Skip to main content
Weddings

Bull Run Golf Club Reviews

Bull Run Golf Club View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
65 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 65 reviews
Google
4.3/5 323 reviews
  • J
    Justin Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect experience

    We got married at Bull Run Golf Club in October, and it was the perfect venue. Nappi, with Bull Run is an absolute saint. She made everything go so smoothly, and was always available to help with any concerns. The venue is beautiful, the staff is amazing. We can’t say enough good things
  • K
    Kumar I. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue and friendly staff.

    Beautiful settings for any occasion, the venue was a perfect fit. Best part was working with Nappi. She was professional, flexible and through. On the day, Nappi was a bundle of energy going way beyond to ensure all that was promised was delivered, and more. Will highly recommend the venue, especially for the special service from Nappi.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    I don’t even know where to start! This venue was just perfect. The beautiful views, the serenity of the space, the reception hall, it was all amazing. When we first pulled into the lot, we saw all the mountains and rolling hills and fell in love with it already! And Nappi, the wedding coordinator at Bull Run, was the best! She went out of her way to accommodate us- she let us come earlier in the day to set up and decorate, she was very responsive, had the tables/chairs set up the night before, and was awesome at directing us during the rehearsal and ceremony. She is a big reason why our wedding went so smoothly! There was a beautiful pond by the ceremony area and a cute winding pathway leading to the trellis which came out so nice in our photos. The reception hall has a lot of windows and feels so welcoming. We were worried the dance floor would be a bit small, but turns out it was the perfect size for us. We really feel lucky we found this place and the value was great! I would definitely recommend this venue!!
  • S
    Samantha S. Sent on 06/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May Wedding

    We absolutely loved having our wedding here this past weekend. The venue was absolutely stunning and we had so many guests come up to us to tell us how beautiful everything was. The coordinator at Bull Run as well as everyone working the bar were phenomenal and we’re so attentive to everything we could’ve asked for. Would 100% recommend this venue for anyone looking for a wedding venue!!
  • Courtney
    Courtney M. Sent on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and a great cost

    We recently had our reception at Bull Run Golf Club. From planning to the actual wedding day, the staff worked with us to turn our dream day become a reality. They were extremely responsive and answered all questions that I had. The back patio was perfect for cocktail hour and the indoor reception hall was stunning. The team at Bull Run was professional, helpful, and kind as they made suggestions and set up the space for us. Our guests loved the giant newly renovated bar and hardwood floors. We received so many compliments and comments about how beautiful the venue was. I highly recommend Bull Run for your future wedding!
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing ceremony and reception!!

    Bull Run Golf Club is a great place to have a wedding reception and ceremony. I like how they don't require certain vendors but have a list of recommended vendors. I was not worried day of about rain because they do have an indoor space as well. And I was at ease because of Nappi. Nappi is an amazing venue manager. She is detailed, easy to work with, and passionate. The space itself is perfect for the size wedding (60 people) but could definitely fit more people and still have a decent dance floor. I 1000% recommend this venue. It's a stunning spot and felt very private
  • A
    Amanda Y. Sent on 12/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Our experience with Bull Run Golf Club, Courtney in particular, was phenomenal. We recently hosted our wedding here and everything was perfect thanks to Courtney. Courtney was available throughout our entire wedding planning process to answer any questions, take measurements, etc. I am one who loves to be in control, but on our wedding day I was confident in Courtney and I knew Courtney would handle everything! She exceeded my expectations. 5 stars is not enough for Courtney and the venue. I highly recommend choosing Bull Run Golf Club for your event. Courtney knows her stuff and will not disappoint you.
  • J
    Jason Sent on 07/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    I'm a vendor and I recently worked a wedding at Bull Run Golf Club in Haymarket, VA. I met with Courtney the Sales and Events Director prior to the wedding to ensure everything would flow smoothly. I've worked at many wedding venues and the staff at Bull Run Golf Club are top notch. They will ensure the bride and groom have all the support they need to enjoy their special day. Courtney did an excellent job managing the multiple vendors on-site to include her own staff. I highly recommend Bull Run Golf Club to any couple looking for a beautiful venue with a great staff in the NoVA area.

    Jason G.
  • Carly
    Carly Sent on 06/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue, Awesome Coordinator!

    Courtney is so wonderful and helpful! We had a beautiful wedding and none of it could have been done without her. We planned our wedding right when the world shut down and Courtney was so patient and encouraging! On rehearsal day and wedding day she made everything run so smoothly!
  • P
    Pierina R. Sent on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue!

    We absolutely loved working with Courtney and the rest of the staff, and getting to use Bull Run Golf Club as our wedding venue! Courtney was so sweet, kind, helpful and patient with us through every step of the planning process (she answered every question, whether it be through call, text or email, very timely!), and on the day of, she so calmly made the whole wedding run smoothly. We were in awe at how beautiful the golf club looked on the day of our wedding all thanks to the hard work the staff put in to make it look so presentable.

    We cannot say enough good things about Courtney and Bull Run Golf Club. Our experience leading up to the wedding was so pleasant and easy, and the day of was beautiful and fun and simply amazing. We will always treasure our time there and cannot recommend this venue highly enough.
  • R
    Rachel L. Sent on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    Bull Run Gold Club was absolutely amazing. The wedding coordinator, Courtney,went above and beyond her duty and made our wedding day absolutely perfect. She made the whole wedding planning experience easy even through the pandemic. The day before the wedding I dropped off all my decorations and she made the club look absolutely beautiful the day of! The Club itself is very rustic with a beautiful backdrop of the blue ridge mountains. We loved Bull Run and recommend it to anyone getting married in NOVA.

    Bull Run Golf Club's reply:

    Rachel and Tommy,

    It was truly a pleasure working with you both. Hands down the wedding with the MOST cookies I've ever seen! Thank you for choosing Bull Run and trusting me with your visions. Best wishes for you guys down in FL.

    Best,
    Courtney
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    Had the best experience with Bull run golf club! Courtney was absolutely amazing! She communicated everything so clearly, always available to answer my questions, and such a joy to work with. The venue itself is stunning, both inside and out! I 10/10 recommend!

    Bull Run Golf Club's reply:

    Michelle,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was so much fun working with you and Chris for your big day. Best wishes to you all and hopefully I will see you around!

    Best,
    Courtney
  • Barbara
    Barbara M. Sent on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue!

    Everyone I know warned me that something will ALWAYS go wrong on your wedding day... but not mine! Courtney did such an amazing job making sure everything went smoothly! She went above and beyond to ensure that the day went perfectly. The venue was beautiful, the guests loved the ceremony area.. It is also a perfect place for amazing wedding pictures!
    Courtney made the whole thing very easy for me and accommodate all our needs. I loved that Bull Run Golf Club included almost everything (tables/chairs, lines, glassware, plates, catering, alcohol) which made planning so much easier..
    Thank you for the perfect day :)
  • L
    Lindsey B. Sent on 06/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Wedding Reception Venue

    Bull Run Golf Club was a fantastic venue for our June wedding. The site is beautiful, and the reception hall easily accommodates 150 guests. The patio for the cocktail hour overlooks a small lake and mountains on the gorgeous property. Courtney, the event coordinator, is very attentive to details, and the staff are very friendly. The collaboration with Purple Onion Catering made the venue practically all-inclusive. Between Courtney, Brooke at Purple Onion, and other staff, all questions were answered in a timely fashion. Our time at Bull Run Golf Club for our wedding reception will be always treasured.
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a beautiful venue, also it was so organised and easy. I had no worries on the day, the staff is welcoming, helpful, and very professional.

    Bull Run Golf Club's reply:

    Caitlin! You are so sweet. Your wedding was a blast! It was a pleasure working with you. :) Please let us know if you ever need anything in the future!

    -Brooke
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 12/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm getting married at Bull Run Golf Club in October, and I can't wait! My fiance and I checked out quite a few venues, and two things became apparent to me. I needed a beautiful ceremony space and an awesome event coordinator. Bull Run delivers both of those things. Their ceremony space under the pergola is gorgeous, their rain plan isn't bad at all, and Katie Noble is amazing! My fiance and I are paying for the wedding ourselves, and she has been so great in working to give us what we want at a price we can afford. The whole experience has been great so far, and I know our wedding will be wonderful!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Sent on 11/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy we chose to have our wedding at Bull Run Golf Club! Katie did a fantastic job keeping me stress free through the entire planning process. The room was absolutely fabulous and the outdoor ceremony site is nothing short of amazing. We could not possibly have asked for a better location for our wedding. I knew from the first moment we visited that this would be the location. I honestly started crying as we drove away the first time, it was so beautiful. The food that was made in house was delicious and worked with us to create a perfect brunchy/lunch menu for our guests. I highly recommend this venue!
  • User2231666 Sent on 07/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just booked our July 16, 2016 wedding with Bull Run and couldn't be happier. The venue is gorgeous and surprising affordable.
  • J
    Jocelyn Sent on 08/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bull Run and Katie are the best. Bull Run is not only a stunning venue, but it is also affordable & the staff is on-point. Katie took over as the venue manager a couple months before our wedding, and I cannot say enough about her. She was professional, kind, super helpful/responsive to all our questions, and almost like having a second coordinator. The transition was seamless & perhaps even better! Katie made sure we were well taken care of and had everything we needed they day of our wedding. Bull Run allowed us to use golf carts to go pretty much wherever we wanted to take pictures, and to helped get our grandparents around. They also had a cute bridal suite set up for us to finish getting ready in, which was perfect and spacious. Katie also had a few adorable additions to the reception room like a "cheers" marquee light for the bar, which added just the perfect touches. Overall, we'd say that the view was the best thing, but then the accommodating nature of Bull Run & going out of their way for us on our day was beyond what most venues do for you on your wedding day. Everything Bull Run & Katie did for us were the perfect touches that went beyond what was expect. Our day was beautiful and perfect and we are BEYOND thankful for Bull Run!
  • M
    Mijanou Sent on 08/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience was PHENOMENAL! All thru the planning untill the day of. Katie, the wedding coordinator was AMAZING! My wedding turned out perfect thanks to Katie! No bumps, no hickups, no nothing. Katie took care of everything as previously planned. Unforgettable memories.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 05/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding here on 4/29/2016. Thankfully the weather cooperated!! If I had to do it all over again, I would still pick Bull Run Golf Club. The venue contacts changed about 3 months before the wedding, and I can tell you I would not have even noticed. Katie picked up right where the previous contact left off with absolute care and professionalism. She was so great to work with. We have had SO many compliments on the venue and the food too! R&R catering is the catering partner, and they were excellent. We went to a few of the caterer tastings at Bull Run so we were able to experience a wide variety before we had to pick our meal plan. The location is gorgeous and they have a private room for the bridal party to get ready in - this helped tremendously to have us all in one location and not have to worry about separate locations! I would highly recommend Bull Run Golf Club!

    Bull Run Golf Club's reply:

    Michelle,

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your wedding and reception at Bull Run Golf Club. Thank you to both you and Matt for being so wonderful to work with and for trusting us with your big day. Please reach out at anytime. We wish you the best future together as Mr. and Mrs. Robertson.

    Best,
    Bull Run Golf Club
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 11/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BRGC was such a beautiful location for my fall wedding. The scenery alone was breathtaking (we also had a perfect weather day, so that helped), but the outdoor ceremony location was beautiful just on it's own. The reception area was nice for our 70 person reception, and I'm sure it could fit plenty more comfortably. The staff was great to work with and very attentive, and also answered my multitude of questions. I had no issues and the day of went very smoothly thanks in part to their staff.
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 06/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked mainly with Brittany from the beginning and I truly enjoyed working with her from the beginning to the end. She was so down to earth and made me feel like everything was going to be ok and everything went ok on my wedding day.
    She's very responsive on any requests or questions I had, and was very accommodating of the last minute changes that had to be made while respecting our wishes.
  • C
    Christopher Sent on 04/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We choose Bull Run for our venue due to how close it was to our home, but it ended up being the perfect choice for so many more reasons. The view of the lake and golf course made a wonderful backdrop for the ceremony and cocktail hour - many of our guests commented on how nice everything looked and how well the venue presented.

    The staff was amazing. Our Wedding Coordinator, Brittany, went way above and beyond what any reasonable person should have to do. She helped plate foods, she kept our confused selves in line, and she made up for everything the groomsmen and bridemaids weren't able to handle (which was a lot!) She even argued with the Bride's sisters for us (no easy task) after they started telling people the wrong places to sit. Whenever we needed her for something she was there, and the wedding would not have been the same without her. At one point I was desperately Googling how to properly attach a boutineer using my phone when she appeared out of nowhere and started pinning them on everyone in site. She put up with a lot from the guests and bridal party alike.

    We would definitely recommend Bull Run for a wedding. The planning, the all-inclusive package, and the coordination were well worth it.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours