Cakes for Occasions Reviews

12 | Spring Mills, PA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Cakes for Occasions

Recommended by 98%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

1 User photo

Cakes for Occasions 1
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was excellent, we were able to meet at her location, try flavors and pick a design that fit our style. Her wedding cakes are delicious and beautiful.

  • User2711180 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional carrot cake with white chocolate frosting. Fresh ingredients and beautiful looking 4-tiered cake. Kim was a breeze to work with and her husband, Gil, did a phenomenal job delivering the cake to an obscure outdoor location (literally, having to walk through the woods with the cake!). I highly recommend working with Kim & Gil.

  • Katey W

    Katey · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was nothing but outstanding! With little direction from us, Kim created a work of art that was as delicious as it was beautiful. Kim made a combination that she hadn't done before (pistachio cake with blood orange curd butter cream) and it was the most delicious cake I've ever had. The flowers were incredible and our bird cake toppers were the sweetest things I've ever seen.

  • R

    Rae Beth · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake decision was not one of the first things we thought of; neither one of us are a big fan of cake. We knew we didn’t want a huge cake, but rather a smaller 2-tiered cake. Our thought was simple and classic. When we met with Jennifer at Cakes for Occasions to go over our thoughts and ideas, she was very informative and listened to us. Then we got the chance to taste the cake – and it was fantastic! The day of the wedding, when we saw the cake we were so excited. It looked exactly how we wanted it to! And of course it was delicious, as well. We are so happy that we went with Cakes for Occasions for our cake!

  • B

    george · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how happy we were with the wedding cake. It tasted as good as it looked, truly a work of art.

  • terra

    terra · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim makes wonderful cakes that taste as good as they look!

  • New Polak

    Abbey · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim Morrison was a dream to work with. She is very down to earth, and EXTREMELY talented! She will be completely up front and honest with you and knows the business better then anybody. Our cake was absolutely beautiful and delicious to boot! The best butter cream EVER!

    Kim was great to work with, very flexible, very reasonably priced, and award-winning good!

  • C

    Nancy · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim Morrison was actually my 3rd phone call for our wedding cake, however, I believe I actually made out the best by choosing her. Kim has actually appeared on the Food Network a handful of times, mostly for cake decorating contests. She won the one contest so many years in a row they made her a judge; yet she remains very modest. Her work is so beautiful. The detail and perfection in her designs is unrivaled by her peers. She was very professional and met us in a location closer to our residence for our convience. She is willing to do just about anything you'd want for a design. Her prices are very reasonable. She has a very good list of flavors to choose from (we had chocolate and white cake with raspberry filling with buttercream icing, it was so very good...just thinking of it makes my mouth water!). We chose a very simple design, 5-tiers (~150 people, including the top for us to keep) with very thinly rolled fall leaves in fondant that she painted/powdered in fall shades and layed over the buttercream icing. It was so elegant and different from any wedding cake most of our wedding guests had ever seen. I was most impressed with the cake tasting as good as it looked. That's a very hard thing to come by, however, Kim's cakes are top notch!!

  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/05/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim did an excellent job on our cake. It was not only gorgeous, but tasted SPLENDID, which, at the end of the day for big eaters like us and our guests, is the main thing. She had tons of options (we went with vanilla, chocolate, and raspberry filling on two layers, and spice cake and cream cheese filling on the other). We gave her a few sketches I doodled up, and she turned those and the cake toppers we'd bought at ArtsFest into a fabulous food fusion. I totally recommend her for your day.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/17/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very specific and complex cake request and Kim more than delivered - the cake was STUNNING. A true focal point of our reception. She hand maid flowers out of sugar and hand painted flowers on the middle tier -- she even called the florist to make sure the style of flowers she was making matched the real ceremony flowers. The only negative is that the cake itself came out a little bit on the dryer side, which was a surprise because during the tasting the cakes we extremely moist. Overall, would definitely recommend as Kim is a true artist and her prices are extremely reasonable given her level of detail and skill.

    Cakes for Occasions 2
  • M

    Francesca · Married on 10/18/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No words can describe our wedding cake other than amazing! It tasted as amazing as it looked. Our guests were in complete awe with the look of our cake, it was breath taking! Kim's services were worth every penny, as I was still eating our delicious wedding cake ( it tasted the same 2 weeks after the wedding) after our honeymoon! It is hard to find creativity and professionalism in one package, but Kim has it all! I would highly recommend her for any event!

  • H

    Holli · Married on 05/14/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Kim is a pleasure, our cake was beautiful and tasty.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review