Weddings

C-Zone Entertainment Reviews

C-Zone Entertainment View more information

988 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 988
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • Samantha
    Samantha W. Getting married on 06/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More than Amazing

    Greg Cappozzi is a true professional and epic artist. His non-cheesy style and smooth transitions along with lighting and top of the line equipment made my sister's wedding AMAZING. Greg kept everyone on the dance floor all night and was unobtrusive. He read the crowd better than any other DJ I have ever seen! I had to have him for my wedding. Greg was booked and my wedding was set up when COVID-19 hit in 2020 and caused us to reschedule. Greg was already booked for our rescheduled date but he worked to find someone who he highly recommends to work under the C-Zone name. Greg and C-Zone are amazing to work with and they made postponing our wedding a little bit easier. I will be back in 2021 to let you know how the night went, which I am sure will be awesome given C-Zones superb quality and people

    C-Zone Entertainment's reply:

    Sam you are a true gem. Thank you SO MUCH for posting such a positive and uplifting review during these stressful times. I know you have a lot going on with moving your wedding around, so the fact that you took time to write such a thoughtful review means the world to us. It really is an honor to be part of your day and its people like you who fuel our passion for this crazy 24/7/365 career. Much love to you from the C-Zone Fam!!! xoxox
  • D
    Diane V. Getting married on 05/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Max /C-Zone Awesome!

    C-Zone did it again! Wedding number three with this sensational company and Max as our DJ! He played the hits and family favorites all night long! Guests of all ages were dancing and enjoying themselves as Max kept everyone happy. This last wedding was done with many traditional changes as we fully respected the Covid-19 regulations. Max helped us figure out ways to make it more personalized, more special and incredibly unique. We couldn't have asked for anything better. Max is so talented and friendly and greeted all of us with a warm smile and such kindness. We knew we were in the best hands possible. Weather you have a wedding for 30 or 300- Max is your guy and C-Zone is your company! This company deserves well more than five stars!

    C-Zone Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for such kind words Diane. It was an honor to be part of your special day and words cannot express our gratitude for your loyalty to us over the years. 3 weddings, wow!!! We're delighted to know that everything went so well with Max. We appreciate you sharing your experience about working with us, especially during these uncertain times, your testimonial is invaluable. Congrats and keep on dancing!!!
  • Lin
    Lin G. Married on 09/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ and ceremony pianist!

    Our DJ was Charles and our pianist was Jane and they were both absolutely fantastic!!! Charles especially was so helpful in answering all our questions in the planning process and we were so grateful for his guidance. During the whole reception he did such a great job setting the mood and everyone had so much fun! Thank you so much, C-Zone, Charles, and Jane!!!!!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    Charles from CZone was so wonderful to work with. Easy to coordinate with prior to the wedding and during the wedding we got compliments from multiple guests (both young and old) on the music and DJ. Absolutely would recommend.
  • S
    Stephanie K. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    We had such a great time with Paul as our dj/mc! He was very personable and met up with us over phone serval times to go over all fine details of our wedding. He had several great suggestions and our reception turn out better than we could have ever anticipated! There was so much dancing and he had a great read on the crowd. We had such an amazing time with Paul and we couldn’t have imagined it being any other way! Thanks so much!

    C-Zone Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for such a wonderful review. Paul puts his heart and soul into every performance. He will be so pumped to read your feedback. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to have played a role in your special day and we're so happy that you are pleased how it all went. Best wishes and heartfelt thanks!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    My husband and I have nothing but great things to say about C-Zone and our DJ Paul. They were on the list of recommended vendors from our venue and all their reviews online spoke highly of them and their services. The process of creating a contract and beginning services with Paul was quick and efficient. Paul was extremely professional and clearly loves him job! We had a blast planning with him and appreciated his energy. My husband and I are big music fans and love to dance. Paul kept the dance floor alive and was able to play a majority of our favorite songs from a variety of genres. Highly recommend working with C-Zone and requesting Paul to be your DJ. You will not regret!
  • Kelly
    Kelly T. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dance Party Stayed Strong All Night - Great DJ!!

    One of the most fun weddings we attended was DJ'd by Max Baun at C-Zone events, so we were thrilled to learn that he was available on our wedding date too. He was positive and easy to work with. Best of all, he has a great feel for reading the crowd and he kept people on the dance floor all night!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin F. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Backspin was excellent!

    We loved working with DJ Backspin for our wedding, he was kind and so helpful with the preparation and very responsive. Thanks for helping to make our wedding special!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    C-Zone and DJ Freddy are a must!!

    CZone was recommended to us by our wedding venue. Once we saw all the 5 star reviews we new we had to book with them. Diane was very responsive as soon as we submitted our inquiry and quickly set us up with our DJ Freddy. Freddy was an absolutely awesome DJ. My now husband and I described ourselves as "not music people" but that wasn't a problem for Freddy. He came up with an epic play list that had everyone dancing all night. We would definitely recommend CZone and DJ Freddy for anyone getting married in the future, you will not be disappointed!
  • A
    Ashley W. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have asked for more

    We are so thrilled about our experience with C-Zone, we couldn’t have asked for more for our wedding at The Hellenic Center! Their string duo was excellent during the ceremony and cocktail hour. DJ Charles did a fantastic job Emceeing and had the dance floor packed all night. He captured our music tastes, while gauging the crowds response flawlessly. We have gotten so many compliments about Charles! We also really appreciated working with Diane during the planning process, their online system makes sure no details are missed.
  • Samuel
    Samuel A. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Charles at C-Zone was the best

    Charles at C-Zone is an excellent DJ. He took the very little information we provided him on what music we like/want to hear during our wedding and absolutely nailed the set list from start to finish. Everyone was dancing the whole night and had a great time.

    C-Zone Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for sharing! So happy that you're pleased with how it all turned out. We'll be sure to pass along the good news to Charles. Best wishes and congrats!
  • J
    Johanna L. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our dance floor was packed! 100% recommend going with C-Zone for your wedding music!

    C-Zone did a fantastic job with the music for our vow renewal. Max was our DJ and he set up the sound for our ceremony, and played music during cocktail hour and the reception. The dance floor was packed! Every single song Max played was a hit. He played something for everyone. Max was extremely professional and had several meetings with us before the big day to make sure everything ran smoothly. I would absolutely recommend going with C-Zone Entertainment and specifically with Max for your wedding music!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ service!

    We were recommended C-zone by a friend, and we were not disappointed!! We had DJ Paul at our wedding and he did phenomenal! So so so pleased with the music he played, the communication, the price, and his honest advise and recommendations helping us plan and prepare for our wedding. Highly recommend!

    C-Zone Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for sharing Sarah. Glad to know it all worked out. We're very lucky to have Paul aboard as he always delivers a 5 star performance. Congrats and best wishes!! And thanks again for choosing us to be part of your special day
  • R
    Rob A. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ in the Business

    We were recommended to Greg by the staff at Butternut Farm and from there Greg and his team made it so easy. When we met with him, he was so friendly and loved our ideas truly allowing us to make our wedding our own. He went out and collected some songs he didn't have for us but still made it possible for our guests to request songs. He even rfomm3ideas for songs we could use for the procession and as everything was happening that couldn't be better. Even when we threw him a unique challenge of specialized entrance songs as our bridal party had a dance and entrance competition, he was excited to embrace everything we wanted.
    I would definitely recommend Greg and Czone to anyone looking for the best experience at a perfect value!!

    C-Zone Entertainment's reply:

    Erin & Rob!! So glad you enjoyed the party. It was so much fun getting to know you both and being part of your special day. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedules to post such a fantastic review. So grateful our paths crossed!! Enjoy this new exciting chapter in your lives and always keep on dancing!
  • Kate
    Kate A. Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding with DJ Sheldon + C-Zone

    DJ Sheldon from C-Zone Entertainment was AWESOME. As others have mentioned, planning and having a wedding during COVID was a challenge but Sheldon made it easy. We had a consultation call to talk about our wedding flow and music tastes and Sheldon was great at asking questions to make sure he really understood the details and what we'd like. C-Zone also has a tremendous event planning and music playlist system that made sharing details online really easy.

    Sheldon was a GREAT emcee--not corny or overly visible but confident and classy and really made the ceremony, dinner, and dancing all flow together well. Once we got to the dancefloor Sheldon killed it--played everything we wanted and then felt out the crowd and did some absolutely phenomenal Motown mash-ups that guests raved about. Overall--couldn't be happier going with C-Zone and especially DJ Sheldon!
  • A
    Allison Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding DJ!

    Freddy (DJ Backspin) was the DJ for our wedding and he was excellent!! We could not be happier that he was part of our day. He was professional and very well organized during the planning process. He really took the time to get to know us and understand what we wanted for our wedding day. He set up a meeting to walk us through how the day would go and to confirm all the details that we requested. On the day of the wedding, Freddy was upbeat and energetic. His song selection was great and the dance floor was packed from the very first song until the lights came on at the end of the night! All of our guests, young and old, truly had a blast and did not want to leave the dance floor. We got great feedback from all of our guests about how great Freddy was and how he made the night so much fun. Freddy is not only a great DJ but a great guy as well. We were happy to get to know him and we would highly recommend him for any couple looking for a wedding DJ!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous Party

    Sheldon did an amazing job as the DJ for our wedding. In our discussion prior to our wedding he was receptive to all our ideas while also giving input from his own experience. During our wedding he played some great music that included our own requests as well as some of his mixes. He kept the party going the whole time and everyone was on the dance floor. It was important to us to be able to celebrate this way after having to postpone our wedding a year and he came through. He was extremely professional and flexible when it came to last minute requests from family members. Many of our guests commented about how great our DJ was and that he did a wonderful job keeping the party going.
    Thanks,
    Jen and Sam
  • Jami
    Jami S. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Charles- Best DJ ever!

    Through our venue we chose a vendor inclusive package and C-Zone was part of the deal. We were assigned Charles and right away he introduced himself through email. Like most 2020 couples we postponed our wedding to 2021. Luckily we were assigned Charles again and we were relieved because we had already established a relationship with him. He reached out again when our date switched. We had a zoom call with Charles about a month before the wedding. He had already looked over our paperwork and song selections. He shared his professional opinions and we could truly see his passion for music. Everything went so smoothly on the wedding day. His professionalism and enthusiasm is clear to see and you can tell he loves what he does. He plays to the crowd but respects the couple's song selections and vision. He took our ideas and made them so much better. We had a packed dance floor the entire night! It's a month later and we still hear, "You had the best DJ," "I didn't want to leave the dance floor," "Every song was so good!" We would highly recommend Charles and the C-Zone team to anyone looking for a DJ!

    C-Zone Entertainment's reply:

    Thx for this wonderful review Jami. We're so happy that you are pleased with how it all turned out. We are very lucky to have Charles as part of our family here and we're so grateful for amazing clients like you!
  • J
    Jon L. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ!!!!

    We have been to a lot of weddings, seen a lot of different DJ's (Good and really bad), and this DJ really knocked it out of the park. Max really listened to what we wanted, and even made a couple custom mixes we asked for. He hit every checkbox we asked for, and we were probably a little annoying our selves with what we wanted, but it all went off perfectly. Thank you for everything!!!!
  • J
    Julia Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Max baun, mic drop

    Max was recommended to us by two of our close friends. Our one requirement was: get everyone dancing. Max freaking KILLED it. There was a point where EVERYONE was on the dance floor (grandparents shredded the floor). My husband, myself, and my friends did not stop dancing that night and honestly our legs were pretty sore for DAYS after the wedding.

    Max was incredible to work with. He is extremely compassionate for music and had so many great suggestions when we needed some guidance. He helped us throw a killer wedding and we are so grateful for him. He even gave us an encore! WE cannot stress this enough, you NEED Max to DJ your wedding/event! You will NOT be disappointed! Thank you so much Max!
  • F
    Frank B. Married on 06/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect DJ

    Max was the best DJ I have ever heard at a wedding, he was able to get a sense of the music we wanted to play and everyone was having a blast. If you can get MAX and use Czone, I highly recommend Max as he was complete professional
  • Nicole
    Nicole M. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Max kept everyone on the dance floor and jumping!

    C Zone Entertainment came as a recommendation from our photographer. Max was our DJ and he did not disappoint! We had a wedding that involved two different cultures and his selection of both styles as well as his transitions were seamless throughout and made for a fun environment for everyone. He met with us virtually before the wedding and made sure all of our requests and accommodations were met. He was a pleasure to interact with before and during the event and had rave reviews from all our guests. We would happily use him again for any event requiring a DJ.
  • M
    Meaghan C. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    C-Zone is the BEST!

    Greg is absolutely the best, hands down! We booked Greg as our DJ for our June 2021 wedding and also booked the jazz trio for our cocktail hour. The dance floor was packed the entire night and people loved having live music during the cocktail hour! Greg is truly passionate about what he does and goes above and beyond in every way to help you plan your wedding day! He was attentive about everything from our reception to first dance to last call, and even sent us a couple videos he'd gotten of the dance floor - we didn't have a videographer and we're so grateful to be able to watch these! We could not be happier that we booked Greg - highly recommend him, you will not be disappointed!

    C-Zone Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Meaghan! You and Jason were a joy to work with from start to finish and it was so nice seeing you and your friends/family enjoying the celebration. Great way to kick off our wedding season and get back to rocking parties. It was nothing but a pleasure getting to know you and being part of your special day. Keep on dancing!!!
  • Chris
    Chris H. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we hoped for and more!

    From beginning to end, wedding postponements to last minute details, every aspect of dealing with C-Zone and our DJ Paul Granata was absolutely seamless. Paul has a tremendous passion and understanding for music. After only a few minutes of getting to know your likes/dislikes, Paul is already formulating in his head a set-list with a scientist's precision. Listening to him talk through music and transitions between seemingly unrelated songs is poetry in motion. One of our favorite aspects about Paul was his ability to work with our taste in music and provide suggestions, not for what "just works" but instead "works best". He helped us with things we had never even thought about -- like where a song works best over the course of the night, a songs BPM (beats per minute), and the best place to cut a long song so it doesn't drag on and lose the crowd. In a time when COVID concerns were causing us stress and negative emotions, every opportunity we had to speak with Paul we left feeling excited and ready to party. Along with Paul, Diane and Gina of C-Zone were extremely responsive and accommodating to many changes/updates that we experienced throughout the entire process. As you go through the wedding process, you realize there is nothing more important than communication/flexibility with your vendors and C-Zone excelled in this area amidst a very challenging time.

    As expected from the first time we spoke with Paul, the music on our wedding day was PERFECT. Paul had the dance floor packed from dinner to the very last song; it was hard to even find a time to take a break. He brought the energy when emceeing and he had a constant read on the room, weaving in songs very every genre and decade. Paul is not only an expert DJ, but he is an amazing person with a big heart. His love for his craft goes beyond the music. Booking with C-Zone (and especially with Paul!) will be the best decision you make!
  • M
    Michelle L. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    I cant recommend Paul Granata from C-Zone Entertainment enough!! He was the DJ for our wedding this past weekend and everyone is still raving about the music and the dance floor! He had everyone dancing all night, both young and old. Paul was kind, responsive, and helped us choose songs that would complement our wedding perfectly. He even went above and beyond and did a custom mix of our first dance song to make it shorter for us! Highly recommend C-Zone Entertainment and especially Paul for your wedding or event!!