Caffrey's Photography, A Houston Wedding Photographer Reviews

41 | Katy, TX
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Caffrey's Photography, A Houston Wedding Photographer

Recommended by 99%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
41 Caffrey's Photography, A Houston Wedding Photographer Reviews
Sort by:
  • H

    H · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They helped me with everything and were so nice! They even gave me suggestions and tips on how flower and color choices can influence the photos and suggested improvements which were very helpful.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect and they were willing to work with us and our schedule. The day of our engagement shoot my husband was sick and they were still able to make it a great experience and get wonderful shots. Before I was even engaged- I knew the Caffery's would be the photography. You will not be disappointed.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Becca were the best and most friendliest duo to work with. I remember meeting them and feeling like I had known them forever and they were so on top of everything. I am a very OCD person but with them I didn't have to think twice because before I even had a chance to ask them something they had already done it. I also can't speak highly enough of the quality of the photographs, I seriously go look at my pictures at least once a month because they are beyond perfect and they tell the story of our perfect day which helps us live our favorite day over and over again. I would recommend them to anyone for any types of pictures! They listen to what you want and they get to know you so that they are able to truly capture your personality in the pictures!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously 5/5 for Caffery's Photography! The minute we saw their work we knew we had to meet with them and it worth everything to have them capture our big day. They listened to every request, were timely and professional, so much fun to work with, and every picture and product was high quality. We also got our wedding book printed by them and a canvas for our wall - absolutely perfect! Can't recommend them enough!!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caffrey's Photography had that down home family feel that really made me feel the most comfortable choosing them to capture our moments on our wedding day. Not only did they have amazing sample work but their pricing/packages were a great deal for what we were looking for. We wanted two photographers and 6 hours of coverage. They also honor our military veterans by helping out with add-ons to our album at no additional cost, which We also will receive an album and access to all our photos. Scott and Becca really made me feel so comfortable and even offered advice when choosing a photographer! When it can down to it they were the obvious choice for our big day! They were so easy to get a hold of before the wedding and responded quickly to any questions I had brought out planning process. When they first arrived, they went straight to work and had so many great poses and ideas that I hadn't even thought about! During the wedding day, they were present yet discreet. We really didn't notice pictures being taken during the reception which made for a wonderful surprise at all the candids when we received our photos! They were awesome! We received our web ready photos less than a month after the wedding and I nearly cried at how beautiful they turned out! They were able to capture so many moments that we hadn't even thought about! The quality and style of the photos is more what than what we envisioned, we cannot wait to see the rest of our images and our album! My husband told me "I would recommend them 10,000 times over again, they were awesome!" I 100% agree with him! Thank you so much, Scott and Becca, for capturing all the memories we know we will cherish over the years!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but great things to say about Scott and Becca! They did an amazing job capturing the memories on our wedding day! We enjoyed working with them and we absolutely LOVE our pictures!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! These two are the best and I would give them 10 stars if it was allowed! We could not have asked for a better team to shoot our wedding. They arrived to the venue early, since they had never shot there before, and they wanted to scope things out. It was great having a husband and wife team working together. While Scott was in with the groom, Bekka was in with the bridal suite so we got lots of pictures from both rooms. They were never in the way but they were all over the place. We received a disc with print rights with hundreds of wonderful photos within weeks of the wedding. I can not say enough wonderful things about them and the memories that they captured will last more than one lifetime!

  • K

    Kendall · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Becca were awesome - from the engagement photos, bridals, wedding and reception! They captured unique angles and stories.

  • K

    Keeley · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Caffrey's were so amazing and patient with us. We had a large wedding, and a large wedding party. They were very professional and the photos were just beautiful. I like the fact of having two photographers because they both catch different angles.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Becca are awesome! They are just a fun-loving, wedding-loving, mom and dad/husband and wife team who are totally awesome at taking pictures. Scott was hilarious during my bridal portraits trying to show me how to pose--I am awkward and not a great picture-taker. They made me feel so comfortable and so beautiful. My pictures are gorgeous! They were so helpful throughout the wedding process too, any questions I had they had great ideas or suggestions, they know their weddings! Not to mention I found they were much more affordable than some other vendors I looked into; which was just icing on the cake.

    My experience with them was no less than perfect, I highly recommend them!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing!!! Made my husband and I feel very comfortable!!! We were beyond thrilled with their professionalism, quality and always being able to answer any question! They even referred us to our awesome florist. My original photographer bailed on us, I am so thankful she did. I would never of received the stunning photos I did! Will use for any event in our future!!! Thank you again!

  • User3638671 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing!!! Made my husband and I feel very comfortable!!! We were beyond thrilled with their professionalism, quality and always being able to answer any question! They even referred us to our awesome florist. My original photographer bailed on us, I am so thankful she did. I would never of received the stunning photos I did! Will use for any event in our future!!! Thank you again!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Caffreys did a fabulous job taking photos at my wedding; they were kind and personable, got amazing shots without intruding on the ceremony or reception, and gave me a plethora of shots to choose from so that I will always have my memories from this special day

  • L

    lindsay · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Becca did a wonderful job with my daughters wedding. Due to some special circumstances that happened right before the wedding, they went above and beyond in accommodating all of our requests. Scott and Becca, working as a team, were able to get all of those special shots you want on the day of the wedding. The wedding photographs are beautiful. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for great wedding photography at a reasonable price.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were wonderful to work with!

  • C

    Christa · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Becca were awesome to work with! Super easy to contact and very responsive. We had an initial meeting for us to see examples of their work and ask any questions. It was really easy to schedule my bridal session and they were prompt and on time (which means early and ready for me with their cameras ready to go). The wedding day was smooth and stress free because I knew they had everything under control photography wise. I will use them again for sure if I ever need a photographer. Even after the wedding is over, I still consider them friends of mine, just not another vendor.

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photographer! I would definitely use them again!!

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becca and Scott were a joy to work with. I found out about them through their daughter who was a sorority sister of mine at Texas Tech. I immediately called them in February of 2012 and right off the bat I talked to Scott for about 30 minutes about what I envisioned for my wedding. I continued to shop around for a month or so and then came to my senses and booked them! I loved their style, sense of family, professionalism, and the quality of their work! Because my fiance and I went to different graduate schools across the country from each other we did not do engagement photos. I chose to do bridal portraits instead and I couldn't be happier. I absolutely love them and hanging around Becca and Scott all day was fun and it did not seem like work. I had them around all day on the wedding day (they took pictures of the girls getting ready and that sort of stuff) and I can not wait to see the final product! I have been happy with every aspect of their service and would highly recommend them to any Houston area bride.

  • R

    Robbie · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becca and Scott were very accommodating, professional, but still fun to work with. The final results were beautiful, too!

  • R

    Roni · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was nervous when selecting a photographer for my wedding. Everyone said “make sure we are comfortable with them; they will be with you the whole time.”
    I had reached out to several local photogs and was beginning to get dismayed. The Caffreys were my last stop. Tentatively I arrived at their office; hoping that maybe “this was the one.”
    Immediately I knew this was the photography team that I wanted. We connected right away. They listened to the details of my wedding plan; which was a bit unconventional (we were married in a restaurant and did photos before the wedding) and worked with me to make sure everything was covered. They asked questions, wanting to make sure that they met the expectations that I had.
    They blended in during the wedding so much that one guest asked me why I didn’t have a photographer.
    The price was very reasonable and they delivered on every promise. My photos were amazing (AND they delivered them when they said they would).

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have ask for a better couple to do our photography. Scott and Becca were amazing! Not only are their quality of photos fantastic (we get complements all the time on our engagements, bridals and wedding photos), but they we're also extremely helpful in a number of other aspects of the wedding. I had never been in a wedding until my own, so I was confused and lost on a number of things, but the Caffrey's were always available to offer advice whenever I needed it - even up to the day of.

    If you're wanting elegant, romantic and creative wedding photos. Look no further than Caffrey's Photography. From one bride to another, you won't be disappointed.

  • M

    Kelly · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Becca are friendly, creative and wonderful people. They were very flexible throughout the entire process and want to make sure that you're pleased with the end result. The quality of the photos are EXCELLENT! They even surprised us a year later with a slideshow that I LOVE and it made me tear up in remembering how special that day was. Thanks for capturing it!

  • K

    Kelli · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Caffrey's are truly amazing people. Their work is just beautiful, I love going back and looking at the images they captured from that day!! I'm so excited that they are venturing into baby photography!! Thank you Scott & Becca for being such a huge part of our special day!!


    Love,

    Tommy & Kelli

  • R

    Loree · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are extremely happy with all the pictures that were taken by Scott and Becca. From the beggining the Caffrey's made us feel very comfortable with them.I love all of my photographs and very pleased with the quality of the pitures. I will recommend anybody looking for a photographer for there special day call Scott and Becca Caffrey. They made our wedding day unforgetable.We couldnt have picked anybody better.

  • G

    Geri · Married on 11/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ok, I can't stress enough how awesome Becca and Scott are. Not only is their work amazing, they are so wonderful on the actual big day! I don't know what I would have done with out them! They worked so well on dealing with all of the people, still getting great shots, keeping you on a schedule and keeping me calm! I can (and my hubby and parents) genuinely say, that they helped make our wedding day an amazing success.

    I will recommend them to anyone that asks, and use them in any future photographic needs.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review