Skip to main content
Weddings

BSquare Productions Reviews

BSquare Productions View more information

75 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 75
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

  • User2685702 1+ year ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a local DMV wedding Planner and hands down "DJ Vince" is awesome! I have worked with him on a few events and I have never seen an empty dance floor with his DJing. Also, if you need uplighting, he also will provide that as well. He is very professional and has a huge selection of music as well so you can't go wrong!
  • Adrienne
    Adrienne Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands Down best DJ EVER

    Vince and his team were amazing and made my wedding what it was. They were professional and kept every guest engaged in all of the wedding activities. The music he played throughout the wedding fit exactly what was going on at that time. Right before he opened the dance floor, he got everyone to form a circle around my husband and I. He started to ask the sentimental questions about us and with every answer he'd say, if you agree take one step forward. Once the circle was pretty tight he said, well you're on the dance floor now it's time to party. Everyone thought that was so amazing. He made our evening so special and for that, I'm forever thankful!
  • C
    Chantel Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! It does not get much better than these guys. I worked with DJ Major for my wedding and he was the entire package. He totally controlled the reception with his skills. Everything was perfect! If you are looking for a DJ/MC that is skillful, experienced, professional, relatable, flexible... perfect, choose BSquare Productions!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vince was the DJ for my daughter's wedding on June 2 2018. He was wonderful!! He was flexible and kept the party going.
    He kept all of the guests engaged and dancing. The best DJ I have seen. We were totally impressed by him! Vince was the key to making the reception a great experience!!!
  • A
    Abi Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I’ve now used Vince twice for B’nai Mitzvot and have been thrilled both times with the whole product. His ability to customize as well as his intuition allowed him to smoothly and seamlessly handle music and games throughout our receptions. I am extremely pleased and will recommend him to anybody for ANY EVENT. Thank you, Vince, for everything!
  • J
    Jeffrey Married on 12/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome dj! Very professional and very accommodating to all of my needs! Definitely would recommend for any event very happy with service.
  • A
    Allison Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Vince was amazing. It was really important to me that my wedding be fun which meant I wanted a lot of people to be able to dance. I received multiple compliments from guests about him. He was spectacular at setting the mood and running the wedding from the introductions, to the speeches, to getting the dancing started. I can't say enough about how great he was and how thankful I am that I picked him. He was very attentive; if the crowd wasn't feeling a song then he switched it up. He has an easy to use system that allows you to pick the songs you want and don't want and set up the schedule for the day of. I highly recommend DJ Vince. He really made my wedding special; everyone was out on the dance floor.
  • Izzy
    Izzy Married on 10/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Skilled DJ who serves the couple's every musical desire

    I can't believe I never reviewed our dj. He was amazing. I'm ocd and he sometimes served as my life coach, helping get through wedding stress. I need some Haitian music played at our wedding and he went out of his way to find some. He also allowed me to send him songs. Whatever I wanted, he obliged. His mixing skills and crowd reading skills and impressive and among the best I've heard. He's also an energetic MC who keeps things moving and the guests engaged. He has a special thing he does for couples which is so sweet. He also did my sister's wedding and did and equally awesome job.
    I surprised my husband with star wars characters and Vince orchestrated the actual surprise. It went off without a hitch!
    You'll be happy you went with BSquare. I would gladly recommend his services to any couple.
  • K
    K Married on 10/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Major was the DJ for my wedding and reception, he was the best! From the beginning to the end. He worked well with the workers in the venue. He is very efficient the day went by without any worries.
  • T
    Tara Married on 10/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vince and his team did a great job at our wedding! Set up was seamless and I barely noticed them while we were taking photos. The ceremony music and set up was great. They also did a great job playing songs everyone would love and felt out the vibe of the room. They also did a great job of not being cheesy and not letting things be awkward for us and the bridal.

    - During our first dance he told us if we were ready for the song to stop just give him a nod and he would fade out the music
    - He had the best man escort me off the dance floor so that my husband and his mom could have their dance together without it being awkward for me to walk away
    - Before dinner I asked him to make an announcement to let us eat our dinner and we would come around after to say hi. He said "I got this" and went way above and beyond what I asked -- he actually had our guests repeat after him and promise they would let us eat our first meal together has husband and wife.
    - He didn't play the cheesy "groom cuts the cake" song while we cut the cake
    - He gave us a heads up when he was about to play the slow songs we requested so we could find each other
    - He reminded people to use the photo booth

    Overall he was very professional. I was worried about selecting a DJ because it's the one vendor whose work you can't see in advance but Vince exceeded all of our expectations and made our night spectacular and I wouldn't hesitate to use him again.
  • Shelby
    Shelby Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vince was PHENOMENAL and we couldn't have imagined our wedding or the planning of our wedding without him! Every time we spoke with him prior to the day he put us completely at ease and was always prepared for any crazy questions we threw at him. He had the best ideas and worked to make our day exactly what we envisioned and then even better. On the day, he and his assistant nailed several last minute curve balls (including a father/daughter song mash-up with only an hour's notice) with such professionalism our guests never would have known they weren't planned for! BSquare was even able to accommodate a guest with a sensitivity to synthesizers. I was probably most impressed with the team's ability to work the venue. It was an outdoor venue with a tented space and a patio area. Vince was able to bring the mic out to the patio for several events when he noticed most guests were out there (it acted as a second dance floor at times) or when the photographers suggested events be outside to take advantage of the great lighting. This brings up another piece of praise for Vince - he was able to communicate and work with all of our other vendors flawlessly! Our photographer was actually the one who recommended him, our DOC said she'd never seen a better DJ team, and even some of the catering staff mentioned how impressed they were with Vince's regard for us as the bride and groom (in making sure we were able to have our first meal uninterrupted). Our guests had nothing but praise as well (my grandma even kicked off her shoes to lead the bridal dance and show Vince "how it was done"), song requests (and impromptu dances) were accommodated, and Vince was always able to get guests on the dance floor or to participate in the events we had planned with great transition lines. The BSquare team was fun, energetic, completely understood the vibe of our wedding, and we truly had the best time. I can't thank BSquare enough!!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Could not have hired a better person for our wedding reception! The lighting Vince brought blew me away and made the venue look even more beautiful. The music was AMAZING!!!! People were dancing all night. Vince is also incredibly professional and kind- the best vendor we worked with.
  • B
    Belilta Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you again for everything you did on Saturday night. One of our coworkers, who has been with the company for over 20 years and has been to the company's holiday parties for over 18 years and he said it was ‘the best’ one he’s been to thus far! It really was such a good time and we have you to thank for making the venue so gorgeous with all the lighting effects and for keeping everyone on the dancefloor all night! Your (and your partner DJ's) talent and professionalism are truly remarkable. Thank you thank you thank you!!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BSquare productions helped to make my wedding day perfect!! After seeing them at a family member's wedding and how great they were, my husband and I wanted them at our wedding!! DJ Major (Vince) was so nice and helpful in planning out all the details. He helped me figure out what lighting I needed on my dance floor and their easy to use website made it easy to make our wedding playlist. DJ Charlie also helped out on our day and he arrived extra early for set up and to greet me, which was very nice. All of my processional & recessional songs were run perfectly by them! And they kept everyone dancing all night! SO glad I had BSquare productions at my wedding!!!!
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vince was absolutely incredible to work with. He was in charge of the ceremony AND reception music! The whole day and evening was flawless. We couldn't have asked for anyone better. Truly made our wedding a positively amazing experience. From the planning stages to execution...all was just great.
  • S
    Savannah Married on 10/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have asked for a better DJ. Vince knew how to get people on the floor and keep the party going all night. I got so many compliments after the wedding on how great the music was and how much fun everyone had. I can't recommend BSquare Productions enough!
  • User2797213 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about t BSquare Productions! Everything from lighting, music, MC, setup, and music selections made our wedding a magical event. My guest were floored and kept asking where did I find this vendor? There wasn't one minute of the entire evening people weren't on the floor dancing. My guests are still ranting about your performance. BSquare productions is AWESOME!!!! We will send all of our friends your way. Again, thank you BSquare for such an AWESOME time!!! You truly made our wedding special.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I first heard about DJ Vince Major after he came highly recommended from family members who raved about him following an event, and after a phone conversation (he promptly responded to my online inquiry less than 24 hours after I emailed), it was an immediate decision to hire him for our wedding. From that first conversation to our wedding day, DJ Major could not have been more quick to answer any questions (and patient, since I had so many!), and his online method for selecting song preferences and other details (lighting, wedding party names) was simple to follow and easy to update. DJ Major arrived early to our venue and personally greeted myself and the wedding party. His enthusiastic introductions set the tone for the whole evening: no one left the dance floor all night, with a variety of music and wonderful pacing to each song and transition of events, which notably included a special father-daughter dance and my groom being hoisted on his shoulders by his friends! DJ Major checked in with myself and the groom several times to ask if we were pleased with the songs (we were), took requests from guests, and worked well with our coordinator on the timeline of the evening. Most importantly, he was gracious, professional, and personal. We had numerous guests tell us it was the best wedding they've attended, and I genuinely believe it was due in huge part to DJ Major!!
  • K
    Kyle Married on 08/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional. They were able to overcome power difficulties and remain on task throughout event. Very fun and knowledgeable.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BSquare Productions has highly skilled DJ's with high quality tech. Their professionalism, ability to read the crowd, flexible demeanor and fun atmosphere made for a perfect wedding! They took care of anything and everything I asked for. The fact that you can submit a timeline and play list before the wedding made planning easier and the wedding worry free. I chose to deviate from the timeline I had submitted and the DJ's were happy to do what I asked. The crowd absolutely loved them! My grandfather decided to sing some impromptu karaoke and my mother taught everyone the electric slide. I've gotten so many compliments on how the DJ's performed and how professional they were. I would recommend their services to anyone and everyone!! Thank you so much BSquare!!
  • S
    Susan Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend using this entertainment service! They are true professionals. Everything they said they could do....they did even better! I will use them for every event from this day forward. You will NOT be disappointed!
  • E
    E Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Vince was everything and anything a bride could ask for. My reception was amazing and 50% of its success is due to the professionalism, flexibility, and enthusiasm of my DJ! Thank you!
  • M
    Matt Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vince is the Man! He is so responsive and helpful! If we had a question, he was quick to respond, gracious and flexible with me and my wife! We had a Big Fat Greek Wedding, and Vince was ready to go with some of the most popular Greek tunes. We also had a surprise "flash mob" that my best man coordinated, and Vince was so flexible and even did Live Light Changes throughout the 15 minute, unplanned production. I can't recommend Bsquare Productions enough. His gear is top notch, and his personality is perfect for emceeing your event!
  • J
    James Married on 05/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was genuinely impressed by professionalism and enthusiasm of BSquare Productions who worked my daughter's sweet 16 birthday party. The services offered were wide ranging and expertly presented. They made everything simple and easy to manage and really eased the burden of planning the party. I highly endorse BSquare Productions and I was completely satisfied with their service.
  • K
    Kara Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with DJ Major! He promised a lot and came through with even more! Our dance floor was filled all evening with great tunes! The lights were fabulous, and we can't wait until our next Gala event to work with BSquare Productions again!