Burns Special Events Reviews

17 | Mishawaka, IN
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Burns Special Events

Recommended by 77%

17

3.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 3.9
  • Flexibility 3.8
  • Value 3.8
  • Average response time 3.9

6 User photos

Burns Special Events 1
Burns Special Events 2
Burns Special Events 3
Burns Special Events 4
Burns Special Events 5
Burns Special Events 6
Sort by:
  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    Burns Rentals went above and beyond for my special day! Their team of experts covered all of the details including tables, chairs, linens, decor, flowers, little details and much much more! They were always available for any of my questions and were so skilled in their designs and recommendations that the entire process went so smoothly. Amanda and her team are the best of the best and I would HIGHLY recommend them for any wedding expertise in the future! Don’t miss the opportunity to work with them because they will make your wedding dreams a reality!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
    Burns Special Events 7
    Burns Special Events 8
    Burns Special Events 9
    Burns Special Events 10
    Burns Special Events 11
    Burns Special Events 12
  • D

    Dora · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A special place

    We rented our head tables and chairs and also our guest tables from Burns. The head tables were farmhouse style along with the chairs. It was exactly what we were looking for and very reasonable prices. They provide alot of other services as well. They deliver and pick up which makes so much less stress on the bride.

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • Cat

    Cat · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned and coordinated my wedding myself. I had a vision and Molly helped me create it! She was super responsive and helped with all of my additions and subtractions. They delivered on time and I didn't have a single issue with any of the dinnerware, chairs, or linens I ordered. Everything was so beautiful - I am so happy I went with burns to help create my dream wedding! Thank you!!

    Sent on 11/02/2016

    Burns Special Events's reply:

    Thank you Cat! We are so happy we could help make your dream a reality for your wedding! You were such a pleasure to work with and we can't wait to see pictures!
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last minute I wanted a backdrop for my wedding reception and ordered the backdrop about 1.5 weeks in advance from Burns. They were very helpful over the phone and I was able to plan everything out with them from two states away. Upon arriving to my reception venue the day before my wedding the backdrop did not look good at all. There was a mix-up in the delivery and set-up and I only received 1/3 of my backdrop. I called Burns right away and spent about 15-20 minutes explaining the situation. They had someone there in 40 minutes to see the problem and they fixed it right away. Although there was a mix-up, they were very responsive and willing to fix the problem as soon as possible. I was very happy with their service and the backdrop looked gorgeous, I am so happy I went with Burns. :)

    Sent on 11/03/2016

    Burns Special Events's reply:

    Thank you for the review Kasey! We appreciate you allowing us to be a part of your big day and we are so happy you loved the backdrop!
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Burns had everything we needed, and had it ready for us to pick up on our big day! Great Service!

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • A

    Anne · Married on 05/13/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fast and easy to work with. Right around the corner from my venue. Everything was at the right price.

    Sent on 02/13/2008
  • S

    Sara · Married on 01/14/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We rented water goblets for our wedding reception and they were easy to work with and flexible with our pick up date. They do ask for dinnerware to be returned clean. We live an hour away so it ended up taking us an extra day (& costing double) to take home, wash, and return them- but that was just poor planning on our part.

    Sent on 03/08/2017

    Burns Special Events's reply:

    Thank you for the review Sara! We are glad the water goblets worked well for your wedding, and we appreciate the feedback regarding care after using them. We are always working to improve our communication with clients so they know ahead of time anything that needs done after use of the equipment. We hope to help make your next event unforgettable!
  • User2579431 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented our ceremon chairs from Burns. They were great! The chairs were dropped off the day before the wedding and then picked up the following Monday. Burns Rent-alls was very easy to work with because I didn't feel worried about having an added charge or needing to have the chairs ready for pick-up right after the ceremony.

    Sent on 08/04/2012
  • C

    Caitie · Married on 10/10/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The chairs looked great, only issue was that because it was a private park we had to pick up and drop off chairs by ourselves.

    Sent on 10/12/2010
  • B

    Breanne · Married on 08/05/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented tables, chairs, a tent, linnens, a photobooth, and a few other things from them. The photobooth was awesome, they had two women come and run the photobooth for my reception and we even got copies and a dvd of all of the pictures. The delivery guys set everything up right where i wanted it. Overall good pricing and pretty good service. My personal opinion is that they are 4/5 stars.

    Sent on 03/03/2012
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/12/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only problem we encountered with Burns is that our wedding reception was outdoors and so the rental items couldn't be left on location and they could only deliver on Friday and pick up on Monday so we had to hire an independent truck driver that received the delivery on Friday and then he delivered everything to the reception for us in the morning and picked it up that evening. Burns was then able to pick everything up from him on that Monday. It cost us a little more to do it this way, but overall the cost was still worth it.

    Sent on 11/04/2009
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 07/10/2010

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    I had only rented round tables and table clothes from Burns Rent Alls. I felt that their prices were fair but their service was not the best. My hall isn't open all the time so I needed them to give me an ETD so that I could make sure that someone was there to receive the product and no one ever called me back like I was promised. Their communication lacked and the details they give you. They delivery is hard to work with because you don't know when your product is coming or being picked up. Their product was nice and worked well for my wedding.

    Sent on 07/19/2010
  • Hillary

    Hillary · Married on 09/26/2009

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great vendor until delivery. Everyone in the office was very nice and very flexible. They allowed me to change my order several times. The day of delivery the truck showed up an hour late and finsihed setting up three hours after the promised time. Otherwise everything went pretty smooth and everything was picked up on time. Pricing was comparable to others in town.

    Sent on 10/20/2009
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/22/2018

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We recently rented from Burns Rent-All’s for a wedding. The company coordinator did not plan with us properly, illuding is to believe that three tent walls would cover three sides of the tent, when really it covered 1.5 sides. We were missing tables that we ordered. We had to put electric tape on the corner of the dance floor so no one would slice their leg up. We were missing strands of lights. And the set up was only supposed to take an hour, but it took much closer to 4, which in our case was fine, but if someone was working with a tight timeline, it could become problematic. They were really the only vendor we had issues with and although these are issues that we were able to smooth out, for the cost, I would not suggest them to anyone.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • Grace

    Grace · Married on 10/20/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    horrible experience

    we had a horrible experience with burns rental. we wanted to rent dishes and linens for our wedding and just had a hard time from the start. very expensive and every time we wanted to take an item off our order they would try to charge us some fee for something else. just one example is the delivery fee was 150 and we asked to take off the desert spoons and suddenly the delivery fee was 800 dollars. save yourself the headache and go somewhere else.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 06/16/2007

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    After the wedding, put everything where they told us to put it, then sent a letter to me (the bride) who wasnt even on the contact (my mom was) telling me they were taking me to court because they didnt get some of their table cloths back. What am I going to do with 16 90' round table cloths? Very Rude and not easy to work with!

    Sent on 10/28/2007
  • K

    K · Married on 09/15/2018

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I decided to use Burns for our wedding rentals because they had a good working relationship with our caterer. However, I was very disappointed in my choice. The person we worked with was not personable at all and did not communicate well with us. Two days before my wedding we were informed that if we wanted Saturday delivery (our venue required this), there would be a $500 fee. We spoke with our venue, and they said Friday delivery was fine, but that it needed to be in the morning. Burns was not able to guarantee a morning time slot unless we paid extra. We ended up paying $100 for them to drop off at 9am, per our venue request. However, they did not show up until after 9:30am. We were told that all of these fees were mentioned in the contract, but were never communicated or mentioned to us outside of this, which to me is a way to hide them until the last minute. Two days before my wedding, this was the last thing I wanted to deal with and was extremely frustrating and dissatisfying when the prices we were paying for items were already outrageous. Burns was not polite or professional to me, my family, and especially our venue owner, who they were verbally abusive to over the phone. I will never use Burns again and would NOT recommend them to anyone. The only positive thing I have to say is that they set up the tent correctly and our table linens looked nice, but this alone would not be enough for me to ever go back.

    Sent on 09/19/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review