Weddings

Calma Salon Beauty Boutique Reviews

Calma Salon Beauty Boutique

Calma Salon Beauty Boutique

Cranston, RI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Ashley C. Married on 09/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t of asked for anything better

    So I had a make up artist already booked but did not like the way she did my engagement shoot. She wasn’t available for my bridal shower so I reached out to Melissa at Calma and she was able to do my bridal shower makeup. I received so many compliments that day about how beautiful my makeup looked. Everyone told me to fire my makeup artist and hire Melissa. I really wanted to but felt bad backing out on someone else. We’ll that person made it impossible to work with, I reached out to Melissa begging her to see if she had availability for my wedding and she did. I was so happy and excited. We got compliments all night about how we all looked amazing and how amazing we all looked. I cried several times and my makeup still stayed! I couldn’t be happier with Calma Salon.
  • Adriana
    Adriana B. Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best in the biz

    I can’t say enough about how great the Calma team was throughout my engagement - and of course the day of my wedding. They made me look gorgeous for my engagement photo shoot, bridal shower, rehearsal dinner and wedding. Seriously....I’ve never felt more beautiful, flawless, and confident. The team is receptive to feedback and flexible to changes in schedules and decisions for the day of an event. I loved these girls so much- hands down made me the happiest bride. My makeup didn’t move at all- I even slept with it and it was perfect the next day for our brunch. Ridiculous. My bridesmaids and our mothers looks like movie stars; there was a clear difference between how my girls looked for the big day vs how I’ve looked in friends’ weddings. They made us all look classy/sexy for my New Years Eve wedding- and were so calm in my not so calm bridal suite. Thank you again for EVERYTHING!!!!!

    Calma Salon Beauty Boutique's reply:

    Thank you so much Adrianna, we loved working with you and your beautiful family. Thank You for this review, it means so much to me XXX
  • User2089898 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Denise & her staff at Calma are amazing & talented! Lyza K styled me for my wedding hair trial & Amanda B did my make-up trial. Both Lyza & Amanda as so incredibly talented. I felt totally comfortable with them. I was also was THRILLED with how glamourous I looked and felt! Both complimented me on my hair and make-up inspiration photos. They kept me looking like "myself," but enhanced me features to transform me to look like a beautiful bride! I'm looking forward to having my hair & make-up done on my wedding day!
  • User2464683 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The ladies at Calma Salon are fabulous! Denise (the owner) did my wedding make-up and Ashley did my hair. They also provided these services for my mom and two sisters. There was a separate team from Calma who took care of my bridesmaids, but I don't know any names of those stylists (we were getting ready at 2 different locations). Everybody was thrilled with the results, and our whole bridal party looked beautiful! Denise and her team are true professionals - they are courteous, patient, and very easy to coordinate with. Always quick to respond to questions via email, text, phone call, etc... I had trial appointments with both Denise & Ashley & couldn't have been happier. I loved Ashley so much that I've now adopted her as my primary hair stylist :) She did my color before the wedding & also colored my hair extensions. I will definitely use Denise again if I ever need to get my make-up done, and will highly recommend her & her entire staff to any other friends who get married in the future. There are so many options for vendors out there, and I feel so lucky to have found them. Their prices are competitive and their service is exceptional. These women really cared about my happiness/satisfaction, and they went above & beyond. Can't recommend them highly enough!
  • B
    Bronwyn Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very kind and accommodating; did their best to make me (the bride) stress free and happy throughout the process! Listened to my input, too! :)
  • A
    Alicia Married on 10/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda did my hair and makeup for my wedding on 10/12/14 as well as my bridesmaids makeup and my mothers. I can not thank her enough! I looked and felt amazing on my wedding day as well as all my girls! She did a beautiful job on everything! She is great to work with she truly listens to you and what it is that you want. She was just simply amazing!

    Alicia Girard
  • User2082762 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Denise and Leeann were absolutely wonderful to work with and were so much fun! Befonning with the makeup and hair trial to the week of facials, last minute touch ups and the day of my wedding they listened and provided their ideas recommendations. They did the makeup and hair for my whole bridal party including the moms and everyone was raving at how great they were. Everyone looked beautiful and Denise and Leeann were so open to listening to the different wants and needs of each girl to give them the exact look they had envisioned. I would absolutely recommend Calma Salon for all of your beauty and hair needs!
  • D
    Dayna Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Denise is amazing! I wish I could give her 10 stars instead of just 5! She is the absolute best wedding makeup professional I have ever met! She is so sweet and listened to everything I wanted and truly made me a bombshell! My makeup was flawless! I could not have asked for a better experience! Thank you Denise!
  • User1436726 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All the ladies were extremely pleasant and super friendly! Amanda Bolanos did my makeup & hair trial, I absolutely LOVED how flawless she made me look! I was very undecided on an updo or to wear my hair down, her expertise and honest opinion helped me! I'm so glad I chose Calma Salon!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The girls at Calma do an amazing job! Very professional and did exactly what I wanted for my wedding.
  • C
    C Married on 04/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Denise and the ladies at Calma did a great job to make my wedding perfect for me and my bridesmaids. Denise's makeup was amazing and Liza did a great job on my updo, as well as the other stylists for my bridesmaids. They even supplied muffins and mimosas! Great start to a great day.
  • User1087895 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Big THANK YOU to Denise at Calma Salon! She did my bridal makeup on my wedding day as well as my maid of honor and one of my bridesmaids. She did an amazing job on all of us, she also created a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere so much that I was not nervous for my nuptuals at all! I would highly recommend Calma for hair and makeup for any special occassion or event!
  • R
    Rayma Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I must really say that the Calma ladies really took care of me and my bridal party on my wedding day. Special thank you to Amanda for helping me throughout the process. From the minute I visited their website I knew that I wanted Calma to take care of me on my special day. As soon as you walk in you are treated with great hospitality, warmth and friendliness. I must say that these ladies are extremely talented. As the bride I had the experience of trying the following services with Amanda: keratin treatment, airbrush makeup and hair…only one word…....amazing!!!......I had a pretty large bridal party with five girls and the mother of the bride and the rest of the Calma team did a magnificent job. The makeup and updo’s were beautiful! Thank you to Denise for her flexibility with my bridal party. As long as I am still living in Rhode Island I will be their number one customer.
  • G
    Gina Married on 06/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was June 23, 2012. As soon as I got engaged I knew I wanted Calma to take care of all hair and makeup for me and all of my bridesmaids, mothers of the bride/groom, and flower girls. As soon as I booked with them, they were in constant contact with me to make sure everything was on schedule (they totally understand how crazy things get when planning a wedding, and they do make sure your appts are set!). Denise did my makeup trial - I brought in pictures of what I liked and she gave me her honest opinion on which ideas would look best on me. Kathy did my hair trial, and when I changed my mind last minute (I mean REALLY last minute, like....day of the wedding!) she didn't kill me!!!! Everything came out fabulous.

    I chose to have Calma "on location" at my parent's house while we were all getting ready. I would highly recommend this because as a bride you do not feel rushed at ALL and you don't worry a bit if you're going to be running late. All of the hair and makeup girls who came were amazing and were so FUN and talented.

    Things turned out perfectly, and I couldn't have asked for a better salon/spa to do the services. Right up to the day of the wedding, they ensured that everyone was taken care of which is priceless as a bride planning a wedding!

    I would recommend them to EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!
  • Gianna
    Gianna Married on 05/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not recommend Calma Salon more. Not just because I happen to be the owner's daughter, but because she makes every bride feel that way too!
  • L
    L Married on 09/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Calma Salon is incredible! They made my wedding day amazing. Thanks to Denise and Kathy, my hair and makeup looked flawless and everything I could of imagined. Denise, Kathy and Leeann also made my entire bridal party look beautiful. I can't thank them enough for everything they did for me. This salon is truly amazing and one of a kind.

    Calma Salon Beauty Boutique's reply:

    Thank you!! We are so pleased that you were so happy!!
    Your friends at Calma Salon
  • User977544 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The girls at Calma Salon did an amazing job on our hair and make up for me and my bridal party. Denise and Gianna did an amazing job on getting our makeup done, and Kathy did a fabulous job on all of our hair. We got to the salon in the morning and Denise had mimosas, coffee, fruit and snacks for us to munch on during our services. I can't thank them enough for everything they did to make my makeup and hair look perfect for the wedding!!! I would definitely recommend this salon!!
  • Johnna
    Johnna Married on 10/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leeann Tingley of Calma Salon took care of my hair and my wedding party's hair for my wedding. She also did my highlights before hand. When I left the night she did my hair color (I'm a blonde!), my fiance told me I looked like a movie star. :) She did an incredible job and took a lot of time to make sure every foil was absolutely perfect.

    On my wedding day, she came to my house and did all of the wedding party updos. Each one came out perfectly! All my girls were incredibly happy with their hairstyles. Leeann did an amazing job on my hair as well. It stayed all day without even a strand out of place! She's a definite artist when it comes to hair design. Her updos are classic and unique all at the same time. Her personality is wonderful as well - she really made me that much more excited for my big day. I love her and I highly recommend her for all hair services!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/18/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The girls at Calma Salon did an amazing job with my hair and makeup. I had a hair/makeup trial where they wrote everything down and remembered the styles I wanted. The morning of my wedding they set up mimosas and snacks for us and wasted no time in getting all of my five bridesmaids, myself and my mother beautified. They were all very friendly and easy to work with. I’d recommend Calma Salon to any bride!
  • M
    M Married on 09/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVED my experience at Calma> The girls were so nice. Denise's makeup is amazing! We all looked so good. Kathy and Lyza did our hair they were excellent. These girls were very professional, but also alot of fun! I went back recently and had a facial with Denise and I am hooked for life. Great place!
  • J
    Julie Married on 09/13/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I chose to try Calma Salon for a hair and make-up trial because it was close to home and the stylists had received many positive online reviews. After experiencing my trial with Amanda Bolanos, I immediately knew I wanted her to take care of me on our wedding day. Talented, knowledgable and professional, Amanda really listened to what I wanted and made suggestions to improve my ideas. I couldn't be happier with the way I looked that day and highly recommend Amanda's services.