Skip to main content
Weddings

Caberfae Peaks Reviews

Caberfae Peaks View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
49 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 49 reviews
Google
4.6/5 1796 reviews
  • Taylor
    Taylor R. Sent on 05/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations

    This venue and staff exceeded our expectations! The planning process felt like working with family! Jessica, our coordinator, was simply amazing! She works her ass off and will make sure your day/weekend is incredible! The venue is stunning and on a beautiful piece of property but the real treat is the awesome staff at Caberfae! Book the venue for the weekend! You will not regret it!

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Oh Taylor,
    We are so happy for you and Cory and loved that you chose us! You're such a fun couple and it was a pleasure to be the host of such a special day. Wishing you both the grandest adventures on this new journey you've begun. ~ Missy
  • R
    Rita Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Northern Michigan Venue with the best staff!

    Our wedding at Caberfae Peaks was magical. The venue is located in the heart of Northern Michigan surrounded by a national forest, and is truly breathtaking. My husband and I chose Caberfae because we wanted a wedding that was unique and far from the typical banquet hall experience. We wanted that northern Michigan vibe, and the lodge feel of the venue was exactly what we envisioned. Also, the fact that it's a ski and golf resort means we can return to the place where we got married, which just makes it that much more special. The staff was incredibly friendly and ensured all our guests felt well taken care of. The food was exceptional, and the overall experience made it a day we and our guests will cherish forever. Our wedding coordinator, Jessica, is an absolute rockstar, and she actually played a huge part of why we chose Caberfae for our special day. Jessica is who we met with when we came to Caberfae for the first time to tour the venue. Her warmth and kindness immediately made us feel welcomed and we just felt that instant connection that Caberfae was the right place. Leading up to the wedding, Jessica was incredibly responsive and helpful, and went above and beyond to ensure everything was on track. On the actual wedding day, Jessica was on top of everything, actually a couple steps ahead! From the rehearsal to the post-wedding cleanup and even the morning-after breakfast, Jessica was there every step of the way. She coordinated every detail perfectly, and her team worked seamlessly to create the most magical day of our lives. Throughout the entire process, neither my husband nor I ever felt overwhelmed, thanks to Jessica's expertise and guidance, she was truly there for us during it all. Her attention to detail, ensuring everything was set up beautifully, directing guests, and regularly checking in with us made us feel cared for and at ease. If you're considering getting married in a beautiful Northern Michigan venue with an amazing and super friendly staff, we wholeheartedly recommend Caberfae. Jessica and her team's dedication will ensure your wedding day is nothing short of magical, and you will be in the best hands. We are so lucky to have had her as our coordinator, and to have chosen Caberfae as our wedding venue. It was truly a dream come true, thanks to her and the entire Caberfae team.

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Rita, Thank you for your kind words. I agree, we do have something very special here. Not only is our venue ideally laid out for all needs of celebrating a moment like this, but we also have a team that truly cares. Our wonderful chef and culinary crew to Jessica. She's even our Rockstar. We are so happy you and John connected with our vibe and what we do. It truly is a magical experience. Warmest wishes to both of you. ~ Missy
  • S
    Sam M. Sent on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Affordable Venue

    We were married at Caberfae in June of 2022 and from the beginning we were met with honesty about the prices and received stellar communication from the wonderful staff. Especially from Jessica, our wedding coordinator. Any problems that arose were dealt with and to be honest neither my husband or I ever felt like anything was over our heads. She was there every step from rehearsal to clean up after the wedding to the next morning's breakfast. Anyone would be lucky to have her help with their wedding and for Caberfae to be their choice of venue.

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Sam we are delighted that you and Kyle chose our resort as your host venue. From beginning to end we have a solid team that truly cares. Jessica is one of the most professional, kindhearted coordinators there is. We are lucky to have her on our team as you experienced throughout your planning process. Best wishes and thanks again for trusting in what we do.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cody
    Cody T. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience & Perfect Wedding Day

    First of all, Jessica and her team were unbeatable - if I knew how on top of everything they would be I wouldn't have stressed once.

    From making sure everything was set up beautifully, to directing people to where they need to be, to checking in with my wife and I before AND during the entire event to make sure we were always satisfied, they were on it.

    Caberfae was already such a special place for us, and now we have all the more reason to return with smiles on our faces!

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Cody, thanks for choosing Caberfae as your host venue. We feel very lucky to have Jessica as a wedding coordinator. She is passionate, kind, and cares for every couple she works with. I agree, her team follows in her footsteps. They love what they do! We are so happy that you and Macayla were able to enjoy your special day at our resort. Hope to see those smiles when you visit us again. Best wishes to you both. ~ Caberfae Team
  • Kendall
    Kendall S. Sent on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing! Highly recommend

    The best decision we made was having our wedding at Caberfae Peaks! Jessica and the rest of the staff were absolutely incredible and honestly made wedding planning SO stress-free. It is a gorgeous venue, the food was amazing and our guests are still complimenting on how PERFECT the day was. Jessica responded to all of my questions quickly. The onsite hotel was great for our guests and we used recommended vendors from Caberfae which made the day run that much smoother. I HIGHLY recommend Caberfae Peaks to any bride looking for a stress-free, fun, perfect day!

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Kendall - we could not be happier that your day was everything that you wanted. Jessica puts her heart and soul into what she does, and it shows. She always goes above and beyond, and we are delighted you were able to experience a small part of the magic she creates. Best wishes for you both!!
  • Emily
    Emily V. Sent on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caberfae is Perfect!

    Missy at Caberfae coordinated our entire wedding down to the last detail. She truly cares about the success of your event. Her and her team took care of every single detail. They work seamlessly with each other. Our wedding was perfect and it was almost entirely due to Caberfae!

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Emily,
    It was such a treat to host your and Noah's wedding day. We loved having you & your family back for another momentous occasion. You were such a treat to work with and made it easy for us just by being you. Thanks for choosing us, trusting us, and letting us be a part of such a special time. Wishing you both the grandest adventures together. ~ Missy
  • K
    Katlyn K. Sent on 07/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caberfae Peaks

    Caberfae Peaks Ski Resort has always been one of our favorites for skiing/snowboarding. When we found out they hosted weddings we booked ours right away. The staff took great care of us all day and night. Not to mention leading up to the wedding day, I was able to easily contact one of Caberfae's wedding coordinators, Missy, any time I had a questions. Missy was very thorough at explaining all the details of the wedding events at Caberfae. The day of the wedding was incredibly carefree. Missy moved us right along through our evening with perfect timing, and also took care of our guests in guiding them through the night as we moved onto different stages of the evening. Again, it was just a perfect, carefree day. I will always be filled with gratitude looking back at our wedding weekend. The quality Caberfae staff, our wedding coordinator Missy, and the beautiful venue cannot be matched!

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Katlyn, oh where do I begin? What a treat you and Justin were for me. Covid pushed us out another year but selfishly that gave me one more year of working with you. I'm so happy your day unfolded just as you wanted. You were drop dead gorgeous in that dress but truly your beauty runs deep. You are so thoughtful, caring and both of you are genuinely good people. What a gift it was for me to get to know you and work with you. Now I'm excited to see you guys this winter enjoying the slopes with a few extra memories attached. My very best to you! Missy
  • Kayli
    Kayli K. Sent on 12/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding experience

    My husband and I got married at Caberfae Peaks in October 2019. Jessica, our coordinator, was nothing short of amazing. We are from 2 hours away, so planning was not exactly the easiest, but Caberfae staff made it a breeze. The day of, everything went so smoothly. While we were away taking photos, the guests were taken care of and moved around. The food was the best wedding food I have ever had, and over 50 of my guests have personally made comments to me about how that was the best food they have ever had. If you are considering getting married here, do it!

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Kayli and Andrew, thanks for leaving your review. So happy you had the opportunity to work with Jessica. She gets so invested in all of her couples and is a delight to work with. Couples who work with her just love their experience. We agree, our food is the best thanks to our chef and his culinary team. Thanks for letting us host this special time in your life and please come back and visit us. ~ Missy
  • Kylie
    Kylie C. Sent on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very beautiful and professional people!

    This venue was perfect and romantic! All the people who work there are great and very professional. They kept in contact with us and helped us organize the night. The best part was the price. We didn’t have to look for a catering. It came with it included in the guest price. They offer a lot too for up charges and have a ton of recommendations for a DJ, decorator, flowers, etc. I would highly recommend Caberfae.

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Kylie thanks for letting us be a part of this special time in your life. Over the years we have refined the process of how to host weddings. You do get a lot of bang for your buck with us. Our team truly is a well-oiled machine that loves what they do. So happy you were able to experience that and, letting us be a part of your special day. ~ Our very best your Caberfae Team
  • Tricia
    Tricia C. Sent on 11/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and thoughtful

    They were so amazing. I couldn’t of asked for a better venue. Everyone was so helpful and sweet. I would recommend this place to everyone. It’s sooo beautiful.

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Tricia. And thanks for choosing us too. We are delighted you were able to experience the magic of our wedding venue. It truly is a beautiful place. Wishing you both the sweetest of memories. ~ Missy
  • A
    Allison R. Sent on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Venue

    This is one of the BEST wedding venues in Michigan. It is also one of the most affordable venues. My husband and I got married at Caberfae Peaks this June 2019 and we had our ceremony and our reception at the resort. We have both been in a wedding parties before, and have attending a large amount of weddings as guests- and the team at Caberfae was and the venue as a whole is by far the best of the best. Missy was our wedding coordinator and I cannot say enough positive things about her. From start to finish, she made everything so stress free and EASY! If you are looking for a beautiful, outdoorsy, rustic and charming venue- give Caberfae a call and look at their beautiful pictures on their website. I promise you won't regret it! We LOVE Caberfae!

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Allison, I can't help but smile when I think about you and Brendan. You two are such a gracious couple and I so enjoyed our interactions together. What a pleasure it was to be a part of your wedding celebration and I m so happy that you chose us. Thanks for leaving such sweet memories behind. ~ Missy
  • Avery
    Avery Sent on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue and Budget Friendly

    Everything was absolutely perfect. Responsiveness from the wedding coordinators was always great. The venue did a great job at quickly coming up with solutions so that weddings can go on in these crazy times. Lots of compliments on the venue and food. We chose to go with their referrals for the florist and DJ and could not be happier!

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Avery,

    So happy you and Garrick chose us to host your wedding and hung in there in spite of covid. It was a beautiful celebration, and you were so easy to work with. We were just happy we could pull this off during the crazy and uncertain times. We wish you both all the best. ~ Caberfae Team
  • A
    Alex S. Sent on 08/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Went Above and Beyond

    Caberfae Peaks and our wedding coordinator Missy (& Jessica) went above and beyond! I cannot recommend them enough! Great wedding venue and staff! We received so many compliments. They made planning easy during an especially stressful time. They recommended great vendors as well. You won't be disappointed.

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Alex,
    Wow, you and Al hung in there when covid was making the rules. And we're so glad you did! Your wedding was beautiful and so were you! You were so fun to work with and it was such a treat watching the two of you together. Thanks for letting be a part of your wedding day. What a celebration it was! ~ Missy
  • B
    Breanna-Lee R. Sent on 11/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue and Staff

    Missy, and the rest of the caberfae staff are extremely helpful, kind, patient and understanding. They make sure to meet your expectations and go beyond them. They keep your guests collected and help keep the stress off your shoulders.

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Breanna and Paul,
    What a pleasure it was to host such a special day for you and your family. Thanks so much for choosing us and letting us play an intimate part of your celebration. Wishing you the very best ~ Missy
  • J
    Jessica G. Sent on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than we could have dreamt!!

    We had the absolute best experience with Caberfae and Missy in particular! She answered our billions of questions without ever rushing us or making us feel like a burden. She was thorough, explained every part of the process and always made us feel like her only client! We had a few requests that were outside the norm due to dietary restrictions (severe gluten issues), she was able to accommodate every little request and made it seem like it was no big deal, they could handle it; we are so unbelievably thankful for her and her team! As a bride, I can’t tell you how important it is to not have to worry about a thing on your big day! Such a relief! Everything turned out perfect and the venue is nothing short of stunning!! Lit up at night, it’s absolutely glowing; it was nothing short of magical! We received so many compliments on how beautiful everything looked, we couldn’t be happier!!

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Jessica, I'm not sure where to begin when it comes to how I felt working with you and Shawn. There was joy, excitement, some giggles and an abundance of warm fuzzies. You are both beautiful people! I didn't want the night to end either. Thanking you is such a small token for the pleasure I had while being a part of and the witness of such a beautiful union between the two of you. The warmest of wishes you have a well lived life together. ~ Missy
  • J
    Jennifer A. Sent on 11/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for more

    Caberfae is a beautiful venue to have your up-north wedding! Not only that, but it’s a great value staffed by amazing people who truly care that your day goes smoothly and you enjoy every second of it. For someone who may not enjoy the planning process in general (like myself), Caberfae is even more perfect with their own food, bar, rehearsal dinner option, hotel, and vendors they work with closely. Being from out of town, we chose vendors they recommended for the details they didn’t offer and it made everything easier. We highly recommend Caberfae!

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Jenny and Jeremy, Thanks for choosing us to host your wedding, but most importantly thanks for trusting us and seeing that we really do care. I'm delighted you wanted to work with us as well as the vendors we recommend. Together we have an awesome team that knows how to service our weddings and have fun doing it. So happy for the two of you. You make such a cute couple! ~ Missy
  • P
    Paige S. Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding day

    I cannot say enough amazing things about this venue and team. My wedding was beautiful and stress free. There was not one single thing that I can say didn’t go exactly to plan.

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Paige,
    So happy that you loved your day. So did we, and we appreciate your trust for letting us host such a wonderful day in your life. ~ Missy
  • K
    Katie Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You really can't ask for anything better!

    You really can't ask for anything better. Beautiful location! We did not decorate the hall outside of oil lamps on the tables because it is that beautiful. The food was complimented more than anything! Beef Ribs and Stuffed Pork. Rehearsal dinner ended in the hot tub that is open year round. We had a fire in the pit after the wedding for the late nighters! Missy was easy to work with and accommodating in every way. She really knows what she is doing. You can not beat this place for the price or quality. The reviews are spot on. The wait staff and front desk staff is great. I absolutely need to highlight a staff member named Marcie! She found the groom and myself hanging out upstairs right before the wedding ceremony and chatted with us for a bit. After we were married, she gave us a little piece a paper with the exact time we said I do. She gave that extra personal touch that is so rare to find in strangers.

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Katie and Nick,
    Thank you for your kind words. What a classy wedding! We loved being of service to you and your family. It was such a pleasure from the rehearsal dinner to the ceremony to watching everyone having fun on the dance floor. Isn't our team fantastic? Marcie is such a genuine and caring gal. She as many of our staff do, gives herself whole-heartedly to our weddings. Best of luck for an adventurous and loved filled life together. ~ Missy
  • Scott
    Scott S. Sent on 12/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing place to have a wedding

    My wife and I were very blessed to have had our wedding at Caberfae Peaks. The entire staff was extremely helpful and flexible to our needs. I had an incident where my chairs were not delivered by another vendor on time and the Missy Smithwick, our wedding coordinator, said to not worry. She had her team get chairs out for us right away. The venue was gorgeous. We received numerous compliments on our choice of venue. Not only that, but having the hotel right across the way from the reception made for an amazing time. I cannot recommend Caberfae enough. They really made for an amazing experience.

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Scott, I wanted nothing more than for you and Alexis to simply enjoy your wedding with us and to walk away with the sweetest memories. I'm delighted that you did. Thanks for choosing us to host this special celebration. I think we all can say it was a wonderful experience. Warmest wishes to the new family you created. ~ Missy
  • J
    Jordan Sent on 12/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Two words for Caberfae Peaks: Simply Amazing

    I got engaged in August of 2018 and wanted a summer 2019 wedding. After a couple months of searching I was frustrated and gave up looking because I couldn’t find anything that was available during the summer months and suited our needs. That was until a friend from work mentioned Caberfae. I had given up hope due to the let down of other places, so she ended up calling for me. They had one date left, November 9th, 2019. I was very hesitant about a November wedding, but agreed to view the venue with my fiancé. When we arrived for our viewing we were greeted by Missy, who followed by giving us a tour and very thorough run down of how the venue works. She painted the most perfect image and promised we wouldn’t regret choosing them. I of course figured she was just trying to get rid of the last date available, but signed the papers anyway because it was beautiful and if I was gonna have to have a fall wedding that was the perfect place for one. After having my wedding, I can honestly say Missy wasn’t lying about a thing she said. I had the most beautiful and smoothest running wedding I’ve ever seen (not just being biased). Our coordinator was Jessica and she was phenomenal. Jessica was great at communicating with me and never once made me feel bad for my constant questions and concerns. Between her and our DJ Josh with Eagle Entertainment our wedding ran perfectly. If you’re thinking about having your wedding at Caberfae, do it. You and your significant other won’t regret it. Caberfae truly does as much as they can for you to make your day easy. Also, listen to the recommendations they have for vendors. We went with Josh with Eagle Entertainment for our DJ, and Melissa with Tie the Knot Bouquets.

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Oh Jordan! Yup, you won't regret choosing Caberfae to host a wedding! It's just what we do when we're not in winter mode. I'm so happy you signed that contract. I'm so happy that you listened to your friend. And I'm so happy the picture I created is the experience you walked away with. You were stunning! Best wishes for you and Rory! ~ Missy
  • Emily
    Emily S. Sent on 08/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One stop shop!!

    We had our perfect day thanks to Jessica! She helped coordinate with outside vendors and ensured everything was perfect. We cannot say enough nice things about the venue, the food and the staff.

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Emily,

    What a pleasure it was to be a part of your and Doyko's special day. Jessica loved working with you! She is so passionate about her involvement with our weddings, striving to make the day as perfect as possible. We loved that you chose us as your host venue, and are delighted you loved your day. That was the plan. Best wishes for a happily ever after. ~ The Team
  • User1757843 Sent on 08/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They do so much to make sure your day is special. They are affordable and professional. The food is amazing. They also went out of their way to invite us to a wedding expo with all of the vendors in the area. I am looking forward to see the final result of the wedding.

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    We are so happy that you chose us as your wedding venue. Our Taste of Caberfae is a wonderful event we host each year for our upcoming couples. This is the perfect opportunity to meet our team, get answers to those surfacing questions, sample our food (yes, it is amazing thanks to our chef and culinary team) and meet our preferred vendors. We believe if you are comfortable with us and trust what we do then your wedding day can’t help but be magical. That is what we want for all of our couples.
  • A
    Allie Sent on 07/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! The most perfect day!

    Our wedding was on May 26, 2019. It was one of the most joyous and perfect days of our life. We initially met with Missy Smithwick, our wedding coordinator, March of 2018. At this point, I had searched for a wedding venue for nearly a year and was slowly losing hope of finding one that fit our style and budget. I feel lucky to have found Caberfae when I did because over a year out and there were few dates remaining for the 2019 wedding season. I would say that it was a combination of its "up north" appeal, the phenomenal pricing (which was far below many resorts in the area) and our coordinator Missy that helped us in making this huge decision.
    Looking back on our wedding day now nearly two months later, everything went exactly as I could have imagined it. The day was flawless, the food was tasty, the bar was stocked and the service impeccable. Many of our guests mentioned that our wedding was the most seamless and smoothly ran wedding they had ever attended, not to mention how convenient it was to have everything all in one place. All I can say at this point is many thanks to Caberfae for helping our day come into place and our dream wedding into reality.

    Anyone looking at having a wedding at Caberfae Peaks will not be disappointed!

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Allie & James,
    What can I say that hasn't already been said? I want to thank you both for allowing me to be so involved with your wedding. It was truly an honor and a privilege to have your trust. It was a beautiful day because of who you are. I hope you have many more joyous and perfect days in this new life, called marriage. The two of you are so deserving of the finer things life has to offer. Lucky to have found us? We are the lucky ones, and very grateful that you found us too. Thanks for leaving such sweet memories behind. Wishing you the very best. ~ Missy
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    We are so thankful we chose Caberfae for our wedding. Everything was beautiful and we received so many compliments from our guests on choosing such a beautiful venue with tons of people commenting on how great the venue set up was. The food was amazing and the bartenders were great-Jessica who was managing the bartending and food services for our rehearsal dinner and wedding was so friendly and helpful and went out of her way to make everything perfect. Missy in sales and events was amazing and so accessible and responsive and coordinated our wedding perfectly. Honestly it was the perfect day and we wouldn’t have changed a thing!

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Lauren what a pleasure to work with you and Lance. Your wedding was beautiful and we had so much fun with you, your family and friends. Thank you for letting us be a part of such a special time in your life. On behalf of our team, we wish you an exciting adventure together.
  • K
    Kyle T. Sent on 12/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue without the (financial) stress

    Our wedding experience was perfect. Jessica took excellent care of us, answered a million questions and was always asking what she could do to help. The venue was beautiful and had so many compliments. Caberfae handled everything except what we were, who took our pictures and the music we listened to. All for a fraction of the price we would have paid elsewhere. Get married at Caberfae!
    -Kyle and Maggie

    Caberfae Peaks's reply:

    Kyle and Maggie,

    We are so happy that you chose our resort to host this special day. Isn't Jessica wonderful to work with?! She is such an asset to our weddings and it is no surprise that she took excellent care of you. We hope we can continue to offer our couples an incredible experience on their wedding day at a price they can afford. On behalf of our wedding team, best wishes Mr & Mrs.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message