Skip to main content
Weddings

Callidora Letterpress + Design Reviews

Callidora Letterpress + Design

Callidora Letterpress + Design

Topsfield, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 53 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
53 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • S
    Sabrina G. Sent on 02/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carrie is Great!

    Carrie was great to work with. She did our save the dates and invitations. She was always on schedule and available if we had any questions. Our save the dates and invites were beautiful and literally every guest has reached out to tell us they are the best they have ever seen! I would recommend working with Carrie she's the best!
  • S
    Samantha D. Sent on 02/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Carrie was amazing to work with and really made our vision come to life! She had such an organized and thoughtful process to help us create semi-custom invitations that our guests thought were incredible! They came out stunning and were very timeless and elegant. She also created day-of menus, seating chart and a welcome sign for us that tied-in everything and made the entire wedding very cohesive. We loved working with her and would recommend to anyone looking for invitations/printed materials for their wedding!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn M. Sent on 02/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Callidora Letterpress + Design

    Carrie was a pleasure to work with! She was an incredible partner every step of the way and her beautiful invitations and day-of stationary made our wedding day that much more special. I would recommend Callidora to anyone planning their wedding - you won’t regret it!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katie
    Katie M. Sent on 03/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, Elegant Designs to Set the Scene for Your Wedding Weekend

    Working with Carrie was an absolute dream! She helped our vision come to life and truly helped set the scene for our wedding weekend from the moment our guests received their invitation. She was wonderful to work with, her designs were thoughtful and detailed. The quality of the products she used was impressive. She provided several different mockups for designs to choose from and provided advice to help make our invitation suite everything we dreamed of. She even created a custom drawing of our venue and a custom pattern for us that we were able to use to brand our wedding theme and carry it throughout the wedding weekend. We were able to have it repeated on the bar inside the tent.
  • Amanda
    Amanda W. Sent on 06/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable

    Working with Carrie was an incredible experience. She is so talented, and was able to bring our jumbled ideas and thoughts to life in the most stunning, elegant way. We worked together on Save the Dates through Invitation Suites, and will be working with her on day of materials as well. Carrie blew us away at every single step of the process, acing every detail. Our suites were perfectly crafted to US and our guests have raved about how stunning they are. She delivered exactly what we wanted our suites to represent and working with her is an absolute joy. I highly, highly recommend her if you want stunning stationary!
  • C
    Cori R. Sent on 03/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Callidora is essential to setting the tone for your big day

    One of my favorite parts of wedding planning was working with Carrie of Callidora to design our Save the Date and Invitation suite. Carrie was mindful and respectful of our budget, thoughtful with our design options and extremely detail-oriented when it came to the execution of our suite. When our Save the Dates arrived in mailboxes, I heard from so many people reaching out about how lovely they were... but when the Invites did, our guests were absolutely raving. They really set the tone for our wedding and were a beautiful detail to include in our photos. A huge thanks to Carrie for making this so special for us!
  • Natalie
    Natalie L. Sent on 04/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Work

    We hired Callidora for our Luxury, black tie, December wedding in Newport. Working with Carrie was so easy & wonderful. After a terrible experience with our save the dates with another vendor Carrie listened to our wants, needs, style, and worries. Not only did she come up with a gorgeous plan and design for our invitations, we still use the monogram to this day. she also did our champagne wall escort cards, and our gorgeous menus. They are still being talked about today, as well as the gold inside of my black envelopes. She is worth every penny. Our pictures are stunning and being published with all the small details was such an amazing surprise. Don't wait on Callidora!
  • Rachel
    Rachel F. Sent on 03/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking invitations

    Carrie created a custom invitation suite for our wedding. She took the time to get to know our likes and dislikes to handcraft the most elegant and breathtaking invitations I have ever seen. It was the perfect start to our fairytale wedding and we received so many compliments even from the other vendors. Carrie is such a sweetheart to work with and we hope that we get to work with her again in the future!
  • K
    Kelly O. Sent on 02/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best parts of my wedding!

    Working with Carrie, and the wedding stationary design process, was one of the highlights of my wedding planning! We started working with Carrie for our Save the Dates with no concrete idea of our wedding day design, let alone what we wanted for stationary. Carrie walked us through the Save the Date design process to craft the most beautiful, modern, and elegant Save the Date which then translated throughout our Invitations, Day Of stationary, and overall wedding aesthetic.

    In addition to a beautiful and cohesive design, Carrie made the whole process very approachable to my husband and I, always explaining what we weren't familiar with, presenting clear options for us to choose between, and keeping us on a clear timeline to ensure Save the Dates, Invitations, and Day Of stationary were all complete on time. I continue to look back at all of the stationary and can't believe how perfectly it captured our day (especially the hand-drawn illustration of our dog, Waffles, for the napkins!) Thank you Carrie and Callidora Letterpress + Design!
  • Catharine
    Catharine K. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July 9 Wedding

    Carrie at Callidora did an amazing job designing our stationary for our wedding. It’s amazing how she perfectly captured our vision and we actually never even met with her in person. We had her design our Save the Date’s and she continued impressing us as she designed our invitation suite, thank you cards, day of stationary, etc. One of my favorite pieces she made for us was our seating chart and everyone complimented us on our invitation suite. Carrie truly put so much time and dedication into everything she made and designed for us and honestly it just made our day that much more beautiful. She also was extremely efficient and organized and got the pieces to us right on schedule. I would highly recommend hiring Carrie for any of your stationary needs and am sure we will use her in the future. Thank you for all your beautiful work Carrie!
  • H
    Hailey A. Sent on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!

    Carrie was truly amazing to work with. Our invitation suite was beautiful and we received so many compliments on how elegant and timeless it was! We will be using Carrie for all of our day of stationary!
  • K
    Kelly C. Sent on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding suite

    Had such a wonderful experience with Carrie! My wedding suite came out amazing and she was one of the kindest and most responsive vendors I worked with through my entire wedding! Despite the COVID stress, she never made me feel annoying for reaching out and was extremely professional.
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 12/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Callidora is amazing

    Carrie is simply the best. Her work is spectacular and she completely captured every detail we wanted (and what we didn’t know we wanted!). Her work is truly artistic. I don’t think I would ever be excited about stationary, but Carrie’s work was a huge asset to my wedding - I am so glad we decided to work with her. On top of her work she is just a joy to work with, very accommodating and so professional and kind. If I could give her more than 5 stars I would!!
  • A
    Alice Sent on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    Carrie’s work is gorgeous!! Her work is elegant and beautifully crafted. She is a pleasure to work with and very accommodating. She created exactly the wedding suite and “day of” pieces that my daughter envisioned. We received many compliments from our wedding guests on how beautiful the menus and church programs were. I would highly recommend Callidora Letterpress!
  • O
    Olivia H. Sent on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded all my expectations!

    I worked with Carrie on my Save the Dates, Bridal Shower Invitations, Wedding Invitation Suite, and now Day of Stationary. Carrie is so detail-oriented and an incredible communicator! Two very important qualities, when designing stationary! She takes the time to understand and capture your design vision! I am so pleased with all of the beautiful stationary pieces that Carrie has created for us! She is so pleasant to work with! Designing invitations with Carrie has been nothing short of amazing! Oh, and the sky is the limit! Every single detail can be customized and Carrie is so flexible and willing to source materials that fit your budget. I can’t say enough great things about my experience with Carrie! I highly recommend working with her to create the invitations of your dreams!
  • L
    Lindsay C. Sent on 02/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    Carrie is simply the best. We had our wedding in Charleston, SC and Carrie's stunning pieces were a "piece" of Boston that we brought down with us! She is so kind, talented and cares so deeply about her clients and their stationery. Carrie created the most beautiful wedding day suite and paper goods for us. I had a pretty particular vision, and Carrie completely brought it to life, while adding in her own special touches that made our stationery even better than we could have imagined! Her suites and paper goods are truly works of art that are unique to each and every one of her couples.
  • M
    Megan K. Sent on 07/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding invite of my dreams!!

    Carrie is AMAZING in every way! She was patient and flexible with me as I changed my mind on design and delivered the most beautiful invitations- truly everything I envisioned come to life! I feel so excited and proud for all of our friends and family to see these beautiful invites for our big day!!
  • Katherine
    Katherine M. Sent on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most stunning wedding stationery!

    Carrie worked tirelessly to design and handcraft the most stunning letterpress suites for both our save the dates and wedding invitations! Our wedding stationery was extraordinarily important to us, and Carrie's work truly exceeded all of our expectations. Each piece she designed for us is absolutely beautiful and unique! From our very first consultation call, Carrie was not only extremely thorough, but also very transparent with all of her explanations. She arrived at every design meeting well organized and provided several different examples and options, and even mailed samples to us so that we could see them in real life. She created and adhered to a strict schedule (even during the busiest wedding season due to COVID rescheduling!) to ensure we sent our stationery at the appropriate times. She was very responsive at each step of the process, and happily made any and all adjustments we requested. I could not be happier with how perfect our wedding stationery turned out. Thank you, Carrie -- you are so talented, and truly such a joy to work with!
  • K
    Krystine M. Sent on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dream invitations come true

    From the very start of planning with Carrie and Callidora Letterpress & Design, I knew she was the real deal! She was so professional and knew her stuff! She had a FaceTime with me (Covid times) to discuss what I was looking for and what colors, papers, etc. I was interested in! Following that she sent over designs for my custom invitations and each design far exceeded my expectations, it was hard to pick just one! The thought and work behind each piece is pure artwork! But the final invitations were an absolute dream and worth every penny! Carrie puts her heart and soul into every piece of work she produces! From the paper, to the unique colors and hand crafted wax seals, it was all perfect! So perfect, I even had Carrie make unique escort scrolls for our champagne classes and they were gorgeous! Our wedding was three months ago and people still have our invitations on their refrigerators because they are just too perfect/pretty to throw away! Carrie is a true artist in her field and I could not recommend her enough! I will forever be grateful I had her on my vendor team! Thank you so much Carrie for allowing me to experience your talent!
  • Victoria
    Victoria K. Sent on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend Carrie!

    Carrie was absolutely phenomenal to work with. From start to finish she was professional, timely, flexible, and truly cared about brining our vision to life! We received so many compliments on our Save The Dates as well as our Wedding Suites. I'm so glad I chose to work with Carrie throughout our wedding process. Truly one of the best decisions we made when it comes to choosing vendors!
  • M
    Meghan M. Sent on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing High-Quality Custom Invitations

    Carrie is amazing to work with and is super talented & dedicated! She was so kind and able to provide multiple options and incorporate some custom design elements into our invitations & envelopes. She was super quick to respond to any messages and was on time (if not earlier) with all deadlines. They came out gorgeous and we have received endless compliments on them since we've sent them out. People are amazed at how high quality they are, as well as their appearance. I love how they turned out and I would 100% recommend Carrie to anyone who loves custom wedding stationery! If I could have her do all of my wedding stationery I would! Thank you for your hard work and talent, you truly helped set the tone for our wedding day!
  • Erica
    Erica A. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible in every way! Look no further, seriously!

    After finding Carrie at the Misselwood Wedding Show, she designed and created the bridal shower invitations, save the dates and invitation suites for both my and my sister's weddings (she also created my mother's Christmas cards this year because we LOVE her!). Carrie is an incredible professional, who is so talented and insightful. She takes the time to get to know her brides, their style and the aesthetic of the event. Her taste is impeccable and she truly listens to what you want, while offering her ideas and a variety of options. She sources incredibly high quality materials from various countries to ensure her work is perfect and one of a kind. If you care about paper products and want to create a cohesive design that sets the tone for your event, look no further. Carrie could not be sweeter and cares so, so deeply about the quality of her work and her clients!
  • Angela
    Angela F. Sent on 06/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful invitations and wonderful experience!

    Working with Carrie was one of the best decisions we made during wedding planning. We started out with just a vague idea of what we wanted. During our meeting with Carrie, she listened to all of our input and turned our ideas into a stunning invitation suite that perfectly matched our wedding vibe. Throughout the entire process, Carrie was so helpful – she answered all of our questions, provided guidance on invitation wording and etiquette, and kept everything on schedule. If you are looking for unique, beautiful letterpress invitations, I absolutely recommend working with Callidora!
  • S
    Sylvana Sent on 09/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mint experience!

    We had a wonderful experience working with Carrie. Her impeccable attention to detail, care, and pride put into her work was clear from the moment we stepped into her studio! She took her time to give us all of our options and most importantly listen to help us craft the perfect invitations and day of stationary. They were the most beautiful pieces we have ever seen and we received endless compliments! I highly recommend Carrie, she’s truly talented and very professional.
  • I
    Ivana C. Sent on 09/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Invitations 👌🏻

    Carrie was such a pleasure to work with! She met all my needs and gave me great advice when I asked her for it and she was able to get everything done before the scheduled time. We spoke and kept in touch very often and she kept me updated on every step of the process. She also sent me samples on different papers, colors and the different styles of suites. She made the process so easy, smooth and fun.
    And most importantly, the wedding invitations came out even more spectacular than I had imagined!
    Carrie, if you’re reading this...you’re great & I can’t wait to work with you again on future events in my life! :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message