Cakes by Michele, LLC Reviews

127 | Syracuse, NY
See photos, pricing and details

127 Reviews for Cakes by Michele, LLC

Recommended by 100%

127
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Cakes by Michele, LLC 1
Cakes by Michele, LLC 2
Cakes by Michele, LLC 3
Cakes by Michele, LLC 4
Cakes by Michele, LLC 5
Cakes by Michele, LLC 6
Cakes by Michele, LLC 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • S

    Susanne · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Cake!

    Michele was always responsive, took the time to listen to what we wanted, and made us an absolutely beautiful and delicious cake. She took care to help us get what we wanted within our budget and was even able to add gluten free cupcakes for a few of our family members with gluten sensitive. We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Nicole & Will

    Nicole & Will · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Many People Said - Best Cake Ever!

    I can't even count the number of guest who told us the cakes where the best wedding cake they have ever had! Even the staff at the Lincklaen House were asking who made the cakes! Michele was easy to work with, professional, responsive, and affordable. Her flavors are creative and delicious. We are so happy we went with Cakes by Michele!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • Dounyh

    Dounyh Marji · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Cake, Awesome Service

    Michele made our cake planning process so simple. We got everything we wanted, our cake was delicious and gorgeous. She is talented and professional. We would use her again.

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • Shriddha

    Shriddha · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work at a reasonable price

    Michele did a great job with our wedding cake! It was 3 tiered, with a different flavor for each layer, and decorated elegantly. She even offered to send us a complimentary top layer of our cake for our anniversary. She was friendly, professional, and easy to work with, and her cake flavors are very tasty. Her services are also reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend her to anyone in the Syracuse/upstate NY area.

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! Affordable, delicious, beautiful cake!

    From the moment we met with Michele, we knew we wanted her to make our wedding cake. She was kind, helpful, and makes the most delicious cakes we've ever eaten! She was affordable and included many varieties of flavors. Our guests raved about the cake! She made a small tiered cake, sheet cakes for our guests, and gluten free cupcakes. We saved the leftovers of the tiered cake and have been enjoying them from the freezer since the wedding. Thank you for an extraordinary experience and incredible cake!!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
    Cakes by Michele, LLC 8
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding cake

    We absolutely loved working with Michele! She made a beautiful and delicious cake. We chose three different flavors and each of them were very tasty. Everyone at our reception mentioned they enjoyed the cake. She custom made a flavor for us that wasn't originally on her list that was our favorite and it was DELICIOUS!! Our wedding theme was hiking/mountain and she was able to decorate it with beautiful mountains. We are so happy that we chose her for our wedding cake, it was the best!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
    Cakes by Michele, LLC 9
  • M

    MEAGHAN · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love is Sweet

    Michele is AMAZING! Her cakes cannot even compare to any others. First of all, she met us part way as we are from Rochester and she is in Syracuse and was extremely accommodating. She set aside a few samples for us to try and we were blown away. I wanted to turn right back around and buy a cake to take back home with us! We opted for a 2 tier smaller cake, the flavors we chose were lemon cake with strawberry filling and almond cake with raspberry filling. Honestly I have never tasted a better cake in my life and I am quite the dessert connoisseur! She even makes you a FRESH cake for your 1 year anniversary so you don't have to eat year old frozen cake to celebrate! Her prices are pretty reasonable, but even if you're not looking to spend all that much, at least taste her cakes first, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!! I HIGHLY recommend Cakes by Michele!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • Vicky

    Vicky · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Cake Ever!

    Michele did an outstanding job! The cake looked perfect & tasted amazing! Also, she's such a sweetheart & I had a great experience with her!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
    Cakes by Michele, LLC 10
  • C

    Christi · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, whimsical cake creations!

    We ordered cupcakes from Michele for our Rehearsal Dinner, and they were absolutely amazing! Michele decorated our cupcakes with a "Portal" theme, and the fondant decorations were on-point, beautiful, and delicious! As an out-of-town bride, Michele was incredibly easy to work with...she met with us once at the cake tasting, and then checked in via email and text a couple of weeks before the wedding to confirm details. She was able to make adjustments to accommodate food allergies without compromising flavor or quality. I highly recommend her to anyone in the area looking for a great cake baker!

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • L

    Leanna · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cake and desserts!

    Choosing Cakes by Michele was the best choice we could’ve made. Not being local to the area, Michele made it very easy to set up a tasting appointment when we were able to come to town. Each sample was better than the next, and thankfully we were able to choose more than one flavor for each tier as we couldn’t decide which was best. She brought a large portfolio of past work which were like works of art. In addition to our wedding cake, we wanted to have a few specialty fall desserts. She was able to provide us with many different choices. She coordinated with our florist for fresh flowers to add to the design and arranged everything at the venue. Our guests were raving about all the desserts, especially her maple frosted cookies and apple cinnamon cake. Could not speak more highly of her abilities and creativity as a baker.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about how amazing Michele was to work with. Our cake totally exceeded our expectations - it was SO beautiful!! We wanted a small three-tiered cake for our wedding, and Michele did a different flavor for each layer. We met with her to do a tasting, and she not only brought many delicious flavors to try but also books of photos of her cakes. We chose elements of multiple different cakes that we liked, and she put them all together to build an absolutely beautiful cake that totally matched our wedding decor - she went so far as to ask for color swatches to make sure the colors were an exact match. Michele delivered our cake to Ithaca, as well, which really helped our day there go smoothly. We got lots of comments from guests about how tasty the cake was (especially the pumpkin with apple pie filling). An extra great thing about Michele is that she will give you a gift card for a new cake topper for your first anniversary, so you don't have to worry about saving the top layer day-of. Finally, Michele's pricing is really reasonable - definitely on the lower end of the bakers we looked at in the region, but with no compromise on service or quality. We are so happy we went with her cake for our special day!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
    Cakes by Michele, LLC 11
  • L

    Lisa Brown · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Very accommodating for celiac disease!

    Michele made the best gluten free cake and desserts ever! She was awesome to work with and we will continue to use her business for any special celebration! Thank you again Michele!

    Sent on 09/01/2019
    Cakes by Michele, LLC 12
    Cakes by Michele, LLC 13
  • N

    Nicolette · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience hiring Cakes by Michele to make our wedding cake and cupcakes! We were having a rustic/fall wedding and she had the cute idea to have little fondant leaves on the cupcakes as if they were falling from the birch cake tree up top. I ate both a cupcake and a slice of cake and the cake was so moist and delicious, with each having fillings that were amazing as well. I definitely recommend her cinnamon chip flavor with apple pie filling! Michele was very easy to work with, and accommodated our multiple flavor requests as well as dairy-free options with ease. I recommend her for your wedding cake, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
    Cakes by Michele, LLC 14
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying I’m not usually that big into sweets or desserts, but this cake blew me away. Michele made our wedding cake this past weekend, and I had so many people coming up to me to rave about it. My husband and I tried all three tiers as they were all different flavors of our choosing. Every bite was better than the last. It was super moist and delicious, and I never want to eat anyone’s else’s cake again unless it’s made by Michele. 5 stars!!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • E

    Ellyn · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best cake, cupcakes I have ever had. Everything was so delicious. Everyone couldn't get enough. Thanks for the delicious sweets and beautiful presentation

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • S

    Sheri · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had very specific ideas and Michele exceeded our expectations with taste and appearance! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
    Cakes by Michele, LLC 15
  • P

    Pam · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele was awesome. We had samples to taste and our cake had three layers each with different cake and filling. It looked fantastic and taste scrumptious, so moist!!!! Will definitely use Cakes by Michele again and we highly recommend her. Happy Bride and Groom.

    Sent on 08/05/2018
    Cakes by Michele, LLC 16
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle made us a beautiful wedding cake!!!!! Flavor was amazing and the design turned out beautiful!!!! Wonderful experience :) Makes the best chocolate cake I've ever had!!!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I've said this to just about everyone I know, but I'll be saying it for a long time - Michele makes the best cake I've ever had, no matter the flavor. We had 2 cakes for our wedding, one with white chocolate and strawberry filling and the other was marble with chocolate bavarian cream filling and both were incredible. Everyone was raving about it and enjoyed it as much as we did! She also gave us a coupon for an anniversary cake next year so we could cut into the top layer of our cake for our guests. She was extremely personable and absolutely amazing. I will recommend to everyone!! Thank you!!

    Sent on 04/26/2018
  • J

    Jenn · event on 01/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful cake! Exactly what I asked for! Great taste.
    Very easy to work with. I’m picking up a 21 bday cake tomorrow!

    Sent on 01/25/2018
  • W

    William · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was In October and we had some very demanding ideas about what we wanted. Michele and I spoke and she prepared some of the most ideal flavors for us to try. She makes amazing cake and I don't even like cake. We asked for an Irish style cake and we wanted to do something with fall flavors as well as some traditional ideas. She made us a cake that looked amazing and our guests keep talking about it months later. The flavor for fall was cinnamon chip cake with an apple streusel filling. I can't tell you enough how amazing she is! Highly recommend her for ALL OCCASSIONS!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
    Cakes by Michele, LLC 17
  • Jen

    Jen · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the tasting to the event, Michele was amazing! She made us four flavors of cake for our wedding, and an assortment of delicious cookies , brownies, and bars for a dessert bar. We are still receiving compliments on how delicious everything was. She even made a rugby ball grooms cake... not only did it look great, but tasted even better!!! She was so accommodating with delivery and setup of everything, and always easy to get a hold of! The only problem you will encounter when working with Michele is deciding between the huge variety of flavors and fillings that she offers! Thanks for everything Michele, we will definitely be ordering you for any other events we host!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we went with Michele for our wedding cake/cupcakes! She was fantastic to work with and created exactly what we wanted. We were able to have a variety of flavors and all of them were AMAZING!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
    Cakes by Michele, LLC 18
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele is fantastic to work with! From the first time we met her through our wedding day, she was a pleasure to work with! The tasting allowed us the opportunity to try several of her delicious cakes and she was very flexible working with us to make a cake that matched the style we had in mind! On our wedding day she was willing to drive to our venue and deliver the cake, it was so beautiful to look at and every layer tasted amazing. Highly recommend Cakes by Michele to anyone looking for a beautiful delicious cake and a great experience working with Michele!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michele did an amazing job with our wedding cake! I showed her a picture, and it came out exactly like it, even better! There were three different layers, each layer was different flavor. All were absolutely delicious! Everyone raved about it! I would definitely recommend Cakes by Michele over any other bakery! It was so perfect!

    Sent on 08/26/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review