Skip to main content
Weddings

Butterfly Photography Reviews

Butterfly Photography

Butterfly Photography

Wallingford, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 38 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
38 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • E
    Eric Sent on 06/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend

    Mariana was amazing. She was responsive, gave good insights/recommendations, and provided excellent service from start to finish. She was relaxed and took everything in stride; from our families who don’t listen well, to schedule changes. The photographs she took for us came out beautifully. We are incredibly grateful for her help on such an important day for us. Highly recommend.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa C. Sent on 05/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Professional, Beautiful Photos

    My husband and I decided to work with Mariana for our wedding photos. Between the affordability, her kind personality, and her professionalism, we knew it would be the right choice. We received over 700 photos of our wedding. I took just over a month and a half to receive our phots, which was reasonable for us. We would definitely recommend Butterfly Photography.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gabriella S. Sent on 05/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mariana is the best!

    I am so grateful for Mariana at butterfly photography! We got married at Foxwoods casino & had the request for only indoor pictures! Mariana scooped out the casino looking for the best place for everyone to take pictures! She is incredibly hands on when it comes to posing for pictures making sure everything looks perfect & her attention to detail did not go unnoticed! She advocated for me (the bride) for what I felt most comfortable doing which was very appreciated! Her professionalism& communication throughout it all helped immensely with the chaos of planning a wedding! I will recommend Butterfly photography to everyone!
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 06/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography 5/5

    Highly recommend using Butterfly Photography for any events! Our photos turned out great.
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Sent on 01/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Mariana for our wedding a few months ago, and we couldn't be more thrilled with the results! Something we really loved was how she helped us throughout the day with how/where to pose for a photo, or she would grab us for a photo when she had a vision of something that would look nice. Her attention to detail and keen eye for composition are truly exceptional, resulting in a stunning collection of images that beautifully tell the story of our special day.
    Throughout the entire process, Mariana was incredibly organized and responsive. The turnaround time for receiving our photos was impressively quick, and the quality was outstanding. The clarity, color, and emotion captured in each image were beyond anything we could have imagined. We feel incredibly fortunate to have had her as part of our special day!
  • C
    Caline G. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding photos

    We were so happy to work with Mariana, she did both our engagement photos and our wedding photos! Our experience was great, she made us comfortable during the photo shoots while also making sure that our pictures looked natural. She captured the love in every picture! She was easy to work with and communicated with us throughout the process, we definitely recommend her to capture your special day!
  • L
    Lori S. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oct 14 2023

    Mariana was great. She was very accommodating when I changed the time a week prior the wedding having her come earlier. She helped us be more comfortable in front of the camera and had given us great ideas on how to get all our guests in photos.
    She was everywhere during the wedding. She even helped me bustle up my dress when buttons popped off after dancing.
  • T
    Trisha G. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer!

    She was prompt did a great job with reasonable prices! The photos were wonderful and worth the wait! Highly recommend!
  • R
    Rachel S. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Listened to what we asked for!

    Mariana was wonderful! She helped my husband and I who are not always that photogenic get some awesome pictures. Listened to the kind of shots we were looking for and was able to get so many of them even with being rushed for time and with impending rain. Highly recommend!
  • Michelle
    Michelle T. Sent on 08/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible photographer

    I have been telling anyone who will listen about our amazing experience working with Mariana. My husband and I don’t know how and where to pose for photos. She told us exactly what to do and our photos are beyond what we had hoped. Our wedding parties are even raving about their photos. We are so grateful that our day is forever beautifully captured. Thank you so much!!!
  • Sean
    Sean A. Sent on 09/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience

    Mariana was excellent at our wedding. We are so pleased with her work. She is responsive, adaptable, and has an excellent eye for photography. We got married on a farm and we weren't sure which parts of the property would look best for photos. Mariana took the reigns with locations and posing us and the pictures we've seen so far are gorgeous. She was calm and direct which helped us during couples shots and also when helping all of our family members pose for group shots. She sent us a sneak peek not even 24 hours after the event completely unprompted and it was so wonderful. We look forward to seeing the full batch. I can't recommend her enough!!
  • D
    Daniel F. Sent on 09/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing pictures! Super professional!

    Mariana did such an amazing job with our wedding. She was very responsive and flexible, did a great job of not only working with us but with all of our family and friends at the wedding. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
  • K
    Kassie Sent on 08/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing !!!

    Mariana was amazing!! We hired Mariana for our wedding in July and she took beautiful pictures of us! She sent us sample pictures the following day of the wedding and we received our full album less than 60 days after the wedding! She was punctual & helpful with answering all of our questions prior to the wedding & capturing all of our memorable moments. I recommend booking with Mariana!
  • N
    Nathasha G. Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    Mariana was just amazing. She went above and beyond since day one of working with her, great communication great with initiatives and ideas for the wedding day, great at managing all the wedding party and making sure we got the best shots, and excellent timing we got our pictures back super quick! 100% recommend. Hope to work with her again in the future.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She truly cares about YOU and YOUR WEDDING

    Not only is she a great photographer, but she cares about you and your wedding timeline! She is able to problem solve and make the best any situation! She helped adjust quickly so we could get all the photos we want! She is very nice and personable too! Everyone at the weeding loved her!
  • T
    T. Weiss Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photos with Butterfly Photography

    Mariana was so generous with her time in helping us plan both our engagement and our wedding photoshoots. She was 100% committed to executing our vision for our pictures and also had some very helpful advice to give us along the way from the many other weddings she has shot. She even took time to look into and recreate pictures that our parents and grandparents had on their wedding day, so she made it very meaningful for us. She was in regular communication with us whenever we needed. She is a genuinely kind person and you will not be disappointed!
  • Deborah
    Deborah F. Sent on 05/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful pictures fir a reasonable price!

    Lots and lots of beautiful pictures for a reasonable price! Was very organized and helpful. Went above and beyond. Even helped with my bustle and my maid of honors hair! We felt like she wasn’t in our face the whole entire time taking pictures, which is a common complaint with wedding photography. We got to enjoy our day and still got lots of wonderful pictures.
  • R
    Rachelle Z. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    We highly recommend working with Mariana! She is professional, experienced, and kind. She makes the whole process seamless and made our day so smooth and timely. She was very flexible during our wedding to get all the shots/locations we wanted and was easy to work with!
  • E
    Erin K. Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Butterfly Photography was amazing from start to finish. Communicative, professional, answered all our questions along the way and we were so comfortable it felt like working with a friend we’d known forever!! Our pictures were absolutely stunning. Definitely recommend, 10\10!
  • Michael
    Michael D. Sent on 11/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Choice!

    Had the pleasure of using Butterfly Photography for our beautiful day on October 1! Marianna was attentive and enjoyable. The stress of the day is enough; she kept us flowing with timing, happiness and professionalism. Highly recommend! And the most important reason of all…produced beautiful moments of our day that we are so pleased with!
  • J
    Julie E. Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great pictures

    Mariana did an amazing job for our wedding. The photos we got back were amazing and a lot of variety. Would definitely recommend her to anyone!
  • D
    Danielle D. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish!

    I’m so happy with Mariana and her amazing skills! She helped me so much with my wedding. She went out of her way to capture the best day of my life! She helped me pose, stay on time, she made the lighting and our venue the most beautiful I’ve ever seen. She truly is great! I can’t wait to send my photos of my wedding to my family and friends!!
  • Shanel
    Shanel A. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Would Recommend

    Butterfly photography was professional throughout our experience. Our photos came out so beautiful and there are sooo many shots we love. It was hot the day of the wedding and you can’t even tell. She thought of everything and it was a pleasure working with her.
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn V. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars all around ⭐️

    Mariana was the best person to have for our wedding. She was a big help during the planning process and was very professional. She made the best use of our time and took all the photos we wanted plus more!! I highly recommend her for any event.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours