Bunn DJ Company Reviews

1,345 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

1,345 Reviews for Bunn DJ Company

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

1345

87 User photos

Order by:
  • P

    Phaedra Bradley · Getting married on 12/01/2025

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kam blaze killed it

    Cameron Robinson AKA Kam Blaze DJ'd our company holiday party in December 2019. We knew we wanted to go with Bunn DJ from prior experiences with Frank Guertler and were pleased that someone was available to DJ our party. Both Frank & Kam were communicative from the start with a phone call discussing our vision, style and preferences for the event. Leading up to the event, Kam reached out to confirm what we wanted and reviewed our list of requested songs. He played them in great order and was able to read the room to add even more great hits. Our coworkers were dancing from the second he cranked up the tunes to the very last song. I would 1000% recommend them for any event you have that needs music and the seamless musical flow that having a professional DJ provides!

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • Mackenzie

    Mackenzie Wasilick · Getting married on 05/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ Company in NC!

    My new husband and I worked with DJ Frank for our recent wedding and we could not be happier with his service, attention to detail, and optimistic attitude. Planning a wedding during the pandemic meant that a lot of our original plans had to change in the last month leading up to our big day. Instead of a packed ballroom, we had an intimate dinner reception at a local restaurant. Our group was largely unsure of what to expect in regards to dancing and the flow of the evening, but Frank was so adaptable and made everyone comfortable. He took safety precautions to make sure each person giving a toast had a properly sanitized microphone, found a way to take socially-distanced song requests, and matched the music with different phases of our dinner reception perfectly. We were having such a lovely time that we were able to extend his services by an hour on the spot - he didn't hesitate and made sure our evening went perfectly. Thank you Frank and Bunn DJ Company!

    Sent on 09/22/2020

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Mackenzie! We absolutely LOVE Frank Meldau and are so thrilled he is in our DJ family! Thank you for sticking with us for your wedding and we're so glad everything turned our great for your celebration!
  • Amanda

    Amanda Moawad · Getting married on 05/02/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bunn DJ Company/DJ Randy B are the best!

    If you're looking for a DJ for your wedding, you're done looking right now. This is the company you want to book with! We were lucky enough to have DJ Randy B for our wedding reception. He was awesome and kept everyone on the dance floor all night! Not only did he manage to pop in all our random "must plays" into his playlist, but he managed to do so in a way that kept people dancing. He was super thorough leading up to the wedding, and even had a call with us to make sure he was pronouncing wedding party names correctly and getting all our requests taken care of (like a mashup mother/groom first dance!). I don't even know how, but DJ Randy B remembered my now husband likes Darth Vader and wore Darth Vader cufflinks to the event! These little things show they really care about making your day amazing and memorable. If you are looking for a professional, on time, rocking DJ, stop right here and give the Bunn DJ Company a call. Ask for Randy!

    Sent on 03/11/2020

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda!! Randy loves finding the perfect set of cuffs for the couple and sounds like filling the dance floor too!!
  • Joanna

    Joanna Jones · Getting married on 05/02/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic to work with!

    He came highly recommended by the hotel and our coordinator. Fantastic to work with! We had last-minute needs and he stepped up without hesitation. He has a tool online to plan the music throughout the entire event and he also took requestes from guests. Everyone had a great time. We wouldn't have changed a thing!

    Sent on 03/20/2020
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Deroy · Getting married on 02/09/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!

    Jeff did a fantastic job DJing our wedding! Great music selection that kept people of all ages happy and dancing, friendly service, and strong Covid safety protocols. Would absolutely hire him again!

    Sent on 10/21/2020

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Hey Elizabeth! Thanks you for the wonderful review of Jeff Ellis! He really enjoyed working with you on your wedding in September.
  • Mary

    Mary Beth & Jeremy Beiler · Getting married on 01/07/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Frank!!

    We had Frank DJ my sister's wedding back in 2017, and I knew when I got engaged just who to call. He did a great job, especially with the ceremony and transition between some live worship songs. We had a more conservative bunch at our wedding and Frank did a great job of playing music that was enjoyed by all. He kept people out on the dance floor, even my husband who reportedly doesn't dance. My father also appreciated the extra measures to ensure safety, like disposable covers for microphones. Thank you for helping make our day so much fun!!

    Sent on 08/12/2020
  • Bethany

    Bethany Heasley · Getting married on 09/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't recommend enough!

    We cannot recommend Bunn DJ Company enough! My husband and I utilized David for both our lighting needs and our DJ/Emcee. He was phenomenal - so organized, flexible, knowledgeable, professional, and overall a joy to work with. He balances a very laid back attitude with a commitment to excellent work and a detail-oriented approach, which made us feel instantly at ease in our first meeting (and throughout the planning process).

    He provided awesome lighting that really made our tent reception come together and assisted us in hanging the chandeliers we brought (something he did NOT have to do).

    My husband and I both trusted his expertise enough to not provide a lot of "must play" music, but rather asked him to read the room and adjust from there. When we say that the dance floor was packed the entire night, we are NOT exaggerating. People were literally going in shifts to bring the midnight snacks back to the dance floor so they didn't have to leave. There was never a dip in dancing, and there were people from their 20's to their 70's out there the whole night.

    We had multiple people tell us that it's the best music they've ever heard at a wedding and we couldn't agree more! If they have your date, book them! You won't be disappointed. :)

    Sent on 03/03/2020
  • L

    Lauren Whicker · Getting married on 08/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing night

    I can't recommend Bunn DJ enough. Brandon Alley was awesome and made our day just perfect. We had to cut our guest count because of corona and only had around 50 guests. I was worried that the dancing could be awkward with such a small group, but Brandon made it the most fun I have ever had. He read the guests so well and knew exactly what to play to keep everyone dancing. Not only that, but he made the day flow so smoothly. He kept us on track with time and always had the right song playing. He was readily available to answer any and all questions during the planning process and gave awesome recommendations. Brandon is awesome and I can't recommend him enough. He will make your wedding a blast!

    Sent on 06/28/2020
  • Susan

    Susan Caldwell · Getting married on 07/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank brings the party

    One of my best friends got married last year and used Bunn DJ/Frank for her wedding. It was one of only two weddings I've ever been to where the music was so good, the dance floor stayed packed all night long. Flash forward a few months later to my own engagement, and one of the first things I did was book Frank for my own wedding. He's great! You have access to all kinds of online planning tools, he's super responsive, and he's willing to work with you to find just the right song for any moment in your ceremony or reception. Our friends kept commenting on the great music from our wedding for weeks!

    Sent on 05/28/2019

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah! We're so glad you love Frank as much as we do! We hope to see you at another event!!
  • Morgan

    Morgan Edmiston · Getting married on 06/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are wanting a DJ for your wedding, David Fox with Bunn DJ is a MUST!!!

    We have nothing but amazing things to say about Bunn DJ as a whole but most importantly our DJ David Fox! He was extremely professional and was always so quick to respond to any questions, concerns, etc. we had (and we had many). He was always so positive and made this wedding experience so easy and fun. When it came closer to our wedding he even set up a time to call us (very flexible and really worked around our schedule), he spent time listening to everything we envisioned and made some great suggestions and ideas too. We felt like we knew him after that call which made us feel so much more comfortable, after we got off the phone with him we both turned to each other and were SO happy with our choice on choosing Bunn DJ and David. Not only did David make our entire wedding go smoothly without a hitch but everyone at our wedding kept complimenting us on how good our DJ/MC was!! He was so personable and we cannot say enough great things about David. If you are in the Charleston area David is someone you MUST have at your wedding!!!!

    Sent on 12/13/2019
  • K

    Kelsey Wofle · Getting married on 06/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We danced all night long!

    Frank did an amazing job at our wedding! He was so easy to work with and everything covered; even the stuff we didn't think about! Frank kept the dance floor going the whole night, it was never empty! If you are looking to keep that dance floor full than he is your guy!

    Sent on 12/17/2019
  • Mary

    Mary Taylor · Getting married on 04/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    Frank was absolutely amazing! Leading up to the big day, he was responsive and answered any and all questions. I gave him the options of reading the room instead of sticking strictly to the playlists we made and he absolutely killed it! I've heard so many times from the guests and even the staff of the hotel how great the music was. If you have any doubts about who to hire for your wedding, Bunn DJ is 100% the best!

    Sent on 01/27/2020
  • K

    Kara Bricketto · Getting married on 11/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible, accommodating and responsive.

    Randy was great to work with! He was very flexible with us considering we had to push out our wedding 3 times due to covid. He additionally traveled to SC for our wedding, when we made changes of the location 1 month before our wedding. I was very impressed with his responsiveness. Lastly, everyone enjoyed the wedding, and had a great time on the dance floor! :)

    Sent on 09/21/2020

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Kara and Tripp! Randy had the best time playing for you and your guests at the family house in SC! He said the flower girls and ring bearer were adorable.
  • Olivia

    Olivia Sewak · Getting married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal way to get the party going!

    We love the Bunn team and especially our DJ Phil! If you want to keep the party going, then this is definitely the DJ you should pick!

    They had an easy to use system for song requests, and were alway super quick to respond to any questions. From our first meeting with Phil, where he was so easy to talk to, had lots of really great ideas, and was very professional, we knew this was the right choice for us. Even with our much smaller guest list of only 50 people, he had the dance floor full the entire time!

    We also had Bunn do our lighting. Which complimented the space so beautifully. They added some romantic up lighting and fun bistro lights that made the space look even more perfect! They already knew my venue (the dewberry) so they were quick to know what to do and did it all with little work from our side. It was awesome!

    In addition to this, they even did a photo booth for us. They sent me all the pictures after the wedding and everyone looks like they had an amazing time with it! A must add for any wedding in my opinion!

    All of our other vendors, who had worked with them previously, had raved about them. But, they even surpassed these glowing reviews! We had the most amazing time at our wedding and would hire Bunn again in a second if given the chance!!!

    Sent on 07/24/2020

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Olivia! Phil is such a great addition to our family and we're thrilled he is with us!
  • A

    Amanda Rizki · Getting married on 11/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easiest wedding decision we made!

    Working with Randy of Bunn DJ was one of the easiest elements of our wedding! From first contact to wrap up emails, the process was professional, thoughtful, and knowledgeable. The online music system made me feel like we weren’t forgetting any songs we love. Randy was super easy to work with and very responsive. He was also really accommodating when we had a last minute playlist revamp. Even though my new husband and I had pretty divergent music taste for the dance floor, totally understood what we were going for and gave everyone a great night. We had a lot of queer folks and couples at our wedding and Randy definitely understood that we weren’t looking for a super gendered event, we and all of our guests felt totally comfortable. Randy was even able to bring an extra speaker and play music outdoors during dinner as part of our package, which was so helpful! I was really happy I didn’t have to deal with that at all. Randy even wore his cat cuff links in honor of our fur babies!

    Randy is a total pro and we were so lucky to have him as our DJ. I would definitely recommend Bunn DJ and Randy specifically to all sorts of couples and anyone having a party or event.

    Sent on 06/06/2019

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda!! Randy had the best time with your playlist and loved playing for your friends!!
  • Emma

    Emma Blaise · Married on 10/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever

    Randy was the absolute best DJ. He was fun, professional, and created the most fun mixes. Our dance floor was packed thanks to him! Leading up To the wedding he was responsive and organized.

    Sent on 10/26/2020

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you for the review Emma. Randy said both the ceremony and reception were just beautiful!! Thank you for having us and congratulations!
  • M

    Morgan Verplank · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    DJ Rodney from Bunn was absolutely phenomenal. He allowed for us to have fun and relax all day because he ran things so smoothly. Our day wouldn’t have been the same without him!

    Sent on 10/21/2020
  • C

    Courtney Williamson · Married on 10/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank was incredible!

    We all had so much fun. Frank was able to read the crowd and the dancing never stopped!

    Sent on 10/19/2020
  • Heather

    Heather Radke · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Mike from BunnDJ Was absolutely Fabulous. He was attentive to my needs and he was always willing to push things off for a minute or two during the reception when I needed it a minute to talk to somebody or refresh or get some water he did an excellent job with introductions and dances and toast. He also was great with the Photo Booth thing when anybody had any questions or needed anything. We spoke once months before the wedding and then again a few days before just to make sure everything was set and our timelines matched and I felt like he went above and beyond my expectations. Great DJ great person all-around awesome!

    Sent on 10/13/2020

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Hey Heather! Thank you for the review of Mike! We hear so many great things about his work and love having him in our DJ family. We;'re glad you enjoyed the photo booth and sounds like it was a great wedding!!
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing event with DJ Mark

    Our event was amazing with dj Mark. Mark was able to help us out fairly last minute and did and amazing job. We received so many compliments on the music. He made the planning process easy and the whole event run seamlessly. He was able to read the room and played the perfect music to keep people moving. Highly recommend Dj Mark.

    Sent on 10/13/2020

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Hey Hannah! Thank you so much for the review of Mark McNally!! He had the best time DJing your wedding at MacGregor Downs!! Thank you so much for having us and congratulations!
  • Zan

    Zan Evans · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Exprerience

    Frank played exactly what was requested in the correct order. He killed the timing and the music selection. It was pouring rain and he hung in there like a champ! Thanks Frank I will definitely recommend you personally in the future!

    Sent on 10/20/2020
  • Julia

    Julia · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Frankie is the best!

    DJ Frankie is hands down the best wedding DJ out there. Our guests didn’t ever want to leave the dance floor and multiple people told me they couldn’t even find a song to dip out to the bar to because the set was just so good! Frankie is so professional and made this part of wedding planning a breeze. I would recommend him time and time again to any bride.

    Sent on 10/24/2020

    Bunn DJ Company's reply:

    Hey Julie. Thank you for your review of Frankie! He's killin' it in Richmond and for good reason. He's such great guy and even better DJ! Thanks again for your review and congratulations.
  • Rachel

    Rachel Smith · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Fox brought the party!

    David Fox deejayed our wedding at Lowndes Grove in Charleston, SC. He was one of the first vendors we booked as my husband is very into music and wanted to ensure our DJ would bring the party. David talked with us extensively about his process and how he mixes music. He even custom mixed an intro song for us! It was such fun and everyone had a blast on the dance floor. We so appreciated being able to pre-select songs we knew we absolutely wanted played at the wedding and songs we definitely didn’t want played. Young and old, people were up and dancing. Thank you, David, for being such a great DJ and giving our wedding its soundtrack. :)

    Sent on 10/26/2020
  • Christopher

    Christopher Blankenship · Married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September wedding in Charlottesville

    Frank DJ'ed my wedding at Veritas this past September; he was great! He has a very user friendly platform for requesting songs, did a great job mixing our at times conflicting music preferences, and did a great job reading the room to know what songs were keeping people on the dance floor.

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • J

    Jenna Gravins · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank is fantastic

    Frank is so talented. I gave him nothing to go off of and he pulled out the best wedding playlist that has ever existed. Thank you so much for being you frank!!

    Sent on 10/06/2020