ByCary Reviews

9 | Charlottesville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for ByCary

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9
Order by:
  • S

    Susannah · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cary was wonderful! She created the perfect invitations for our wedding. We had gone through all of the sites on-line but couldn't find anything that we liked. Cary created our own unique invitations. She was responsive and worked quickly to get us the invitations that we wanted. She uses high quality paper and the colors came out beautifully! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 04/25/2013
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing experience working with Cary! She designed beautiful save-the-dates, invitations, reply cards and envelopes for our upcoming wedding. We met with Cary and talked about the style that we were going for, and she took care of the rest. So pleased with how everything has turned out - and we have received so many compliments on her gorgeous artwork! Very happy to recommend Cary to anyone!!

    Sent on 04/23/2013
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Cary! Such a wonderful artist, so easy to work with. I had a few ideas for save-the-dates and invitations (ie. color scheme, style, etc.), but as a bride-to-be who was completely new to the wedding planning process, not to mention a busy, full -time medical student, I really, really appreciated the creative suggestions that Cary was able to provide. After meeting with her once at her home studio (which was gorgeous - right away, I knew we were in good hands!), we had several phone conversations and e-mail correspondence as we worked together to decide on design and wording for our wedding paper. Everything turned out just beautifully, and we received so many compliments on how beautiful and unique our invitations and save-the-dates were. Cary, thank you so much for all of your help and artistry, and we will definitely recommend you to any of our friends and family who might be wedding planning in the Cville area!

    Sent on 06/29/2013
  • User2678233 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cary did a wonderful job with our invitations. We were going to go the DIY route but that changed at the last minute and she happily fit us in and completed our invitations in a tight time frame. She is very creative and will design great invitations for you! We highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • Maureen

    Maureen · Married on 09/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cary is an incredibly talented person whose work I fell in love with immediately! I met Cary at the Charlottesville Farmer's Market in Fall of 2010 and saw some of the invitations she had done in the past. I had just taken a picture of the flowers I wanted at my wedding on my phone and showed them to Cary. She said she could take that picture and work into my invitation suite and that is exactly what she did. She took the picture and made it not look like a picture but a beautiful image and we incorporated it into my invitation, save-the-date, thank you notes, wedding program, welcome letters and escort coasters, enabling me to "brand" my wedding. Once I started working with Cary and saw what high quality work she creates, I just kept going back for her to do more! She enabled me to do something unique with my wedding and that was important to me. The escort coasters were by far my favorite because nobody had seen that before! As one of the previous reviewers mentioned, I knew when people got the invitation because so many people emailed/called/texted to say how beautiful it was. Cary was generous with her time and completed everything in a timely manner - really just awesome to work with!

    I really can't describe how happy I was with everything Cary did, again she is extremely talented. I would highly recommend Cary - she's really is fantastic and does AWESOME, AWESOME work!

    Sent on 10/09/2011
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cary made beautiful custom invitations for our wedding. I was worried about how our deep purple would come out on the invitations and she really made it not only work but they were truly special and unique. Cary addressed the envelopes and personally delivered the finished product to us. She was great to work with!

    Sent on 08/03/2011
  • M

    Melina · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cary,

    Thank you so much for the beautiful invitations you created for my wedding. You were so great to do them for me at such last minute. I loved them and got lots of compliments on them. You were so flexible and supportive in what I wanted. We really appreciate your help in making our dream come true.

    Melina Vaughan

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cary designed the invitations for our wedding. She was extremely thoughtful and creative during the whole process. She met with me several times to get a feel for what we were looking for, and made sure the design was personalized just for our wedding. We only had a vague idea of what we wanted the invitations to look like, but she did a fantastic job of bringing the idea to life on paper. Cary was very generous with her time and provided several sample invitations along the way to make sure that she was capturing exactly what we wanted. We ended up using an environmentally-friendly seed paper that our guests can actually plant outdoors- it was such a nice touch! The invitations were ready a week ahead of schedule, and the finished product was absolutely beautiful (and creatively presented in a gift bag with raffia ribbon and tissue paper- a special touch in true Cary fashion). I knew when the invitations had reached our guests because several friends and family members called right away to compliment us on them; my mom was especially pleased (and she can be picky). I'm so happy with what Cary did for us and I would highly recommend her for invitations- wedding or otherwise. Her products are unique, personalized and very special.

    Sent on 06/10/2010
  • M

    Martha · Married on 06/09/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SUCH a great all-around experience!

    Cary was a dream to work with for designing and making our wedding invitations. We couldn't have imagined anything out of the box to truly convey what we wanted and Cary was so good at listening, really hearing our desires, offering beautiful design possibilities and making sure our invitations felt like US. We were so happy with the whole experience and received so many compliments from our family and friends on our invitations which are a work of art, thanks to Cary. She's organized, professional, highly skilled, warm, caring and creative. We highly recommend her work, with confidence.

    Sent on 01/20/2020