California Yacht Club Reviews

15 | Marina del Rey, CA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for California Yacht Club

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15

4 User photos

California Yacht Club 1
California Yacht Club 2
California Yacht Club 3
California Yacht Club 4
Order by:
  • Tamara

    Tamara Sims · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A total Dream!

    I had my dream wedding. Miki And the operations staff are amazing! Everything went so much better than I expected everything was a total dream. Food was the bomb! Everything went smoothly!

    California Yacht Club 5
    California Yacht Club 6
    California Yacht Club 7
    California Yacht Club 8
    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about how wonderful it was to have our wedding at the California Yacht Club. Tiffani and Chelsea really helped us create a beautiful event. They worked with our budget and made suggestions about everything from vendors (we used so many of them!) to style. They let us lead the discussions, but Tiffani was so great at giving us alternatives and keeping us calm. They were also both on hand as our coordinators on the big day, which made things like deliveries, set up and the actual ceremony so much easier. The chef even made special meals to accommodate our handful of vegan guests (and he gave us an excellent recommendation for a place to visit on our honeymoon). The whole team made what could have been a very stressful event, a fun one. Andy and I have nothing but raves for the whole team. And if anyone needs a venue for any type of event, we will be sure to recommend the California Yacht Club.

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy with the California Yacht Club as our wedding venue (4/21/2018). They worked with me on every request I made, and our wedding had a few unique quirks. They were professional, responsive and caring. They had great food (which I think is rare for weddings), and accommodated all our food requests. I initially worked with Tiffani who was clearly talented and organized, and she actually left the company 2 weeks before my wedding. I worked with Quin after Tiffani left, and she and I were in close contact as the wedding date approached. She made sure that all my final details were in place. I couldn't be happier! The backdrop of the yachts against our ceremony did NOT disappoint, and the photos that I have so far are stunning. Inside, there are large windows which showcased not only the yachts, but a beautiful pink sunset. Our friends and family all raved about it. The day itself went quite smoothly, and we worked with Andi for the day of. The staff are so friendly. I have no bad experiences from the big day. I have zero complaints actually, and am so happy with my choice to work with CYC for one of the most important events of my life! :)
    Thank you thank you thank you!

    Sent on 04/28/2018
  • G

    gladys · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for nice outdoor place to celebrate your wedding ceremony and reception this is the one, the boats, the sunset, the backdrop, Tiffany and Chelsea were so nice with us, vendors recommendations and always trying to give us the best tips for our wedding day, and everything was perfect when the day arrived. Highly recomend this beautiful place.

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The California Yacht Club was really great. Everyone was really amazing to work with, especially Tiffani! It is a beautiful setting and the food incredible. Overall a really great value!

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • User5229216 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are members of CYC and had our October wedding here. Lilian and her staff are superb- responsive, respectful, very accommodating, and fun to work with. The food was tasty and cooked to our specifications (which can be hard to do when cooking for 140 people!), the service was excellent, and the venue is gorgeous. From the start, Lilian helped us plan a beautiful wedding, worked very hard to accommodate our needs, some of which were last-minute. On the day of the wedding it was 95 degrees! So she and her staff worked to make sure the outdoor flowers weren't put out too soon, gave guests a break from the sun by moving the cocktail tables to a shady spot, and cranked up the AC in the reception area. We had such a great time with our friends, and everything ran seamlessly. I highly recommend this venue for any event!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen Cavan and her team provided a wonderful venue and catering services for our big day! Colleen was incredibly sweet, helpful and responsive during the planning process. On the day of, the catering staff was completely on top of things and very kind. I teared up with happiness seeing how beautiful everything was set up, and to see everything come to life. CA Yacht Club is an incredible value for a great location and service. I recommend it to anyone looking for a event venue.

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • E

    Eve · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is absolutely beautiful and the food was fabulous. I asked if we could have specialty beverages of purple lemonade and blood orange lemonade, and they were happy to accommodate our request. I have to give a special thank you to the banquet manager, Colleen, and her staff. Thank you for giving me my dream wedding.

    Sent on 05/16/2014
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are happy with our decision to go with CYC as our wedding venue. The location in Marina del Rey was great and their ceremony site faces the marina. I worked mostly with Colleen, who was lovely and helpful. We had a lot of last minute changes, but they were able to accommodate without any issues. Our guests had a great time and enjoyed the view and food. When searching for a venue, our main criteria was a beautiful venue and point of contact we were comfortable with. CYC has both! It was really the perfect venue for our wedding.

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at the California Yacht Club on 10/10/10. It was a beautiful location and the reception site was prefect for our 150 guests. The food was great and reasonably priced and Lorri and her staff were wonderful to work with! If you are looking for a great location in the Marina del Rey area, I would highly recommend you check out this location. We had the perfect wedding!

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • kikoyukiko

    yukiko · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This private club is such a beautiful place to make your day more memorable. Beautiful place, very professional people, and most of all, food is exceptionally good! Catering manager, Lorri, is very easy to work with, yet very professional, accommodating, and supportive. If you like Marina del Rey location, if you love food, and if you want to be stress free about your wedding venue, I recommend this place to be yours.

    Sent on 08/30/2010
  • N

    Joy · Married on 04/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lorri, at the Yacht Club, provided the most professional service. She was accommodating, flexible, and prompt to respond to all concerns. Lorri also had a great sense of humor which made for a smooth and relaxing wedding journey. I cannot say enough about the quality employees at the Yacht Club. All employees are welcoming and make you feel like their #1 customer. I loved the people, place, and pleasant atmosphere. Make certain to include the Yacht Club in your wedding venue search...without hesitation!!

    Sent on 06/17/2009
  • E

    ev · Married on 03/03/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this venue. They were SO easy to work with, responsive and professional. The food was great and they were very flexible about working with us to create exactly the menu we wanted. They took care of all setting up and we literally just had to show up. I would do any wedding here again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 07/16/2008
  • K

    kira · Married on 10/21/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect venue for a SoCal wedding by the water, without sand and strangers walking through your photos. Absolutely beautiful setting and the best value by far for a ceremony and reception site. Helpful staff, very knowledgeable catering director and delicious food! The only tiny thing that wasn't as we had hoped was that the dance floor wasn't as big as we had requested, but it worked out anyway. Overall it was the perfect place for a perfect day!

    Sent on 02/16/2013
  • M

    Monica · Married on 05/12/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My new husband and I could not have been happier with our choice to have our wedding at CYC. They accommodated our every need and were good about last minute requests and guest count changes. The venue was a perfect backdrop to our beautiful night and the food was AMAZING!!! Lorri was very helpful to work with and very quick and responding to emails which was a BIG plus. I wish I could relive the night all over again!!

    Sent on 06/06/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review