Skip to main content
Weddings

Bunn DJ Company Reviews

Bunn DJ Company View more information

1,624 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 1,624
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

144 User photos

  • P
    Phaedra B. Getting married on 12/01/2025
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kam blaze killed it

    Cameron Robinson AKA Kam Blaze DJ'd our company holiday party in December 2019. We knew we wanted to go with Bunn DJ from prior experiences with Frank Guertler and were pleased that someone was available to DJ our party. Both Frank & Kam were communicative from the start with a phone call discussing our vision, style and preferences for the event. Leading up to the event, Kam reached out to confirm what we wanted and reviewed our list of requested songs. He played them in great order and was able to read the room to add even more great hits. Our coworkers were dancing from the second he cranked up the tunes to the very last song. I would 1000% recommend them for any event you have that needs music and the seamless musical flow that having a professional DJ provides!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Getting married on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence in the DJ booth!

    A wedding vendor experience second to none! Excellent communication throughout the process. I can truly say every detail we discussed was executed flawlessly. Our experience with the sound for our ceremony was seamless. And we had SO much FUN on the dancefloor. Thank you, Randy! You are a class act.
  • K
    Kaila S. Getting married on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We had a great experience with Bunn DJ Company!! Mike was our DJ and made the day an absolute blast for us and our guests. They have a great system to help you pick songs that you want to hear, and must hear and the team is talented in knowing what to play to keep the crowd dancing. Mike also took requests which made things even more fun! We also added a photo booth that was a huge hit with our guests. It was a big screen with a bunch of props and print out photos to bring home. We even received all the digital copies after the event. I highly recommend Mike and the entire Burn DJ team, they'll help you dance the night away!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Crystal
    Crystal F. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ for our WeddingFest!

    Chris Knightley was our DJ and he was amazing! Due to weather we had to change the location and run time for our aisle at the last minute. Chris rolled with it all, arriving early, consulting us to select the perfect spot to set up and give us the dance party we were looking to have!

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Crystal! We're glad things still worked out with Chris even the bad weather.
  • J
    Jessy O. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ in the Raleigh Area!

    I couldn't recommend Randy from Bunn DJ Company enough! He came highly recommended from just about every other vendor we worked with and absolutely did not disappoint! He is extremely professional and really knows how to keep the wedding flowing and your wedding guests on the dance floor. Everyone said that our wedding was the best they'd been to in a long time and that definitely had a lot to do with Randy being at the heart of the party! We didn't have to worry about a thing and had the best day ever!

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thanks you Jessy! Randy loved playing for you at The Maxwell!! Hope we can work together again in the future.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Z. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    David DJ'd our Charleston wedding this September and it could not have gone more perfectly! He was able to get (and keep) our guests of all ages on the dance floor while seamlessly integrating our custom song edits and genre preferences. His entire setup (table, speakers, uplighting, dance floor lights) was professional, stylish, and fit the atmosphere of the space. We had numerous guests ask for his information and would highly recommend Bunn DJ Company to any couples planning an event!
  • M
    Margaret S. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time with DJ Pete!

    We booked DJ Pete for our wedding in Richmond, VA and we had a blast!! Pete was able to please a wide group of people and play quite the array of music for us, which we impressive considering we didn’t give much in the way of guidance! And once the dance floor opened for the night, it was a party!!! I don’t think we stepped off the dance floor for 2 hours straight! Not only was the music great, but he also set up awesome blue uplighting around the venue for us. We highly recommend DJ Pete and Bunn DJ for your wedding or next event, you won’t be disappointed!
  • Shamilla
    Shamilla Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    We used Greg from Bunn DJ Company for our Wedding Reception! He set a meeting with me soon as I secured our date! I knew from that conversation that Greg knew exactly what we imagined and was going to execute! Our big day came and he did NOT disappoint! He was sure to play songs I sent him on the list! He also MC’d the night perfectly!!! The happiest moment is when I realized not one single person was sitting down, they were dancing the night away with us! — Job well done! We will be booking them again for any events we may have in the future!
  • Casey
    Casey F. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience from start to finish

    Amazing experience from start to finish with Bunn DJ Company. Easy to book, up front with information and pricing, and great with communication throughout the wedding planning process. Quick to respond to emails. Mike was our DJ - he was great! We chose most of our music, but he set up an awesome atmosphere from pre-ceremony to the last song of the reception. He was very helpful and receptive to our concerns. Would highly recommend!!!
  • J
    Julie H. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Frank was amazing!

    We had Dj Frank for our wedding in August 2022 and he couldn’t have planned more perfect music for us and our whole wedding party! We had a meeting with him and talked to him about us and our history and he somehow nailed it right on the head! He was phenomenal and the guests raved about him!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    We had a wonderful experience with Bunn DJ Company at our wedding. Chris K did a phenomenal job and our guests danced from the time the music started until the very end of the night.
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! Randy was great to work with

    Randy is AWESOME - Highly recommend! We had Randy as our DJ for our August 2022 wedding. He is extremely professional, thorough, very responsive to emails, kind & approachable, and very talented as a DJ. The planning portal was super helpful for our song selections and we felt he did an awesome job playing music so all of our 125 guests danced the entire evening! Thankful to have had him as part of our special day - thanks Randy!

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Kelly!! Randy had the best time playing for you and Joe at Merrimon Wynne!
  • G
    Giuliana G. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    We had DJ Matt for our wedding and he was exceptional! He met with us several times to go over song selections and day-of details and was always professional, timely, and organized. I highly recommend hiring Matt as your wedding DJ!
  • A
    Aba M. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    DJ Kam was our wedding DJ, he did a phenomenal job. He played great music and kept the reception fun and energetic. He called exactly at the time he said he was going to prior to our wedding and listened attentively to what we wanted.
    He is very friendly, personable, I forget at some point that he wasn't one of my friends, he is wonderful, very professional and an excellent DJ. We loved his work.
  • J
    John H. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding DJ!

    We had DJ Frank Guertler for our wedding and it was perfect. By perfect, I mean every step of the process from the introduction call to the 3 hours of a packed dance floor on our wedding day. Frank was responsive, professional, understood our music selection, and read the crowd to keep everyone dancing the entire night. Our friends and family said it was the most fun wedding they had ever been to and it was all because of Frank. Add-ons: We added the ceremony speaker package, which came with lapel mics for our officiant and the groom, and speakers for everyone to hear (this is a must). We also added up lighting to the reception space, which helped set the ambiance in the venue, and the DJ lighting package for the dance floor. Frank also recorded the speeches, toasts, and the entire live set for us to enjoy down the road. Absolutely incredible! Thank you Frank!
  • R
    Rachel L. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A no brainer

    I don't even know where to start with DJ Frankie. Next to our venue, the DJ was the most important vendor we booked. We were nervous about finding someone who could deliver the night-club vibes that we wanted for our wedding reception. During the consultation we felt 1000000% comfortable with Frank and the second he said he was a former night club DJ we knew he was the one. Booking him for our day was a no brainer, he was the first and last DJ that we met with. The portal that Bunn offers made it so easy to let him know what songs we wanted for what part of the day, which things we would be skipping and what songs we needed played during the reception. Throughout our wedding planning process we were able to update things as they changed without having to have a phone-call or meeting. After our initial consultation and booking, all we needed to do was meet the week of the wedding to finalize a couple of details. With so many vendors to keep straight, it was nice to have one less vendor to have to check in with.

    On our wedding day he did not disappoint, he was on time, professional and even brought his own DJ booth! which just elevated the night. My husband and I knew that we wanted to be on the dance floor all night and I'm happy to say I didn't leave the dance floor once, not even to go to the bathroom because we were having too much fun. We gave DJ Frankie a playlist of songs that we wanted played and he did an amazing job of mixing them and giving us exactly what we expected, and more. Our guest were RAVING about how much fun they had and it's all because we had him as our DJ. Our dance floor was packed all night and everyone was dancing. We even got a couple comments saying that he was the best wedding DJ they had seen. Booking DJ Frankie was in the top 5 best things we did for our wedding day and I would recommend him and Bunn 1000 times over. I can't thank him enough for what he did for our day and for us. I hope to see Bunn at every wedding I attend in the future. I don’t have any professional photos back, but you can tell from these pictures that we were having the time of our lives.
  • Laura
    Laura L. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    Randy was an INCREDIBLE DJ. He was always prompt in his responses leading up to wedding day, arrived at our final vendor meeting organized with notes and final questions, and was able to help us choose music when needed that fit our vision for our wedding day. His music was incredible on wedding day!! After our wedding our guests raved about Randy and his ability to entertain the crowd with “what the people wanted”. Our dance floor was filled the entire day- all thanks to Randy!
  • Laura
    Laura J. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prepared and Energetic

    Bunn DJ Company was a blast to work with, between their quick response time to emails and their online portal with forms and TONS of information to help plan the event, I felt so ready for my wedding. My husband and I find music very important and they were beyond accommodating in discussing needs often. We were so excited and they really helped keep the event going with their MC work. Everyone had a blast and the dance floor didn't empty until our send off.
  • Maryann
    Maryann C. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience

    Bunn DJ Company was excellent to work with for our wedding. We hired Chris as our DJ and he was super easy going to work with. He gave his professional advice while also respecting the vibe and music we wanted. We had a BLAST at our wedding and so glad we went with Bunn DJ Company.

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Hey Maryann! Thank you so much for the review of Chris. He said the wedding was so beautiful at Highgrove in Fuquay Varina NC on March 19th, 2021. Congratulations on your wedding!!
  • S
    Sam Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Randy was a fantastic DJ. He helped us with song choices and even edited some of our first dance song choices so that the songs worked better for a short dance. We would definitely recommend him and Bunn DJ Co to anyone in need of a DJ.

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thanks you for the review Sam and Fernanda! Randy couldn't have had a better time and especially mixing some of Fernanda's Cuban music in. Your wedding at Merrimon Wynne sounded like a blast!!
  • Paige
    Paige S. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Chris nailed it

    we had DJ Chris for our wedding and he was AMAZING! He was responsive, laid back, attentive, and brought people to the dance floor. We had people of all ages attend and blew all the guests away with his DJ skills. Guests were coming up to us all night complimenting him!! 100% go DJ Bunn for your wedding.
  • M
    Mckenzie M. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them!

    My husband and I recently celebrated our marriage at Alhambra Hall on 7/2/22. For a year we planned our dream wedding and thought we had everything straightened out (vendor wise) within the first 3 months of planning.. smooth sailing, right? Wrong! Our original DJ backed out 2 months before our wedding and we were devastated. I spent weeks asking around on Charleston wedding pages and finally reached out to Bunn DJ. We were quickly paired with Phil who reached out immediately to get all of our details. Phil reassured us that he would be there, no matter what. He kept all of his promises and was very punctual and informative. The planning process was so smooth, as he provided a digital questionnaire to input all of our music selections and requested announcements. On the day of, Phil was very accommodating with last minute “drunk music selections.” 🤪 He kept the party going even after half of our guest headed home for the evening. I’d say my husband and I were pretty easy clients, our only requests were to create an islandy feel and to keep the country limited. He 100% delivered and we couldn’t be happier. Our day would not have been the same without Phil and Bunn DJ. Who would’ve thought something so great would come out of such a difficult situation of losing a vendor.

    Thank you Phil and thank you Bunn!! We hope you all had just as much fun as we did ❤️
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey F. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bunn DJ Company & DJ Randy, The Best Ever.

    We cannot give enough praise to Bunn DJ Company. Our wedding would not have been the same without DJ Randy Bennett especially. He is extremely talented, fun, kind, and personal down to his cufflink selection. Bunn DJ, was with us for every step whether it was sending fun surprise gifts, reminder emails, pump up / get hype notes, and providing the most user friendly platform to select songs and document all the details. On top of all of that, the music, the lighting, and the photo booth on the big day were next level. Our guests are still raving about how much fun they had and Randy's ability to never let the dance floor even remotely slow down. You need Bunn DJ. Trust us.
  • Tamara
    Tamara T. Married on 06/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and fun DJ!

    DJ Randy did an amazing job at our daughter's wedding recently! He made the ceremony music and dinner/reception/dancing music flow effortlessly, with humor added in! Randy came highly recommended, was very reasonable, and did a fantastic job - couldn't be happier with how everything turned out and will choose Randy again for any future event!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn W. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Randy was awesome!!

    Randy did an incredible job! The planning process through Bunn DJ was so easy and let us personalize the music to be exactly what we wanted! Randy helped the day run so smoothly and the reception be so fun! Randy even would specifically go get my husband when he was about to play any slow songs because he knew he wanted to definitely dance to those ones with me! It was so thoughtful! Looking for a DJ - Randy is who you want!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message