Camilla Calnan Photography Reviews

32 | Asheville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Camilla Calnan Photography

Recommended by 99%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Camilla Calnan Photography 1
Camilla Calnan Photography 2
Camilla Calnan Photography 3
Camilla Calnan Photography 4
Sort by:
  • Brooke

    Brooke Lenore Pryor · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision!!!

    My wedding planner introduced me and my fiancé to Camilla to do our wedding photography. From the first time I talked with her on the phone, I knew she would be perfect! She was as excited for the wedding as I was. She even did a complimentary engagment session for my fiancé and I to become accustomed to taking pictures! She made us feel very comfortable and her pictures are beautiful! She has a great eye and truly has wonderful artistic talent. She makes sure to take photos of every detail. We will definitely be using her for future photos!

  • L

    Amy · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and relaxing

    Cami is absolutely amazing!! From the first time that I talked to her on the phone, I knew that she was the one to do our wedding photography. She was super excited about the wedding - and every wedding - each time I talked to her and really helped me iron out some details about the day that I hadn't thought about. She was really easy to talk to, and I love her philosophy on photography at a wedding. Everyone raved about how well she did her job, never being in the way or stopping anyone for a shot but being seemingly everywhere at the same time. She was amazingly efficient getting all of the family pictures (usually really tedious with large families), and was clearly having fun the entire time. She was willing to go back and forth between where we were getting ready and where the groomsmen were getting ready. I couldn't imagine having a better photographer.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cami was absolutely amazing to work with! She captured both our engagement photos & wedding day beautifully :) Very responsive, easy to work with, open to whichever direction we wanted to go with our photos. Highly recommend!

    Camilla Calnan Photography 5
    Camilla Calnan Photography 6
    Camilla Calnan Photography 7
    Camilla Calnan Photography 8
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Camilla was amazing and so much fun!!!

  • A

    Austin · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cami is very sweet and accommodating. She did a fantastic job at our outdoor wedding. Very professional and unobtrusive. She was really great to work with, and many of our guests were impressed with her easy going approach and efficiency. She captured all of the key moments and more, and helped us feel comfortable throughout the whole process. Thank you Cami!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could write a novel - actually several novels - regarding Cami's kind natured soul and incredibly talented photography. I was fortunate enough to be referred to Cami for my wedding photography needs by my wonderful florist & décor company [reviewed separately]. From our initial meeting, where Cami surprised us with an engagement photo session just for fun, to our first wedding anniversary photo shoots, and everything in between, it's hard to remember life before Cami. Let's hit some high notes: my now husband forgot the laptop, needed to play the video slideshow during the rehearsal dinner, in his hotel room. Who dropped everything and ran back to get the laptop and saved the day in the process? Cami! On our rainy wedding day, the rain did not stop until late into the evening, but that did not negatively impact our photos at all due to Cami's experience and knowledge- the photos were still absolutely stunning. Luckily for us, when the rain finally did stop late into the reception, Cami led us outside for some outdoor pictures - they are our favorites to this day. We loved our wedding weekend photos so much, we hired Cami to do a post-wedding photo shoot to recreate our day the weekend after, and the photos were just as stunning and beautiful as they were the first go around. Fast forward, she's traveled to East TN where we live to photograph our Family's holiday photos and did our first wedding anniversary photo session back in Asheville - the photos were so beautiful, we used them as our holiday card. The only hard thing was choosing just a few for the card, because each one was more perfect than the next. Cami beautifully captured both posed and candid moments. We've been fortunate enough to experience 5 photography sessions with Cami so far, and we can't wait for many, many more. We are truly thankful for this beautiful and kind soul & awed by her talent. Get over to her website to experience her work first hand! Cami - you're simply the best.

  • S

    Simone · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cami just blends in as part of the family and so beautifully captured our day; organically. She is a big part of our story as she IS joy and... with playfulness, brought out (and captured) so much love.

  • S

    Star · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cami was phenomenal as our wedding photographer! We were able to meet several times leading up to the wedding and she truly felt like a kindred spirit. She arranged not just one, but two spectacular engagement photo shoots for us. On our wedding day she captured everything perfectly; so much so that when we came home from our honeymoon and looked at the pictures, we were able to relive the moment and re-capture the happiness we felt on our special day all over again! Her photography speaks for itself and our pictures are beautiful mementos that we will always cherish. Let me also say that she is an expert about all things wedding-related and was incredibly helpful in the entire wedding planning (which, as a DIY bride, I was undertaking by myself). Cami was by far my favorite person to work with, and really went above and beyond our expectations!

  • R

    Robin · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cami is in one word - amazing. She was extremely helpful leading up to the wedding as well as during our engagement session. On the day of the wedding, with a couple of mini disasters she calmed me down and was very collected in changing the plans. All if my guests complemented me on how truly amazing Cami was as a photographer and as a guest at our wedding. I would highly reco her to anyone in the area. We look forward to doing more shoots with her in the future!

  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is my belief that Cami was created by God to document special moments in the lives of others through photography. She is extremely gifted and will capture the personalities of the people involved, the atmosphere of the occasion and the uniqueness of the event. You will come away with images that will transport you back to that moment in time every time you look at them. Her husband is equally gifted in videography and will produce a video that as soon as it plays through, you will be hitting restart to watch it again and again. In addition to their professionalism, they exude genuine joy and make you feel as though you are the most special person and that your event is like no other. Their work will produce a quality reproduction of your special day that you will enjoy for the rest of your days.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cami is amazing. She show such a contagious enthusiasm for her craft that it's hard not to have fun while she's snapping pictures! She makes sure to interact with everyone she is photographing, is very laid back, and works hard to make sure that those involved in the event are comfortable with her. We felt at ease with her at both our engagement shoot and our wedding; our guests even commented on her enthusiasm, personality, and how much they enjoyed her presence.

    Cami is very attentive to her clients both before the event and afterwards. She communicates effectively and frequently to ensure all details are covered. She is very flexible about payment options and provides a great value for the fantastic work she does.

    Her work is fantastic. The quality of her photography is top-notch and you will definitely have lots of pictures of your big event. The biggest problem I have had is choosing which pictures are my favorites--they're all amazing! I can't wait until I can find another reason/opportunity to have her take more pictures!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We completely lucked into using Cami for our wedding photos. She is a singularly delightful person to deal with, had excellent contacts for other services for our wedding and was very willing to work around our schedule. I do not know what we would've done without her. She put everyone at ease while taking photos, worked extremely well with our other vendors and took some wonderful candid shots that tell our entire wedding story from start to finish. Many I couldn't remember without her wonderful photos to remind me. Since our wedding she has continued to work well with us to send photos to loved ones and put an online wedding album together. I would recommend her in a heartbeat and look forward to using her as our family grows for many more important moments in our lives.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Cami was great. She really helped us feel at ease on our special day. Our pictures turned out just like I wanted and I still get complements on them. Next time we need pictures taken we will be calling her again!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cami is such a wonderful photographer....this is such an understatement, but there are no words to describe her professionalism and the way she develops a relationship with her clients to ensure she captures their day in a way that showcases personality! She truly captured my day in all the ways I could have imagined. Cami is such a genuine, kind, and personable individual. I knew she cared about my likes/dislikes, preferences, and how I wanted my images conveyed the day we met. Her personality and genuine concern for her clients is infectious. Cami is more than a photographer; she is a friend. I highly recommend her for any photography session!

  • J

    Jana · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was amazing! She had so much fun and we felt it! She made us feel beautiful and was determined to get the perfect pictures!

  • User2580986 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cami did an excellent job taking photos for our wedding. She caught special moments and you didn't even realize she was there. We will definitely use her again in the future for other photos. You can tell she genuinely loves what she does. We were more than satisfied with our photos!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cami was so much more than just a photographer for our wedding. She truly became a friend to me and her positive energy and compliments made me feel so confident and beautiful from the bridal shoot to the wedding day. She is a delight to be around, but her photography skill are remarkable! She captures beautiful and creative shots and I still can't believe the girl in the picture is me! She went out of her way to meet my family and ensure that the most important times of my life are remembered. I LOVE looking through all the beautiful shots she took... it really is the next best thing to reliving the day over again. I highly recommend her, not only for her easy going personality, but her remarkable talent behind the lens.

  • M

    Missy · Married on 12/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Cami Calnan recommended to me by a friend when I was searching for a wedding photographer. What a great recommendation it turned out to be! I could not have been happier with my whole experience. Cami was so much fun and the pictures turned out great. She took was could have been a stressful experience and turned it into a creative and exciting one. At the end of day, not only did I have a photographer that I was very happy with but I had made a new friend.

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel truly lucky to have found Cami for our wedding and engagement photography. She was wonderful to work with every step of the way, offered tons of suggestions when I asked, was extremely professional but fun to work with at the same time and responded so quickly to all my questions and concerns. Most importantly, she is unbelievably talented and our pictures came out beautifully. I cannot wait to have Cami take more photos of our family in the future and look forward to working with her again!

  • H

    Helen · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about the wonderful service we received from Camilla Calnan Photography. I recommend her highly to anyone needing a photographer. She is the most amazing person to work with and she captured my daughter's wedding beautifully. She even managed to capture things that were happening that I didn't get to see at the time. The photos are amazing and so professionally done. I can't wait to work with Cami again soon. She worked with us on packaging deals and allowed us to have lots of pictures and still stay within our budget. Thanks again Cami, you are the best.

    Helen Masters
    Asheville, NC

  • K

    Kallie · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Camilla and her husband were absolutely wonderful!! They were responsive and attentive to detail just as I had hoped. They were able to capture my wedding day in NATURAL way. All of our photos were not "pose-y" and caught the personalities of my husband and I, our family, friends, and wedding party flawlessly. The pictures came back to us very quickly along with the video and we were so pleased with her speedy response and her ease. She was very good about capturing our moments without interrupting special toasts, dances, etc. She was very vibrant and her personality was wonderful. She made working with her and her husband a true pleasure. Her contract was simple, no hidden bottom lines and she was willing to work with us on our budget. I could not have been happier with the product of service I recieved.

  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cami was AMAZING! I truly could not have been happier.

    Prior to the wedding she was helpful, communicative, and very flexible with scheduling of our initial meeting, engagement session, and time to chat about ideas. She was very willing to listen to our ideas and to add her own expertise. The engagement session was so fun. My hubby isn't an in front of the camera kind of guy, so he was anxious about it being awkward, but instead it felt like spending the day with a friend. Cami didn't force us into awkward poses or situations that felt staged. The whole day was very organic and very "us". The pictures were back to us quickly and were gorgeous.

    The wedding day was even better. I couldn't even be reached the whole morning due to spotty cell service, but Cami figured out where to find me, was on time, and took care of everything. I didn't even know she was there during the ceremony, yet she captured every moment. She let us decide what pictures we wanted and how long we wanted to spend on taking them. At the reception, her team was a part of the festivities, not just people we had hired. The pictures we got back tell the story of our day - a great blend of posed and candid photos.

    We are already planning our pregnancy shoot with her and plan to use her over and over as our family grows. The value was exceptional. If I had three times by budget, I'd still choose Camiphoto for my special memories!

    Thanks, Cami!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Cami and Chris after meeting Cami at a personal networking event. I had her take some professional head shots for the resume and I was impressed with her from the start. Cami's wonderfully calm and flattering personality allowed me to relax for the first professional photo shot. Several months later I contacted her for our engagement pictures and my to be husband is not a picture person and she got him smiling and at easy in hundreds of pictures. We went on to hire Cami and Chris to capture our wedding on video and with pictures. They did a incredible job communicating and delivering the professional quality and images we were looking for. I would highly recommend these two for capturing your important moments.

  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Cami from the moment we first met her at our engagement session! She got our photos to us so quickly and we were so glad that she would be capturing our wedding. She uses a wonderful mix of color and black and white photos. She manages to catch all the wonderful angles and get the landscape and architecture of asheville in the background that we love so much. She gave us over 1500 pictures from our wedding day...the average photographer gives you about 500! She was so much fun to work with and never made you feel like you had to pose and do a fake smille all day long. We love looking over our photos from our special day and we'll be able to remember it forever. I would definately recommend Cami to anyone!

  • W

    Wendy · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cami was exceptional in every way. From my first inquiry, she was extremely responsive and so accommodating. Working with her for our engagement session, as well as our wedding day pictures, was such a pleasure. She is extremely professional, yet so down to earth and personable. She was patient with us and helped us to just be ourselves. She captured so many fantastic images, yet seemed somehow "invisible" during our wedding and reception. We love our photographs, as well as our wedding video and couldn't be happier with her services. In fact, we feel that our decision to go with her was one of the best vendor choices we made! We highly recommend her photography and videography to any couple getting married!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review