Skip to main content
Weddings

Chris Dedman Productions Reviews

Chris Dedman Productions

Chris Dedman Productions

Nicholasville, KY
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 71 Reviews
View more information

71 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 71
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

45 User photos

  • N
    Natalie G. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ!

    Chris and his team made our entire day run so smoothly. I never once worried about how things would flow because they had it under control. During the reception they made sure the energy was high and our guests had the highest complements of the night. Would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ for their event!
  • L
    Lauren H. Married on 11/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    2021 Bride

    Chris did an excellent job DJ'ing my wedding reception. Great music, good MC skills, kept the ceremony going. Great reception DJ! the photo booth & special effects during first dance were super neat.
  • Michael
    Michael R. Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Responsive and Prepared

    We did not do a good job of planning our wedding, but Chris was able to accommodate our needs on short notice and had the equipment on hand to handle an unexpected wiring situation at the venue. We highly recommend him.

    Chris Dedman Productions's reply:

    We were honored to have been a part of this special day. To had been last minute, everyone came together to make it amazing. Thank you for choosing us!
  • Kayla
    Kayla J. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    When I tell you this is the best production company ever I’m not even kidding. Chris went above and beyond just your average wedding DJ- he made our wedding an entire experience. From the incredible photo booth that sends pictures to your guests’ phone to the bridal party intros to the sparkler exit finale, I couldn’t have asked for a better team to work with. You NEED them at your event.

    Chris Dedman Productions's reply:

    Thank you Kayla so much for the wonderful review. I was so honored to had been a part of your special wedding day. What a way to start the 2021 wedding season. I wish you guys so many years of happiness.
  • Carrie
    Carrie K. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful

    Chris was an awesome Dj worked with me every time I had a change and did amaxing
  • L
    Lo Redmon Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Not just your DJ…

    Chris and his crew do whatever it takes to make sure your wedding carries on seamlessly! I remember waiting to walk down the isle and Chris came to greet and wish me luck but I was freaking out that some of my guests attending my outdoor wedding in the summer were standing. He knew I was not okay with this so he and his team made sure to let the venue know we needed to seat more chairs ASAP and it was all hands on deck. This meant so much to me. Also, after my wedding I had people telling me for months that my wedding was a great PARTY! My guests loved getting to know my groom and I on a more personal level. Lastly, due to covid some of his supplies he knew was running behind. He made sure he could get extra stock a city over just in time to make sure my first dance I envisioned was a success.

    Chris gets a 12/10 review from me!

    Chris Dedman Productions's reply:

    Thank you Lo so much for the kind words. Our goal is to give our couples and amazing stress free day and we try to do everything in our power to make that happen. It was honor to have produced such a beautiful wedding.
  • K
    Kelsey O. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Castle wedding

    Chris exceeded every expectation I had for a DJ for my wedding day. I truly can’t put into words how magical the entire experience was, our guests are still talking about how great he was!! 15/10 would recommend him to every single bride!
  • H
    Heather H. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding DJ

    Chris did an amazing job DJing our wedding reception this July at Roundbarn. He had great songs, photo booth, and special effects. A great MC to keep the ceremony moving as well. I do recommend!
  • Tessa
    Tessa T. Married on 12/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He made my day flawless!

    Chris was so professional, kind and flexible. I originally got him for a June 2020 wedding reception but thanks to Covid that didn't work out. He was ready and willing to help me in any way possible to make my day work in the future. When the day finally came for my reception he made the atmosphere fun and inviting for all! I would hire him for any event in the future, 10/10!!

    Chris Dedman Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure to work with you and make your vision come to life considering everything you guys had to go through with a pandemic. It was our pleasure making your day amazing!
  • D
    Derek S. Married on 11/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An experience of a lifetime

    From the very 1st meeting Chris felt like family... he made my wife and I feel very safe and cared for... he was well prepared and had a plan ready... he carefully explained all the details and reasoning involved with his plan... the more he talked with us the more I believed that he wanted us to have the best night of our life... he gave us a few very simple task and even when we were late on our end he was still extremely professional and accommodating... he even made adjustments on my behalf the day of the wedding... he also worked exceptionally well with our other vendors... he took our wedding to another level with crafting our love story to read to our guest as well as fireworks and a smoke cloud for our 1st dance... he also provided a photo booth for our guests which the loved and provided us with an album before the night was over... last but not least he gifted my wife and I each with our own gifts from he and His team... they overall were exceptional in performance... efficient in preproduction and setup and extremely professional and courteous to everyone at our wedding... he is the absolute best I could’ve hoped for... he will forever be family to us!!!!

    Chris Dedman Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. You and your wife were so awesome to work with. Your day was gorgeous and beautiful. It was our honor to play a part it in.
  • N
    Nathan W. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ production I have ever experienced!

    We hired Chris Dedman Productions to DJ our wedding in November of 2020, and to say they did a great job would be an understatement. From start to finish, they went above and beyond to make sure our reception was full of laughter, dancing, and happy tears. Not only did he DJ the dancing portion of the reception, that is just the tip of the ice burg. He first introduced the wedding party by roasting each person in the wedding party, which was hilarious! He then coordinated the dinner by announcing which tables could go get dinner from the buffet, and he also helped coordinate and organize all the speeches/toasts that were given at the reception. Then, he managed to tell our love story to the whole reception which was really something special my wife and I will never forget, and this is what puts him far above his competition in my opinion. The music selection on the dance floor was great, and Chris's assistant checked on my wife and I multiple times on the dance floor to see if we needed anything which was very nice! At the end of the reception, he gave us one last dance to thank everyone which was another memory we will never forget. I have heard from multiple people who came to the reception that it was one of the most fun receptions they had ever been too, and I credit that to Chris Dedman Productions. Anytime in the future when I know someone getting married, Chris Dedman Productions will be the first and only name I give them to be in charge of music at their wedding. No other DJ comes close to what they provide, and it is nothing but an absolute party when you have him as a DJ!

    Chris Dedman Productions's reply:

    Nathan thank you so much for the kind words. We strive here at Chris Dedman Productions to give our clients the very best of their vision for their special day. Your family and friends were all so amazing and made my staff feel right at home. It warms my heart to know we far exceeded your expectations. We wish you and Natalie the very best and many years of marriage bliss.
  • K
    Kyndra C. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful DJ and Amazing Person

    Chris is an awesome person as well as a DJ. He went above and beyond. We can never thank him enough. Do yourself a favor and book Chris!!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel W. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Chris went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was beyond perfect. He had recently had a car accident, and still showed up to the wedding ready to get to work, regardless of the cast on his arm. He made sure my husband and I always had anything we wanted throughout the night and made it a personalized experience. We couldn’t have picked a better DJ and anyone would be lucky to have him as a part of their event.

    Chris Dedman Productions's reply:

    You guys overcame so many obstacles due to the pandemic and in the end had such a beautiful wedding surrounded by family and friends. It was an honor to be a part of your day. Thank you so much for the kind words and allowing us to help bring your vision to life!
  • Diana
    Diana Married on 08/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, Talented and, Experienced

    Chris was a fantastic MC and, a talented Dj.
    We have a very specific crowd and, wanted a particular sound. We had a small wedding and, it was not awkward. He read the room well and, kept everyone entertained. He truly cares and, invests time into you as a couple. One of our favorite wedding vendors that we truly recommend to everyone.
  • K
    Krista M. Married on 06/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mind blowing

    Chris and his staff created an absolute fairytale on my wedding day! Would absolutely recommend him to anyone

    Chris Dedman Productions's reply:

    We are so excited that we were able to bring your vision to life and give you the fairy tale wedding you so deserved! Thank you for your service as a front line worker and caring for so many during the pandemic. We wish you many years of happiness!
  • N
    Natalie M. Married on 12/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent! And we’ll organized!

    Chris did an amazing job! He made us feel very confident in him to provide us with the wedding of our dreams! He did an excellent job coordinating our reception and made our day very memorable
  • A
    Anthony D. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    Chris was awesome! He helped the flow of our reception to get the formalities finished so that we could relax and enjoy the rest of the evening dancing with our friends and families. In his short hours of knowing us he built a relationship and interacted with our family creating fun memories with us. If you need a DJ for your wedding or any event there's no need to look any further!
  • A
    Amanda L. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!!!

    Chris went above and beyond to make our night perfect. From incorporating all our of special requests in to the night so seamlessly, to the photo booth all of our guests loved, he had our best interest at heart all night and he made sure we constantly had smiles on our faces. We didn’t want the night to end... I wish we could do it all over again and hands down we would work with Chris! He’s truly the best!!!
  • Madeline
    Madeline S. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream come true

    I cannot say enough about Chris and his team!!! He helped make our day everything and more. From the indoor sparklers, first dance on a cloud, incredible music, up lighting, monogram and photo booth everything was absolutely perfect. He always made sure to stay in contact with us and responded right away when we had questions or changes. I chose Chris based on his wonderful reviews and I could not be happier I did! If you are seriously wanting a one stop shop for entertainment, he is your guy. People are still talking about our first dance! I HIGHLY recommend Chris and can tell you first hand you will not be disappointed.
  • Sonya
    Sonya B. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect with NO worries

    Chris was absolutely perfect! You will not have any worries hiring this man. He took control of everything that we asked to cover from introduction, dances, and music. The sound was perfect, character was perfect, and seriously if you hire this man you will not need to worry about ANYTHING in regards to DJ and entertainment. Also, he genuinely is a fantastic soul so that’s just an added bonus. Easy to work with with outstanding communication.
  • J
    John T. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved having CD Productions

    Chris did an excellent job as the dj for our wedding. He was quick to respond to emails and phone calls, and went the extra mile to make our experience special to us. We highly recommend their photo booth - our guests loved it!
  • K
    Katharine W. Married on 09/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Wedding

    CD Productions made our wedding day complete! I'm so glad we decided to go with them for our DJ. We definitely couldn't have asked for a better DJ from games, to music to keeping our day on track and of course, fun! If you're on the fence you need to pick CD productions. You won't regret it. Thanks again Chris!
  • M
    Meg B. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Former Bride

    I tasked CD Productions with coordinating and DJing my wedding reception and boy did they deliver! Not only did they outdo themselves on the music, having to find a way to transition my desired Studio 54 themed reception into a Detroit-style house music rave party towards the end of the night, but they also coordinated the events of the evening so perfectly I don’t know how anyone could have made the reception go any more smoothly. Chris and his partner on the turntables made sure this reception was exactly as I had dreamed it to be and I couldn’t be any happier with how the day went! Thank you so much CD Productions!!! (FYI I highly recommend the indoor fireworks...TOTALLY worth it!)
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Choice

    Chris is a great choice for all your DJ needs. He has reasonable priced packages and years of experience. He knows all the right questions to ask to make sure everything flows, goes smoothly and on time and is just how you want it. He's professional and has an array of equipment and special effects to give your day that extra wow factor. From items like light monograms, up-lighting, fog machines and indoor fireworks for your first dance. Chris reached out to me the week before my wedding to go over all the details and ask a few more questions, this way ensuring every piece flowed together and ran smoothly.
  • C
    Caitlyn A. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. DJ. Ever.

    Chris is hands down the best DJ I have ever been around! Not only was he super professional with communicating prior to our wedding but he was a class act the day of as well. We had a huge wedding and Chris still managed to captivate the room throughout our entire reception. Chris coordinated the reception announcing the wedding party arrival, telling guests when to eat, telling my husband and I how/when to do our cake cutting, etc. Then when it came time for dancing he had the BEST music, like I said we had a huge wedding and Chris kept the dance floor packed all night, there wasn’t a single awkward moment. I got married almost 3 months ago and I still have people telling me how amazing of a DJ we had and how much fun they had thanks to him. I can not recommend Chris enough!