Callie Gardiner Photography Reviews

25 | Destin, FL
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Callie Gardiner Photography

Recommended by 99%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Callie Gardiner Photography 1
Sort by:
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and special photos

    Callie helped capture our wedding ceremony and sunset photos. The weather was quite cold and windy so we had to move our ceremony indoors last minute. Callie made sure we were able to get the sun set photos I had dreamed of despite the wind and freeze cold temperatures. Her photos are amazing!!! The lighting and techniques she used gave us so many beautiful photos. The sunset pictures are so beautiful, people have asked if we used a backdrop as it looks perfect. Trust me we were outside freezing ans smiling as we knew Callie would get those amazing photos no matterm what. Even those wedding party members who are not the most photogenic look amazing in our wedding photos. Thank you Callie & David so much for making our day so special! Our family loved how you captured our special moments in our wedding.

  • K

    Katina · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callie was great to work with and provided world class service during our wedding photo shoot. The quality of the photos we received are top-notch, and the wedding photo gallery was delivered sooner than expected. We will enjoy our beautiful photos for many years to come. Thanks, Callie! - The Normans

    Callie Gardiner Photography 2
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is simply the best! Knowledgeable, flexible, and everything in between! We have lots of amazing pictures of our anniversary on the beach! We highly recommend her to anyone who is having an event in the area!

  • R

    Renee · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callie did an incredible job making the memories of our wedding perfect! We could not have asked for a better professional photographer than hiring her! Well worth every penny! Thank you Callie Gardiner for our beautiful pictures!! ---Michael and Renee McGill

  • S

    Shiloh · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callie was absolutely amazing! She was very patient with us, our family, and our wedding party. She worked very hard to make sure our pictures looked like we were the only ones on the beach. The pictures look fantastic. I would highly recommend her for wedding pictures. I cannot say enough good things about our pictures. They are amazing.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callie is amazing! Planning a wedding 700 miles away was apprehensive enough, and Callie's sweet professional personality was so comforting and her work is flawless! You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/11/2016

    Callie Gardiner Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Courtney! I really appreciate your kind words. Thanks for taking the time to right such a sweet review!
  • D

    Dana · Married on 04/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callie was incredible! We had a one hour session with her for our wedding ceremony and photography afterwards. She was amazing! So easy to work with. Everyone loved her. She did a great job of putting everyone at ease and keeping it fun. I was blown away by the quality and number of photos we received. I would DEFINITELY recommend her!

    Sent on 06/28/2016

    Callie Gardiner Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Dana for your review! I enjoyed being able to capture your special day!
  • darby

    darby · Married on 07/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Callie! She was absolutely amazing! She was super affordable for a 4 hr time slot, and so sweet and nice to work with! She jumped up on benches and layed on dirty floors to get great shots for us. She made all of our 8 children at our wedding very comfortable. Most importantly she got the most amazing shots. I honestly do not know why she doesnt charge more!

    Here is the link to some of our wedding photos for all to see her great work!
    https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.701447856628387.1073741923.264680660305111&type=3

    Sent on 07/28/2015

    Callie Gardiner Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much! I LOVED working with you all! You are an amazing group of people!
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callie did my wedding photos. They turned out beautifully even if my husband was less than enthused. She pays attention to detail and made us look stellar in the final result. Delivery of our CD was prompt and she even did a photo book for us that was just perfect. We live in Texas, and everyone I know has commented on how beautiful her photos were. You cannot go wrong with Callie Gardner.

    Sent on 12/11/2015

    Callie Gardiner Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and hope to get he opportunity to photograph you all again one day!
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callie is a talented photographer with a wonderful personality. What we feared would be an awkward experience (as my husband and I are a bit camera shy) turned out to be quite fun. She kept us at ease and laughing throughout our entire session. And we received our disc in just over a week! Now when I say beautiful, that's an understatement! The photos are perfect...everything we wanted and more. We've shared them with friends and family and everyone keeps raving about how great they are. From start to finish, working with Callie was a pleasure. Book CG Photography for your next event, you won't regret it!

  • User3736659 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're in the Fort Walton Beach area & need wedding pictures (or any kind of pictures) contact Callie! She's so sweet & wonderful at what she does! She was also very quick about getting our cd to us after the wedding! All of the pictures are amazing!! I promise you won't be disappointed if you contact her!! :)

  • User3272053 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callie was absolutely wonderful! My husband and I both loved her. She took a great amount of time with us to make sure we got amazing shots! Our wedding was on the beach and the shots she took of us at sunset are beautiful! She gave us tons of beautiful pictures. I highly recommend her to anyone! She is great and such a nice person to work with!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Callie here on weddingwire.com and I am so glad I did! She is a fantastic photographer and just the nicest person you could hope to deal with on one of the most important days of your life. Our guests have all been commenting on how not only were the photos absolutely beautiful, but Callie fit in like she already knew us. We were rained out (and I mean 10+ inches of rain-rained out) and I was a total wreck but she never lost hope for some outdoor beach photos...and she was right. The sun cleared after dinner and we got the most amazing photos and we are so glad we trusted Callie with timing and all those things that she obviously knows best. Thanks for being so great and for being such a great photographer Callie! I will always be happy to recommend you!

  • B

    Bridgette · Married on 09/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callie was great! She is so kind and patient and takes awesome pics. You won't be disappointed!

  • T

    Trisha · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callie is absolutely amazing!!! We had to book a photographer on short notice for our small beach ceremony and remarkably found Callie through our notary. I had reviewed her portfolio online and was so excited when I found out she was available.
    On the day of our wedding we met Callie for the first time (unheard of, i know) but you would never guess that from the amazing photos she was able to capture. Without even having met us Callie easily adapted to our style and preference. She truly captured who we where as a couple and was very easy to work with. Our families loved her and thanks to her every moment was captured perfectly. She even sent us a sneak peek so we had photos to share with family and friends.
    Thank you Callie for making our day extra special!!!
    ~Trisha and Chris

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callie was absolutely amazing! (from beginning to end!) When I was first booking her she was very easy to get ahold of and always returned my calls, I had a million questions that she happily answered! She was very easy to work with! When she got to our room to start pictures I of course was very stressed getting ready and wanting everything to be perfect and she was very calming! She was more than just a photographer, she really helped things go smoothly! On to the photography, she did and outstanding job with our pictures! I have had so many compliments on how well our pictures turned out and have had multiple people ask me who took them! We had a destination wedding and had our reception two weeks later and Callie had several pictures already edited and sent to us so that we had time to order big portraits for our reception! I have never been so happy with a service and I hope I will be able to work with her again in the future! (family portaits someday :) ) Again, words cannot express how amazing she was and with it being a destination wedding I didn't have time to come meet her in person beforehand and I felt like I already knew her through our phone conversations and was very excited about how awesome it all worked out. I would absolutely recommend her! She is awesome and her work is great quality!
    Jamie T (Sandestin)

  • M

    Marylln · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callie was absolutely wonderful. She made it our day, and was able to capture the most beautiful pictures despite the tropical storm headed our way. She was so much fun to deal with. I felt like we had known her for years. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone! Absolutely fabulous!!

  • J

    jamie · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Callie for our wedding and we couldn't be happier with her! We received the pictures today, only four weeks after the wedding and they are AWESOME! She was friendly and professional at the wedding and went above and beyond at the reception. Our DJ was very unorganized and Callie ended up prompting him when it was time for certain announcements and what not. She was flexible and and kept us laughing making it easy to get natural smiles. In addition her rates were extremely reasonable, she is such a bargain. Cannot recommend her enough, Callie was the best!

    Sent on 04/25/2012

    Callie Gardiner Photography's reply:

    Thanks Troy and Jamie! I had a blast photographing your big day! I really appreciate your review and hope to have the chance to photograph you guys again someday!
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is a wonderful photographer and very easy to work with. I will use her for all my projects from this point forward. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!

  • P

    Shelly · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callie was awesome. She was very interested in the dynamic of the group and very easy to work with. Loved it!

  • D

    Debra · Married on 06/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callie photographed my June 7, 2011 beach wedding and I couldn't have been more thrilled with the pictures. She captured very precious moments between my husband, daughter and I that I will cherish forever. I highly recommend her as she is very professional and easy to work with.

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callie was exactly what we wanted in a photographer. She was fabulous to work with and was not overbearing. My mom and I both agree that we have not once said since the wedding, I wish we had a picture of... We did not receive prints from Callie but we did get an edited CD with all of our pictures which has proven to be much more useful than a limited number of prints.

    Sent on 01/24/2012

    Callie Gardiner Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I really appreciate your kind words and hope to get the opportunity to photograph your family again in the future!
    Take Care,
    Callie Gardiner
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/10/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callie photographed our only daughters wedding on 9/10/11. She is amazing. The pictures were WONDERFUL. I highly recommend her. She is very professional and became more than just a photographer at a destination wedding. She became our Friend. She got the pictures to us in a timely manner. They were awesome!!!!

    Sent on 01/21/2012

    Callie Gardiner Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I really appreciate your kind words and hope to get the opportunity to photograph your family again in the future!
    Take Care,
    Callie Gardiner
  • User2510451 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gives full release of all the pictures so you can print them all, no need to have to pick and choose! Everyone loved the photo booth and the pictures are priceless!

  • User2811640 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    When we got engaged and took our engagement photos with Callie they were amazing and working with her that whole day in general was very flexible, easy, and we could tell that she cared about fulfilling our wishes for the photos. This alone guaranteed her for our ceremony/reception photos the day of our wedding. Although the photos did turn out great, she seemed much more concerned with the amount of time that she was there, in regards to how much we paid her up front, than she did about our actual photos.

    Sent on 02/21/2013

    Callie Gardiner Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your review. I am glad that you where happy with the images I produced both for your engagement and wedding day photography.
    I am very sorry you felt my eagerness to capture as many special moments as possible in our contracted time came across as anything other than that. I want to apologize to you if any of my actions led you to feel my heart was not in the right place on your wedding day. I do charge extra for any extended contract time as do most photographers in our area. I actually arrived for your event 45 minutes prior to our contracted time because I wanted to fulfill all your wishes to capture all the special details of your big day. I really enjoyed getting to know you both and I am very sorry you had any negative opinions about my service. I will take your criticism and grow from it in the best way I can!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review