Butler Photography Reviews

11 | Somers, CT
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Butler Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Steve

    Steve Turgeon · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photo Experience.

    Let me start by saying this - I did NOT know what to expect when my fiancee and I were looking into wedding photographers. But after looking at his work and touching base with David, we knew he would be the perfect professional to shoot our special day. He helped us out with our engagement photos, literally hiking up a mountain with us to make our vision a reality. Leading up to our wedding, David worked with us closely, walking through the process and making it incredibly easy. He was also flexible on the "day of," when it came to the timing of our wedding events, what we wanted to shoot, and how. Knowing he was a pro, we left the rest up to his discerning eye, and couldn't be more pleased with the results. We'd go out of our way to recommend David to anyone who's looking to for the perfect photographer to help them remember the day they tie the knot.

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • Lizzie

    Lizzie · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY recommend!

    We hired David to be our wedding photographer in June. Dream come true!! We could not have asked for better results. His photos manage to tell a story — and capture in the most beautiful way all of our very special moments. Not only do we love his work, but everyone and I mean everyone who we show his work to has been absolutely floored. He is calm, cool, and collected. He worked well with all of our vendors, was extremely professional and kind, reliable, and low-key, which helped us feel like we weren’t even being photographed. He manages to capture those rare moments, expressions, and unscripted interactions. Thanks to his talent and incredible eye, we have memories documented that we will treasure and that will last a lifetime.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made!

    Hiring David was easily the best decision we made in planning our wedding. He got back to us with a transparent quote immediately; set up a call to talk specifics ASAP; and didn't pressure us with things we decided we didn't need. Leading up to the wedding, he was timely as he worked with us to create a timeline, which helped us so much, especially when it came time to coordinate with our other vendors. On the day of our wedding, he was the first person we saw at the venue and the last to leave. He truly captured our wedding in every way - which is really something as he was our only shooter. Reviewing our photos, he seemed to be everywhere and yet we didn't see him all the time! He shot our formal pics beautifully as well as the spontaneous moments you only hope are being caught on camera. Some of my favorite pictures from our wedding day are the ones I didn't even know he was capturing. If you're looking for a photographer who can truly capture your wedding day spirit and energy, hire David - you will never regret it.

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even start, David is simply amazing. He was very professional and traveled over 2 hours to our venue. For everything he did for us I think his pricing is very reasonable and well worth it. We even saw him the night before the wedding checking out the area. Not only is he pleasant to work with but the quality of his photos are amazing. Photos are so important but the day is so hectic, my husband was thrilled with how fast David and his assistant worked and managed to capture almost every image we asked for. During our reception he didn't miss a beat. He was literally everywhere but you did not know it. I would recommend David for any wedding and you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Butler Photography! My husband and I got married this past June in Westport, CT, not only did David capture our day so perfectly he was great to work with throughout the entire wedding planning process. I Couldn't have asked for a better experience from start to finish.

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • P

    P · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly, probably the best vendor we used at our wedding. Absolutely fantastic. We don't have a cross word to say about him.

    We aren't into "traditional" wedding things - hokey DJ's, bouquet tosses, garters, tacky decor, "Mr. and Mrs." things, etc. When we looked for a photographer, we wanted someone who wouldn't take 50 photos of two rings on top of each other, staged "candid" photos, intrusive shots, etc. That was our nightmare. We wanted candid, photo-journalistic style shots. David was perfect.

    He did our formal photos in maybe 30 minutes - maybe. It might have been less. The one's we've seen so far - incredible. He wasn't intrusive at all - I forgot he was there, but the party photos are incredible. I never saw an "act like you're doing X" shot or anything staged, yet they'll all so fantastic. It really looks like a docu-journalist came to our wedding, as if they were doing a write-up. To us, that is the definition of quality, realistic photos and how you would want to capture the fun everyone had at your wedding.

    And compared to most of the photographers we looked at, his prices were fantastic. He didn't gauge us, he wasn't pushy at all about buying extra things - very professional and his communication was excellent. Responded on time every time. You should definitely shoot him an email and in our opinion, book him ASAP for any event you need a photographer for.

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is amazing and we plan on using him for every photo need moving forward. From our very first meeting we liked him and he never disappointed throughout the entire wedding process. When we first met with him we told him our photo requests and he perfectly captured that during our wedding. David also had another photographer, John, working with him the day of our wedding as well as an assistant and they were both wonderful. All three were very fun to work with and put up with all of our wedding day requests for a photo of this and a photo of that. We couldn't love our wedding photos any more.

    David also included an engagement shoot in our package and we love the photos from that day as well.

    I can't say enough good things about David and his team. Definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • B

    Brian · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave deserves each one of the stars on this review, and possibly more. Preparing for the wedding, I met with him twice, once by myself and another time with my now wife. He walks through a whole example wedding he has shot, and walks through a timeline of the day we were planning. There were emails and lists sent back and forth the weeks and months before the wedding so that when it came everything was scheduled to the minute. We chose to have a second photographer who was very good and added a lot to having a complete picture of the day. David also had an assistant on hand the whole day to help get together groups for pictures and keep all of us on track. This helped a lot. Though I'm sure it varies wedding by wedding, we received all the photos a month and two weeks after the wedding, which I thought was a quick turnaround. He also posted a preview to his blog less than two weeks after the wedding.

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was recently married on 5-3-14, and used David Butler as my photographer. Honestly, hiring him was the best decision I made for my wedding, hands down. A great photographer was at the top of my list when I began planning, and David is not only a great photographer, but an amazing one! Super nice, easy going, and professional, so all the planning leading up to/and the day of shooting went super smoothly. The second photographer, John Woike, was also great. David and team made sure to capture all the special moments of our day without being invasive or intrusive. I honestly forgot he was even there half the time. Then when my husband and I saw the photos, we were blown away. David captured not only the moments, but the emotions that we felt. He captured so many amazing moments and emotions of our guests too. Looking at the photos, we truly can re-live our wedding day, which is exactly what we were looking for. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a fantastic photographer who will provide you with memories that you will have forever. I am also really hoping to use him for other special events in our lives!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • A

    Anne · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met with David after seeing a friends photos he had done that I loved. I am so glad that I did! David did both our engagement and wedding pictures. He was very professional and put us at ease. On the day of the wedding I knew I did not have to worry because he was going to capture the day and get all of the shots that we wanted. He is very calm and pleasant to work with and is not invasive yet captures all of the special moments. He has a great artistic eye and it adds a unique quality to his photos. David took the time to review the schedule with me several times prior to the wedding and ask about particular moments/people to look for. He captured our day and all of the emotions of it beautifully. He came early and stayed late- several of my family members said that he was the hardest working photographer they had seen! I would highly recommend David- his work is phenomenal!

    Sent on 08/24/2013
  • Nikki

    Nikki · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about David and his staff. He was able to work with us to get what we wanted in our price range while being incredibly professional and friendly. We originally booked him and the second photographer for 8 hours but once we started getting towards the end of the night we realized we wanted him to stay. He said it wasn't a problem and he and his assistant stayed for the rest of the night. His photos are gorgeous and he is so great to work with. We can't wait to show off our pictures to all our friends and family!

    Sent on 06/17/2013