Business Time Reviews

38 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Business Time

Recommended by 100%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Business Time 1
Business Time 2
Business Time 3
Sort by:
  • R

    Robert Meyer · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turn it up to 11!

    This may be a 5 star review, but it should be known that Business Time turned our wedding all the way up to 11! Looking back at the videos from the wedding, its a packed dance floor, three generations of our families and friends literally jumping for joy while Business Time rocked the house down. We had high hopes, but Business Time blew them out of the water. This isn't just a great wedding band, this band rocks.

    The playlist was perfect and momentum just continued to build throughout the night. I was blown away by the musicianship and completely geeked out over the guitar solos, the singer's range, the creative and seamless medleys. After every song, someone would grab me and say, "Man they nailed that, where did you find this band?" People were fired up, and for good reason.

    In addition to all that, Business Time is a pleasure to work with. They skyped with us on a number of occasions to talk through the contract, talk big picture, details and whatever else we needed. They were entirely helpful, flexible, encouraging and genuine. They learned new songs, let some family members sit in on a song with them, and even came by our after party.

    We have nothing but great things to say about Business Time and recommend them to anyone looking to take their party to the next level.

    -- Rob and Lindsey

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • Meaghan

    Meaghan · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Favorite Wedding Band Out There!

    We had the pleasure of having Business Time as our wedding band a few weeks ago in South Berwick, Maine. From the outset, the band was professional, extremely well organized and also flexible enough to make our wedding feel super special. We have a large extended family and friend group of musicians and the band was super accommodating to have special guests sit in and play with them. They also had our guests dancing the whole night and the energy in the room was fantastic from start to finish. We wanted a wedding band who would fit our vibe and play some tunes you don't typically hear at weddings well still playing some crowd favorites too. People were raving about BT all night. A unique and fun wedding band that always brings the heat! We recommend them to anyone willing to listen!

    -David and Meaghan

    Sent on 08/31/2019
  • IB Miller

    Ib Miller · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Business Time Rocks

    5 stars all around. Business Time is without a doubt the ultimate wedding band. They played our ceremony reception music flawlessly and everyone was on the dance floor the entire night and had the most fun. We first saw them perform at Lansdowne in Boston and after, were counting down the days to our wedding - they were so good! Mark, and the entire band, were extremely accommodating with our requests for our ceremony music and first dances (timing, style, and a few complete changes to the songs). They are also all beyond professional musicians
    - even had a dedicated sound person to be sure the sound around the reception room was perfect - and they were also fun and easygoing. We continue to receive rave reviews from our guests about Business Time. Can’t recommend them enough!!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • J

    Jillian Jaramillo · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band Ever!

    Business Time is by far the best wedding band there is! They traveled all the way to Orlando, FL to play for us. They are very professional & beyond talented! Thank you Business Time you guys rock!

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • J

    Jason Yaffe · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best band (wedding or otherwise) around!!!!!

    If you're looking for the best band around (wedding or otherwise), look no further than Business Time! We first saw these guys play at Lansdowne, and after their first song, we knew that they were the band for us! From our first interaction, Mark and guys went above and beyond to make sure it was not only the best day our lives, but that everyone in attendance (young and old) had an amazing night. Most importantly, they made it stress free experience - any and all requests (songs, schedule, etc) were seamless accommodated. They were also able to put a unique twist on our first dance that perfectly fit our vision and style! Business Time also has unbelievable ability to transition from pop to rock to classics, which kept the party going and our guests on the dance floor all night. Lastly, these guys are real deal musicians and hold themselves to highest standard in terms of sound quality, unlike any other wedding band we've seen. It's been almost 3 months since our wedding, and our guests cannot stop raving about the band! We cannot thank them enough!!!!!

    Sent on 01/27/2019
    Business Time 4
    Business Time 5
  • K

    Kailee · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely The Best!

    We knew we had made a great decision hiring Business Time from the first time we met Mark. He even drove quite a distance to meet us to go over their contractual agreements. He was so professional, patient and kind to us. They were VERY responsive and approachable for the time leading up to the wedding - making sure they understood all of our (some strange and different!) requests! The day of the wedding they didn't skip a beat - they arrived when they needed to. They were set up for the ceremony and did an amazing job! We were so intent on having good music for our reception and they DID NOT DISSAPOINT - the majority of our friends and family could NOT STOP talking about how great they were - they had everyone on the dance floor during all their sets! We were BEYOND pleased and delighted with the entire experience!! I would without a doubt recommend hiring business time for your event!!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy hell BOOK THEM NOW! These guys are freaking AMAZING! The number of guests asking me for their information after our wedding is the highest compliant to these guys. They were professional, timely, communicative, and freaking FUN! They made our wedding night the best night of our lives for us and all our guests. Our dance floor was lively and excited by every song choice. We LOVED working with them and LOVED partying it up with them even more. AMAZING! 10/10!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • A

    Alyssa Davey · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding band!

    AMAZING! They did an incredible job and were so easy and FUN to work with. They were very organized and did a great job picking great songs to play all night. All of the guys & especially Mark were super nice and helpful and made our wedding the best night ever! They were super accommodating, even with very last minute changes. Our family and friends are still talking about how much fun these guys made it! The dance floor was packed the entire night. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have the BEST wedding band.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just WOW! Words can't describe...

    Hands-down, Business Time was the best part of our wedding! To us, the guest experience was a top priority, and this band completely nailed it. From the very start, Mark was so easy to work with. He broke down the music selection process so that it was organized and easy. Mark and the band were able to accommodate all of our requests, such as order of events, timing, song selection, live performance or recording, evening learning a new song for us, while also relaying their professional judgment knowing "what works best" for certain parts. They truly made our wedding personal and special to us. The night of the event went so smoothly and stayed on schedule, and the MC was lively, engaging, and knew just how to keep everyone's attention during special moments. Now, the best part of all, no one left the dance floor all night! Leave it to Business Time to keep a party going!! We received so many compliments about how amazing the band was, and so many of our friends want to book them next!!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • Oksana

    Oksana Miller · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Wedding Band Ever

    Our Wedding took place on 9/8/2018 at Riverside Farm in Pittsfield, VT.
    Mark & the Business Time band have been incredible over the course of nine months leading into our Wedding and during the Wedding Day as well! They have gone above & beyond with thoughtful planning & coordination effort so that when the Wedding Day came, everything was perfect and we had nothing else left to do but to focus on FUN!!! They've made our Day by letting my husband play guitar with the band during the Reception, which was loads of fun and we will always remember that! Words cannot describe how immensely fortunate and grateful we, and our guests, are for having the BEST wedding band ever play at our Wedding!
    With love,

    Oksana + Peter + Bobke

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • K

    Katelin · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So impressed... thank you, Business Time!

    We were looking for a band that was fun, professional, and would get all generations of guests on the dance floor. Business Time checked all of those boxes. We were impressed that we were corresponding with the band members themselves instead of a third party manager. We met with Mark over coffee and he took the time to tell us exactly what to expect. His passion and professionalism was very apparent. As we pulled up to our outdoor wedding reception, the band was playing a song that they had learned specifically for us. At the reception, they read the crowd perfectly... All of our guests, young kids to grandparents, were on the dance floor all night. The band even encouraged the best man to sing weezer with them...a highlight that the family is still talking about 3 months later. We truly couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey Ford · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Business Time will make our wedding the best wedding your guests have ever attended.

    Business Time is the BEST wedding band. They play the perfect assortment of music to keep all ages on the dance floor all night long. They played our wedding in July and I am still receiving compliments from all of our guests on how fun our wedding was -- all thanks to Business Time. On top of making our wedding the perfect night, they were amazing to work with. They were communicative, easygoing, and willing to travel all the way to New Jersey to help us celebrate! Hiring them was by far the best decision we made during wedding planning. We have also been to three other family weddings with Business Time, and they have been the best weddings I've attended as a guest as well. Overall, I highly recommend hiring them -- you won't regret it!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier that we chose Business Time to play at our wedding. Throughout the entire process the band was professional and eager to make sure their performance on our wedding night was exactly what we hoped for. It was well worth the money to hire such an experienced and talented band who took all of our requests to heart and kept things running smoothly throughout the entire reception. Most of our wedding was planned for the benefit of our guests, but the most important thing to us was having a live band and we had the best time dancing the night away with each other to music we actually enjoy. It is just an added bonus that so many of our guests are still telling us how much they loved the band at our wedding!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted for our reception!

    We hired Business Time after seeing them at a few venues around Boston, and without a doubt we made the best decision we could have. From the start, Mark was so professional and easy to work with. They are clearly professionals in every sense, and they make it so easy for you to get them all the information they need. At our reception, they worked seamlessly with the venue and the other vendors (without us even noticing!) to keep everything on schedule, while also delivering one of the most fun evenings we could have imagined. We were hoping for a reception where everyone would join in the party on the dance floor, and that is exactly what we got! They will prove any "I don't dance" guest wrong. We could not recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t even begin to express our extreme appreciation and honor of having you play at our wedding. From the moment we reached out to you about our DIY upstate NY farm wedding to the very last song of the night, you were beyond helpful, professional, and flexible. From guidance about song choices to the flow of the entire wedding, you helped us not only piece together our wedding but made our dreams come true with such a seamless, magical day. So many of our guests have been complimenting how extraordinary our band was since that day, and some have even asked for your contact information for future events!

    The amount of compliments we have received only validates how amazing you actually are! There was no other band or music vendor I would have chosen to be with me on my wedding day, and had you not been available, the wedding date would have been moved to your availability (no joke). My husband didn’t realize how much it meant to me to have Business Time playing on this day, and he soon realized that it was the best decision of the day! Our dance floor was full all night long and I think you brought out the best and most fun version of each of our guests that night. So thank you again for being innovative, amazing, and just rocking out all night long!

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I almost wish I could think of something bad to say about Business Time to give other bands a chance, but it’s just not worth the effort (also it’s impossible). This is hands down the most amazing group of musicians who made our wedding an absolute blast. Most epic dance party of my life, and I adore them to bits. Could not recommend more highly!!! ❤️

    Sent on 06/24/2018
    Business Time 6
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Business Time is the best wedding band my (now) husband and I have seen perform. Business Time played at my cousins wedding back in 2014, and in the countless weddings we have been to since, my husband and I agreed that Business Time was still #1. Thankfully, they were available to play at our wedding last week (10-21-2017), and it was further reaffirmed that we could not have made a better choice. Business Time was there from the beginning; they were readily available to speak via phone whenever asked, answered emails promptly, and even made an off-cadence trip to our venue to ensure the sound system would work with their equipment. They were extremely hospitable, and - more importantly - played the most incredible music at our wedding. These men are truly talented, and know how to entertain a crowd that spans multiple generations. We are so lucky to have met Business Time, and would highly recommend them to anyone. Hire them, and not only will you, but your guests, have an amazing time.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Business Time as our wedding band was one of the best decisions we made throughout the process. We checked them out at Lansdowne Pub where they were playing one night and knew they would be great. From our first meeting with Mark, we knew we were in good hands. The band has a long list of songs they typically play, however, they will also learn songs you request. They have you fill out a survey to understand your tastes as well. Our dance floor was packed the entire night and we received constant compliments on how great the band was. Thanks again Business Time!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy crap, these guys were beyond awesome. They accommodated every request we had - additional equipment for the ceremony, songs we wanted / did not want them to play etc... - and just blew our guests away. When was the last time you were at a wedding and all the guests started shouting "One more song! One more song!" at the end of the reception? And these guys did it. No one wanted to stop dancing. Going with Mark and Business Time is the best decision you can make.

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have only the best things to say about Business Time!! From start to end, they were the easiest part of our wedding planning. Leading up to the wedding, they were flexible, friendly, and accommodating. My husband and I met with Mark a few weeks before the wedding just to go over final details. We had a really fun time talking about music, laughing, and although we got the details taken care of, it was evident that they wanted to get to know us as a couple to know what we wanted. They did just that! We were thrilled with their set-list and ecstatic that the dance floor was full ALL NIGHT LONG. I can't even count how many people came up to me during and after the wedding raving about Business Time. They were so fun, professional, and we are so glad that we chose them to play at our wedding. I remember turning to my husband during the second set and saying "BEST DECISION EVER!". They gave us the fun party that we really wanted! Thank you, Business Time!!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Business Time Rock is the best! Mark and the band were super easy to work with and made our special day so much fun! Having a good band that got everyone out on the dance floor was really important to my husband and I and Business Time did not disappoint!! The second dinner was finished they were on stage getting everyone up on their feet and out on the dance floor. Their excitement was infectious and made the great music even that much better. They are true professionals that understood we wanted the classics and they nailed it. All our guests were raving about them. I think my feet just got feeling back after two weeks from all the dancing we did! Thank you again for making our night the best day ever!! We love you guys!!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars is not enough to give Business Time! They were beyond incredible and exceeded our expectations. The dance floor was never empty throughout the night and everyone keeps telling us how much fun they had the entire night. We just hope any wedding we attend has Business Time performing!!!

    Sent on 09/03/2017
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I seriously have no words for how AMAZING Business Time is! From our first meeting with Mark, we knew that they were the perfect choice. In fact, another couple came up to us during that initial meeting to tell us how awesome Business Time was at their wedding, they were not wrong! They played every song we wanted and crafted the best play list possible. I don't think anyone left the dance floor all night. Even our parents, aunts and uncles danced the whole time. There is no better band out there and if I ever have the need to hire a band again Business Time will be it! Your feet will hurt from dancing so much, your voice will be horse from singing along and you will have had the best time ever!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • D

    Dani · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've had not just one, but two awesome experiences with Business Time. We first heard them play at a friend's wedding shortly after we were engaged, and their performance was so epic that we dropped our original plan to hire a DJ and signed a contract with Business Time instead. Throughout the planning process, they were incredibly professional, helpful, and friendly -- our meetings with Mark felt more like hanging out with a friend. The day of was impeccable; we can't imagine any way our experience could have been better. Business Time took care of microphones for our ceremony (not easy at an outdoor venue, but the sound levels were perfect and never cut out!), provided great background music for cocktail hour, and hit our first dance out of the park. We chose a song that we weren't sure was going to translate well to a slow dance, but they adapted it absolutely beautifully -- truly, we couldn't have asked for a better rendition. From the time the dance floor opened to the last song of the night, Business Time kept the floor packed with people having the time of their lives (we know, because they've been telling us for months). I can't emphasize enough how good this band is at reading the crowd and picking songs that people are going to love -- and killing it on the execution (that synth on "Africa"... perfection). Hands down one of the best decisions we made for our wedding -- and we made a lot of good decisions. ;) Thanks for providing an awesome soundtrack for an awesome night!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • J

    jen · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing a wedding band was REALLY hard for me as I was planning my wedding from across the country, so when I chose Business Time, I had only heard their demos and videos online. I went with my gut though and am so glad that I did! They were PHENOMENAL! Their keyboardist played for my ceremony and cocktail hour, and then the band crushed it at the reception! They played our first dance/parent dance songs beautifully, and then kept the dance floor packed all night. They even supplied a cow bell which was a MAJOR hit with our guests! I am still receiving compliments about how awesome the band was 6 weeks later. Everyone had so much fun at my wedding and I owe so much of that to Business Time.

    Sent on 09/30/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review