Business Time Reviews

47 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Business Time

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

47

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Charles

    Charles E O'Connell · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Business Time Rocks!!!!

    We can not begin to count the amount of wedding guests who commented on how awesome our wedding band, Business Time, was throughout the evening. Note we selected Business Time because of their Jimmy Eat World style and immediately jiving with Mark, the band manager, from our first phone conversation. It was obvious Business Time was going to be easy to work with. Their genuine excitement for our requested must play songs which included artists such as Death Cab for Cutie, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Killers, The Beatles, and more was evident in their performance. They crushed them all, from pump up songs to slow intimate dance songs. They also have a great ability to read the crowd and adjust the set list to ensure a lively dance party. This particular gig we're referring to was at Newport Beach House in RI. Nevertheless we would highly recommend Business Time for your wedding or formal event.

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • W

    William Mackenzie · Married on 10/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want your guests to dance and have a fun and memorable time at your wedding then you need to hire Business Time!

    I remember reading all of Business Time’s reviews/testimonials back when we first began our wedding planning, and thinking “wow how is it possible for EVERY single review to be so glowing?”. Well now we know! Obviously a 2020 wedding meant a lot of plan changes and stress, but Mark and Business Time from had our back from the get go and were ready to support whatever version of a wedding we were able to have. That turned out to be an intimate backyard tent wedding with just us, our immediate family, and the rock ‘n roll band known as Business Time (as Zach likes to say). We were hoping to make the best of things and have as much fun as possible with our family given the circumstances, and BT delivered! Our small group was up on their feet dancing all night. Several faces were melted during Zach’s amazing guitar solos. The band has a masterful ability to read the room and change the set list as needed on the fly, mix genres, and seamlessly transition between songs. They are all extremely talented musicians and we felt so lucky to have them perform for us in our own backyard. They were the best part of the best day of our lives, and I can’t speak highly enough about them.

    Sent on 10/27/2020
  • A

    Anne Hoang · Married on 07/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST decision I made!! (besides saying yes to marrying my husband)

    Business Time didn’t ask us to write a review, but we’re so excited to write one and want everyone considering booking them to know how amazing they are (understatement). They’re not a typical wedding band, and we knew their style and songs were the vibe we wanted. Easily one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We had planned a 200 person wedding but had to pivot to 25 because of COVID. Mark and the guys were the kindest humans alive, accommodating us and being flexible with every phone call and change in plans. They never badgered us about making decisions, were super responsive, and went with the flow. We looked forward to every call with Mark. They made it so easy and it was one less thing for us to stress over during an already emotional year of planning. From the cocktail music to dinner music to the main performance, they were a huge reason the wedding was so fun and memorable. In fact, my husband and I (and our guests!) begged them to stay an hour past their scheduled stopping time - we were willing to pay whatever they wanted they were so good!! We just didn’t want the night to end. (For those wondering, they so kindly did and it was the best money we ever spent!) I literally lost half my voice that night and left the dance floor *maybe* once. Even days later all our guests are still raving about how amazing Business Time was. We legit would get married again just to have them perform again. SO FUN!!! Honestly more fun than a lot of concerts we’ve been to, and not just saying that because it was our wedding. Book them now before they get famous and on the cover of Rolling Stone! Thank you Business Time - your kindness and willingness to go the extra mile could make me cry (and actually has). You’ve now got the biggest fans from Chicago!! Anne & Johnny

    Sent on 07/07/2020
  • L

    Lucy Brock · Married on 02/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best ever.

    Could not recommend a better band or group of people!!! We were looking for a band that was less about the traditional wedding songs and more about a rock vibe, but who could of course play some specific classic songs. Finding their clean website, simple contract terms, and perfect example set list made us so excited. We met Mark to chat and he made it clear how easy it was going to be to work with them. They can literally do any music and are so professional while being personable and fun. We also went to see them perform live at a bar in Boston: song after song was a banger, they were amazing, and our wedding was the same way. The videos from the wedding make you think you're at a huge concert with everyone singing along and the typical non-dancers making appearances because of the range of songs. Our first dance (Moondance, Van Morrison) and parent dances (For Once in My Life, Stevie Wonder and Classic, MKTO) were also gorgeous and fun. Again, we cannot recommend more - book them!!

    Sent on 10/29/2020
  • michelle

    michelle · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band Ever!

    We recently had Business Time at our wedding in Vermont and they were nothing short of AMAZING! They had all of our guests dancing the whole night. They were so great to work with leading up to the wedding and super accommodating. My dad performed with them for a couple songs which was really important to us, so them allowing him to be a part of the reception was awesome. My husband and I requested they learned two new songs for us which they also did and rocked it! Business Time was the best band we could have hired, if you have the chance they come highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 11/07/2019
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band out ther!

    Business Time is incredible!! We saw them at a friends wedding and loved them so much that we booked them for our wedding. Mark was amazing right from the beginning. He was so easy to work with and so accommodating. They were incredibly organized and helped keep the wedding running smoothly. We also had them play an acoustic set while the guests were arriving and during the ceremony. It was beautiful and made walking down the aisle that much more special. Everyone at the wedding was blown away by Business Time. Everyone got out and danced, even people that previously wouldn’t be caught dead on the dance floor couldn’t help but get out there. We didn’t give the band any real direction on what songs to play - we trusted them completely and they didn’t let us down! They made our wedding spectacular and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • R

    Robert Meyer · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turn it up to 11!

    This may be a 5 star review, but it should be known that Business Time turned our wedding all the way up to 11! Looking back at the videos from the wedding, its a packed dance floor, three generations of our families and friends literally jumping for joy while Business Time rocked the house down. We had high hopes, but Business Time blew them out of the water. This isn't just a great wedding band, this band rocks.

    The playlist was perfect and momentum just continued to build throughout the night. I was blown away by the musicianship and completely geeked out over the guitar solos, the singer's range, the creative and seamless medleys. After every song, someone would grab me and say, "Man they nailed that, where did you find this band?" People were fired up, and for good reason.

    In addition to all that, Business Time is a pleasure to work with. They skyped with us on a number of occasions to talk through the contract, talk big picture, details and whatever else we needed. They were entirely helpful, flexible, encouraging and genuine. They learned new songs, let some family members sit in on a song with them, and even came by our after party.

    We have nothing but great things to say about Business Time and recommend them to anyone looking to take their party to the next level.

    -- Rob and Lindsey

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • Meaghan

    Meaghan · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Favorite Wedding Band Out There!

    We had the pleasure of having Business Time as our wedding band a few weeks ago in South Berwick, Maine. From the outset, the band was professional, extremely well organized and also flexible enough to make our wedding feel super special. We have a large extended family and friend group of musicians and the band was super accommodating to have special guests sit in and play with them. They also had our guests dancing the whole night and the energy in the room was fantastic from start to finish. We wanted a wedding band who would fit our vibe and play some tunes you don't typically hear at weddings well still playing some crowd favorites too. People were raving about BT all night. A unique and fun wedding band that always brings the heat! We recommend them to anyone willing to listen!

    -David and Meaghan

    Sent on 08/31/2019
  • C

    Christina Bencivenni · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute Best!

    There honestly aren’t enough words to say what an incredible band Business Time is or how amazing they made our wedding. From our first conversation with Mark, I was impressed by the band’s communicative style, commitment to making our day unbelievable and the clear passion for what they do. We gave them full creative license to handle everything from the ceremony music, to the cocktail hour and reception and they truly understood our vision and exceeded any expectations we had! They even learned my favorite song! It had been 3 months since our wedding and our family and friends are still talking about what an awesome time they had on the dance floor all night. I’m so glad that we had Business Time as a part of our wedding and I would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Gould · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely Satisfied

    Business Time brought the house down at our wedding! They put together an absolute electric playlist and even took multiple requests both before and during the reception (and executed all perfectly). Our dance floor was packed the entire night and people are still telling us how “amazing our band was” even months after the wedding. Big shout out to Mark for facilitating such an easy pre-wedding process. He took the time to meet with us and timely answered all of our follow up questions. It was clear he genuinely cared to make our day extra special. We have been to many weddings and seen plenty of bands over the past couple of years, and this was by FAR the best. Thanks Business Time!!!

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • IB Miller

    Ib Miller · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Business Time Rocks

    5 stars all around. Business Time is without a doubt the ultimate wedding band. They played our ceremony reception music flawlessly and everyone was on the dance floor the entire night and had the most fun. We first saw them perform at Lansdowne in Boston and after, were counting down the days to our wedding - they were so good! Mark, and the entire band, were extremely accommodating with our requests for our ceremony music and first dances (timing, style, and a few complete changes to the songs). They are also all beyond professional musicians
    - even had a dedicated sound person to be sure the sound around the reception room was perfect - and they were also fun and easygoing. We continue to receive rave reviews from our guests about Business Time. Can’t recommend them enough!!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • J

    Jillian Jaramillo · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band Ever!

    Business Time is by far the best wedding band there is! They traveled all the way to Orlando, FL to play for us. They are very professional & beyond talented! Thank you Business Time you guys rock!

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • Tory

    Tory & Dan Boutelle · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Business Time: Best wedding band ever!

    BEST WEDDING BAND EVER! The music was awesome, my family and friends are still raving about the band weeks after! They had everyone out on the dance floor... even my great Aunt! No one wanted the evening to end!

    And not only are they amazing musicians, but Business Time made the entire process so simple. And I'm not just saying that. The day of your wedding will be stressful, you'll be nervous and excited... too much going on to want to worry about anything! Mark and the guys simplified everything and made it fun for us and our entire wedding party. They are THE BEST. Thank you Business Time for making our wedding a blast!

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • J

    Jason Yaffe · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best band (wedding or otherwise) around!!!!!

    If you're looking for the best band around (wedding or otherwise), look no further than Business Time! We first saw these guys play at Lansdowne, and after their first song, we knew that they were the band for us! From our first interaction, Mark and guys went above and beyond to make sure it was not only the best day our lives, but that everyone in attendance (young and old) had an amazing night. Most importantly, they made it stress free experience - any and all requests (songs, schedule, etc) were seamless accommodated. They were also able to put a unique twist on our first dance that perfectly fit our vision and style! Business Time also has unbelievable ability to transition from pop to rock to classics, which kept the party going and our guests on the dance floor all night. Lastly, these guys are real deal musicians and hold themselves to highest standard in terms of sound quality, unlike any other wedding band we've seen. It's been almost 3 months since our wedding, and our guests cannot stop raving about the band! We cannot thank them enough!!!!!

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • K

    Kailee · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely The Best!

    We knew we had made a great decision hiring Business Time from the first time we met Mark. He even drove quite a distance to meet us to go over their contractual agreements. He was so professional, patient and kind to us. They were VERY responsive and approachable for the time leading up to the wedding - making sure they understood all of our (some strange and different!) requests! The day of the wedding they didn't skip a beat - they arrived when they needed to. They were set up for the ceremony and did an amazing job! We were so intent on having good music for our reception and they DID NOT DISSAPOINT - the majority of our friends and family could NOT STOP talking about how great they were - they had everyone on the dance floor during all their sets! We were BEYOND pleased and delighted with the entire experience!! I would without a doubt recommend hiring business time for your event!!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy hell BOOK THEM NOW! These guys are freaking AMAZING! The number of guests asking me for their information after our wedding is the highest compliant to these guys. They were professional, timely, communicative, and freaking FUN! They made our wedding night the best night of our lives for us and all our guests. Our dance floor was lively and excited by every song choice. We LOVED working with them and LOVED partying it up with them even more. AMAZING! 10/10!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • A

    Alyssa Davey · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding band!

    AMAZING! They did an incredible job and were so easy and FUN to work with. They were very organized and did a great job picking great songs to play all night. All of the guys & especially Mark were super nice and helpful and made our wedding the best night ever! They were super accommodating, even with very last minute changes. Our family and friends are still talking about how much fun these guys made it! The dance floor was packed the entire night. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have the BEST wedding band.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just WOW! Words can't describe...

    Hands-down, Business Time was the best part of our wedding! To us, the guest experience was a top priority, and this band completely nailed it. From the very start, Mark was so easy to work with. He broke down the music selection process so that it was organized and easy. Mark and the band were able to accommodate all of our requests, such as order of events, timing, song selection, live performance or recording, evening learning a new song for us, while also relaying their professional judgment knowing "what works best" for certain parts. They truly made our wedding personal and special to us. The night of the event went so smoothly and stayed on schedule, and the MC was lively, engaging, and knew just how to keep everyone's attention during special moments. Now, the best part of all, no one left the dance floor all night! Leave it to Business Time to keep a party going!! We received so many compliments about how amazing the band was, and so many of our friends want to book them next!!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • Oksana

    Oksana Miller · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Wedding Band Ever

    Our Wedding took place on 9/8/2018 at Riverside Farm in Pittsfield, VT.
    Mark & the Business Time band have been incredible over the course of nine months leading into our Wedding and during the Wedding Day as well! They have gone above & beyond with thoughtful planning & coordination effort so that when the Wedding Day came, everything was perfect and we had nothing else left to do but to focus on FUN!!! They've made our Day by letting my husband play guitar with the band during the Reception, which was loads of fun and we will always remember that! Words cannot describe how immensely fortunate and grateful we, and our guests, are for having the BEST wedding band ever play at our Wedding!
    With love,

    Oksana + Peter + Bobke

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • K

    Katelin · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So impressed... thank you, Business Time!

    We were looking for a band that was fun, professional, and would get all generations of guests on the dance floor. Business Time checked all of those boxes. We were impressed that we were corresponding with the band members themselves instead of a third party manager. We met with Mark over coffee and he took the time to tell us exactly what to expect. His passion and professionalism was very apparent. As we pulled up to our outdoor wedding reception, the band was playing a song that they had learned specifically for us. At the reception, they read the crowd perfectly... All of our guests, young kids to grandparents, were on the dance floor all night. The band even encouraged the best man to sing weezer with them...a highlight that the family is still talking about 3 months later. We truly couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey Ford · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Business Time will make our wedding the best wedding your guests have ever attended.

    Business Time is the BEST wedding band. They play the perfect assortment of music to keep all ages on the dance floor all night long. They played our wedding in July and I am still receiving compliments from all of our guests on how fun our wedding was -- all thanks to Business Time. On top of making our wedding the perfect night, they were amazing to work with. They were communicative, easygoing, and willing to travel all the way to New Jersey to help us celebrate! Hiring them was by far the best decision we made during wedding planning. We have also been to three other family weddings with Business Time, and they have been the best weddings I've attended as a guest as well. Overall, I highly recommend hiring them -- you won't regret it!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier that we chose Business Time to play at our wedding. Throughout the entire process the band was professional and eager to make sure their performance on our wedding night was exactly what we hoped for. It was well worth the money to hire such an experienced and talented band who took all of our requests to heart and kept things running smoothly throughout the entire reception. Most of our wedding was planned for the benefit of our guests, but the most important thing to us was having a live band and we had the best time dancing the night away with each other to music we actually enjoy. It is just an added bonus that so many of our guests are still telling us how much they loved the band at our wedding!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted for our reception!

    We hired Business Time after seeing them at a few venues around Boston, and without a doubt we made the best decision we could have. From the start, Mark was so professional and easy to work with. They are clearly professionals in every sense, and they make it so easy for you to get them all the information they need. At our reception, they worked seamlessly with the venue and the other vendors (without us even noticing!) to keep everything on schedule, while also delivering one of the most fun evenings we could have imagined. We were hoping for a reception where everyone would join in the party on the dance floor, and that is exactly what we got! They will prove any "I don't dance" guest wrong. We could not recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t even begin to express our extreme appreciation and honor of having you play at our wedding. From the moment we reached out to you about our DIY upstate NY farm wedding to the very last song of the night, you were beyond helpful, professional, and flexible. From guidance about song choices to the flow of the entire wedding, you helped us not only piece together our wedding but made our dreams come true with such a seamless, magical day. So many of our guests have been complimenting how extraordinary our band was since that day, and some have even asked for your contact information for future events!

    The amount of compliments we have received only validates how amazing you actually are! There was no other band or music vendor I would have chosen to be with me on my wedding day, and had you not been available, the wedding date would have been moved to your availability (no joke). My husband didn’t realize how much it meant to me to have Business Time playing on this day, and he soon realized that it was the best decision of the day! Our dance floor was full all night long and I think you brought out the best and most fun version of each of our guests that night. So thank you again for being innovative, amazing, and just rocking out all night long!

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I almost wish I could think of something bad to say about Business Time to give other bands a chance, but it’s just not worth the effort (also it’s impossible). This is hands down the most amazing group of musicians who made our wedding an absolute blast. Most epic dance party of my life, and I adore them to bits. Could not recommend more highly!!! ❤️

    Sent on 06/24/2018