Weddings

Camellia Gardens Reviews

Camellia Gardens View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

55 User photos

Sort by:
  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 05/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue!

    Camellia Gardens was the perfect choice of venue for my wedding! It is an absolutely beautiful place with so many options to personalize your day! The owner Marilyn is very professional, friendly, and helpful! She is very easy to communicate with! I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone!! Thank you for everything Marilyn!!

    Camellia Gardens's reply:

    Emily,
    Thank you for your kind words! My staff and I so enjoyed working with you and your family, Tanner and his family, and all your friends on your wedding day. It was a beautiful event and I am so glad that we were able to work together to make the day special!
    Very best wishes to you and Tanner for a long, happy marriage!
    Marilyn
  • Tina
    Christina Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely recommend!

    This venue and the staff were so wonderful through the whole process!!! Marilyn is so lovely and was always super responsive to any questions I had. On the day of her and her staff took phenomenal care of the entire wedding party and the guests as well! I could not recommend them anymore!

    Camellia Gardens's reply:

    Christina,

    Thank you for your kind words. We all so enjoyed being part of your wonderful wedding day. Even though we faced a rainy day, the sweet optimism shared by you, Travis, your wedding party, and family members kept the day happy and fun. What a joy to be around such lovely folks!

    Thanks for choosing Camellia Gardens for your wedding day! It was our pleasure being your venue!

    Marilyn Eudy
  • Courtney
    Courtney D. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    NC's Hidden Gem: MARILYN and Camellia Gardens!

    My new husband and I cannot say enough nice things about Camellia Gardens and about Marilyn!! Despite a nearly 2-year long wedding planning process (#thankscovid), there was never a doubt that Camellia Gardens was where we wanted to have our wedding. My then-fiance and I toured CG for the first time in January 2019 and, even after touring 11 other venues in the area, could not find a better setting or host that we felt confident would make our day happen the way we envisioned. None of them had the level of commitment to us as Marilyn was communicating she would be more than willing to give us. Our original date was set for April 2020, and we had multiple visits with Marilyn leading up to that point (April 2019 when she hosted a tent garden party for all of her couples and their families and May 2019 when our two sets of parents were in town and wanted a tour), and she had offered for our vendors to tour with her at their convenience. Marilyn always made sure the day was going to be about us. ENTER COVID!! We realized that we would need to reschedule our wedding in March 2020, and immediately reached out to Marilyn with the help of our coordinator Whitney (It's A Beautiful Life LLC). Marilyn worked with us from March all the way up until our new date in September, making sure that we were given as many options as possible, to have as much of our day as possible, given the pandemic. We ended up having an intimate celebration last weekend with close friends and family with the help of Marilyn and her wonderful staff, where they went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Everything was picture perfect and immaculate for our day, and our guests said they had the best time. Marilyn had been supportive even to them, making sure everyone felt safe at all times. Did I mention that Marilyn also opened up the venue to us the evening before at no additional cost so that we could have a rehearsal and rehearsal dinner with our friends and family at a location MUCH safer than a restaurant would have been? Wow. We really cannot say enough good things about Marilyn and Camellia Gardens.

    Camellia Gardens's reply:

    Thank you, Courtney and Nick, for sharing your day with us at Camellia Gardens. It was such a joy to be able to get to know you and your families, to witness all that love, and to celebrate such an important day! Thanks for choosing our venue and for moving ahead with your great event despite COVID restrictions! What a year! Very best wishes for a long and happy marriage and for an amazing life together!
  • Samantha
    Samantha H. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Camellia Gardens is AMAZING!

    There’s so many things I could say about Camellia Gardens! First of all, the venue manager, Marilyn, is an absolute delight to work with! She is very responsive and professional! She takes great pride in this venue and for good reason! The venue is anything and everything you can look for in an outdoor and indoor venue! There are several options of locations on the grounds to hold your special day. Each wedding can truly be personalized! I had several people come up to me at the wedding and that contacted me after about how they can book with this venue! Just go visit the immaculate venue and it will speak for itself. This venue is the second place we looked at and we knew our search was over.

    Camellia Gardens's reply:

    Samantha,
    Thank you so much for your kind and generous words! I so enjoyed being part of your day and getting to know you and Andrew and your wonderful families. Please keep in touch!
    Marilyn
  • Sharon
    Sharon S. Married on 08/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement Party

    My son's engagement party was held at Camellia Gardens in the barn March 2019. It is a beautiful venue and Marilyn is so helpful!
  • J
    Juliana Married on 05/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happiest day ever!

    Booking camellia gardens is a no brainer! Beauty everywhere, Marilyn the owner is amazing, and there are so many locations on-site to hold all of your activities
  • K
    Kay E. Married on 03/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement Party

    My friend and I used this venue for an engagement party. The grounds were lovely, and guests commented about the beautiful drive to the indoor facility. Marilyn was very professional and beyond helpful. She assisted us from the initial stages of planning until the day of the event. It was an amazing experience for the families and close friends..truly a day to remember!!!
  • A
    Ashtin Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have asked for a better place to get married! So easy to work with, professional, and friendly. You
    Guys are completely awesome and I was so lucky to be able to get married at such a wonderful place!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience was amazing at Camellia Gardens! I cannot get over the flexibility and kindness that the owner has! She was always willing to help us. The wedding day was beautiful and no problems at all! Everyone’s at our wedding told us how beautiful the venue was!
  • M
    Mallory Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I just had our wedding at Camellia Gardens on September 22. I did not know how much I would fall in love with a venue as much as I did after I toured it. The grounds are so well maintained that you do not see that too often. Marilyn is an absolute joy to work with! She is so kind, considerate, and responsive. The day of our wedding, which was shortly after the hurricane, I was not sure if it would be held outside. But, the weather was absolutely gorgeous that day!! The photo opportunities that come with the venue only make it that much better! One of my biggest concerns prior to touring venues was having grounds nice enough for my photographer, and this is what sold me on Camellia Gardens. There are so many areas throughout the venue that make amazing pictures. I could have not pictured a better venue to have our wedding at! We got many compliments on it! Thank you for everything, Marilyn! You are absolutely amazing! Worth every penny you pay, trust me!

    Camellia Gardens's reply:

    Mallory,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. Your wedding was so amazing, the colors, the decor, that DRESS!. Our property was merely a backdrop for 2 absolutely wonderful families to come together (again, thank you Kiarra and Christopher!) for a truly joyous occasion. The pleasure was all mine! Thank you for choosing Camellia Gardens! Best wishes for a long and extraordinarily happy life together!
  • A
    Alex Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The venue is absolutely beautiful! We loved that there were many options for where the ceremony and reception could held including an indoor option if the weather is not optimal. Marilyn is very kind and was always easy to get in touch with if we had any questions.
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have imagined my daughter's wedding anywhere else. This breathtaking venue is a magical getaway tucked off the road but with town convenience. The options are endless for your ceremony or events. The owner is amazing and made us feel that our special day was hers as well. The whole experience from start to finish was a complete pleasure.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Camellia Gardens is a beautiful venue with so many different options to hold your events. Marilyn is also such a pleasure to work with!
  • M
    Mary A. Married on 05/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so pleased with Camellia Gardens from our first phone call for information to the last minute of our evening!! Marilyn and her husband were very accommodating and flexible !
    The grounds are beautiful and have many spectacular, natural backdrops for photographs !
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the pleasure of booking and having my wedding at this venue it was so amazing. There was so many options on where to have th cermemony and I loved that there was a back up plan for rainy weather. Marilyn was so accommodating and so sweet!

    Camellia Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We so enjoyed working with you and your fiance and are so glad that we could be part of your amazing wedding day!

  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter had her wedding reception at Camellia Gardens on May 19th. The weather had been uncertain and Marilyn, along with her staff, was patient with us on making the decision to move it inside. The day actually turned out beautiful and the guests had the flexibility to walk around the venue and be in the barn too. Nothing could have gone any better. The grounds were groomed in pristine condition, from the bank and sidewalk lined with blooming roses, to the large ferns that greeted you at the barn door, it was beautiful! Marilyn treated us in the most professional and personable manner that made you feel like your event was her best event ever. If you want a picture perfect event, then Camellia Gardens is the place.

    Camellia Gardens's reply:

    Dear Lisa,

    Thank you so much for your kind words. Having Amelia's reception at our barn was both a joy and a delight. She was such a beautiful bride, your family and guests were so wonderful, and we are so excited about seeing the photographs that will show off how beautifully you decorated our spaces for your dinner and party. As I said before, your table settings were certainly Pinterest-worthy! Please keep in touch and share those photos!
  • A
    Amelia Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding reception here on May 19th and the day could not have gone any better! I knew from the moment I ran across Camellia Gardens online that it was the venue for us. The grounds are lovely, with mature trees and blooming flowers everywhere. We ended up having to move the reception inside to the barn because of a chance of rain, but thankfully it held off and guests were able to roam around the property throughout the evening. Having this option to move about gave our reception such a relaxed feel and allowed our guests to visit with one another or stay inside and listen to the band. Marilyn was so accommodating throughout the entire process and quick to respond to all of my questions. Also, her help is top notch! If you are looking for a venue fit for a garden party without having to worry about the weather, this is definitely the place!!
  • M
    Marilyn Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Camellia Gardens is a beautiful venue. Marilyn, the owner was an absolute joy to work with from the very first day that we toured the venue until the very last minute of our wedding. She will do everything within her power to make your wedding day spectacular! Take a tour, you will not be disappointed.
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 05/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This Venue is GORGEOUS. There are so many possiblities. Marilyn the owner is wonderful. She has an amazing personality. My only suggestion is the Bridal and Groom suites need upgraded. When getting Married we all want those detail shots and backgrounds are everything. I recommend this venue 110% you will not regret it <3

    Camellia Gardens's reply:

    Alicia,

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for adding the wonderful photos of your beautiful wedding decorations. I especially loved your addition of the amazing swag hung by Ribald Events on our century-old oak tree. They were great to work with!

    I hope you will contact me directly to share your thoughts on upgrading our groom's lounge and our bride's cottage. As we have spent a great deal of time and energy on trying to provide the ideal spaces for our couples and their groomsmen and bridesmaids to get ready for the day, we would love to know where we have fallen short. Private restrooms, ceiling to floor mirrors, refrigerators, central air and heat, and places to sit to enjoy lunch are the amenities that we have thought about. Perhaps we have missed something. Please let me know your ideas!

    Thank you again for choosing Camellia Gardens for your wedding and reception venue. You were so classy to work with, and I am so glad that our paths crossed!


  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 04/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So excited about having this as our venue. It's gorgeous and Marilyn is so nice and helpful!

    Camellia Gardens's reply:

    Elizabeth, we can't wait to have you, Matthew, and your families here for your big day!
  • B
    Brad Married on 04/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service great venue.
  • K
    Kathy Married on 04/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marilyn is a sweetheart and goes above and beyond for her couples. She is very flexible with helping to make a memorable day for couples. The property is absolutely gorgeous and provides lots of options for both ceremony and reception.
  • D
    Damaris Married on 03/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Camellia Gardens was the only venue we needed to visit. As soon as we saw the grand oak we fell in love and it was the perfect backdrop for our ceremony. It is so conveniently situated to have your entire ceremony and reception in one place, and each section of the gardens is as beautiful as it is functional for various purposes. This location really has everything you could ask for for an outdoor wedding, including a plan B for rain. Marilyn was great to work with, very responsive and helped us find great vendors all while remaining flexible on the things that mattered most to us. We loved being able to spend the first day of our marriage here and would recommend it without reservation.
  • P
    Patty Married on 03/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It is such a pleasure working with this venue. Marilyn is so sweet and works really hard to make the bride and grooms day so special. The gardens are so beautiful.
    A Touch of Hone Design