Skip to main content
Weddings

Cameo Cakes Reviews

Cameo Cakes View more information

93 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 93
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

6 User photos

  • L
    Lisa J. Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding Cake

    Our wedding cake exceeded all our expectations. It was beautiful and delicious (not dry at all) and it had really good flavor on all layers. It was amazing to see a drawing come to life. I'm soo thankful! Vicki did an amazing job and we were truly happy! Go see Vicki at Cameo Cakes!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful cake and owners!

    When sampling cakes for my wedding, Vicki gave my mom and I the book of pictures and told us the prices are in the back because she believes people should know how much they’re going to pay before they decide on a cake. While looking at the books Vicki came over to our table with samples of cake. After we sampled the cake we continued looking at pictures and she sat with us and chatted for a while. We chose to go with Vicki because she wasn’t pushy and she didn’t seem to care if we went with her or not. (At least that’s what I felt). She was just so personable and likable and you could tell she had a passion for what she did. We weren’t just another sale to her. She wasn’t anxious to get our deposit before we left unlike the three other cake places we tried out.

    Fast forward to my wedding night, the cake tasted absolutely amazing and I was sad that I didn’t get to eat more of it. My favorite was the butter pecan. I absolutely highly recommend Vicky for all your cake needs.

    Cameo Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for letting us be apart of your day. It was truly a pleasure to help navigate to the perfect cake.
  • B
    Brianda Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Cake!

    Cameo cakes was great from the very beginning! They did exactly what I wanted and all of the cake flavors were great! The amaretto flavor was my favorite!
  • N
    Nora Y. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome! Absolutely beautiful!

    Everything I had heard about them was exactly like I had heard. I could not be happier with everything about my experience.
  • A
    Alexandria Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride & Groom

    They helped me get exactly what I wanted!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Cake was exactly what we wanted and tastes making
  • Dani
    Dani Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Cake & Grooms Cake

    We worked with cameo cakes for our wedding cake and groom’s cake and they did an amazing job! The cake was not only beautiful but delicious as well! We were very impressed with the service too!
  • Jonny
    Jonny D. Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jonny Diane Thompson at The RN Doula Officiant & Consultant LLC

    This shop is so very delightful to work with for all your bakery needs. I love the 1:1 touch the owners provide to each person. They make you feel that you are their most important person throughout the entire ordering through delivery service. This is definitely a shop with heart. Thank you ~ jonny diane
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 05/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cake was amazing and perfect! We didn't even have any left over from our reception! (:
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 10/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cameo was AMAZING on our wedding day. It cost $100 extra to deliver on a Sunday since they are closed, but they still made it out there that day for us! They came with the cake, asked for the topper, serving set, stand and anything else that might go with it and they set everything up for us on the table!

    Cameo Cakes's reply:

    Thank You so much for letting us be apart of your special day. And Congratulations.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used cameo cakes for our wedding. They provided a nice tasting so we could decide on the perfect flavors for our cake. They were very honest with how much cake we would need and how delivery would work. They have tons of pictures for ideas on how to decorate your cake and they were able to combine two different cake ideas to make our perfect cake. We originally had a 100 person slice cake but had to downgrade to the 76 slices and delivery was no longer available. My dad picked up the cake and everything went well with this. The cake is well protected and there wasn’t any issues with the transportation. Also the cake was delicious! I would recommend them.
  • K
    Kim Married on 06/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Owner is as sweet as her cakes! Wow and such an artist. She matched my wedding cake to my dress, it was so beautiful to look at and tasted super good. It was so moist! Moister than the tasting I had with them just fyi because the tasting was just an idea, and not as fresh as when they make your cake. I want more cake!! Craving it...so good
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 03/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cameo Cakes made my parents' 50th anniversary party a big event. Not only was it beautiful, but everyone commented on how delicious and moist it was. Many guests felt guilty for asking to try all 3 flavors!! Thank you for making a memorable cake for this once in a lifetime milestone!!
  • M
    Mona Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Cameo Cakes - great service, great cake!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our 3 tier, funfetti wedding cake turned out perfect! Our guests loved it! Easily the best part of the wedding planning was tasting cake at Cameo too - don't miss out! #YUM Thank you, Cameo Cakes!
  • Lindsi
    Lindsi Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cameo Cakes did a fantastic job with our cake. I chose a cake they had displayed in their showroom. It was simple with an intricate pattern flowing up the sides. I loved the cake but not the pattern... so they asked for a photo of my dress and recreated my dress pattern on the cake! It was amazing! The delivery was on time and the cake was super delicious.
  • A
    Anna Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love Cameo Cakes! They have so many options for wedding cakes, its amazing! I chose one of the 100s of cakes they had already done! It was beautiful!! Very intricate and well done! It was exactly what I wanted and it tasted delicious! We also got a matching sheet cake and a chocolate Groom sheet cake. My husband is obsessed with the soccer team from London called Chelsea F.C. so we sent her a picture of their logo and she put it on the cake and did everything else we asked for. The logo wasn't printed on it like other cake places probably do. She actually drew it out with frosting! It looked amazing! She is really talented! If you're in the Wichita area, I highly recommend using cameo cakes for your wedding cake or really for any occasion that you need cake for!
  • Linda
    Linda Married on 06/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wedding was on base and Cameo Cakes was great about providing security info...they had the cake delivered and set up on time...and it was exactly as ordered. They were fun to work with and very very nice. Great experience!
  • Alisa445
    Alisa Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic job on the cakes. Everyone raved about the way they looked and tasted! Thank you!
  • Carrie
    Carrie Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake was absolutely beautiful and delicious! Rick and Vicki are amazing. They are so nice and helpful and really listen to your ideas and how you would like your cake to look. Our cake turned out perfect and was delivered on time. The cake stand Cameo Cakes provided was beautiful and elegant. Extremely professional, excellent service, and seriously amazing cake. Highly recommended!
  • H
    Holly Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment we met with Vicki, we were so impressed. Vicki and her husband are laid back and funny, making us feel very at ease. We really had no idea what we were wanting when it came to style and flavor, and Vicki provided us with suggestions and ideas that really stood out to us. They are very reasonably priced and the end result really exceeded our expectations. I appreciated that they took care of delivery and even added some flowers on at the last minute for me! They went above and beyond my expectations. At the end of the night, there wasn't any leftovers because our guests loved it so much!
  • User2547889 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The ladies at the counter and Vicki are just wonderful to work with--- flexible and even called me because I forgot to call them about a final flavor for one of my layers. They so many flavors to choose from, Cherry is delicious (btw)! My grooms cake was a corvette and it turned out perfect!

    I wanted a different set up than what they offered-- Vicki said No Problem--- I wish I had a picture for the site. I wanted each cake at a different level, short version is we set up the cake table (and stands), and they delivered and set the cake! This made for a stress free day (regarding the cake). I recommend Cameo to everyone and anyone! Thank you for helping make my BIG day a success!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only was the cake beautiful it was moist and delicious. Everyone enjoyed it!
    Price was better than quotes from other bakeries. Loved working with the staff here.
  • G
    Geri Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent cake and service. They also have a reasonable delivery fee!
  • User2379133 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment we walked in, Vicki was so nice to us and fun to chat with. The cake was delicious, affordable, and exactly what we wanted. They even made a groom's cake that looked exactly like a case of Free State Octoberfest! Delivery was early and easy. Highly recommended!