Weddings

Caitlin Creative Works Reviews

Caitlin Creative Works

Caitlin Creative Works

Rockville, MD
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Sort by:
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend working with Third Clover (Caitlin) for your wedding stationery needs! First, Caitlin was a joy to work with, and I think it's so important to work with vendors who have positive personalities :). Second, my invitations were just GORGEOUS! We have received so many compliments. I am super into the fine details, and Caitlin is, too, and she really turned my vision (elegant, romantic invitations) into a reality. I highly recommend working with Caitlin regardless of location -- I'm an NYC bride and working remotely with Caitlin was a breeze, too :).
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Full disclosure, I went to school with Caitlin so I always planned on hiring her for my wedding. Caitlin was great to work with! She's very talented and developed a wreath of our two state flowers that we incorporated on our invitations, programs, and table numbers. She knows the ins and outs of wedding timelines so helped guide me through the process. She's very good at reading people and combining both mine and my husband's vision into the end product. I highly recommend Caitlin!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After going through a large, well-known stationary website for our Save the Dates, I bristled at their cold and impersonal proofing process. It felt like I was working with a robot. I knew I needed someone with a more personal touch for our invitation and paper goods needs. Caitlin was a JOY to work with!! She met all of our needs (and more) and was so professional and friendly. After our wedding I was sad that I wouldn't have text convos with her anymore about paper and font and design :) We began with our invitation suite, and built on more paper goods as the wedding got closer and we had our guest list nailed down! She added lots of personal touches for us, from the iconic house from our venue to finding the right shade of green as a paper and ink color. Her proofing process was straightforward and clear, and she showed great patience with us and would send friendly reminders when we forgot about proof deadlines :) I will recommend Caitlin Creative Works to ANYONE getting married or who needs invitations done! Thank you so much Caitlin, for everything!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Caitlin was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was recommended to me by another creative, and she delivered big time. Not only were our wedding invitations beautiful, but she processed them quickly. Go with Caitlin! You'll be glad you did!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy I choose Caitlin to design my invitations and day of details. I could not have been happier with the design! She takes the time to figure out what you want and is always open/flexible for changes. Not to mention, she is so sweet and easy to work with :)!! I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for quality work at a good price!
  • User2563702 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Caitlin did an amazing job with our save the dates, bridesmaid invites and wedding invitations! she help my dream invitation come to life and we could not be more pleased! We recommend her services to all brides!
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Caitlin was so easy and so fun to work with. After listening to everything that we wanted out of our wedding and what we wanted people to experience she walked us through the entire wedding invitation process and helped us make design the perfect invitations and paper products for our day! We can't wait to use Caitlin again for another event.
  • User2415670 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Caitlin is amazing! She is so sweet and talented. She really understood our style and designed invitations and day of details thatreally pulled everything together.

    We got so many compliments on the invitations and that they were the prettiest invitations they'd ever seen!

  • Meredith
    Meredith Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Caitlin has been amazing to work with from the very beginning of the design process! If something wasn't quite right, she was more than happy to redesign the suite until it was perfect in my eyes. Caitlin was extremely timely in responding to emails and providing proofs of her work, as well as with redesign work. Our invitations were extremely personalized. I have constantly been reminded of Caitlin's attention to detail and how much she wants to design the absolute perfect suite for each couple. Our invites looked just as amazing in person as they did in proofs and we have heard such great feedback from our friends and family. I am sure anyone who uses Caitlin Creative Works will feel the same way!
  • User2106105 Event on: 04/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I reached out to Caitlin to design personalized stationary for my mother who recently accepted a principalship. Caitlin responded quickly, listened to all of the details that I felt important, and even took the time to remake the logo to ensure the highest quality upon printing. Caitlin thought of details that I hadn't even considered. My mom just received the stationary yesterday and absolutely loves it! Caitlin is a pleasure to work with and I will definitely be recommending her for any stationary/invitation needs!
  • cmsumm
    Cate Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Caitlin was great. I had only a beginner's familiarity with Illustrator, knew that I wanted a logo designed specifically for us, but did not have the skills to do it myself. I reached out to Caitlin and she nailed it. After a few email exchanges back and forth, sharing my plans and design and vision, Caitlin created the most perfect logo. She then helped us get it printed onto custom stamps, which really tied our invitation suite together. I highly recommend her.
  • G
    Gemma Event on: 02/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The invitations were absolutely stunning. Caitlin's creativity and eye for design are amazing! We loved having such beautiful and unique invitations for this special event! Can't wait to use Caitlin for all of our future celebrations and special events!
  • A
    Amy Event on: 01/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Caitlin is young and has wonderful ideas! It was a pleasure working with her.
  • User2044665 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Caitlin helped me design my programs and some unique bride and groom (and dog!) cake toppers. Everything turned out just as I had imagined, if not better! Because loved the cake toppers so much, I figured out a way to frame them for display in my home. :)
  • Ally
    Ally Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Caitlin Creative Works was a wonderful, last-minute decision. I came across her work through wedding photos my photographer took a month before my wedding. I immediately contacted Caitlin about last minute touches and signs for my wedding and she not only responded quickly, but had an incredibly fast turnaround time.

    She created three signs for me, one for the guestbook table, one for the candy bar and the third was for the sparkler send off. They all matched the style, colors and feel of my wedding. I only wish I had discovered Caitlin's work sooner!

    Definitely keeping her in mind for friend's weddings as well as any future design needs. Thank you Caitlin for your professionalism and being a joy to work with!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 09/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Caitlin was so patient, thoughtful, positive, inventive, and helpful all throughout the wedding planning process. In addition to our one-of-a kind invitations, Caitlin did our wedding programs and was full of ideas and suggestions for other aspects of the event. She took a ton of stress off us for our big day!
  • K
    Kate Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Caitlin was always amazing! She listened to what we wanted and made sure everything was done just for us and the way we wanted it.
  • User2022280 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Caitlin has been wonderful to work with! Her quality of work is great and she is such a wonderful vendor to work with!
  • User2435723 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Caitlin for my "Day of Details" was a wonderful decision. She designed exactly what I had envisioned for the special details of our wedding. We had a destination wedding and she was extremely flexible with shipping our items to multiple addresses - it made it so much easier for me! Caitlin reviewed what we had talked about multiple times so that everything was perfect. I would recommend using Caitlin to all of my friends and family!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/11/2015
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Caitlin was organized and super helpful. She did a great job of getting an idea of what type of wedding I was having and what I wanted for save the dates and invitations. She let me provide input and gave me multiple options for fonts, colors, paper types and patterns etc and made sure to work within my budget. I received so many compliments on our invitations and they perfectly fit for the feel of our wedding!
  • L
    Laura Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Caitlin did both my Save The Dates and Wedding Invites.

    She met me for coffee to discuss my vision, and brought a ton of examples of her work with her so I could see what different materials and print types looked like.

    I had a concept for my Save The Date, and she brought it to life with a personalized metro map that included stops highlighting significant events in our relationship. I received so many compliments on our non-traditional Save The Date, and couldn't have been happier.

    For the Wedding Invites, Caitlin worked with my requests (and many of my mom's) with no hesitation. She gave me honest advice about how to get the most elegant set within my budget and was consistently answer my questions and supplying proofs at the drop of hat.