Camp Hale Weddings and Events Reviews

13 | Red Cliff, CO
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Camp Hale Weddings and Events

Recommended by 95%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6
13 Camp Hale Weddings and Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • Kelli

    Kelli · Married on 07/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was a hidden gem! The location itself was beautiful and Camp Hale has added great extra touches. The ceremony was on a small island with new wooden benches for the guests. They have a large nice tent with new cement flooring. The lodge is a great perk in case of any weather. We rented the three cabins near the venue as well which were very clean. Nate and John were great to work with and very responsive. 95% of communication was done by email which made it easy for me! Our meal was great too and catering staff was very kind. Our guests couldn't stop talking about this place and we're so happy with our experience with Camp Hale. Thank you for making our wedding special!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/10/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Camp Hale means so much to my husband and I. We got married there June 10, 2017. The reason we chose Camp Hale is because back in Dec 2015 we planned a snow mobile trip with Nova Guides. We rode them up to the very top of the mountain where my husband proposed. When we came down to share our excitement, we were told that they also host weddings. We didn't think much of it being that we are from Houston, TX but once I googled the pictures, we didn't bother looking at any other venues. We booked the venue for the summer of 2017 right away. We wanted to share this special place with all od our family and friends. This gave us plenty of time to plan!

    It's been such a pleasure working with the team at Camp Hale. Nate is so easy going and was such a great help to us planning long distance. He was very accomadating with everything that we needed.

    Our guests absolutely LOVED Camp Hale. You just don't see this kind of beauty in Texas. Many of them now want to move to Colorado. The weather was gorgeous and you can see every single star in the sky at night! I was worried about the tempature dropping at night but Nate provided us with enough heaters to keep everyone comfortable. The bartenders were great and the chef did a great job with the food. The cabins are also very cozy and a great place to get ready in. I have no complaints when it comes to this venue.

    Camp Hale is a perfect venue if you want to get married in the mountains surrounded by natural beauty!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 07/29/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Camp Hale wedding was unbelievably beautiful! This gem is tucked in the mountains just outside of Vail with a ceremony location on a small island on a lake, cocktail hour on a beautifully maintained lawn, and the reception in a gorgeous tent - all located within a few hundred yards or each other so no need to move your guests around between ceremony/cocktail hour/reception. In addition, there is an awesome log lodge on site that gives a nice rustic feel (including taxidermy!). I can't promise this to everyone who goes, but our ceremony was joined by a flock of hummingbirds!!!

    KT was awesome to work with - super flexible and understanding of changes, helpful in planning timing/amounts/seating, and very genuine to work with. She worked with us on best timing for all the various shuttles, providing a cabin to get ready in, and nailing down all the little details.

    Camp Hale is most certainly a hidden gem that won't stay hidden much longer!

    Sent on 08/02/2016

    Camp Hale Weddings and Events's reply:

    Hi Kathryn! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Camp Hale Weddings. You were a pleasure to work with and we wish you and Mark all the best!
  • R

    Roni · Married on 07/15/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Nova Guides in July 2016. Everyone was super friendly & easy to work with (especially KT Bell). The catering staff & bartenders were fun & seemed to have fun while working. The cabins were perfect for getting ready in & were big enough to accommodate for it. We were extremely pleased with the way the whole day went. Highly recommend this gorgeous setting.

    Sent on 07/28/2016

    Camp Hale Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you Roni from the entire Camp Hale Weddings' staff. Everyone had a great time working with you and your guests. We appreciate your kind words and are honored to be a part of such an important day in your life!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/25/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Camp Hale made our wedding day absolutely perfect!! The location could not be more stunning, all of our guests kept gawking and telling us how amazing it was. KT, the coordinator is fantastic. She worked so hard to make our day exactly what we dreamed of, all with a smile. The 3 cabins on site are perfect for getting ready! I would 100% recommend Camp Hale for an amazing Colorado wedding. Thank you for making our wedding day amazing!

    Sent on 08/13/2015

    Camp Hale Weddings and Events's reply:

    Lauren, thank you for taking the time to review your Camp Hale wedding experience. It was a pleasure to work on your wedding. I wish you all the best in the future. Stop by and say hi anytime!
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 07/18/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love Camp Hale staff.... they did a wonderful job for our wedding! !!

    Sent on 07/20/2015

    Camp Hale Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review Camp Hale Weddings & Events with Nova Guides. We wish you and Nathan all the best!
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 07/12/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I held my wedding at Camp Hale in July of 2014. Although we had a bit of rain the day was everything I dreamt. Kt was extremely attentive and helpful. She guided us through the entire venue and catering process; she helped out with our timeline and finding quality vendors. The staff was professional and friendly. They helped with transportation to and from Vail, provided a very tasty appetizers and dinner. I would recommend Camp Hale to anyone looking for ranch wedding in Colorado.

    Sent on 07/21/2015

    Camp Hale Weddings and Events's reply:

    Kendra, thank you for your review. We had a great time hosting your wedding at Camp Hale!
  • H

    Haley · Married on 07/29/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING Venue, stellar food, and Kaite Ann was an incredible organizer! The scenery was perfect - couldn't ask for a better location.

    Camp Hale Weddings and Events 1
    Camp Hale Weddings and Events 2
    Camp Hale Weddings and Events 3
  • J

    Jennette · Married on 09/24/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    So grateful so choose Camp Hale. From the beginning of our wedding planning experience with them, it was a pleasure getting to know the team and working with them. There were a few hiccups but that was solved immediately! The food was delicious. The staff were amazingly friendly. KT is suburb! She knocks it out of the park. Her response time in same day, she is easy to work with and has an amazing attitude. Living just down the road, it was easy to drive up, met and plan the space but for out towners, I wouldn't worry. It is a beautiful location. They can also provide shuttle service for an additional fee which is amazing since the location is so remote. We are so lucky that we found Camp Hale! Wouldn't have changed a thing!

  • H

    haley · Married on 06/23/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Camp Hale is the dreamiest wedding venue of all times! Katie Anne was extremely helpful throughout the whole process, especially since I was planning from across the country. All went smoothly and made for the perfect wedding day!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/14/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We held our wedding at Camp Hale in August of 2016 and it was a wonderful experience. In months prior, KT (the onsite coordinator) was super flexible, responsive and helpful as we were making decisions regarding our big day. The site is unbelievably beautiful, private and just a short drive from Vail. Our guests absolutely loved it and are still talking about it nearly a month later! We couldn't be more pleased. Thanks again for everything KT and Camp Hale!

  • C

    Candice · Married on 06/04/2016

    4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue is amazing, and the location can't be beat. The team is good to work with and very accommodating.

    Sent on 06/24/2016

    Camp Hale Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Candice. It was great to be apart of your special day.
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/10/2017

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    To start with, our wedding was fantastic. The venue is so beautiful, with an outdoor setting in the mountains. The ceremony site is on a lake, and very picturesque. The reception ran very smoothly, and everyone was friendly and helpful. It started raining during our cocktail hour, and they had attendants with umbrellas to escort guests back and forth to the lodge if they needed to use the restroom. It was fantastic.

    There were a few issues, however. When we signed the contract with them, KT was their events coordinator. She had been with the venue for several years, and seemed to really know her stuff. A few months later, KT apparently left the company. Our event was taken over by Nate. Nate was slow to respond generally, but as the event grew closer, he was impossible to get a hold of. Emails would not be responded to for weeks, and when we called to get a response, he reiterated that he was very busy and would be getting to us soon. At one point, he told me "We have two whole weeks left to plan your wedding." As a stressed out bride, that did not make me feel good. It felt as if we were less important than other, larger weddings they had going on. Things finally came to a head at the rehearsal, when Nate was not present, and details that had been communicated to him had not been communicated to the rest of the staff. His assistant John ended up taking over, and handled things much more smoothly. But the stress this situation created leading up to the wedding was certainly a low point of the planning process.

    One more thing to be aware of: there is zero cellular reception at the venue, and for a few miles in either direction. There is also no wifi available. This makes coordinating logistics for the day a bit complicated. If anything goes off schedule, there is no way to get in touch with your coordinator, etc. This happened to me, when my hair and makeup team went to the venue instead of the lodging, and we couldn't get in touch with them.

    Camp Hale Weddings and Events 4
    Camp Hale Weddings and Events 5
    Camp Hale Weddings and Events 6

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review