Weddings

Camille's of Wilmington Reviews

Camille's of Wilmington

Camille's of Wilmington

Wilmington, NC
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 77 Reviews
View more information

77 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 77
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

46 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    I can't say enough nice things about Camille's. From the get go everyone there was so kind and helpful! I called them with so many questions and concerns and they answered everything to the best of their abilities as well as very professionally.
    Randy was the one who helped me find my dress. She was amazing!! I was nervous I wouldn't find a dress or it would be a total disaster, like you hear about sometimes, it was nothing like that!! Randy made me feel at ease and listened to all my needs. I told her what I wanted in a dress and she used her knowledge and expertise to help me find the perfect one. Even after I got my dress and had to go to the shop for various reasons, she always made it a point to come talk to me and check in on everything.
    We also got all of our bridesmaids, flower girl, and mom's dresses there!! They went above and beyond to make sure everyone got there dresses in on time and treated everyone so kindly.
    Our groomsmen also got their suits from there. They looked awesome! Even though some of the guys pieces didn't fit, they were able to get the right sizes to them before the wedding!
    A HUGE shoutout goes to the alterations team! I don't have enough Thank You's for everything they did for us!! Even though they were very busy, they still made time for our dresses and perfectly hemmed them and altered them as needed.
    I wouldn't go anywhere else to go dress shopping. It's not only convenient as a bride but the customer service was like no other!!
  • C
    Courtney J. Married on 09/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Loved this bridal shop! I originally purchased a dress and decided I didn't love it three months before my wedding. They worked with me and helped me find a dress that I adored and felt beautiful in!
  • Flavia
    Flavia D. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant, Timeless, Classic: Feeling like the most beautiful bride.

    Joanne and Angela are the phenomenal owners of Camille's of Wilmington. I live in Charlotte, NC and would personally drive 3 hours to Wilmington and 3 hours back to Charlotte because there is not any other wedding dress shop that compares. I wore my dream dress; a Maggie Sottero Mallory Dawn. It was the elegant and timeless princess dress of my dreams! The whole staff at Camille's of Wilmington are beautiful inside and out. They truly are the best team to have in your corner as a bride. They ensure great communication and work extremely hard to provide the best service throughout the entire process. The alterations team were the best as well! My dress fit me like a glove which made me feel so confident for the big day! If you are looking for THE dress, there is no other choice other than Camille's of Wilmington! They have one of the strongest selections of bridal gowns, evening gowns, and they continue to build and grow their menswear selection. The team is well known and exceptionally popular in Wilmington, NC because of their prominent presence at numerous fashion shows as well, so they get in the newest pieces as soon as they are released. I cannot thank you all enough! I love you all with all of my heart for taking care of me and incorporating me into the family as a Camille's Bride! You all are the best!
    Photo Credit: Chris Zachary Photography (Wilmington, NC)
  • Ashley
    Ashley I. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 8/21/21

    I loved my dress and received so many compliments on it! I would definitely choose camille’s again!
  • Summer
    Summer Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone was super welcoming and very helpful!

    Camilles made finding my dress so easy. They were so helpful and if they could tell I wasn’t interested or I didn’t light up immediately with the dress on they wouldn’t waste any time on it. They gave the best advice.
  • Sandra
    Sandra Married on 04/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Camilles was so helpful and patient

    I couldn't decide what dress I wanted all I knew I wanted was some sort of ball gown. They were able to find the perfect dress! I'm in love with my wedding dress.
  • M
    Monica Married on 02/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the groomsmen in line!

    I was not able to use Camilles for my own wedding gown (because of my
    Own outside circumstances) but we used this business for the tux rentals and had a great experience. The staff was friendly and Melissa (who helped us most directly) was so knowledgeable and flexible). Much better than past experiences with men’s rentals from chain stores. Thanks!
  • Laura
    Laura B. Married on 02/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely bridal shop!

    The staff at Camilles are very friendly and very helpful for picking out a wedding dress. They have adorable dresses and work with you to try to get exactly what you want in a dress!

    Camille's of Wilmington's reply:

    Thank You so much Laura! It was a pleasure working with you too! We would love if you could share pictures with us from your recent wedding! Also would you be interested in being a featured bride on our blog? email me at joanne@camilleswilmington.com if so.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    December Wedding

    Mrs. Tracy was so awesome to work with! I found the PERFECT dress for my December wedding! I cannot wait to pick it up in April! Camilles of Wilmington is a beautiful spot to find your dress!

    Camille's of Wilmington's reply:

    Thank You so much Lauren! I know it has been a awhile.
    Tracy enjoyed working with you too!
    We would love to see pictures, and also like to ask if you be interested in being a featured bride on our blog? email me at joanne@camilleswilmington.com if so.
  • Lydia
    Lydia Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful dress

    Camilles was very professional and helpful every step of the way! They helped me find the perfect dress for me! They ordered and altered it and even reminded me over the phone 2 days prior to my wedding how to do the bustle when I called and said they’d be available the day of if I needed more phone help. They even had a matching veil!
  • Kerry
    Kerry W. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best place to SAY YES

    Camille's was the perfect place to find my wedding dress! The staff was all so amazing and helpful for my whole process. I was having a lot of trouble finding something I loved, and Melissa and Abby worked with me on two different trips to make sure I found THE ONE. I would highly recommend any bride to get your dress from them 100%!!!

    Camille's of Wilmington's reply:

    Thank you so much for this sweet review. We all loved working with you and so thrilled you found The ONE! Welcome to the Camille's Family!
  • S
    Sarah S. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Experience

    I walked into Camille’s of Wilmington very disappointed after a few long, unsuccessful dress stores. I’m from Shallotte NC and travelled to Wilmington in hopes of finding THE dress. Camille’s was very busy on a Friday during a holiday weekend and was unsure if they could work me in that day without an appointment. The owner saw the look on my face at the thought of having to come back, I helped me try on 3 dresses, and was able to devote her undivided attention to me. She suggested I wear the dress to the front of the store to see it in natural sunlight, and I officially said yes to my dress. They changed my entire day and wedding planning process around, gave me hope again since I’m planning a full blown wedding in under 4 months. I really can not say how pleased I am with the experience I had and their amazing gown choices. I recommend everyone go to Camille’s!
  • Lanie
    Lanie Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond!

    Not only did I find my dream dress at Camille’s but the staff was accommodating and extremely friendly! I can’t say enough good things about my experience with this dress shop. They are awesome!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service

    The service I received was amazing!
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 05/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly a Blushing Bride

    My dress was on a mannequin when I walked in the door at Camille’s. I immediately knew I needed to try it on! None of the staff were pushy or made me feel pressured about anything. I was free to say what I did or did not like about any dress and tried on several while I was there. However, my dress ultimately made me feel beyond beautiful. It was the only one that made me cry! It looked absolutely spectacular in the try on and even more amazing after the alterations! Speaking of alterations, I had a little confusion about one of my appointments and thought I was supposed to be getting fitted that day. They told me no, it was just a pick up appointment, but they quickly tried to see if anyone was available to go ahead and take care of my alterations since I had driven from out of town. A quick 10 minutes later and both my dress & I were all taken care of! I really appreciated their kindness & understanding, I felt special even with so many other brides needing attention that day. For my first look with my husband and finally time to show off this gorgeous gown, he even shed a few tears and told me how stunning I was. Thank you to everyone at Camille’s for making me feel positively radiant on my wedding day! Jamie
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Dress Experience

    Everyone we worked with at Camilles was awesome! Emily helped me find a dress within my price range. I got my alterations done at Camilles and went back for 3 different fittings. I was so happy with the way my dress turned out!! I also picked my bridesmaids dresses from a Camilles. The prices were very affordable compared to other bridal stores around Wilmington, and they had the exact color I wanted!
  • G
    G Married on 11/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alterations

    Camille’s did a great job with my dress alterations and bustle for a very reasonable price!! Very accommodating and great service
  • C
    Courtney Married on 08/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Camille's of Wilmington is amazing!! When I walked into Camille's I immediately felt welcomed!! I saw a dress a mannequin and knew that was my dress. Melissa was so great to me that day. She picked out great dresses for me to try on. Melissa went above and beyond to make sure I had a great experience. I ended up picked the first dress that I has saw when I walked in. It was incredible. Oh that they also had a veil and belt that matched perfectly!!! I was very anxious about the price because I have to stay within budget. The dress was only $800. When the dress came in and I went to my first fitting, the dress fit perfectly, all I need was it to be hemmed. Lorraine did a great job hemming it and doing my custom bustle. I knew what I did not want for a bustle, Lorraine worked with me to create a bustle that met my needs. The price of alterations and the bustle was great!! Love Camille's of Wilmington and the wonderful ladies who work there. I special thank you to Melissa and Lorraine!!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lynn at Camille's was such a joy to work to work with during the process of finding my perfect dress. She was SO patient and accommodating! My mom and I had such a great experience that when my sister got engaged we immediately took her to see Lynn too!
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love the team at Camille's! Wedding dress shopping was the part of the wedding planning process that I was dreading. I had a terrible experience at another shop, and was despairing of finding anything that I would like. The ladies at Camille's were not only kind and supportive, but they encouraged me to explore the selection and try on lots of different kinds of dresses. When I finally found a dress I loved, we had a moment of terror when we realized that we might not have enough time to get made/shipped/altered prior to the wedding date. The staff at Camille's were able to find that particular dress, the only one in stock and available, and order it in time for the wedding. My heroes!

    When the dress came in, they went through several rounds of alterations with me until it was perfectly comfortable. Lorraine is an awesome seamstress and was really encouraging and patient through that process. If you are looking for beautiful dresses, go to Camille's. If you are like me, and are a bit anxious about dress shopping, DEFINITELY go to Camille's! They are the most supportive folks around.

  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would certainty recommend Camille's of Wilmington. I got my wedding dress here and enjoyed the entire experience! There team was very personable and helped me find my dream dress all within my price range. I ended up getting my dress off the rack and saved nearly $700! Afterwards their alterations team worked what I can only describe as their magic to take my dress down over 10 sizes! At the end the dress looked like it was made for me. You wouldn't have even know the alterations had been done. I certainly recommend them to any bride looking to fall in love with the perfect dress!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Camille's was a great place to shop for your special day. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. There prices prices are extremely reasonable. I would highly recommend Camille's to any bride!
  • A
    Abigail Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went in for my dress fitting thinking I knew exactly what I wanted. Once there, Camille's let me try on what I wanted to try on and then suggested a few dresses they thought would flatter my figure. Let me say, they just NAILED it! I could not have been happier with my dress. And the look on my husband's face confirmed my choice. Thank you Camille's!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wedding dress alterations – Camile’s fixed my wedding dress! I bought by dress from David’s Bridal and the initial alterations (hemming, taking up the shoulders) were done in house. And they did a HORRIBLE job (no surprise, right?)! So I took my dress to Camile’s to see if they could fix it, and they did a flawless job. Straightened out the hem, removed a belt (I replaced with a sash on the day of), fixed the fitting around the torso, and even added some beautiful lace detailing over the shoulders for some additional dress support. They also altered and cleaned my mom’s veil perfectly! Finally, they also cleaned by dress after I got it a little dirty around the hem during bridal portraits. I would highly recommend them for your bridal dress needs! Thanks Camile’s!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Camille's of Wilmington's service was extraordinary! I found my wedding dress there and every time I went in for an alteration or to pick up the dress or veil, the staff was so friendly and helpful. I had been to another more mainstream wedding dress store, and the quality of service at Camille's was hands-down the best I've ever seen. They treat you and your guests like you're the only person in the shop, and they are willing to make any alteration necessary to a dress so that you can look exactly how you want to on your wedding day! If I ever need a dress for any other event, I will definitely go back to Camille's!