Cafe Escadrille Reviews

54 | Burlington, MA
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Cafe Escadrille

Recommended by 98%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Cafe Escadrille 1
Cafe Escadrille 2
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle Matczak · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect locations for our wedding!

    Café Escadrille was the perfect choice for us. The staff was great from the very beginning in being friendly and answering all of our questions. The food was amazing and our guests are still talking about how great it was and how wonderful the location was. A few of our guests have dietary needs and they were very accommodating. We had our ceremony in the parlor by the fireplace and they made sure that there were no interruptions by other guests during that time. We had our cocktail hour in the same location then moved into the Winter Garden Room for our reception. We are so happy that we picked this location and will definitely consider using Café Escadrille for future events.

  • A

    Ally Fennelly · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Night Ever!

    Best Night Ever! Elisa and her team were amazing from the very beginning. They made the planning process smooth and easy. The day of, one of the other wedding coordinators came in early to let us into the bridal suite. They were attentive all throughout the day. The service that night was impeccable from the food, to the staff and bartenders. We couldn't have asked for anything more. My guests are still talking about what a great time they had and how good the food was. THANK YOU! Elisa and Cafe Escadrille for making our night truly special!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridal shower was hosted in the Winter Garden at Cafe Escadrille and was beyond perfect! The quality of the food was excellent. We had a brunch and there were plenty of options to select a menu to accommodate all guests/allergies. Working with Elisa Turilli made our experience amazing as she was reliable, quick to respond and knowledgable about planning this type of event to help make suggestions, which we really appreciated! We loved this venue for the food of course, but the added benefit of a beautiful room which made the room easy to decorate and compliment all the photos from the afternoon. The staff working our event were attentive and friendly. We will definitely be back, thank you again for hosting a dream bridal shower!!

    Cafe Escadrille 3
    Cafe Escadrille 4
  • J

    Jana · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first started to look at venues for our weeding, Café Escadrille stood out right away.



    Elisa, the event coordinator put us at ease right away and made us feel comfortable and confident in her abilities. The value of the venue was amazing! The weeks leading up to the wedding were chaotic and I must have emailed Elisa 10 times…she put all my worries to rest. The day of the wedding, everything was perfect. I did not have to worry about a thing. We had the ceremony in the lovely parlor and then moved to the winter room for an intimate dinner. The food was amazing and the service top notch. The star of the day was Lucille. She is a pro who knows what she is doing and took care of both me and my wife from beginning to end.



    I can’t say enough nice things about Café Escadrille. They were great!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cafe Escadrille without a doubt gave us our best day ever and so much more! We booked and planned our wedding with Devyn Facchetti and Jessica Reynolds. The packages offered by the Escadrille really made us feel like we were getting everything we wanted for our special day. From touring the space, to our tasting, and finally on our wedding day they really did make us feel like our special day was the most important event to them. We were given exclusive use of the entire function facility because we had over 150 guests. Jessica was right outside when we arrived on our wedding day and was there the entire night making sure we were on schedule, even if we were cutting it close she made sure we stayed on track for the evening. They even started our cocktail hour early because our guests started coming before it was scheduled to start. When we arrived we were escorted to the winter garden room where we could take wedding photos with our family and friends while our other guests enjoyed the cocktail reception. This room is where we met Lucille who was our dedicated attendant the entire evening. She went above and beyond from the moment we met her making sure we had the chance to actually enjoy our meal and stayed with us until we left at the end of the night. We cannot thank her enough for all of her help. Our cocktail hour was included in the package which included unlimited appetizers throughout the hour. Our guests raved about our wedding venue, the outstanding food, and service for days and even weeks after our wedding. It was truly the most amazing feeling to give our guests such a wonderful experience. Another great feature that the Café Escadrille had was the bridal suite on the lower level. It was the perfect location to get our bridal party lined up before we were announced or to go touch up my makeup during the night. Overall, the food was incredible, the service unmatched, and the beautiful venue truly made our wedding everything we could have hoped for!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Café Escadrille and we could not have asked for a better venue, it was perfect. From planning to the day of, everything was excellent. We worked with Jessica Reynolds who was so helpful, knowledgeable and had an answer for every question. The wait staff, bartenders and everyone involved were so helpful and nice. The food was so good and everyone enjoyed it. The function facility is so beautiful and everything we imagined. I would recommend Café Escadrille to anyone and everyone.

  • C

    Carla · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about how amazing everything at Cafe Escadrille was, from the moment we made the appointment to tour the facility until even now, a few weeks after our wedding, they are absolutely amazing. The customer service and attentiveness we received from everyone, especially Jessica, Gabriela and Elisa was top notch. One of them was always available to answer questions. Even the tasting was special! We had such an incredible experience. They were there waiting at the door when we arrived to drop off all our wedding decor. We used their lovely centerpieces and birdcage for cards which was so convenient that they offer that. The food was so delicious. Our guests are still talking about how wonderful everything was and how much food there was. The biggest surprise was the cake. we could not have even imagined a more beautiful, elegant and scrumptious cake! And all the guests really enjoyed the amazing chocolate fountain and all the fruit and treats to dip in it. and that is all included in the price! The service by all was so wonderful that day. Bride and Groom have a personal server who took us to the private room downstairs (that had champagne and cheese/crackers just for us) made sure we ate and who took such special care of us. She was very kind and caring and we had a lot of fun with her and appreciate her taking such good care of us. Her name was Lucille.
    All of our guests are still talking about what a beautiful wedding it was and that it's one of the best they've ever been too! Cafe Escadrille offers so much, convenient location with complimentary valet, delicious food and amazing service! They are the best!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Café Escadrille to host our 80-guest wedding reception in the grand ballroom. Thank you so much, Elisa, for managing a memorable evening! Our family and friends commented on the impressive space, excellent service, and delicious food. We were amazed that dinner was served piping hot. And the wait staff were so attentive; if a guest excused him/herself from the table, a server made sure to cover their food until their return. The cake was beautifully decorated; it was so fluffy and the strawberry Grand Marnier flavor was delightful! My favorite part was Elisa’s patience and openness to our ideas and her readiness to execute on them. Not to mention, the groom and I were able to fully enjoy the evening and the food without much worry on our part. Elisa and team took care of everything and were careful to safeguard the gifts/cards, moving them seamlessly from the cocktail hour into the ballroom just behind our sweetheart table. Finally, our guests were provided a safe transport to their hotel via Café Escadrille’s shuttle throughout the evening, which was peace of mind for the groom and me. Truly a worry-free and wonderful evening for the ages. We are so grateful that the night went so smoothly and our guests left happy. Thank you so much for taking care of everything with utmost professionalism. We most definitely recommend Café Escadrille!

  • A

    Aly · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most WONDERFUL wedding on 9/8/18! Elisa, Jessica, Tonya and Ali were AMAZING! Everything was top notch from the responsive communication, to the food to the amount that they handle for you! I couldn’t have been happier with my choice in Venue and love getting the compliments from our guests! Thank you so much!!!! - Aly & Alex Carter

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Café Escadrille highly enough - they did such an incredible job on our wedding! We worked with Devyn and she was just so helpful and made the planning process stress-free. Our wedding day was beautiful there and everything just went perfectly - the staff was so attentive and pleasant. We just are so thrilled we went with Café - they made our special day even more amazing than we could have hoped for! thank you!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 02/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would certainly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a wedding venue. Café Escadrille is not only beautiful, but the professionalism of their staff is perfect. We decided to book our wedding in a short time and Devyn made our wedding flawless. From our last minute changes to deciding on menu choices, Devyn made us feel comfortable with all our emails and phone calls. The staff was so attentive to us during our dinner; our guests raved about the food and when we were finished, the staff packed all our belongings. We literally only had to enjoy ourselves. My husband and I would certainly recommend/use this venue for any future function!

  • E

    Ellen · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victor and I were very impressed with absolutely everything. I did not have to think about anything the day we got married. Everyone loved the food, the venue and the staff.
    Devyn was so helpful and listened to everything we had to say and just made it happen. In my mind it was perfect!

  • C

    Casey · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica R was fantastic, and I would recommend Cafe Escadrille to anyone looking to get married.

  • User7079770 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was fantastic! The staff was so accommodating and attentive. Our meals were delicious and everything went smoothly. Our coordinator, Jessica, answered any and all of our questions. Everyone who worked the night of our wedding made sure everything was just right. They made our wedding day perfect!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cafe Escadrille was an amazing venue! We had such a wonderful experience from start to finish. We knew the food was going to good, but the food was beyond our expectations. The whole process was incredibly easy. Elisa was so flexible, open, always quick to respond, and truly a pleasure to work with. The customer service was unreal. They are experienced, professional, punctual, and all very kind, sweet and happy to be part of your celebration. We had a guest tell us that she went to the bathroom and came out to find her meal had been covered. She sat down and some one uncovered it immediately. Just amazing service! Lucille is an experienced concierge to the bridal party and took such great care of us, made sure we ate, kept us on schedule, and really made the whole night easy. Beyond what we could have ever dreamed of! We had the time of our lives and everyone of our guests had a blast. Best venue ever!

  • E

    elisabeth · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we had our wedding reception at the cafe escadrille, and everything was perfect!! Jessica R helped us plan the wedding, and she was very helpful, interactive, accommodating, the works! she was a pleasure to work with. the wedding night was amazing and everything i wanted. the food was delicious, cake was picturesque, staff was efficient and attentive, Jessica and Jessica paid attention to every detail and managed the event perfectly. i was so happy with my wedding, thank you so much!!!

  • User4816286 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about what a pleasure it was working with the staff at Cafe Escadrille. From the planning to the day of service I was blown away. The venue itself was gorgeous inside and out, plenty of room for our party and amazing food. My maid of honor is getting married there next year and I can't wait to go back! I cannot say enough about this venue!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cafe escadrille was fantastic!!!!! I couldn't be happier with the way my day turned out!!! Elisa was great to work with!! She always returned my phone calls and emails immediately!!! Lucille was the catering manager. SHe is wonderful!!! The food was awesome!!!! Keep up the great work!!!!

  • User6486276 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cafe Escadrille blew me away and completely surpassed my expectations. We primarily worked with Jessica Spry, who was amazing throughout the entire process.

    The space itself was perfect for our 162 guest wedding, with enough space for an enjoyable cocktail hour and ample space and extra rooms for the bridal party to take photographs.

    The ballroom was incredible. The linens, chair covers, and the hardwood floors really looked amazing.

    The food as you would guess was perfect. All of our guests were commenting on it that night and the weeks following the wedding. The staff was also great throughout the whole night. I was really impressed with their services.

    I would highly recommend checking Cafe Escadrille out for your wedding. Ask for Jess Spry!

  • User4729841 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jessica S. for our wedding (October 2015), and everything was great from beginning to end. Jessica was always extremely responsive, answering all of our questions in a timely manner. She helped us choose options for decor and aesthetics that fit with the theme/feel that we wanted. We were continuously impressed with the food (appetizers, main dinner courses, desserts, etc.) that Cafe Escadrille provided, and our guests raved about it being some of the best wedding food they've ever had. The venue also has a couple private rooms downstairs, where the bridal party can get ready, and very nice/clean restrooms. Cafe Escadrille also takes care of small details that you may not even think of, like making sure that the bride & groom get a few minutes to themselves between the ceremony and reception - so you can grab some drinks, a bite to eat (they will bring some food to your private room), or just take a minute to sit down and let it sink in that you just got married!

  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at Cafe Escadrille Columbus Day Weekend 2015, we LOVED everything about it. We were incredibly happy with the entire experience. We worked with Jessica R (who was also planning her own wedding) and she was always responsive, efficient and helpful, she really made our planning a wonderful experience. The food was amazing! And the day of staff were awesome. We were so happy with everything and highly recommend your wedding at the Escadrille.

  • User5490949 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, just wow. The servers, bartenders, and support staff were experienced and it showed. We went heavy hors d'oeuvres for food and the lamb lollichops, coconut shrimp, and mashed potato bar (what a brilliant idea) were tremendous hits. The beer/wine/champagne were topnotch and I know I saw some tasty-looking highballs in the hands of my guests. The space worked perfectly for 160 and we maximized the dance floor. Renting the fireplaced parlor meant that the quieter folks had a place to talk while the rest of the guests danced and mingled. What I particularly liked was the way that the ballroom comes with the food as long as you meet the food/beverage minimums, rather than a separate fee for the room and a separate fee for the space rental. My guests asked us to do it all over again for the holidays. The one place where I could see some improvement? The coordination in advance of the event: I need that to be a bit more organized for my taste AND you've got to be available later in the evening.

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception at Cafe Escadrille this past September. We can't rave enough about how amazing the staff was from start to finish. On our big day, everything looked flawless and exactly like we had imagined. They were very accommodating and worked seamlessly with our vendors. We highly recommend using this venue! It's gorgeous and your day will be fabulous. We worked with Elisa and she provided outstanding customer service.

    Sent on 04/15/2016

    Cafe Escadrille's reply:

    Caitlin it was a pleasure being part of your special day! You and your family were amazing and we hope to host an event for you again in the future.
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is fabulous, answering all our questions and request!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review