed to have my wedding there. Keep in mind, the address above is for Cindie's (the owner) flower shop in Stillwater where she is a florist - but we also had our wedding at Camrose Hill Flower Farm which is on her personal property (http://camrosehillflowers.com). The venue price which includes the entire property for the entire day exceeded any other venue in price and value that we looked at. Cindie, and her assistant, Mary, were amazing to work with. The venue was magical and our guests couldn't stop raving about the property. It rained on and off the day of our wedding and her staff was on point ensuring the tent was set up properly and the water didn't put a damper on the reception. Cindie, being a florist, is also contracted to do your flowers and she pulled through a hundred fold! She took my vision and made it perfection. My bridal bouquet and the bridesmaid bouquets were STUNNING. The table centerpieces were lovely. Her prices were surprisingly reasonable for the high quality and she had the perfect vases and candles for me to rent (also for a great price!) to fill in on the tables as needed. I would recommend this venue to any bride who is hoping to achieve the perfect vintage/rustic/garden wedding!

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • C

    Calee · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full review + photos: https://is.gd/CamHillRev

    I decided to work with Camrose Hill Flower Farm bc I liked the owner, Cindie, who I’d met when we were shopping around for venues (note: we didn't go w/ them as a venue bc they wanted music off by 10 and that didn't work for us). I brought Cindie photos of what I loved AND what I hated (as a designer I know that seeing what my clients hate is as important as seeing what they love).

    Camrose Hill kept in touch with me and even had me come in and take a peek days before the wedding. The good thing about my flowers vs. typical wedding orders was that I wasn’t too particular about the type and color of flower. I wanted to use flowers that would be in season in Minnesota in spring, such as lilacs and bleeding hearts, and to avoid using roses because. I’d given her my color palette and pictures of other decor, asked for a variety of light vs. dark, and nothing matchy.

    Camrose Hill Flower Farm nailed it! They made me an over-the-shoulder corsage & a flower crown. Camrose Hill delivered my crown as a line of flowers on a vine not formed into a circle. We decided this was best because we didn't know how I’d want to wear the crown. And if I didn’t have time to put it on, we could use the flowers as decor instead

    When they delivered my flowers, my bouquet had the perfect flower / color combo, but it wasn’t as big as I’d envisioned. Fortunately, their studio is right down the street from our venue, so w/in 15 minutes of asking for a change, they returned a PERFECT bouquet.

    The one thing I was disapppointed in was the bridesmaid bouquets, but didn’t ask to change bc I thought that was being too picky. I think the mistake was my fault bc I had asked for a single large peony & a small “spray” of something. I’m guessing “spray” means something different than I thought because I ended up getting full-on bouquets when I really wanted a single peony w/ a little bit of green and baby's breath (but NOT baby's breath).

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • User4608785 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner of Camrose Hill Flower Farm, Cindie, is a wonderful person and creative spirit. We loved working with her on our vision and her property is dreamy. A whimsical and enchanting environment for those who would like to get married and celebrate outside in a casual but beautiful setting. Cindie made our vision come to life and when she took me around the property on the morning of our wedding to show me her work to see if I liked it, I was brought to tears. She also teared up because she said it means everything to her to make other people that happy- I will never forget that moment.

    We highly recommend Camrose. The only downside to our wedding was that it ended up being terribly hot. It's hard to stay cool at this venue so try to book it early so you can get a cooler month! We rolled with the punches because it was too magical to matter, but definitely something to keep in mind. You also have to do a buffet style dinner which can take long to serve because there is not a kitchen- but our food from Lake Elmo Inn was delicious and it wasn't a big deal to us.

    Thank you, Cindie and all of Camrose!

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • User3476002 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a pretty tight flower budget and a very extravagant bouquet request, and Mary and Cindie did an absolutely wonderful job on the flowers. I got my bouquet as well as 5 bridesmaid bouquets and they turned out beautifully. Cindie (the owner) was able to work with me on adding certain flowers that I didn't want to leave out while putting in others to keep the colors I wanted and keeping it in my budget. They were able to make gorgeous bouquets for a great price and were so easy to work with. Thank you so much ladies!!

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • Meagan

    Meagan · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted soft, romantic, spring blooms in soft blush and pink hues with lots of texture...and that's exactly what I got! My flowers were absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

    Sent on 05/18/2013
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Camrose Hill Flower Farm on the website: bellagala.com under the "vendor fetch" section on the page. We decided to make an appointment with Cindy (the owner) to view her place. As soon as we pulled in we new instantly that it was a magical location. Without hesitation we booked it. Cindy, along with Mary, were so completely helpful with ordering flowers, and any questions I had throughout the year of planning. The day before the ceremony we pulled in and my eyes filled with happy tears as it was even more beautiful then I had remembered it. It was absolutely STUNNING, and they hadn't even decorated it yet! Cindy lives on the property and rents out a pavilion for the reception (and back up if it's raining) and also the land space for the ceremony, along with an adorable cottage for the ladies to get ready in the morning of the wedding. The beauty of the place takes your breath away. I also was thrilled with their kindness and willingness to work with our budget. Please go to the website to see pictures www.camrosehillflowers.com. Cindy has been featured in Better Homes and Gardens for her work with flowers. We were more then pleased with Camrose Hill.

    Sent on 11/10/2008
  • M

    Meg · Married on 06/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did an amazing job on my flowers, the bouquet's were huge. They went way above my expectations, and I am in horticulture!

    Sent on 07/28/2008
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/18/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the MOST amazing wedding at Camrose. Working with them (Mary in particular to coordinate everything and answer all my last minute questions) was easy and emails were always timely. The venue itself it absolutely gorgeous and exactly what I was looking for for my wedding. We got so many compliments and our guests really loved it. Having the cottage to get ready in was perfect - a relaxing, lovely space to get your hair & makeup done, get dressed, store extra stuff, take some photos... even take a break or use the private bathroom during the reception. It really all was just perfect.
    Camrose has a list of required vendors, which was just fine with me - I was not excited to have to do so much research to find vendors. You may be able to find vendors for lower prices, but it was definitely worth it to us having the vendors be familiar with Camrose, their location, staff, and policies. Made the day flawless with no complications in that regard.
    Camrose flowers are also the best. I had so much fun working with Cindie at my consultation, and she brought my vision to life flawlessly. When the bouquets & bouts were delivered to us in the cottage while getting ready - that was when I knew it was all *actually happening* and I was in awe of her gorgeous floral design. Definitely one of my favorite details of the day.
    I am so glad we chose Camrose as our venue and am very thankful to their staff. I would not hesitate to recommend Camrose to anyone - we had an easy, beautiful, natural, magical, wonderful day with them!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 08/28/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A lovely place to get married surrounded by nature. With tent, table, chair, and sound system rental the price-tag can get a little high if you keep adding on extras, but if you want a romantic farm wedding in the Twin Cities metro Camrose is the epitome of wild grace and beauty.

    Sent on 09/23/2010
  • M

    Maddie · Married on 05/30/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We could not have dreamed of a more beautiful location for our wedding. Camrose Hill was absolutely stunning and every detail was perfect. Cindie was nice to work with in preparation and provided great advice throughout. I only wish we could do it all again!

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • User5423960 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flower arrangements are so beautiful!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • User2680448 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding at Camrose Hill Flower Farm. We had seen it in the winter when we got engaged, and knew immediately that we needed to have our wedding there. The grounds are beautiful and have a very romantic air to them. Overall, we had an amazing time, and all of the guests commented on how special a place it was to get married in.

    The quality of service was impeccable and the owner, Cindie (mostly through her lovely assistant, Mary) are very professional and easy to work with. Mary was always easy to get a hold of for questions. You had to go through Mary to reach Cindie for any questions or appointments. The grounds are kept beautiful, the structures on the property are great (the wedding gazebo to get married under, the old antique tables for our use, newer bathrooms, the cottage for the ladies to get ready in, and old horse stall for the men), and the flower arrangements that Cindie creates are breathtaking. We had her do our rehearsal dinner flowers as well as our wedding flowers, and they are simply stunning. The bridesmaids and I used the cottage to get ready in the morning of the wedding, and it worked perfectly.

    Although I couldn't imagine getting married anyplace else and I have absolutely no regrets about using Camrose Hill, I do wish that when I started planning I realized just how much I would have to rent for the day of the wedding on top of the actual venue cost. There is the price of renting the farm, the price of renting the tent (which is a semi-permanent structure), and the price of doing the flowers through Cindie. Then, there was the price to rent absolutely every table, chair, place settings, linen, etc., to fill the tent through Camrose Hill's exclusive vendor contract. Although we still had a budget wedding, this got more expensive than we had planned originally.

    So, overall, although it got more expensive than originally planned, everything turned out fantastically and I'm so glad we had our wedding there!



    Sent on 09/27/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/15/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Camrose Hill was both our ceremony and reception venue for our September wedding and, up front, I will say that we loved it. However, so you can decide for yourself, I'll give some pro's and con's:

    We were debating between a ballrooom-type wedding (e.g. Calhoun Beach Club) or a garden wedding and, in the end, were drawn in by the beauty and flexibility offered by Camrose. When I say flexibility, I mean that the farm permits you to hire your own caterer, bring in your own beverages and dictate decor (because the farm does not have it's own chairs, tables, etc. you can bring in what you like). The first two of these are definite pros, however, there is a cost burden associated with having to rent all the day's accoutrements (down to the last salad fork) and Camrose does mandate that you do rentals from one company. Use of the farm also obligates you to using the farm's owner (Cindie) as your florist, which limits your ability to shop around on this element of the wedding.

    With all that said, we were very pleased with our rentals and flowers and, while we may have been able to source flowers for cheaper from another vendor, there is a definite benefit to having the florist on-site and in the know about the venue (Cindie did a great deal of setting up on the day and did a wonderful job to boot). Besides, the savings (which were considerable, based on bar minimums at the ballrooms) incurred by being able to bring in our own beverages vastly overshadowed the smaller pricing details.

    Ultimately, the farm was a beautiful venue, described unanimously by our guests as "very romantic" and we would happily recommend it to anyone in want of a fun atmosphere.

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/20/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is absolutely magical! It is an old 1880's dairy farm - scattered with quaint red barns, towering trees, and lush flowers in every direction. You really feel like you're stepping back in time. A perfect place for both the ceremony and the reception if you are looking for a vintage, romantic, and somewhat quirky feel. We loved it, and we are still getting compliments about how gorgeous our big day was to this day!

    Sent on 10/07/2010
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/02/2013

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Camrose Hill was a beautiful place to get married. However, we had a few negative experiences with them. First, they decided to change the contract after we had signed it and put a down payment without our consent which was clearly a stipulation in the first contract. Second, when we attempted to speak with them about this change we were unable to get ahold of them. Third, Cindie came off as being very flexible and able to work within our budget, but eventually she became rather pushy and unprofessional by attempting to go over our flower budget, and continually suggesting to alter what the bride and groom had wanted. Forth, on the wedding day a random worker from camrose we had never met attempted to question and scold the bride about having a cash bar while the bride was seeing her father for the first time 10 minutes before the ceremony. He then attempted to come see the groom but was thankfully stopped by the pastor and wedding coordinator. After looking over the contract, this man clearly knew nothing about the regulations. There was nothing in the contract suggesting that cash bars were not allowed. One final note that caught us off guard is we were led to believe that the basic chair set up was part of the package of the farm, however it really cost $1,100. Overall, again Camrose is a beautiful location. Everyone commented on how beautiful the location was. If you're looking for a prepackaged, expensive wedding where they force you to use a specific renter, florist, insurance and now bartender, then this is your place!

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • M

    Maly · Married on 07/31/2015

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    Worst experience ever!! Cindy was super pushy and was not professional at all. She actually made me feel like i was inexperience and did not know what i was talking about at all. She tried to push me into so many things that i didnt want to do and at the end of the day, her beautiful venue meant nothing to me at all. Talk about a bad experience!!!

    Sent on 04/25/2015
  • User4182023 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    When we viewed the property we fell in love with it. It really is that great. The contract said nothing about who would provide flowers. We were told she would be present the day of to show us where outlets were and to make sure we knew where everything we needed was. We rented chairs through the suggested vendor and were told they would be set up and ready to go.
    Several weeks later we got a call from a Camrose Hill employee to set up a time to arrange the flowers for our wedding. As I said this was never discussed previously. We had told her when we saw the property that we were trying to keep the budget as low as possible. Over the phone we said we were buying flowers from a farmer's market and providing our own. The employee told us we had to come to Stillwater and do the flowers with them. No mention ever of this, not in the contract. We said we couldn't come. Later that day Cindie called us in hysterics, virtually crying. She was very unprofessional and rude over the phone, asking us how we could do this to her, telling us she had employees to pay, etc. We decided to have her do our bouquet and she told us that wasn't worth her time!!! The day we arrived for our wedding she was nowhere to be found, our chairs were in piles as were the tables we rented. I was left searching frantically for power outlets, my soon to be wife was trying to set up chairs etc. Unforgivable in my opinion. This place and the woman running it weren't worth a cent.

    Sent on 06/17/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review