Caliber DJs Reviews

8 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Caliber DJs

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Caliber DJs 1
Caliber DJs 2
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather Bartow · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ of your Dreams

    If you are looking for an amazing DJ you have found him! Nate was our wedding DJ and he did an absolutely phenomenal job. Let me start by saying he was great from the start. He is very responsive, always responded quickly to my emails and answered all of my questions. We had an in person meeting with us and he was so warm, kind and genuine we knew we had to book him. He was great with getting to know what we were looking for as far as music and what we wanted for our MC. I also surprised my groom with a performance and Nate was amazing coordinating that and never let on! Nate went the extra mile and even did a site visit with us and spoke to our location prior to the wedding day. The day of I could not have asked for a better MC or DJ. He is great at reading the crowd and knowing when something needs more time or when to speed things up. Invaluable on a very long day. He also got everyone out on the dance floor! He played something for everyone! From my 65 year old aunt to my 22 year old sister everyone had a great time on the dance floor. He made our day so special and I have only the best things to say about him. Thank you!

    Sent on 03/31/2019
    Caliber DJs 3
    Caliber DJs 4
  • J

    John P · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stellar DJ

    DJ Nate kept the dance floor busy at my winter wedding. The flow into the next song was smooth. I think Nate may be the best dance floor reader I have ever seen. He is also very professional, made sure we got the music we wanted and didn’t play anything we didn’t. By the end of the night we were holding our lights up for an encore. The night was complete with every dance imaginable. We had couples dancing, line dancing, dancing in a circle, group dancing, solo show off dancing, splits in the air dancing, reverse worm dancing, break dancing. I can’t imagine my wedding with any other DJ. Did I mention we didn’t have a single no show at our reception? I like to think some of Nate’s charm played a part. Do yourself a favor and book this super talent yesterday. Then you can be like me, people coming up to you saying how much fun they had at your wedding. Million Thanks Nate!!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • R

    Ramsen Azizi · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic music skills, awesome professionalism, and super friendly

    We were really happy when we found Nate from Caliber DJs. He DJed our wedding in Napa this past October 2018. He was very professional on multiple levels that really helps when you are planning all the things that go into a wedding. We met him in person once over coffee just to go over our style and what we liked and didn't like....he quickly picked up on all the different things we needed/wanted (80s/90s music, house music, middle eastern type music, etc...). He was great about perfectly setting up 3 different sound setups on the day of our wedding (outdoor lawn wedding, then separate sound set up for cocktail hour, and separate setup indoors for the reception). During the wedding, he was able to keep a ton of people on the dancefloor the whole time and seamlessly went through the different genres we requested. And he knew exactly what we meant when we asked for none of the usual cheesy wedding, "crowd pleaser" songs. There were even difficult guests that we had which he diffused with ease and professionalism. Can't recommend him enough and you may not find this info elsewhere but he was a very accomplished Chicago house DJ before even doing weddings! When we learned about his background, we knew that all our music enthusiast (and snob, haha) friends would be entertained all night. He totally delivered and can't recommend him enough!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were SO pleased that we hired Caliber DJs for our wedding reception. Edwin was professional, awesome at keeping the guests informed, on top of the timeline and best of all, got everyone on the dance floor having a blast. Edwin had great energy and followed my playlist to a tee while adding in the perfect songs that weren’t on the list. He really understood our taste and made the night really special for us. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ and hope to hire him again for our next event in the future. Thank you, Edwin and Nate!!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • User5425269 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate rocked! Totally listened to what we were looking for and went above and beyond to deliver.

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • J

    Jalina · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are huge music and dance fans and having a great DJ at our wedding was a must. We interviewed about 10 DJ's and DJ Nate was our guy! He was extremely responsive, professional and flexible. It also helped that his website was very informative and straight forward. His rates were super competitive too. If you prefer your DJ to have strobe lights or have gimmicks, then DJ Nate isn't for you, but if you like a DJ to mix music well and play the songs you provide him, then he's your guy. There was never a dull moment out our wedding and always someone on the dance floor, which is hard to do! Thanks Nate for everything, you made our wedding a huge hit! Jalina

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • User4326997 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Nate at Caliber DJs was one of the best decisions we made in choosing vendors for our wedding day! Throughout the process he made himself available to us and answered any questions we had. We knew that he understood our tastes in music as well as providing music that would be pleasing to our guests. Nate was not invasive as an MC but also ensured that the evening moved along smoothly. As the bride, I spent most of the time on the dance floor as he played amazing music! Also, we are looking forward to receiving the MP3 of the entire evening so that we can relive the special moments (Nate provides this as an option for about $100 extra). What I really liked about his service is that he provided an all inclusive price for the sound for the ceremony and for the reception, which we didn't find with other larger entertainment companies who added fees for every specific service. We hope that you connect with Nate. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • W

    William · Married on 02/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sorry in advance for the lengthy read, but I can't say enough great things about Nate and Caliber DJs! The first thing that struck me was Nate's meticulous attention to detail. His initial questionnaire addressed many questions that even we hadn't thought of. His constant accessibility throughout the planning process was a very comforting thing to have, but he was never overbearing at any point. After meeting with him to get down some final logistics we were more than confident that he would deliver on my friend's big day. As an MC he was personable but not invasive, making sure to learn the correct pronunciation of everyone's names, and giving cues to those who had to make speeches. The music was amazing from start to finish- sophisticated during dinner and cocktails, and he had people on the floor sweating until the hotel turned the lights up at the end of the night! Best of all, he was able to take our music suggestions and weave them perfectly with selections of his own- he really made it feel like we were in control the entire time and was polite and tactful even when a few of the more "unruly" guests made requests that were on the "do not play" list. And the fact that he uses actual turntables and records is super cool. My friend's guests have been raving about him for weeks now! All in all I would recommend Caliber DJs to anyone and everyone looking for that perfect fit for their wedding. I can't imagine what we would have done without him and would consider anyone lucky enough to book him to be in for an incredible and memorable experience from start to finish. 5 stars!!

    Sent on 07/03/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review