C&I Photographers Reviews

14 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for C&I Photographers

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about C&I. C&I's style seems to be more journalistic and focused on capturing moments (as opposed to more posed pictures), which is exactly what we were looking. We fell in love with Lexi's work when we saw a blog post of another wedding she did at our venue (the Belvedere), and could not be happier with our choice to work with her. She was incredibly responsive throughout all of our wedding planning and gave us really great guidance re how to time our wedding timeline and photos. I thought for sure our engagement photos would be awkward (since there really is not any event to capture), but Lexi made them so much fun to take, and the photos are gorgeous and not cheesy/posed at all. We recently got our wedding photos back and absolutely love them. They are the perfect combination of some photos where I/my husband/our guests look gorgeous and others where I/my husband/our guests are totally cracking up, crying, etc. Multiple people (including some who weren’t even at the wedding) have told me they started crying looking at our wedding pictures – Lexi completely captured the love, happiness, and magic of the day. On top of amazing photos, Lexi and her entire team made us feel like we were their only wedding – everything felt special (even though they see weddings all of the time). Lexi has such a special place in our hearts, and she’s got two more clients for life – we will be using her for any photos we ever have done in the future.

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    C&I are the absolute best photographers in the DMV. From meeting with us months before our wedding to discuss exactly what style photography and specific shots we were looking for, to capturing every memorable moment of the night, Lexi was a consumate professional and a pleasure to work with. Her expertise allowed her to set up pictures that would not have been possible without her. As a same sex couple, we are always somewhat anxious to meet with vendors, but Lexi put us completely at ease and made us feel like we were talking with an old friend. We highly recommend C&I to anyone who wants to have the best pictures possible of their wedding to look back on from years to come--we couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 01/09/2016
  • K

    kimmi · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know it's scary hiring a company to take your wedding pictures especially if you have never met them before... well that is exactly what happened. I met our photographers the day of my wedding, you would think it would be a little awkward at first but it was the complete opposite. Justin and his team made me feel so comfortable and they just knew what to do and I had complete trust in them. To this day our photos have been featured in wedding magazines and wedding blogs and shared on pinterest all over the world. I don't have enough wonderful things to say about them. Request images of our wedding and you will understand why they are the best! My husband and I are so in love with Justin, Ian and Josh we still continue to have them take pictures of our family every year because we love them so much.

    Sent on 02/23/2016
  • L

    Lan · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before you read this amazing 5-star recommendation for C&i photographers - go book them now before they no longer have your date available. For serious.

    Where do we even begin with telling the world how amazing C&i photographers are? The entire process was seamless and incredibly easy- from inquiring about more information from the business to meeting Justin and Lexi via Skype to photos on the actual day. Lexi's keen eye for all the best shots capturing the pure emotion and people's energy was amazing to see in our final shots - there wasn't a moment Lexi and Tina didn't capture. We sometimes forgot that she and Tina were our photographers at different points of the night because they fit in so well and worked so well with our videographer.

    Lexi has quickly has made an imprint in our lives and we are so thankful to cross paths with such a awesome person. C-I photographers provided more than beautifully captured moments to us - they truly made us feel special throughout the entire process and continue to do so by featuring us in their various marketing (social posts, blog, etc.). To all the brides reading this, stop stressing out about comparing hundreds of wedding photographers to one another ... make the best choice and book with C&i photographers :)

    Sent on 02/01/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So, being that I am also a wedding and portrait photographer as my profession, I thought I would have a difficult time finding the right photographers for our wedding. It did not take long until I stumbled across C&I Studios and I instantly loved what I saw. After meeting with Justin, I knew that they were the right fit for our wedding and engagement session. Justin has a fun, laid-back personality and he will get along with just about anyone. He was always prompt and professional in all of our interactions, which made planning the photography part of the day stress-free. Justin is a true artist and I love the way he shoots and sets up the portraits, it's relaxed and fun but meanwhile he's getting a ton of options and poses. I would recommend them to anyone! Thank you! :)

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • User4327694 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian from C&I was absolutely the BEST! We can't even begin to describe how happy we are with our wedding photos! His attention to detail is incredible! They have a great mix of traditional and contemporary photography. Ian captured our emotions of the day so beautifully. I probably have looked through the photos so many times and I am constantly finding new beautiful details in the background. All of our guests kept commenting on how wonderful our photographer was because he was seemingly everywhere at the same time. I have nothing but great things to say and would recommend them to anyone! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • J

    Jacqui · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish Ian made us feel so comfortable and excited! He is very professional, talented, likeable and a true master! It was no question we wanted to work with him for our big day. C&I Studios have an amazing, unique, artistic style to capture your wedding day. Ian was always so responsive, excited and flexible when working with us for our Engagement Photos and our Wedding Day. We could not have imagined a more perfect fit!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • G

    Grey · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply aaaaaaamazing. Ian and his team were a joy to work with. They made every moment fun and exciting. And the quality of their photography is outstanding (and I'm in the television business so I've got a pretty jaded eye about this sort of stuff.)

    Sent on 07/27/2014
  • L

    Lexi · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been friends with both Justin & Ian for some time now, helping them shoot projects here and there. As a photography & graphic design student, my pictures were the 2nd most important thing on my day (only 2nd to the actual getting married part). From the first day I helped assist these guys, I knew nobody else could shoot my wedding. Justin & Ian work great as a team, and really know what they are doing. With a full arsenal of cameras, back up cameras, flashes, light boxes, and 1000 other fun accessories (ask Justin about "the crystal") you're guaranteed to have exciting and artistic shots. My husband and I had our engagement pictures done by Justin and received so many compliments on them. Justin's shots of us were even featured on a wedding blog. On the day of, Justin and Ian were there early, and not only ready to shoot, but ready to help. They were a joy to work with. They made the whole day SO fun. They were kind to my family and friends, and our bridal party had a blast with them. Our guests LOVED the photobooth. I would highly recommend adding it into your package with C&I. They had 3 buckets of props and Danielle was so fun and kind. Above all else, Justin & Ian were just as fun to have as wedding guests, as they were to have working!

    I wish C&I could photograph all my life events!

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • User3726593 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words really can't express our gratitude for the work Ian and Justin did for our wedding. From the engagement pictures, wedding day portraits, and wedding album, everything was just beautiful. Both photographers are so insanely talented with such a trained eye. They know how to make everyone feel comfortable and relaxed...a true feat considering my husband's usual feelings toward posing in pictures. I am so pleased with their work and recommend C & I to everyone I know. We can't wait to use them in the future!

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • A

    Angelina · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not explain the moments that we're captured for our special day. My husband and I continuously look through the album with an abundance of joy! Finding "expertise" now a days, is quite hard. ..Well not with C&I Photographers! !

    Put it this way, I wish we can do it all over again. You all made us feel really special, even on our once and a life time moment!

    Thank you C&I Photographers!
    ????

    Sent on 02/24/2016
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We saw C&I's work from a friend's wedding and knew we had to have them for ours. They are not only amazingly fun and enjoyable to work with - but they have the best eye and incredible style. They find a way to create amazing one of a kind shots that are just completely breathtaking. And not your average "oh that's a gorgeous wedding" photos, they are truly artists!! They also created an amazing album for us and we still look at it frequently. I'm so thankful we went with them for our wedding and wished we would have gotten a video also!!! I seriously cannot recommend them highly enough. Call them. Book everything they offer. Do it. :)

    Sent on 02/22/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was thrilled with the wedding photos! I loved working with Ian and have already recommended him to friends.

    Sent on 04/30/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with the quality of our photos and the service provided by C&I. We went with their photo package and photo booth for 5 hours. They really took care of our wedding party and were part of making our experience fun and memorable!

    Sent on 11/24/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review