Cake Studio LA Reviews

58 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for Cake Studio LA

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

58
Order by:
  • S

    suzzie · Married on 04/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!! Great work. Love it!!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • User5090802 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wedding colors are apple green,yellow and raspberry and new white.

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • I

    Ilnaz · Married on 05/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In business, I take pride in being confident in what I sell. So when it came time to find my vendors for my wedding, there were certain criterias that I was looking for in the people that I was going to be doing business with. I had met with 2 cake vendors and neither one of them made me feel right about working with them.
    When it came time to see Sonia at Cake Studio LA, I knew right away that I liked her. She was aggressive in the right way. I was looking for someone who knew what they were talking about all while taking my requests in consideration.
    After our 1 hour meeting, we drew up what would be our wedding cake. Weeks following, I kept going back and forth on the design. Sonia never seemed annoyed but rather extremely patient. I ended up not making any changes and I couldn't be any happier about it.
    Sonia's cake and the décor was one of my favorite parts of our wedding. I would most definitely recommend her to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 06/10/2015

    Cake Studio LA's reply:

    Thank you Ilnaz for the beautiful review you left. You were a delight to work with and it was such a pleasure to have been apart of your wedding by allowing me to sweeten up your big day just a bit more. Wishing you and the hubby a lifetime of happiness. XOXO
  • Veronica

    Veronica · event on: 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia made my daughter's quinceanera cake and it was gorgeous and delicious! !! The chocolate cake with chocolate mousse is amazing!!!
    Our cake tasting was a little rushed but the cake turned out exactly how we wanted it!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • E

    Edward · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was always available to answer any questions we had. She sat down with us and designed the wedding cake of our dreams. She delivered a true work of art that was also unbelievably delicious.

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • B

    beverly · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am that person that doesn't like cake and swore up and down that I would not have a wedding cake because it was a waste of money. Then, of course, four weeks before my wedding my mother kept harassing me about pictures with a cake and I caved. I emailed Sonia at Cake Studio and she made my life a million times easier! I was able to work with her through email to let her know what I wanted my cake to look like and also pick out a bunch of desserts to go on a table surrounding the cake...this was all from Washington, D.C.! I live in D.C. but the wedding was in L.A...and Sonia just made everything so easy for me! She even agreed to make sure that my mom and sister didn't try to change what i wanted when they went in for the tasting. She was GREAT!

    Fast forward to the wedding day, the cake (remember I don't like cake) was AMAZING! It looks fabulous and tasted great! And all the desserts that were made for the dessert table were so scrumptious! Once we cut the cake and told guests to go ahead and reach for desserts the table was empty in less than 10 minutes..no exaggeration!

    Sonia made a stressful time in my life a lot less stressful and the cake and desserts were delicious! She was so easy to work with and her team set everything up perfectly for us!

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HOLY FREAKIN COWWWWW! GO TO CAKE STUDIO!!!!

    I LOVED my wedding cake from Cake Studio!! Not only was it STUNNING, it was so delicious! I couldn't have imagined it being any different. So many people were amazed! The grooms cake was so cute too!!!

    Sonia was SO wonderful; she got back to me almost as soon as I emailed her or called. I was doing all of this through phone and email because we live across the US. I was right at ease using Cake Studio. I never had to worry.

    The service was totally worth the price. She delivered the cake right on time. It was perfect! I almost want to get married again, just to get another cake from her. I will definitely be going to her again if I ever need another cake.

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • User2505205 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a fairy tale ending with Bling, you can't miss with Cake Studio.
    So beautiful, cake and cupcakes are the best ever and the display with over the top!

    Sent on 03/21/2013
  • User1679352 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia's cakes are absolutely delicious!! All my guests commented on it and how they wanted more. We tried a lot of different flavors and it was so hard to pick since they were all wonderful. The most expensive part of our cake was the delivery charge, so I think that by itself states how awesome her cakes are.

    Sent on 03/20/2012
  • M

    shena · Married on 03/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i would recommend this place. we are so happy with our cake. cake studio really made it possible for us. not wanting to spend alot but still get quality cake, looks beautiful and eats beautiful, it was possible here. thanks

    Sent on 04/01/2011
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and gorgeous!

    Sent on 10/14/2010
  • T

    Judy · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia did such a beautiful job on our cake. First of all, the cake was beautiful (I did not want to cut it...but i had to). Secondly, it tasted GREAT!! It's so moist and just right...not too sweet, but sweet enough. I would recommend her to anyone looking for wedding cake, or for any special events! People loved our cake at the wedding!! We loved it!! Plus, she is so easy to talk to. We were comfortable talking to her throughout the meeting and up to after our wedding...the whole process. Thank you, Sonia!!

    Sent on 12/30/2010
  • Vika

    Victoriya · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    omg, I've never had the cake so good. It tasted great and looked amazing.

    Sent on 07/06/2010
  • A

    Armine · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Cake Studio through weddingwire and made the initial contact. Sonia was very professional and pleasant to work with. We took her a picture of what we were looking for when we went for the tasting and she did an amazing job with our cake. She also had a lot of good suggestions too. Not only it look absolutely gorgeouse, it tasting fantastic. We loved working with her. She was prompt with her responses and so nice. We got so many compliments. Cake Studio is defintly the bakery of our choice from now on. It was absolutely the BEST cake we have every had. I am so glad we found her. We will definitly use her services again.

    Sonia - you did a great job. Thank you so much for making the perfect wedding cake. It was exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 09/15/2009
  • H

    Hasmig · Married on 06/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonig made the most beautiful wedding cake for our June wedding! she is a true talent in cake decorating! and the taste was exquisite!

    Sent on 12/16/2010
  • M

    Pauline · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If having a cake that is the best tasting cake you have ever eaten is your priority, this is who you should choose. We did a couple of tastings at the "famous" bakeries everyone goes to, but Sonia's was by far the moistest and most delicious. Her fillings and fondant are absolutely unbelievable. We also had a ethnically lactose intolerant crowd (Thai and Lebanese wedding, lol), and she accommodated a second tasting with dairy-free and (so!) delicious fillings. Seriously the best cake I have ever had, and worth every penny. And it was a gorgeous cake to look at and have displayed on our wedding day. We cannot wait for our one year anniversary so we can relive that cake!

    Sent on 02/21/2010
  • Jenny

    Jenny · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unfortunately it is not yet my time to be married, but I did celebrate my 20th birthday in grand style. I had it in my mind that my birthday cake would be the 2nd centerpiece to my party (because who should outdo the birthday girl?). After the first bakery I had contacted failed me (I love Bread Basket in Camarillo but I felt rudely treated when I didn't meet their "deadline"!) and my co-planner found Sonia, who welcomed me to her bakery with open arms. In an inconspicuous spot in little confusing Glendale, you will find Cake Studio. Don't be fooled by outward appearances, everything they produce is marvelous.

    Even for only being a week before the event, we set up a tasting appointment, ordered the cake, and everything came together perfectly. And the best part is, the cake didn't only look fabulous, but TASTED fantastic! I have, honest to God, never had a better tasting cake in my life. You can tell she makes her own fondant, and everything had such an attention to detail. My roommates and I were eating the last section of leftover cake for the next week. The price was absolutely worth it, and I will continue to find excuses to order more cakes from Cake Studio. =D

    Sent on 05/11/2009

    Cake Studio LA's reply:

    You're so sweet Jenny, thank you for all the kind words, can't wait to make your 21st B-day cake !!
    Thank you
  • J

    jesse · Married on 04/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake looked beautiful. It was done just the way i wanted it to be

    Sent on 04/24/2009
  • B

    Bob · Married on 04/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia, was very easy to work with, I brought in what I wanted and she made it happen, but I was not able to taste it because of all the non-stop dancing and craziness but I tried a bit and Loved it, and heard it was great from everyone.

    Sent on 04/11/2009
  • D

    Dean · Married on 04/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia did an amazing job and made exactly what my wife and I wanted. It was unbelievable i will remember that taste and experience forever. Sonia was amazing to work with and would strongly recommend her.

    Sent on 04/14/2009
  • LianaBanana

    Liana · Married on 04/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia was wonderful to work with, our wedding cake she made - just as wonderful! Everyone raved about how good it was and how gorgeous the design (it was just my style!)

    My mom found her on wedding wire and made the initial contact. We were planning our wedding from out of town and met with a handful of cake designers in one day. Sonia's cakes are fluffy and dreamy and unique compared to the over-sugared-weighed-down ones most everyone else had. The fondant she makes is actually made of marshmallow so it doesn't taste nasty like most fondants. She took a lot of time during our initial consultation then again just days before the wedding to go over exactly what we wanted, and helped us come up with the design in the first place. I think we spent hours in her office during the first consultation. We ended up with a gorgeous Tiffany's-blue fondant-covered four-layer cake with ganache and Bavarian cream with hazelnut crunch between layers of white cake.

    We had a VERY small wedding (40 people) but I'm a wedding photographer and I didn't want my cake to look itty-bitty. She was able to find cost-cutting solutions to be able to give us a bigger cake that was beautiful but that cost less. We simplified the design and added a fake (foam) layer to the bottom to help do this. She also helped us know what jewels and ribbon to get to her and the measurements we would need. We rented the cake stand from her as well and she delivered the cake the day of the wedding herself.

    I get to try wedding cakes a LOT since I photograph weddings and ours was I think the best I've ever had. It was fresh and unique - yet beautiful too! Plus, Sonia was a doll to work with and gave us just what we asked for.

    Sent on 05/16/2009

    Cake Studio LA's reply:

    Liana, it was MY pleasure to make your wedding cake, for one of the biggest and most important days of your life. I thank you for putting your trust in me and for the kind words in this review. I wish you both a happy and Blessed future.
    Thank you.
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia at the Cake Studio was wonderful to work with. We did our cake well in advance of our wedding because she gives so much personal attention that she gets booked up. We spent one and a half hours designing the cake. We came in with some ideas and pictures and and she was so creative she expanded on it beautifully. We could not have been more thrilled with our cake and the personal attention she gave us. She called a few days before the event so I felt very secure that everything woiuld be perfect the day of the wedding. The cake was delicious. We had the red cake which is hard to make moist when its bigger than a cupcake but it was moist and delicious.

    Sent on 11/14/2008
  • J

    jannie · Married on 09/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot glorify this bakery enough!! People are still talking about the look and taste of the wedding cake!! It was a big hit!! I completely recommend Cake Studio for all brides, you will not be disappointed. From initial consultation to delivery, Sonia is all professional and competent, not to mention extremely talented. Thanks so much!!

    Sent on 09/28/2008
  • User112191 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake looked beautiful. I'm sad to say, I didnt get to eat it the day of because we were having a blast and were away from the table when it was served. I did get a bite at the cutting and from what I remember it was delicious. Everyone else said the same.

    Sent on 09/30/2008
  • J

    Justine · Married on 08/15/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sonia was great! Our cake was gorgeous and tasted just as good as it looked! She responses quickly and was able to work with any budget that you give her! She is super nice and talented!

    Sent on 08/25/2008