Cake Lady Custom Cakes Reviews

47 | Winter Garden, FL
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Cake Lady Custom Cakes

Recommended by 98%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara made our wedding cake. And not only was it absolutely beautiful, but it tasted even better than it looked! Thank you so much, Barbara for contributing to our special day!

    Sent on 03/25/2017
  • MSWedding

    Calley · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was so easy to work with. When I first e-mailed her, she was the only one who responded that she would be able to do a tasting in the small window of time when we were in town. After meeting with her, any doubts I had were laid to rest. The cake looked gorgeous, but more importantly, it tasted wonderful; the cake was so moist on the wedding day. I could not be happier with how it turned out!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "The Cake Lady" Barbara could not have made us happier with our cake! When I emailed her asking about her services, she emailed me back right away and we set up a time to meet so my (then) fiancé and I could try a bunch of cake flavors and frostings of our choosing. We gave her some rough ideas of what we wanted and she came up with a beautiful beach cake that perfectly fit our theme. It was a huge hit at our wedding and not only was it cute, but it tasted great. Any time I had a question, she emailed me back within a few days at most. She also followed up with me and confirmed drop off times for the wedding day. I would absolutely recommend her services for anyone looking for a wedding cake. 5/5

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara at Cake Lady Custom Cakes is a delight! If you are looking for a quality wedding cake without breaking the bank, she is your cake lady! Her cake tastings are free, so there's no pressure at your first meeting. Her cake flavors are creative, rich and moist. I cannot stand a dry cake and I love desserts, so I really wanted an awesome cake at my wedding. There were no dry cakes in sight and I booked her right at our first appointment. I even had leftovers from the tasting and she let me take them home, where later my MOH devoured every last bite! She was so sweet and made us a beautiful cake with a different flavor for each tier. I received so much positive feedback from our guests. I have no regrets! Her pricing is very reasonable in relation to the rest of the Orlando market; she's a steal!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara from Custom Cake Lady was truly amazing. We had a 4 tier cake at the most reasonable price. We had over 8 tastings and hers was by FAR the best. 150 guests and the comments we received about the cake never ended. She worked alongside us the whole time with the design and nothing was a problem.

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was amazing and so tasty! We were surprised to get such a beautiful cake for a great price:) ty

    Sent on 03/22/2015
  • B

    brittany · Married on 03/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was absolutely amazing. I was an out of town bride who was only in Florida for a few days to get all of my wedding stuff done and she scheduled a tasting with me quickly and won me and my future husband over. We scheduled an appointment with another vendors who was more well known and more expensive and were left disappointed by their gritty, overly sweet cakes. Barbara brought us samples of the many different flavors she offered and we loved them all. We ended up going with a three tier cake with one tier being white velvet w/strawberry filling, one tier chocolate w/almond filling and one tier lemon w/lemon filling. The cake was a huge hit and people kept coming up and complimenting it. I was also very impressed with her communication, she emailed me multiple times just to make sure we were doing okay and that everything was coming together well for the wedding. Could not suggest more!

    Sent on 03/21/2015
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This cake was exactly what I wanted!!!! Flavor was excellent and was everything and more than what I expected!

    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • M

    Mark · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara was so helpful, flexible and kind.
    The cake was absolutely delicious and beautiful. Couldn't have asked for better.

    Sent on 02/02/2015
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara provided the cake and cupcakes for my November 9th wedding. She did an amazing job! She got back to me quickly with information and prices and design and was never out of touch when I needed her! She even worked with me on price, which was a concern for us (isn't it for most couples?!). We got a 6" cutting cake and cupcakes, along with a cake for our 1 year anniversary. All of her cake flavors were fantastic and all are homemade. She was easy to deal with and so pleasant when my mom and I met her for a cake tasting. Our guests raved about the cupcakes. I have to put in a vote for the almond with almond filling! Although we had several different flavors, that one was hands down our favorite. :) I would totally recommend Barbara for anyone's wedding and for all of our special occasion cakes in the future!

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • L

    linda · Married on 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing. Can't say enough about our cake she made us a perfectly themed cake for our nightmare before Christmas wedding. We have had nothing but positive feedback on flavors.

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Barbara was a pleasure and our cake was amaaaaaazing! All of her flavors that we tried are so delicious but we knew right away which ones were for us. The white velvet is a must-try! Our cake was beautiful and we got so many compliments on it. We would highly recommend Cake Lady Custom Cakes!

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • N

    Narissa · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake lady was awesome! The cake was delicious and everything came out perfect!

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • User4202262 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake came out great! Everyone loved it and kept complimenting us on how delicious it was. There was very little cake left over which made me some because I wanted more. I would use the cake lady again. Oh the left over cake was moist and fluffy even days after the wedding. I was truly happy with the cake!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • B

    Beth · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the BEST! From my first inquiry to the last bite. Barbara is a not only a great business woman but a fantastic baker. Her cake was so good at my wedding I had to have it before my main meal the next day. We saved our top tier to celebrate with family on our one year anniversary and it can't get here soon enough.

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • User3728539 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is excellent highly recommended

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake Lady Custom Cakes! Wow! "Seriously the best cake I have ever tasted"! That is all my husband could say when we first started sampling the different batters! Honestly, the cake was not only gorgeous, but it was seriously tasty!!! Not to mention how nice and honest you are as a business owner! You are the total package! Thank you so much for making us an amazing cake and providing amazing service and thank you for the cupcakes for my guests! Everyone loved the cake and so did we! Can't wait until our 1 year anniversary! You must try these cakes! You won't be sorry!

    Sent on 03/03/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake lady provided a wonderful tasting cake. Our cake was beautiful. We are so pleased with the job she did. The cake lady was on time, did a wonderful job with sit up of our wedding cake. Love, love, love the cake.

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • D

    Debi · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cake Lady is truly "THE Cake Lady"! Barbara provided us with a beautiful, delicious wedding cake - made exactly how I envisioned it! She also worked with me to surprise my husband with a fun grooms cake! Her cakes are very well priced and the quality of her creations is exceptional! Barbara is very friendly and was very accommodating when we had to make changes to both the size of the wedding cake and the date of the event.

    Sent on 05/27/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake was decorated professionally and beautifully!

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • B

    Bree · Married on 03/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cake Lady did a great job. It looked beautiful and tasted amazing. Highly recommend and she did a custom groom's cake for my husband who is a race car driver that looks exactly like his truck!!!

    Sent on 03/25/2013
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 12/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cakes are absolutely beautiful! We have had multiple cakes done by Barbara for other events all delicious all beautiful!

    Sent on 12/16/2012
  • L

    LeeAnn · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake tasted amazing! We were placed in contact with Cake Lady Custom Cakes by a member of the family and we were so glad she did! Barbara worked with us each step of the way on what our ideas were, what we wanted, and even reached out to us a few weeks ahead to let us know everything was set to go.

    She was very affordable in comparison to other vendors I looked into. I will definitely be using Cake Lady Custom Cakes in the future!

    Sent on 12/09/2012
  • K

    Kyra · Married on 11/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara made the most beautiful cake for our wedding! I found a picture online and brought it to our tasting and she replicated it perfectly for us. The flavors she had to choose from were delicious. The red velvet and pink champagne flavors we had in our cake were a big hit at the wedding. Both were incredible! Barbara is so sweet and really easy to work with. I highly recommend her if you are looking for a beautiful, tasty, and affordable cake.

    Sent on 12/04/2012
  • E

    Erica · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We tried all of the other local bakeries in town and not only did Cake Lady Custom Cakes have the best pricing but the cake was INCREDIBLE! Working with Barbara was an absolute dream and we will be recommending her to everyone we know. Thank you Cake Lady Custom Cakes for making our wedding delicious!

    Sent on 12/16/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review