Skip to main content
Weddings

Bük Studios & Co. Reviews

Bük Studios & Co.

Bük Studios & Co.

Kalamazoo, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • A
    Ashlee W. Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bük Studios is amazing!

    We had Bük Studios do hair/makeup for our wedding and it was one of the best decisions we made! Paige and Chrissy are both so talented! Equally important, they are professional, fun and easy to be around. My mom, sister, and I all got so many compliments on our hair/makeup, and my look was just what I wanted it to be. I was worried because I wanted my hair mostly down and curled, and of course I have hair that doesn't hold curl well. I woke up the next morning and still had beautiful curls! Additionally, my now husband had an accident 6 weeks before our wedding that resulted in several injuries including lacerations and cuts to his face. They were newly healed scars by the wedding, but he was so anxious about how he would look for the day and how the photos would turn out. We ended up adding on makeup for him the day of the wedding at the last minute, and we are so glad we did!! Chrissy was so kind, accommodating, and understanding. She did such a great job that multiple wedding guests asked how he had healed so fast because you couldn't even tell he had scars, or makeup on! My husband said it was the first time he felt confident and good in weeks, which meant the world to both of us. Truly, I cannot thank Bük Stuios enough and will be forever grateful for them! I highly recommend them!!

    Bük Studios & Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much, Ashlee! We are glad you had a wonderful experience with our artists and we are thankful for the feedback! Congratulations again!
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Updo

    My Hairstylist Chrissy did such an amazing job on my bridal updo!! She was very nice and friendly. I love that she brought a light with her and even gave me extra Bobby pins. My hair lasted all day and even while I went bowling during the evening with my husband and friends. I would definitely recommend this company!

    Bük Studios & Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with one of our artists! We will make sure to pass on the word to her! Congratulations again!
  • N
    Nikki P. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great hair and makeup service!

    I hired Buk for hair and make up for my wedding and was very happy! Christina completed both the make up at my trial and for my wedding day while Paige did my hair for both. I was very happy with my trial and even happier on my wedding day. My hair looked great all throughout the night and my flower crown did not even budge during some head banging. My makeup also stood up all day even with the tears and many hugs given. I was very impressed with not only the services but also with Buk handling getting another stylist due to someone testing positive for COVID. I so appreciate them taking such good care of me and my loved ones, making all of us feel pampered and beautiful on my wedding day!

    Bük Studios & Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much, Nikki! We are glad to hear that you were happy with our artists for both the trial and your wedding day! We will pass the information over to our artists a well! Congratulations again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelly W. Sent on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and promu!

    Wonderful ladies and job! They were awesome!! Highly recommend!

    Bük Studios & Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much, Kelly! It was such a pleasure to be apart of your special day! We appreciate all the kind words!
  • Z
    Zoe J. Sent on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair

    They did my hair and make up and my 5 bridesmaids and my mom. Arrived at 730 and everyone was ready by 1130. Super smooth. Easy to work with. We did a trial run. Fake eye lashes included. I felt so stunning on my day. Bridesmaids looked awesome too. Plus they’re cool chicks, also the most reasonably priced of any salon I looked at

    Bük Studios & Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much Zoe! We enjoyed working with you all! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day. Congratulations again!
  • K
    Kimberly S. Sent on 06/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Incredible!

    I couldn't say enough to promote Buk Studios for weddings. They truly love doing them. I booked them for makeup, hair, and photos and it went so smoothly. They are so incredibly talented and will take your visions and make them happen. They are also very professional and punctual. With how busy they always are, they always respond in a reasonable amount of time.

    Bük Studios & Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much, Kimberly! It was wonderful being able to be a part of your wedding! We always love working with you and enjoyed spending the day with you! All the best!
  • L
    Leeah S. Sent on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Christina and Andrea were amazing! They created the perfect look for my wedding. I felt and looked gorgeous. Such a great team to work with! I had Christina come for a 2nd wedding celebration day with my stepdaughter. Both my wedding day and our extra wedding day was perfect. Buk Studios took the time to get everything right. Hair, make up and photos were perfect! I definitely recommend them
  • B
    Brenda H. Sent on 08/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow.. best experience ever

    Best place in kazoo. Incredible atmosphere of friends doing what they love and making even me look beautiful. Don’t go anywhere else.

    Bük Studios & Co.'s reply:

    Thank you, Brenda! We are so happy that we were able to work with you and grow a wonderful client relationship with you and your family afterward! It is always great seeing you at our studio!
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Sent on 08/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BÜK is the best!!

    BÜK Studios is amazing! They are timely, professional and friendly! They helped make my special day absolutely perfect! The photography, hair, makeup was beautiful! I am beyond impressed with BÜK! I strongly recommend BÜK Studios for hair, makeup, and photography on your wedding day! :)

    Bük Studios & Co.'s reply:

    Thank you, Jess! We are so honored to have been a part of your beautiful day! We enjoy working with you, always!
Responds within 24 hours