Weddings

Campbell Events Reviews

Campbell Events View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • T
    Tatiana K. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just do it!

    Carissa was originally a 6 month planner for our august 2020 wedding. At that time we had booked our big vendors (band, venue, photographers, florals) but I was having a hard time getting the venue to match my vision and she became a tremendous help with that- helping with color schemes and the little details that make a wedding unique to you. As you can expect in March we had to reschedule and Carissa became my go-to for the next year. I didn't do ANYTHING when it came to contracts, rescheduling vendors, etc. She was always available via text when I was panicking and here for my 1000-changes of mind when it came to colors/florals etc. The week of the wedding we had some unexpected news come out (ie our venue was having a wedding the morning of our wedding, there was a wooden chuppah over our bridal table which was supposed to be removed). Carissa and her team made sure the day's timeline continued to flow easily. I can't thank her enough for making me not worry about a thing the day of. The minute I had a concern, she resolved it. The last thing you want to be doing a bride/groom is also thinking about all the things you need to pack up, people you need to tip, and Carissa did all the thinking for us. Aside from her work ethic, she is also just a great human who is easy to talk to and get along with. I can't stop singing her praises to all my friends!!
  • Daniel
    Daniel M. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She was our wedding coordinator

    Carissa is hands down one of the most professional people that I have work with. She is a world class problem solver. I highly recommend Carissa for your next big event.
  • C
    Cari K. Married on 05/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best day of coordinator!

    Hiring Carissa and her team for our wedding planning/day of coordinator was our best decision! Our wedding party was executed PERFECTLY! She is communicative, flexible, and creative! We had a food truck wedding with tons of logistics and Carissa made it look easy!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin M. Married on 03/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The expertise we needed!

    We hired Carissa Campbell to plan our March 20, 2020 wedding after we realized we were not cut out to manage it ourselves. Carissa jumped right on board and helped us get to the finish line... WELL ALMOST. A week before our wedding we had to postpone our date to July due to COVID. Fast forward to May, we had to make the agonizing decision to cancel it altogether. Throughout all the ups and downs, Carissa was a true professional guiding us on the decision-making process, helping with vendor communication, and providing regular updates on how COVID would impact our plans. Carissa was calm and practical throughout the entire process. I highly recommend Carissa and Cambell Events to help you plan (or replan and plan again!) your wedding.

    Campbell Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Caitlin and John. You were a pleasure to work with through all the ups and downs. I am so sorry the day didn't look like we had planned, but I am so glad I was able to work with you through the thick of it all. Wishing you all the best!
  • T
    Tatyana Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A great experience!

    Carissa was our Day of Coordinator for our wedding and we were so happy she was there! Carissa did all of the behind the scenes things, such as ensuring all vendors were on time and where they were supposed to be, keeping up with the timeline for the photos and the wedding party in general and solving all the little problems that inevitably arise on the wedding day. When our table cloths arrived dirty, Carissa quickly contacted the rentals company and had replacements delivered in time for the reception. She was always professional and it was clear that she loves what she does. Carissa was indispensable on the day of and I would highly recommend her!
  • C
    Chakrabarty Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Thorough Professional

    Carissa was the planner for our son's wedding and pre-wedding event. She did an amazing job of coordinating both the events. A thorough professional.
  • Julia
    Julia S. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pleasure to work with!!

    Carissa was so easy to work with right of the bat. She heard all of our concerns and made sure she found viable solutions to make us feel at ease. Our wedding was at raw space so there were a lot of moving parts and Carissa had each and every one under control. I'd recommend her to anyone!

    Campbell Events's reply:

    Thank you Julia! It was such an honor to be a part of your wedding and It was so nice getting to know you and Matt. Wishing you all the best for years to come! Cheers!
  • U
    Unnati D. Married on 07/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Carissa was absolutely wonderful and a joy to work with! She made herself available to meet up beforehand to go over the details and accompany us to the tasting, as well as multiple phone calls with her and other vendors. She was super helpful with our questions and helped guide us amazingly, which we definitely needed in our DIY space at Dumbo Loft. On the day of the wedding, she took care of everything and made the entire day absolutely perfect. Highly, highly recommend Carissa! We couldn’t have done it without you.
  • D
    David D. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great, flexible coordinator that allowed me to experience my wedding day without any worries!

    I wasn't planning on hiring a coordinator, but when the Events Manager at my venue moved on to a new gig only a few weeks before my big day, I started a very late search to find someone who could help things run smoothly and keep the pressure off me day-of. Carissa did all that and more. She was so understanding and accommodating of my unexpected situation. She did everything she could to make sure I felt comfortable and confident in the days leading up. She thought to ask things I wouldn't have thought of myself. She confirmed a couple times that new Events Manager had everything correct on his checklist (he definitely would've missed some things without this). And then on the day of my wedding, she professionally handled all of the little things that came up and all I saw and experienced was a great day with friends and family! I highly recommend Carissa!!
  • S
    Stella Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carissa is amazing

    Carissa was an amazing wedding coordinator and I highly recommend her. She helped me organize a two day, Hindu and Jewish wedding with 170 guests at Dumbo Loft and Brooklyn Botanic Garden. She is highly knowledgable, organized, kind, and calm. She is also a great problem-solver and helped keep everything running smoothly over our wedding weekend. Two recommendations: (1) get full planning support from Carissa; (2) use her recommended vendors! They are the best. I'm deeply grateful to Carissa and her team for their support and can't recommend them highly enough.
  • V
    Vanessa B. Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So helpful!!

    Carissa and the Campbell Events team were amazing! From start to finish they were professional, positive and organized. I did not realize how helpful and thorough Carissa was until I sat back at the end of the night and realized I hadn't worried about anything and had no idea what time it was! I so appreciated her care and would highly recommend her and her team to anyone planning a wedding!
  • C
    Christina Married on 09/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carissa was a godsend. Seriously, she’s a superhero. She is everything you could want in a wedding planner: super detailed, organized, prepared, thorough, experienced, supportive, and responsive.

    I thought I had a good handle on wedding planning, but in our very first meeting, Carissa came up with dozens of ideas and logistical details that I hadn’t even thought of. She worked with 8 different vendors, planned our entire timeline/schedule and all the logistics, and coordinated all the moving pieces flawlessly. When we had some unexpected venue changes 48 hours (!) before the wedding, she immediately jumped into action and made sure everything was adjusted accordingly.

    One of the things that I really appreciated about Carissa was her meticulous attention to detail. Nothing was overlooked or forgotten. I had TONS of tiny requests, but no detail was too small for her. Everything we asked for, she delivered. You mention something to her once, and she makes it happen immediately — there’s never a need to follow up or check in.

    She was a joy to work with. Not only is she a sweet, lovely, positive person, but she’s also extremely calm, diplomatic, and thoughtful. Because she has so much experience, we felt comfortable turning to her with any questions, and we trusted her guidance 100%.

    Thanks to Carissa, we were able to completely relax and enjoy our wedding day because we knew we were in good hands! It was truly the best day of our lives, and we never could have done this without her help. I still have friends and family telling me that this was one of the best, most beautiful weddings they’ve ever been to, and it’s all thanks to Carissa. I can’t thank her enough!
  • Brad
    Brad Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked Carissa for our Memorial Day wedding and I honestly don't know what we would have done without her!

    Carissa went above and beyond and was there to deal with all the drama and details and I was able to relax on the day and trust that she had it all under control. She was super organized in the lead up and never left anything to chance, she can also recommend vendors if you need some help.

    So if you are looking for a wedding coordinator stop here, book Carissa! You won't be disappointed! Also as an FYI we are an lgbt couple so everyone welcome!!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED Carissa! She was our savior in helping to coordinate our wedding this May at the Greenpoint Loft. She provided day of planning services and worked with us a month prior to the wedding. She worked closely with five (5) vendors and the Greenpoint Loft staff to make our wedding day perfect. I would highly recommend her to any couple that is planning their wedding and is looking for someone who can seamlessly plan to give you the peace of mind you need to enjoy your wedding day.
  • S
    Seamus Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot recommend Campbell Events enough, our wedding simply could not have happened without their help.
  • B
    Bethany Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carissa helped plan my wedding for December 2017. Throughout the whole process she had creative solutions for everything to keep our reception within our tight budget. She was very professional through the whole process and helped assuage any anxiety I had the day of and through the planning process. I was told by my guests that they had never been to a better wedding and I can only attribute that success to carissa's help. I highly recommend her!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very helpful for day of planning. Really nice to be able to relax on our wedding day and leave it to professionals to handle the rest!!
  • T
    Teresa Married on 08/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carissa was amazing and I don't know what I would have done without her! She kept everything running smoothly and made everything beautiful for my daughter's wedding! If needed we would hire her again in a heartbeat!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved every minute of working with Carissa.
    We decided at the last minute to hire a day-of-coordinator and weren't sure what to expect. Carissa made the planning so much more enjoyable and really helped us fine-tune those final details. She was so receptive to all our ideas and helped us make them a reality. I wasn't able to be there the day of set-up but gave her my ideas and she made everything we planned look incredible. The day of our wedding we were so relaxed and happy to be able to just enjoy our day and this is in large part to Carissa's ability to quickly put out any fires and get things done.

    She is also just such a sweet, kind person. I am so grateful for all she did for us!
  • B
    Briauna Event on: 06/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a new business owner of a wedding venue The Canby Wedding Chapel & Concert Hall, I wanted to host a styled shoot for promotional photos, video and to connect with other vendors. I feel so fortunate that Carissa was able to take on this very humbling project. Her eye for detail was apparent, and her ability to coordinate different textures, shapes and patterns was very refreshing. I wanted to market the venue more as a boutique venue and I believe all my expectations were met in doing so. I will definitely be recommending her as an event coordinator.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just had my wedding at 501 Union, and having Carissa and her month-of-coordination package truly made all the difference in the world to having the wedding of my dreams. I can be very OCD and had a very specific vision of what I wanted. I even questioned whether the month-of package was worth doing considering I'm a very DIY type person, and I promise it is the BEST money you will spend out of your entire wedding budget. Carissa completely understood my vision from Day 1, and executed it better then I could have ever imagined! She knows the industry and wedding community so well, every little detail mattered as much to her as it did to me, and she came up with so many ideas I never would have thought of. The day-of everything could not have gone smoother, I honestly don't know what I would have done without her. If you are questioning whether you need a planner I PROMISE you will be so grateful and never look back!
  • R
    Rose Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Carissa of Campbell Events was one of the best things I could have done for my wedding. She somehow worked her magic and made my wedding the dream that that my husband and I had been planning for over 2 years. She seamlessly made the night flow and made sure that we had everything (and trust me there were A LOT of things) we needed to make our dream a reality. I will DEFINITELY use Campbell Events again for another event and will always refer them as my first recommendation for wedding planning!
  • P
    Paula Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carissa was professional and on the ball the entire weekend!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Campbell events was used for my friend for her wedding and bachelorette party. They were very helpful when it came to planning everything and making sure that the bride and her friends had a great time. Definitely recommend!
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carissa is very good at details and seeing every detail through. She is very thorough and is sure to make your event memorable.