Weddings

Caladesi Steel Band Reviews

Caladesi Steel Band View more information

90 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 90
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Karen R. Married on 01/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement party on the water

    Dave was great - got so many compliments. Very professional and a pleasure!

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Thanks Karen! We'd be happy to play for you again anytime.
  • F
    Fl Destination W. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, Outstanding !!

    Outstanding, early to arrive and set up, entertained the crowd when the bride was late, very professional, will use again and again .

    Fl Destination Weddings
  • Emily
    Emily B. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect for our Beach Wedding!

    We had the 4 person Caladesi Steel Band play for both our ceremony and cocktail hour. They had a huge selection of songs for the ceremony and were very responsive to our planning emails. This really made our beach wedding unique and special and our guests loved them.

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Thanks so much for having us Emily! We had fun playing for you.

  • Y
    Yill K. Married on 04/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best ever

    We just want to start by saying a big shout out to Dave he was very kind easy to work with the very affordable he executed exactly what we wanted at our small wedding on the beach we couldn't have been happier and we want to use him again for friends in the future we give him five stars in my books we even got to take a couple really cool photos with the steel drum thanks again Dave we will be recommending you in the future

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Thanks Yill! I was glad to be a part of it. Yes, be sure to call us again.
  • B
    Brian B. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and awesome

    Dave was amazing. He showed up early and stayed late! He played fantastic music and was simple and easy to work with! I would recommend him for any upcoming events!

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Thanks so much Brian! I was glad to be a part of it. It was nice to see lots of live music incorporated into a ceremony.
  • J
    Javier C. Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch!!

    They were so easy to work with frim the first email to our wedding day. The music was so amazing just exactly what every beach wedding should have. The steal drums definitely help calm this bride's wedding nerves.

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Thanks for having us Javier! We were glad to be a part of it, and enjoyed playing for you.
  • Zanner
    Zanner Married on 03/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The extra wow factor to my beach wedding!!!

    Absolutely wonderful!!! I hired Caladesi Steel Band for my rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and reception. They were absolutely wonderful to work with! I truly had no idea what songs to pick, so they were super helpful in coming up with ideas for me. My wedding guests were so impressed. Everyone was in awee of the music coming from their drums. This really added the extra wow factor to my wedding. My guests said this is something that they will remember forever. I cannot recommend them enough!!!

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Thanks Zanner! It was nice playing for you and your family. I never usually get to play rehearsals, that was a great idea.
  • Lori
    Lori B. Married on 03/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Added Touch for our wedding

    Dave and Johnny were wonderful playing the steel drums at our wedding. Our guests and the Sunken Gardens guests did some dancing to the music. I would certainly hire them again. Lori & George Howe, March 12, 2021

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Thanks Lori & George! That's great, we couldn't see the dancing through all the foliage. Thanks for having us!
  • A
    Amy O. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steele Drum Musician

    Steel drums music was exactly what we wanted to transition into cocktail hour after the ceremony. Beautiful sunset, steel drums… I could not be more happy!
    Dave from Caladesi Steele Drum Band was extra special to our little nephew who was mesmerized watching him play!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun coastal music

    Caladesi band was the perfect touch to my 10/10 Florida wedding! They were professional, entertaining. And VERY accommodating. Enjoyed working with you guys and will definitely book you guys for future events
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey B. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The sound of paradise

    We loved having Caladesi Steel Band at our wedding! They made the ceremony and cocktail hour feel like paradise, even on a rainy wedding day!!

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Thanks Lindsey! I'm glad I could be a part of it.
  • L
    Lani L. Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yes yes yes

    What an amazing experience. Dave was phenomenal! The music really set the mood for our old Florida themed wedding. I will absolutely be using him and his team again for future parties! Thank you for really making our wedding special!

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Thanks so much Lani! I enjoyed playing for you, and I'll see you next time.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great steel band!

    We hired Dave to play for our Valentine’s Day rehearsal dinner which was on the water, and I loved the idea of a steel band to go along with the vibe. Dave was professional from our very first communication, and everyone absolutely loved the music!! He was fantastic and even let some of our guests try to learn a few tricks on the steel drum. I would 100% recommend Dave to anyone – and will certainly be hiring him again next time I am in need of a fabulous steel band!

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Thanks so much Kristina! I enjoyed playing for you.
  • D
    Dylan H. Married on 01/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Caladesi Steel Band- Great band!

    Dave with the Caladesi Steel Band was very understanding and easy to work with during these challenging times. They have great music, and I would highly recommend them to anyone.
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 11/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful music!!

    Johnny played at our ceremony and cocktail hour on the beach and it was perfect!! The music was beautiful and he played every little mermaid song we (I) requested. It was great working with Johnny and his smooth planning. Really was magically. Highly recommended!!

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Thanks Ashley, and congratulations! We're glad you enjoyed the music.
  • J
    Jennifer A. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great tropical feel

    Dave was great! I really wanted a steel drum for our ceremony and cocktail hour. My guests loved it and it was a great Florida wedding idea! Very professional and responsive.
  • Debbie
    Debbie D. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Caladesi Steel Band the absolute best!

    My daughter was married on Clearwater beach. The Caladesi Steel Band brought such a cool island vibe to the ceremony and reception! We hired Dave and Joe. Steel drums and guitar, together they played beautiful music! I highly recommend you book them for your special occasions.

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Thanks Debbie, we enjoyed it!
  • V
    Vicky D. Married on 05/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Calypso chill!

    As we were getting married on the beach, we wanted to incorporate some steel drums. Dave played for our ceremony and the music topped the day off perfectly. Letting our guests have a go on the drums was an extra treat they loved, would highly recommend.

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Thanks Vicky, and congratulations!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beach Wedding at the Sandpearl

    Dave and the guys were awesome! We had our wedding on the beach at the Sandpearl and the island music was the perfect touch to really make our beach wedding extra special!

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Thanks Lindsey, we enjoyed playing for you! We had the steel pan and guitar trio for your wedding, It's always fun for us to perform with the larger groups. Congratulations!
  • Shellie
    Langlie D. Married on 05/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect addition to Beachside Wedding!

    What a wonderful addition to my daughters beach wedding. Caladesi played as guest were arriving and then again for the cocktail hour, which was beachside. Perfect ambiance! Very professional and easy to book, schedule and make payments. Thanks for helping make my daughters wedding day perfect. Highly recommend.

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Thanks so much! I was happy to be a part of it.
  • H
    Helaine C. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect setting and sounds.

    I give Dave 10 stars! I hired him for my son and daughter in law’s wedding on the beach at the Sandpearl resort. He played before, during and after the ceremony. It was beautiful. He is one of the nicest people that worked with me. I would recommend Caladesi Steel Band to anyone considering steel drum music at their wedding or any other event they are hosting. Thank you Dave.

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Thanks Helaine! “In My Life” worked great for the ceremony, I’ll use that song more often.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome wedding band!

    We hired the trio for our wedding ceremony and reception and were so beyond happy with them! Everyone complimented the music and it brought the exact vibe we were going for... relaxed, easy going and happy. They DJed some songs for us too and everything was just perfect. And hiring them was easy. Dave was one of the best vendors to work with- very responsive and makes the pre-event work a breeze! You guys truly made our wedding better than we could have imagined. Thank you!!

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Hi Jenn,

    Thank you, and congrats to you and Ryan! We enjoyed meeting you and your family. They turned us on to some Jamaican music we've never heard before.

    Dave
  • D
    Devon Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dave's Steel Drum

    We are so happy we hired Dave to play during our ceremony and cocktail hour! We really wanted our guests to feel like they were in a tropical paradise and he did just that! He was easy to book and communicate with, affordable and did an awesome job! We would definitely recommend or hire again!

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Thanks so much Devon!
  • Stacy
    Stacy R. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Emily & Doug's Isa Del Sol Wedding

    If you want something extra special at your wedding then you need look no further than Caladesi Steel Band. All of our quests at our daughter's wedding May 4,2019 loved the tropical sounds of such a talented group! Thank you so much for adding that extra special touch to a perfect day!

    Caladesi Steel Band's reply:

    Thanks so much for having me Stacy!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful music

    AMAZING music!! We enjoyed them at our cocktail hour very much.