Byers Butterflake Bakery Reviews

59 | Leola, PA
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Byers Butterflake Bakery

Recommended by 97%

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

3 User photos

Byers Butterflake Bakery 1
Byers Butterflake Bakery 2
Byers Butterflake Bakery 3
Sort by:
  • Denise

    Denise Miller · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan's wedding cake

    Megan's Cake was not only beautiful- it taste wonderful! It was delv on time and it was wonderful.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
    Byers Butterflake Bakery 4
    Byers Butterflake Bakery 5
    Byers Butterflake Bakery 6
  • L

    Lauri · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Byers' exceeded our wedding dessert expectations! My husband and I went with cupcakes, rather than, a massive cake and when we saw how the cupcakes we decorated and placed on the dessert table, we were amazed! We also did a small cake for us to cut (and eat). It all was super delicious and many of our guests commented on how good the cupcakes were! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Byers Butterflake Bakery has quite the reputation around them. Not only did my wedding planner recommend them, but so did my mom and my mother-in-law! They allowed us to come in and sample some of their cakes before making our decision and they were all so wonderful we had a hard time deciding! Our cake turned out better than I expected and I must say, I can't wait for a year to roll around when I can eat it again! I would highly recommend Byers!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cakes were so delicious! Our entire experience with Byers was wonderful, thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend choosing Byers Butterflake Bakery for any occasion, especially a wedding! We had such a great time using them for our wedding - great service and everyone loved our cake!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The bakery was very accommodating and really took the time to listen to what my husband and I were looking for. When we had our consultation we were still not 100% sure what we wanted and Naomi gave us a million options and helped us narrow it down to what we wanted. It all turned out exactly what we wanted! Thank you!!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • H

    Hayli · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake was so perfect!!! Diahann is amazing. She really worked with us to find our style. She worked with the florist so we could have fresh flowers added to the cake. I definitely would recommend!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious! Very easy to work with and she designed a beautiful wedding cake that all of the guests raved about. We choose the White Rhapsody for our flavor which is AMAZING! We couldn't have asked for a combination of taste and design, thanks Diahann and everyone at Byers Butterflake Bakery!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • User4747667 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at a lot of bakeries during an expo for brides. Byers had exceptional flavor, artistry and value. Our cake was so delicious people wanted seconds. We ordered a raspberry/lemon filling and the bakery was able to create call lilies cascading along the side incorporating our navy and silver colors into the cake without it overtaking the overall design. Again, you walk into the bakery, and they treat you like family. Delivery was on time and never a worry--the Eden Resorts works with this vendor a great deal.

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family has been buying desserts and cakes from Byers Butterflake Bakery for years from birthday parties, special events, and graduations. Naturally, when my fiancé and I got engaged we knew Byers would be the perfect bakery to bake our wedding cake.

    We scheduled our tasting with Diane and had the best time. We arrived to our tasting to find six large slices of different flavored cakes for my fiancé, mom and I to taste. Additionally, she had out a variety of magazines and books to browse through to get ideas about what size, shape and design we may like. We absolutely loved the white cake with buttercream icing and the white cake with raspberry mouse filling. They were both light, fresh, moist and delicious. We knew they’d be the perfect flavors for our late summer wedding. Diane was an absolute joy to work with and we truly enjoyed choosing our wedding cake at Byers.

    On the night of our wedding reception, we finally saw our cake and were absolutely blown away. The icing and finishing was flawless. It was apparent that our guests enjoyed it as well as we only had one slice left at the end of the evening! It was a wonderful experience working with the team at Byers and we’re sincerely happy with how our wedding cake turned out!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our birch tree cake was AMAZING!! It went well beyond our expectations!

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • L

    lindsay · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake was more than I could have ever imagined. Diahann did such an AMAZING job with my cake. Not only did it taste amazing ( we did the raspberry filling with the shaved chocolate and white cake, buttercream icing). The cake was very moist, melted in my mouth. Diahann was a pleasure to work with. She made sure my cake was designed exactly like the picture I gave her but it turned out even better. the detail on the cake was so beautiful. I will never forget anything about my cake. I am so pleased with how professional Diahann was and she was there to answer any questions I had wheather it was in person, over the phone or via email. Anytime I have an event or party, I go to Byers Bakery. Not only are they clean, but the items they make and sell are always so fresh and taste amazing. I had many people come from Pittsburgh for our wedding and everyone raved about the cake. NOt one person had anything negative to say. Thank you Diahann for making my wedding day PERFECT!!

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake was delicious, and looked amazing!

    Sent on 02/02/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Delicious!!! Super easy to work with and wonderful experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/30/2011
  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake and cupcakes were beautiful and delicious! Diahann was wonderful! She worked with our budget and was flexible when changes needed to be made. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/29/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deeeeelicious cake! Melt in your mouth buttercream! I was very happy with my wedding cake! It was beautiful! Diahann was very patient with us and responded very quickly to emails or phone calls!

    Sent on 06/13/2011
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Byers Butterflake Bakery helped my husband and I design the perfect cake for our wedding. It was the perfect size, and all our guests raved about how beautiful and tasty it was.

    Sent on 06/06/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Byers Butterflake Bakery was recommended to me by a friend and I would tell any bride who is looking for a unique, yet very tasty cake, to come to Byers. Naomi was very open to any ideas and very honest. The cost of the cake was very reasonable. Everyone enjoyed the cake at our wedding. Thank you!

    Sent on 06/07/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake was beautiful and tasty! We got tons of compliments!

    Sent on 06/01/2011
  • A

    Allina · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Byers Butterflake Bakery baked the specialty cupcakes for our wedding held at the Inn at Leola Village (near Lancaster, PA). The wedding cake was part of the Inn's package and Byers worked with the Inn to ensure that all of the logistics were handled and everything was perfect on the wedding day.

    We could not have been more pleased with the quality of the cupcakes...not only were they incredibly tasty, there were also beautiful and added a pop of color to the dessert table. We selected 5-6 flavors about about 140 people, and all of our guests raved about them. The cupcakes were a generous size and decorated with the perfect amount of icing and details (chocolate shavings, almond and lemon pieces, etc.). There was also a great selection of flavors, both traditional and gourmet. Diahann was great to work with and provided good ideas about how to set-up the cupcake display, etc.

    Being able to have cupcakes at the wedding was something that was important to me and we were very appreciative that Diahann and her team were willing to work with us to make that happen. We'll definitely be making a quick trip to Byers Butterflake Bakery to pick up some sweets the next time we are in Leola!

    Sent on 08/08/2011
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Byers was extremely professional throughout the entire process. The cake was beautiful but also SO INCREADIBLY GOOD. We got so many compliments from our guests. Get the almond tort with butter cream icing, it's fantastic!

    Sent on 11/16/2010
  • N

    Nicolle · Married on 06/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did cupcakes for the wedding. We were able to choose 4 different flavors at no additional cost. They were a huge hit.

    Sent on 06/25/2010
  • H

    Melissa · Married on 06/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did cupcakes for our daughters wedding. they were a huge success. everyone loved them. Byers made sure that the table was perfect before leaving. they didn't just go in and throw them on a table. They were fresh and moist. The decorations on the top of each cupcake was perfect. I HIGHLY recommend Byers butterflake bakery in Leola, PA. to anyone looking for a wedding cake or baked goods of any kind for any occasion. The staff is friendly, the store is clean, you don't have to worry that you won't get what you want. OH and they always have samples....

    Sent on 06/30/2010
  • A

    Aubree · Married on 05/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was absolutely beautiful! I was very impressed by how flexible they were with creating exactly what I wanted my wedding cake to look like. It was the perfect color and it looked exactly like we had discussed!

    Sent on 06/07/2010
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There were able to give us two different flavors for our cake....spice and marble. Our family is still talking about how cool it looked...and how good it tasted!!!

    Sent on 02/27/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review