Skip to main content
Weddings

Butler Rents Reviews

Butler Rents View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
27 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating
93% Recommended by couples

Awards

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

1 User photo

  • Vayola
    Vayola B. Sent on 08/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good rental service

    We didn’t go directly through butler rents our venue handled it but they made sure everything we needed was there on time and we got exactly what we wanted!!
  • J
    Jamie S. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality products and service

    We had to rent over 160 chairs, 20+ tables, table cloths, and water goblets for our wedding and the quality of the products were great and the booking service was great too. They were very professional and helped us figure out what we needed and were flexible with us making changes close to the wedding as well. Definitely recommend!
  • Brooke
    Brooke Sent on 09/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super easy and affordable!

    Butler Rents was super easy to work with! They delivered everything the day before for easy setup! Affordable pricing!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Anna
    Anna H. Sent on 06/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Arch Rental and Very Affordable!

    We rented our arch for $50. It was so easy and convenient, came in 3 pieces which we picked up the day before our wedding and returned the day after. Really easy to assemble and in excellent condition. They even had it set up in their warehouse one day so that our florist could go take a look at it to plan out her decor. Excellent service and everyone was kind and helpful. Highly recommend!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 12/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We contracted with Butler Rentals through our caterer, and they did a great job. Our theme was based on a video game, so we wanted a 1940s/Old Hollywood look, and they delivered with amazing table linens and a black drape to keep the ceremony area separate from the reception! It was amazing looking, and didn't add too much to our budget!
  • User1804691 Sent on 09/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Easy to work with. Even with a hiccup and our chair sashes coming in on the day of the wedding, Butler Rents was able to get them to the venue in a timely manor and helped with the getting all of them onto the chairs. Helped lessen the stress for sure!
  • User1697922 Sent on 07/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We went through our caterer for the rental services but I did call them directly to make an addition. The customer service agent picked up right away, was very friendly, and updated the order accordingly. We had no problems as they were on time with the delivery. There were no hidden charges. Overall, happy with their service.
  • Patricia
    Patricia Sent on 04/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They set up the tent a few days before and brought over all the tables and chairs. They were on time for set up and worked with my florist and caterer to make everything run extremely smooth. I didn't have to worry about anything the entire day which was wonderful!
  • Beth
    Beth Sent on 07/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented chairs from Butler Rents for our ceremony, since our venue did not allow us to take their chairs outside. I went to their showroom a week before my wedding, and they had EVERYTHING I needed. They were so helpful and flexible, they even took my dad's credit card number over the phone to pay for everything. I looked at other rental companies in the area, and Butler Rents was by far the least expensive with the best selection. They even set up a time to come pick up the chairs from our venue the next day (which is a day they are closed) without an extra charge! Thank you!
  • M
    Mari Sent on 06/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Butler was great - arranging for two separate drop off locations and working within restricted delivery and pick up time frames. We rented chairs, tables, dinner and cookware and have no complaints about the service.
  • User932175 Sent on 09/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One of the tables they brought was wobbly so they immediately sent out a truck with a new one and saved the day! They were always very professional and helpful on the phone especially with suggesting items.
  • J
    Jennie Sent on 02/02/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The guys were knowledgable and very helpful. Nothing was missing and all was in great shape. All the linens and tables really made the overall look of our day. When they delivered everything was in a quick manner and everything was explained.
  • F
    Fotini Sent on 01/15/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented several different things from butler for our large wedding. We needed everything from pipe for draping fabric to fine china & beautiful candelabras for our elegant black tie affair. They had it all!!! Their staff is absolutely incredible to work with & their pricing is fare and reasonable! Their linens are beautifully pressed & maintained & they only deliver you top quality items for your event. We can't thank Butler enough for helping to ensure that our event went off perfectly & beautifully! Thank you so much for making our wedding just perfect!!!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 06/18/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Butler Rents had everything I needed for my wedding.From Tents to Chairs they supplied me with great quality party equipment.Their staff made sure that everything was taken care of and was always there to answer my calls.They delivered everything on time and where quick to pick everything up the next day.I will definitely call them if i need to rent more equipment in the future.
  • L
    Lynsey Sent on 09/15/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I rented white wooden chairs and an aisle runner from them for my ceremony and they were great! Very sturdy and of high quality. The staff is very professional and a delight to work with. I would recommend their services.
  • P
    Debi Sent on 11/06/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My venue recommended the rental company and they were easy to work with and knew exactly what would fit and be needed for the venue.
  • theprincessbride
    Brandi Sent on 06/29/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    everything looked amazing. on time and very professional!
  • User2361236 Sent on 10/11/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we were trying to find a rental places we visited Butler Rents. Their in house staff was able to walk us through everything we needed. We were instructed to order via phone once we were ready, the gentleman was very helpful creating my order and answering my questions. The items ordered were delivered promptly on time at our house ( DIY backyard BBQ wedding). One thing I wasn't told over the phone was the trolleys that the chairs were delivered on was to be left at our house. I had no room and asked them to take them, I don't think they were happy about that, but did so with no questioning.
    6 of our 80 chairs had cracks in them, but were still functional. I called to warn Butler Rents and without asking they offered to refund me for the $6 chairs.
  • User2971667 Sent on 02/10/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great drop off and pick timing, flexible to accommodate our needs. I wish they were there to help with the tear down and pack up, I'm not sure if that was an option and was just extra money, it might have been, I didn't do the final booking on this event. But we were struggling to do all the cleanup ourselves and some help would be great for next time. Will definitely use them again!
  • J
    Jessie Sent on 03/15/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So easy to use. The guys who woke at BR help me and the now husband with getting chairs and table clothes. They worked with us, when we did not know sizes of the tables. Pick and return was a breeze.
  • C
    Christine Sent on 09/23/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was ready for pickup when we needed it. We picked everything up and took it to our mountain location. Price was good and they had the exact color we wanted for our linens.
  • K
    Karen Sent on 10/07/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really easy to work with

    Butler Rents was super easy to work with and very accommodating when we needed to switch from round to rectangular tables just a few weeks before our wedding. The only downside was that their delivery and pickup fees are pretty hefty if you need to schedule it for an exact time, weekend, or after hours. I totally understand why, but just be aware if your venue doesn't allow for the rentals to be dropped off early or stored after your event.
  • nzgilbe
    Natasha Sent on 07/21/2010
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I rented chairs and tablecloths from Butler. They all showed up ontime and in good condition.
  • fMrsJ
    Paige Sent on 09/13/2010
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Butler Rents was easy to deal with. We went in, picked out our linens, didn't have to pay a cent until we picked them up a couple days before the wedding, and dropped them off a few days after. The linens we picked out were ready when requested and looked great on our tables.
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 11/17/2007
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented our chairs and linens from Butler Rents. The price was great and they were very closely located to our reception site. I was slightly annoyed for having to pay a $50 delivery charge and they were located less than 5 miles away from the reception site, but there wasn't much I would do about it. Other than that, I would recommend them!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message