Bunn DJ Company Reviews

1,213 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

1,213 Reviews for Bunn DJ Company

Recommended by 99%

1213
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

41 User photos

Bunn DJ Company 1
Bunn DJ Company 2
Bunn DJ Company 3
Bunn DJ Company 4
Bunn DJ Company 5
Bunn DJ Company 6
Bunn DJ Company 7
+ 35
Sort by:
  • S

    Summer · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy kept the dance floor full...the whole time!!!

    Randy was amazing! We come from two different cultures and he did a beautiful job of tying in our favorite hip hop 90s with Arabic music to Wobble to southern dances like Copperhead Road. Our dance floor was packed the entire night and we had a number of people tell us this is the most they’ve ever danced at a wedding. Thank you Randy for making our best day the most perfect it could be!!

    Bunn DJ Company 8
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most complimented vendor by guests!

    Randy from Bunn DJ Co. provided services for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception on 3/2/19 at The Sutherland. Working with Randy was a dream from start to finish! In planning, he responded to questions quickly, provided great advice and was always willing to assist in any way possible. The ceremony music and microphone set ups were flawless and at our reception, Randy was a rockstar. His professionalism and expertise shine through in everything he does. Our DJ services were one of the most highly complimented aspects of our day! We couldn't be happier in our decision to choose Randy as our DJ.

    Sent on 03/13/2019

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Katie! Randy had the best time playing for you, Matt and your guests!!
  • M

    Melissa Peedin · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Randy was absolutely wonderful to work with! He was very professional, personable, and responsive throughout the whole planning process and event. There was great music selection, and the online portal that Bunn DJ has was user-friendly and made the process smooth. He catered the music selection to our tastes and was able to edit our song selections so they were exactly how we wanted.

  • Morgan

    Morgan Okorn · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better DJ!

    We HIGHLY recommend DJ Randy B! He really listened to what we wanted and was very professional and fun! Knew exactly how to read the room, keeping everyone on the dance floor all night long! Could not have asked for a better DJ for our special day.

    Sent on 01/09/2019

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Morgan! Randy had the best time playing for you and your guests! We heard about the surf board dude.
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Possible DJ!

    We hired Randy form the Bunn DJ Company for our wedding and he was hands down amazing!! Randy was so on top of the details and had such an amazing playlist. He even accommodated my surprise for my husband of adding a joke from “The Office” into our announcement. It made me so happy to be able to personalize our wedding thru music and everyone had so much fun! Randy made the night go so smoothly and worked so well with our wedding planner. I could not have asked for a better DJ that helped make the night unforgettable for everyone!

  • C

    Casey · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ Experience at Our Wedding

    DJ Mark McNally with Bunn DJ did a phenomenal job of playing for our wedding. He was very professional and made sure that we were getting exactly what we wanted. He did a great job of mixing up the playlist that we provided and our guest had an absolute blast dancing the night away!

  • R

    Rebecca Hay · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam is the best!!!!

    I wish I could rate Sam with Bunn DJ Company ALL the stars! Sam actually found out that we were in need of a DJ through a friend and he took the time out of his day to recommend himself. It didn't take long for my husband and I to make the decision that this was the guy that needed to be at our wedding! Sam went above and beyond in EVERYTHING he did. We never met until the day of the wedding, but yet I felt like I had known him for forever. With every email/ text that was sent we felt more and more assured that we were going with the right guy. He went through and explained every step of the process from booking, finding your way around the website, payments, and the wedding day playlist... he made everything so easy and stress-free! We felt so confident in him and we were NOT disappointed. He kept the bridal party AND both sides of the family singing and dancing all night long.
    We cannot sing his praises enough but will forever be thankful that he found us and that he made our night absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 01/04/2019
    Bunn DJ Company 9
    Bunn DJ Company 10
    Bunn DJ Company 11

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much Rebecca! This is Sam's first review for us and I'm so glad it is a great one! Congratulations on your wedding.
  • A

    Annie Fawley · Married on 12/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience hiring a DJ!

    David was hands down the best DJ we could have hired and I would do it again in a heartbeat! I was originally a little late in the game hiring a DJ but from my initial phone call with David, he instantly put me at ease. There were certain things we knew we wanted and others we weren’t sure of and David was able answer all of our questions and brought our ideas to fruition. The whole night was so much fun and ran so smoothly due to David. He got people on the dance floor and the uplighting made the venue extra beautiful. Thank you David for everything and making our night special! For anyone looking to book a DJ that’s genuine, friendly, and fun - he’s your guy!

    Sent on 01/09/2019

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Annie! We're thrilled you had an awesome time with David at your wedding!
  • Julianna

    Julianna · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pick Bunn DJ Company! They will not disappoint!

    If you are looking for a DJ for your event - this company is who you need to be booking with 100%! My wedding was earlier this month and we had David Fox as our DJ! He is AMAZING! Throughout my wedding planning process David Fox was responsive and organized!
    On my wedding day he was so helpful, fun, and seriously one of my favorite vendors from our special day! We were able to dance the night away and all of our family and friends loved him and had an awesome time! We received many compliments about him! What a great company! Hands down - Five stars!

    Sent on 12/20/2018

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so m much for the review Julianna! David really is an amazing DJ and we're thrilled with his work in Charleston!
  • C

    Carrie Pingree Crank · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    Randy was the DJ for our wedding in December, and we were absolutely thrilled with his services! From planning with him to the actual event he was easy to reach and talk to about anything we needed. On the night of he kept the music going and we got so many compliments about the music. I would recommend him to anyone planning a wedding or other event!

    Sent on 02/08/2019

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Carrie!! Randy had the best time DJing your wedding at The Sutherland in Wake Forest!
  • K

    Katie Roberson · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience!

    We worked with Brandon Alley for our wedding and he was the best!

    Prior to the event, we exchanged emails several times and met in person (after work hours, which was so appreciated and helpful!) to go over plans for the big day. Brandon listened to our "style" and offered suggestions/guidance for songs where we didn't already have something specific in mind. Even the week of the event, he let us know we were open to make changes.

    When we were looking for DJs, I knew I didn't want anyone over the top - not really my groom's and my style. Brandon's personality was perfect for us. He was fun, upbeat, and celebratory but so professional too. His music picks were perfect, he perfectly filled in songs based on some of our faves. We received so many compliments afterwards from guests loving the music. He certainly kept people on the dance floor all night. We're so happy with our decision to use Brandon from Bunn DJ for our wedding day!

    Sent on 12/07/2018

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Katie! We love Brandon and are so grateful he has his office in Charlotte!!! Congratulations!
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 11/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision ever!!

    This was the absolute BEST choice we made for our wedding. Mike M killed it, and we couldn’t have asked for better. Everyone was on the dance floor the whole night, and he gave us exactly the vibe we were going for! We were really impressed and refreshed by Bunn DJ from start to finish. They were kind, organized, flexible and delivered on amazing service! A sincere THANK YOU for making the best day of our lives, not all vendors are this pleasant to work with!! You’re the best!!

  • E

    Easton · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocked the County

    DJ Randy was amazing! We had a theme of Rock the Country. I love Country, my husband loves Rock. Randy played the perfect amount of both genre's. He did an amazing job. The dance floor was NEVER empty!! Every guest has raved about how great the music was! The timeline of the wedding was perfect and "on time". It was truly amazing. I wish I could have another wedding or party just for Randy!

    Sent on 12/20/2018

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Easton!! Randy had the best time mixing between Deana Carter and Nine Inch Nails!
  • C

    Cali Williams · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Rva wedding dj!

    Pete was amazing to work with! He set the tone of the night perfectly! From the ceremony, to cocktail hour, to dancing the reception away.. I had so many compliments on the night about the playlist. In reality Pete did 95% of the work! Bunn dj and Pete are 5 stars!

    Sent on 12/07/2018

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you for the review Cali! Pete has been doing an amazing job and we're thrilled to have him in our squad!
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!!

    DJ Kam was INCREDIBLE!! Truly incredible. From his music selection to his willingness to take requests from the guests, Kam made our party so much fun. Everyone who attended commented on how awesome he was. Can't recommend him enough!

  • Lincoln

    Lincoln Groves · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great soundtrack for your special day...

    DJ Randy is a consummate professional. From being super easy to work with, to being a great wedding reception facilitator, to being flexible with changing plans, he is just a rockstar. In you're in the Raleigh area and looking for a DJ service, look no further...

    Sent on 12/07/2018

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Lincoln! We are thrilled that you enjoyed having Randy as your DJ at 213 Martin Street in downtown Raleigh!! He said your playlist was awesome.
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 11/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark McNally - Best DJ ever!

    Our vision for our wedding reception was to have everyone on the dance floor, dancing the night away, and Mark McNally with Bunn DJ Company made that happen! He was absolutely awesome! From the beginning, when he made introductions of the wedding party, Mark set the mood for the entire evening. He met with us in advance of the wedding, to have a clear understanding of the type of music we wanted (as well as what we didn’t want!), and he followed our wishes, creating an exciting atmosphere that truly made this a magical night we will always remember! In addition, we asked Mark to create an audio recording of the welcome speech and toasts, and he followed through with that as promised. We strongly recommend Mark McNally with Bunn DJ Compnay if you want the best DJ out there!

    Sent on 11/20/2018

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you for the review Melanie! We love having Mark with us and we're thrilled you enjoyed working with him.
  • C

    Courtney Doyle · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This guy knows how to party!

    Randy was amazing! He knew exactly how to set the mood at all time, and got the party going. There wasn’t a time when our dance floor wasn’t crowded! This guy knows what he’s doing. He comes highly recommended by the Doyle’s!

    Sent on 11/06/2018

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Courtney! Randy had a blast playing for you and your guests at The Sutherland!!
  • Shelby

    Shelby Ring · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These Guys Save The Day!

    Bunn DJ Company here in Charleston is incredible. As a videographer, I can't tell you how many times I've been awestruck by the professionalism of the Bunn DJ Team. Their sound is always phenomenal, they always play music that gets guests of ALL AGES on the dance floor, and they always have a big smile on their faces. I can't recommend them enough!!

    Bunn DJ Company 12
    Bunn DJ Company 13
    Bunn DJ Company 14
    Bunn DJ Company 15
    Bunn DJ Company 16
    Bunn DJ Company 17
    Bunn DJ Company 18
    Bunn DJ Company 19
    Bunn DJ Company 20
    Bunn DJ Company 21
    Bunn DJ Company 22
    Bunn DJ Company 23
  • A

    Alana Hellard · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding DJ ever

    Randy was the absolute best!! He played great music and kept the party going the whole evening! Everything flowed perfectly. I would not change a thing! Randy is a must have for your wedding!

    Sent on 11/04/2018

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much Alana! Randy said he had the best time at your wedding at The Historic Wakefield Barn!
  • K

    Kevin Gallagher · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy made our night!

    We can't recommend Randy enough! From our initial consultation, to our pre-planning sessions, to putting together an exceptional playlist, Randy was professional and attentive through and through. Not only was Randy a fun DJ, he was a wonderful MC and did a great job of corralling our guests to where they needed to be. He listened to our requests but also provided guidance and helpful recommendations to make our reception flow and to maximize our time on the dance floor. We loved working with Randy!

    Sent on 11/04/2018

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much Kevin. Randy loved playing for you and Laura!! We heard about that crazy 3 hour dance party.
  • J

    Jessica Appenzeller · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK THEM!!!!! You will regret it if you don’t!

    Bunn DJ Company is definitely the way to go for your music. I truly cannot express how amazing of a job they did. Our DJ, Mike Marsico is a musical genious. He played all the right songs and knew exactly when to play them. He did not do any cheesy mic announcements and truly knew the best way to please the crowd. I have had wedding guests tell me that he made the night extra amazing! He was a big part in making the night everything I could have imagined!

    Sent on 11/06/2018

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Jessica! We really appreciates it, as does Mike. We're glad you think he's a musical genius!!
  • K

    Kerstin D · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    We had a great experience! Super friendly and very responsive. Our guests commented on how great the music was!

    Sent on 11/06/2018

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you for the review Kerstin! David had a blast playing for you and Will! We really appreciate it.
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jeff Ellis is Awesome!

    Jeff Ellis was our DJ for our entire wedding - from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception. And he rocked every single one of them! Jeff was really great about listening to what we wanted at our wedding and incorporating special things we wanted, but he also made great suggestions! You could tell he knew what he was doing which made me feel at ease. He was super patient throughout the whole process as I figured things out as well.

    Jeff KILLED our music at the reception! We've had so many friends and family comment on how much they loved both the dinner music and the reception. So many people dancing and having a great time- we loved it! I would HIGHLY recommend Jeff for your wedding - book him for the whole thing and listen to his suggestions! :)

    Sent on 11/08/2018

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much Meagan! Jeff had the best time and we appreciate the review! Thank you and congratulations.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review