BWI Airport Marriott Reviews

14 | Linthicum Heights, MD
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for BWI Airport Marriott

Recommended by 87%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • K

    Kamini · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, our experience at the BWI Airport Marriott was exceptional. We met multiple times with Michelle before signing our contract to make sure all of our needs were met. She was flexible with us and made sure we got everything we needed in our contract before signing. Later we decided to have a double wedding and Marriott was, once again, very accommodating. The venue itself is very beautiful on the inside. The staff made sure that our set up was gorgeous and every single detail was perfect. They worked well with our vendors. We had exclusive use of the entire banquet area (and the kitchen for our caterer) since our wedding was so large (almost 400 attendees). We worked with Robert (Director of Events) in the months leading up to the wedding and during the wedding and he was phenomenal. He was especially great making sure the brides (me and my sister) and our grooms ate throughout all the ceremonies and reception. If something was missing I didn't know about it because he took care of it without coming to us and bothering us with it. If I noticed something was not right, he took care of it right away without hesitation. I felt like the wedding ceremonies and joint reception were perfect and went well because the staff (and Robert) at Marriott gave it their all and we appreciate it greatly! We had an awesome time and highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • R

    Ramya · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved having our wedding reception at the BWI Marriott. From beginning to end, we worked with wonderful people who really made us feel like that our wedding was the only wedding they were working on. Katie (who worked in sales) was such a blast to work with - I felt like I was talking to my best friend about my wedding! And Catrena, our event manager, was AH-MAZING. Hands down, she made our wedding what it was - a beautiful and special occasion. Do not hesitate to work with the BWI Marriott!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful food, great staff, made the whole process easy and painless. The honeymoon rooms are great and they even got me a discount on a hospitality suite to get dressed in and use to hang out later. They were also very nice when we got in trouble for a noise complain against us in that room. Since we were a wedding party they just asked us to quite down. Also they let my inlaws meet with their friends for free in one of the meeting rooms after the party. Loved it!

    Sent on 04/12/2013
  • C

    Charmine · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was delicious. The steak was tender and juicy. The hors d' oeuvres at the cocktail hour were delicious. The service was impeccably.

    Sent on 12/30/2009
  • mrssmith

    Kathryn · Married on 01/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This Venue is amazing - the look is not of a typical airport location and the service is amazing. We had a perfect wedding and it was all because of the staff at the BWI Marriott. You can not go wrong with this location!

    Sent on 02/27/2009
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BWI Airport Marriott was a fabulous venue to host our wedding ceremony and reception in one location. The guest rooms were very nice for our wedding party' and guests overnight accommodations and our honeymoon suite was excellent. The catering was exceptional. Location near BWI and free shuttle service are added perks. Our guests continue to tell us that ours was one of the best weddings they ever attended.
    Our catering sales manager was Lindsay Wilson. She is the best!!!! You should definitely request her to book your event!

    Sent on 01/14/2009
  • T

    Christie · Married on 01/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Senior Events Coordinator is amazing. She took my hand from the beginning and helped me turn a typical banquet room into my fairy tale. She worked with every vendor and made it happen! They took all the "diagrams" that i had drawn up on how i envisioned the room and it turned out better than I could've imagined. In addition, the food and ammenidites kexceeded expectations! A+++++

    Sent on 05/14/2008
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 08/16/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding turned out wonderful at the BWI Marriott! Kristen was our coordinator and she was great to work with! We had about 280 guests and the staff worked with us on what arrangements would work best. We had both the ceremony and reception in one spot and it flowed well. Great venue, great food, great service!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • RoshAnsu

    Ansu · Married on 07/11/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased with our decision to go with BWI Marriott for our reception venue and catering. We worked with David Smith, the event planner for our wedding and his wife Kathryn, who were both very receptive to our needs and worked with us on every detail.

    Reception venue/planning - beautiful ballroom, lovely lobby and for the wedding, they set up just as we wanted it to look, we didn't need to add too many more additional decorations from what BWI offered us, and it still looked very beautiful. We had various rooms for our main event, our cocktails, the bridal suite and a changing room and we were happy with how everything looked. They also allowed us to come the night before and the day of to set up our decorations and look over everything. They were very flexible with our time and needs. They accommodated the needs of both bride and groom, who were from two different cities. The staff on the day of the wedding made everything run smooth and we barely even realized they were there, while everything is being done. The event planner, the day of, even went out of his way to accommodate the slight delay on our part by switching around his pre-planned schedule at the last minute and making sure every single piece ran smoothly. We were very happy with his service!

    Food - The food was excellent and people enjoyed it. We had food tasting prior to the event, and they were receptive to the changes we wanted with some of the food options. Everyone loved the desserts and timing of when the food came out was perfect. We really feel we got our money's worth.


    Sent on 07/29/2009
  • M

    Dorothea · Married on 07/25/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was July 25, 2009. We had both the ceremony and the reception at the BWI Marriott. We worked with Kathryn and her husband David Smith. They were excellent in assuring us that our wedding day went smoothly. David Smith was the best. He was patient with us and made us feel comfortable. To this day people still compliment us on our wedding at the Marriott and how beautiful it was. It was amazing. I would definitely suggest this venue to any future Bride.

    Sent on 10/08/2009
  • Kerri

    Kerri · Married on 11/11/2006

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Leading up to the event was a disaster, as they tried to switch my room 3 days prior to the event. This was due to another event that had exceeded their original capacity, and my numbers coming up 20!! short..they tried to cram me into a room 1/2 the size that I had agreed to upon signing the contract. They then got 2 upper level mgmt to try to strong arm me into accepting something that I was NOT happy with. Thought that aspect of the entire ordeal was extremely unprofessional, especially to do that to a bride 3 days prior to her wedding! After making a fuss, I got my way, but not without alot of tears and stress. The actual event was well worth it, the venue is beautiful and the food was DELICIOUS!! I highly recommend the crab cake and filet combo, as it is to die for. We added the upgrade of the chocolate fondue fountain and it was a hit with all the guests! All in all a good venue, just make sure that you secure the right rooms, and pray that no college leadership convention forces them to move you!

    Sent on 06/04/2008
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/30/2017

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Initially the individual we spoke with to reserve the block was great. Then we were assigned a specific coordinator who was very unresponsive. The rooms we were supposed to have for the groom and his party to get ready ended up not being what we were promised which ended up being an hour plus headache for the groom. The staff at the hotel did not have any idea what was going on the day of the wedding even though they were given all the shuttle information. Many times guests asked them for information and they did not know it. We communicated to the hotel many months in advance that we would be coming to the sports bar after the reception and they said they would have it staffed to accommodate us, but when we showed up they said that they were closing and were not going to let us in. After many discussion with the staff they eventually let us in, but at first they were not willing to accommodate us at all. The money we were charged was also not what was promised beforehand for the rooms for the bride and groom. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for a wedding block due to poor customer service.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 11/01/2008

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Please do not book your reception here. The venue booked another wedding in the same ballroom at the same time - which they said they wouldn't do. They also planned a corporate event in our cocktail reception room and ballroom until 5pm the day of the wedding and our cocktail hour started at 5pm! They were not willing to admit fault or make any concessions for the mistakes made. Everything ended up being okay, but the lack of attention to detail and the lack of urgency on their part was absolutely terrible.

    Sent on 11/03/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review